(2008) Brides of year 2008

hi all! Happy Chinese New Year!! It's our last chance to get angbaos... better treasure it. :p

ahnetsan> may I know have you seen the VG Lipmeng's works before? gd? how much does he charge?

Previously, I was still also looking for PG & VG. Now already settled PG, but still looking for a VG for just the morning session + express highlights...

Hi Providencia, thanks for updating the list. can update my details too? AD: 16 nov, venue: Swissotel the Stamford, BS: Golden Horse Awards. Thanks thanks..to all Nov brides to be.. happie new year!!

I know it early but Happy Happy Chinese New Year.. In case i don't login... everyone stay happy and have fun.. those who need rest.. rest well.. those who can still collect AP.. jiayou get as much as possible.. those who need to give... thanks for the generosity..

hi all.. it's CNY eve!! Our last year to collect ang baos.. i wish all happy cny!! collect more ang baos!!

5 more mths to go for me..

cheers,
R&J

morning bridies...

sob sob.. tinky now my turn... down with bad flu.. eyes keep tearing.. argh.. actually it started on sunday.. thk i caught it from my VP who had a very bad flu oh no. Tm CNY leh..

ya we should go gai gai and mum mum. :P

koyoyo, we go bai nian with you then got AP to take ah.. hahahaha

mei. u r right, we muz enjoy our MISSy lifestyle first .. less than a yr we will be AUNTIE liao. haha

Dear All November 2008 BTBs, Have a wonderful year of the RAT & May Everything Goes Well to all of us... Gong Heyy Fatt Choy...

hey did you guys see today's Mind your body? It has an article on dieting brides... hehe.

I need to lose weight too! Can i ask a question.. what is the diff between the normal packages and a designer package like with Ted Wu or Silhoutte? Why so much diff in price...

Wishing all Jun BTBs a Blessed Year ahead and Gong Xi Fa Cai. Most importantly, best of luck to our wedding planning and be a Beautiful Bride on our big day

Hi apple_gal,

Sorry to hear that you have postponed your Outdoor PS again. May u have better luck on your next PS. Happy New Year!!

hello from Jakarta,

parents meeting session was successful, thanks brides for ur prayers! I think everything should go as planned. or somewhat la. some things need to do my mother's way lor.

I haven't engaged my videographer yet. My planning kind of stopped when all the politics happened. but planning will resume immediately!

happy chinese new year to all of u in advance, juz in case we didnt log in

tinkybell,
hehehe....yah we shd organise an outing again, oppsss...forgot to take pics during d last outing hor....nvm, nxt time take more :P
remember to take more pics to show us on ur nxt fitting ok? im so scared dat my fh will kena caught by d BS ppl if he takes my pics :P

hi melody,
yah lor....d nxt time round, u must join us alrdy...u didnt manage to make it during d previous outings...yah yah, must take pics n show us ur gorgeous gown ok? meanwhile, juz hope i wont put on lotsa weight during tis period...as my fitting is in mar :P

sue,
we shd go n collect frm tinkybell, koyoyo n mal for our APs...hehehe, cos they have officially bcome mrs so-n-so alrdy....gong xi fa cai....
aiyo, u v poor thing leh, on d eve of cny den u fall sick, must take care of urself n hope dat u'll recover by today....collect more APs ok?

hi docas,
so sorry to hear dat...hope dat u r feeling betetr now, do take care of urself n have a happy new yr ok?

ballerina,
for some of d designer packages, u get to keep some of d gowns designed for u e.g EG, teadress n d photographers will usually b tied up wif d BS....den u can negotiate wif d PG on ur own...some designer packages does not have bridal car, rental of in-laws' jackets, bridesmaid dresses etc...thus u have to compare n look at ur own needs b4 u decide

hi everyone.. happy new year.. ! hehe.

yup, mei lets go their house and collect AP. hehehe.. they have been upgraded to MRS already so can give ..

ya lor.. sad... sick now.. and my dayima is here liao today.. so sickening.. now i must go and buy another black shorts coz wat plan to wear tm is white..argh.. now cannot wear white liao..

yes R&J, both of us is counting down exactly 5months from now. what have u confirmed? anything else from now? did u take the vip package from sophia?

I'm a Nov 08 BTB. Am juz beginning to source for everything! Haha.

Need some clarification about MTM gowns. Is it really true that you can't have any weight changes after the 1st measurements? Will the BS charge extras for every alteration?

Hihi Merlion, Yan zi & Babyface, I have emailed you the file

Hihi Xinglin, yes I am !! haha..we used to spree together .
what a coincidence, i am also a Dec bride and I am also holding at carlton hotel same as you

Hi eunice, bridal elegance gowns are nice... =) do snap down your gowns and share with us after your gown fitting !

Hi Jac and Eunice...phew... hearing your advice, i shall now research on flowers...makeup hair-dos.. =)
just got a copy of AD schedule from my friend..think i will modify from there, cos hers is super detailed man...

hey gals, do you all have Multiply account ??
if you do, maybe can add me? then we can share our photos / research online? my ID is wenden.
if you don't maybe want to create a new account ?

any idea if the new issue of style wedding or bliss will be out ??? waiting for the bridal magz to gather ideas for hairdo, makeup etc...

Happy Chinese New Year to all BTBs!!

Yeah... agree with eveve.. last year to get Ang Pows liaoz..

May all have a prosperous year ahead! :D

Jiayou!!

hi sue,
yah lor....let's go n get their address so dat we can go to their hse n bai nian...hahaha, wait they all run away in fear :P
oh, poor thing, da yi ma is here today...nvm, treat it as an ecuse for another chance to do some last min shopping today, i went to get another pair of pink shoes juz now :P

Ashley - Mrs Chong
Wendily - Mrs Teo
hatemenot - Mrs Gan
Mage - Mrs Lim
sleepycat - Mrs Yeo
Tris - Mrs Wong
Yun(princessnono)-Mrs Loh

hahaha... so cute..

plasterbride, really a coincidence lor. See you at Cozycot forum and now here.
You've confirmed holding at Carlton too! In Dec too! Wahahahaha... really so qiao leh.

Your wedding will comes first.
Feedback me how's everything ya!

Same leh...waiting for the bridal magz to release also...but dun hv leh when i looking for it this morning.

My multiply id is linn. Do add me

But i seldom log in :p
Will try log in often.

Happy CNY BTB!

Dear ladies, wishing everyone a fabulous year of RAT, filled with happiness and great returns!!!

apple_gal, it's v sad to hear abt your PS. Hope everything will be fine soon

shybride, i would be taking my PS on 12 Mar, so yours is not too late...hee. I'm oso brainstorming wat to give my jiemeis. That time i helped out my gd friend in her outdoor ROM. She made some earrings for us... But i'm nt too gd in that.

wendy, your gown is really pretty. I think i oso need the nubra hmmm..

hey ladies.. i m feeling really troubled.. it's less than 4 months to AD and my htb hasn't proposed yet.. sigh... really sian about it.. wondering when he's going to do it.. really don't feel like going for my PS if he hasn't proposed by then. how?

Hi Ladies, thanks for all ur compliments. Yes,
Shybride,my BS is from Wedding Present. I am flat chested, the Nubra is simply amazing if you wear it right. My designer helped me to wear it. I gotta stand "bare" infront of her loh. Find bit paiseh. But she is professional so I dun feel so awkward eventually.

Yes, I strongly recommend Nubra. The effect is amazing.

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR TO ALL BTBs!!!!

sianz.... last year to collect ang pows too for me... hate to have dinner at my bf's plc lor... esp tmr, first day of cny... so many ppl, so many tables.... super sianz....

i've settled my PG and VG le.... i took Robin...
eveve, i din see any of VG lip meng's works at all... he only charges 900 i think.... but i dunno how's the works like....

I took Robin.... total package, incl photography and videography, $3200.... VG is $1200, i excl the video highlights... montage i excl too cos my FH is doing it himself. As for PG, Robin's works are nice, esp the coffee table albums. BEST!!! Robin charges $1280 for photography and 300 slot-in album.

for me, photos are important as they follow me a lifetime... So in the end, i settled for coffee table album (all custom made and beautifully designed background plus beautiful photos), the normal 300 pcs photos in slot-in album (album is also very nice... dat costs me $2000 (after some discount...hahahhahaha)

VG with Robin's partner... Seen the VG's works, excellent, i would say. it's like watching a tv drama serial like, stable, clear and overall jus great!!!

Strongly recommend Robin if you gals looking for PG/VG.

Hi ladies.. Wish you all happy chinese new year.. HUAT AHH~ haha..

shybride, my hubby also nv propose.. will feel disappointed but already given up on him.. hahaha..

shybride> Don't worry... V-Day is coming... hahah.. very likely it'll happen by then la...
Stay happy and be in for a great surprise!

wendy> Where to get NuBra ah?? i asked so many times but no one wanna tell me leh..

what is the actual price and where to buy???

xinyi> Don't worry.. V Day is coming.. didnt u tot of that day he'll do something special?? heheh...

Ah Net> Cool! Great to know that you found a PG & VG that you like.. no doubt its very important to be comfortable with them, else no chemistry on that Big Day...
Wah.. but $2000 for PG... Mmmm.. ex... hehehehe.... I can get my PG to do the softcopy coffeetable album and he can get it printed for me for about $200-$300 online.. So it's all still less than $800 or about there.. hehee...
My VG has highlights and whole day VG and its $1200.. urs exclude highlights and montage and still need $1200 ah... wow.. they have have impressed u alot!

Where u managed to find ur lobang??

Hi ladies!

Gong Xi Fa Cai! Wishing all a Happy & Prosperous Lunar New Year!

shybride and xinyi, don't be disappointed yeah? They might be planning for a nice surprise!

rach, i think i saw NuBra at BHG Bugis (former Seiyu). You can take a look there when you happen to be around the area.

Ade> Hihi... ehh.. which part of BHG? Very big leh.. as in the lingerie department? Then which 'brand' carries them?? Heee... thanks..

Eveve & Net,
Hey good to hear that you have settled your PG!

I was stressed cos my hotel expected us to pay $100 extra per table though we downgraded to a smaller ballroom. Thanks, I'm feeling ok about it now. I dun want let it affect my mood further.

My photoshoot is scheduled on early April. But I'm thinking of postponing it to May hehe after seeing my weight soars 1.5kg after just 3 days of feasting on CNY goodies. I can't resist the pineapple tarts, egg rolls and chocolates!

Ayukie,
Try to go for a short wkend tour or some spa to relax yourself. Dun worry, we still have months to prepare for wedding.

Next week, I hope I manage to book a time slot for a massage.

Good morning, Ladies!!!

Yesterday packing & Cleaning my house whole day, Tiring day... No time to surf net. Wish everyone have a properous Chinese New Year & GongXiFaCai!

Hi, Ade, Selina, Kittyng

Thank you for the concern. I really hope my outdoor PS in 23rd Feb is a smooth one... If not, my PS need to postpone to April le.. Really worry..

rach, ade, thanks.. but i am not worrying.. i think is just a small part of the life.. my hubby is not a romantic type of person.. anyway can tekan him during the gate crashing session.. :P

Hi Girls, Happy New Year..

Sue, hope u r getting better now... i guess the flu virus is around, so gonna take care yah... remember to drink more water..

as for ur plans to change ur bai nian attire, really bo bian de.. unless u do more protection...

MEiling, cant wait to go gai gai with all of u... gonna be very interesting cos all of us will be getting things n i bet the shop keeper would be happy too...

for those who wanna collect angbao... no problem... i give u ang bao packet... wait till Oct is over then i give u something with "content" inside...hahaha...

alrite, gotto go now... coughing badly again... but cant be bothered le... shall have lots of fun this long holiday and hope the same goes to all of u....

>rach, it's the quality that counts! a bit more expensive is okay... better than choosing those freelance ones or those nt very experienced kind. never mind, expensive a bit never mind, money can be earned back de!!!

my PG/VG is my fren recommend de... she used robin during her wedding.