(2008) Brides of year 2008

thias> Yeah.. wanna go down to see see also... hoping to go UK or US.. hehe..

But its gonna be ex!! Just pray got plenty surplus after banquet!

i wanna be happy> Don't worry so much... Just enjoy the whole process.. instead of worrying that the day wont turn out well, just focus to make it right and do the right things to make it good.. what you fear will always happen.. so fear not!

Just do your best..

green> Wah...serious?? Rent a room la...

If really can't find flat..then rent a room soemwhere first loh..
Temporary..

Where u looking at?? Resale also dun have?? Need me to recommed u my agent or not?? Hehe..

Ah Net> $500 for whole day PG + editing.. he dun develop.. he'll return u everything.. but if u want him to...then extra charge loh..

>rach, oic, i see how first ba, whether to take ur PG or not.

>green, why can't stay wif PIL temporary first? now resale very expensive liao.

Ah Net> Sure.. if u wan then let me know loh.. I'm spending a bomb on VG le.. which i feel is more impt.. coz i've got 2 PG.. haha... and both are amature... i dun mind giving them a chance.. dun think they are both that bad... I trust them to do a good job for me..

Anyway Photos also only we see.. but VG more people see ma.. so need to be more pro... heheh...

can save a bit then save loh..

hi mrs kel,

have added you to msn already. For me i feel that a yacht will be good if the cost is more or less the same..as you mentioned, you will be able to have more pp for the occassion.
and since you met each other on a diving trip.. it will be more meaningful.

The flyer has a time limit right? hehe....

Hi polar.. i seldom log in to multiply.. in fact i dun use it hahaha... but my id is either susanz or [email protected] .. i am more active in facebook and friendster. you can find me using email too... [email protected]

Luvz>>> I don't think we'll be applying cos we will be staying with my in-laws...So even buy will be to sell lor. But now not a good time to buy I guess...Wait for US to go into recession!! Haha...Anyway, about the AD PG, I will probably be using my friend's services...He's a pro so must still pay some good money!! I've yet to scout for BS!

Luvz,
I read the notice in the website and saw that results will be released in Apr. I think this time the bi-monthly sales are flats in those matured estates. Can't rem which sector.

Eunice,
so are you applying too?? So are you still planning on staying with PIL?

Hmm, I dunno what to do now...Done sourcing for AD PG and VG. Am looking through magazines to determine the type of bodice I want for my gown.

Jac>>>

I don't think we'll be applying lor. My FH would like to stay with his parents cos his bro has already moved out and the house too quiet lah...I'm alright with it I guess...So it's ok!

I also don't know what to do! I don't know if I should be looking for my BS soon? How long do I need to do that I also don't know...

Eunice,
I think its really nice that you don't mind staying with your PIL. I think after I move out of my mum's place (that is if we manage to get a flat), the house will be rather quiet too.

I think you should start your search on BS. I've already settled my BS in Dec. A lot of the advice given to me is to try to settle things earlier rather than later. So you get things done faster then won't feel that stressed. Also, you can book the more popular MUA etc.

Do check with the BS if you are taking OTR on the frequency of new OTR arrivals if you are worried about gowns that will have gone out of trend. For me, I'm all for classic gowns cos they will remain classic.

So ya, try to start soon ok? It can be quite fun!!

aiyo.. resale flat very expensive now.. have to give cash to the sellers asking for 50-80K... why the market like that huh.. they wanna squeeze dry our bank accounts issit??

rach> i not hiring VG leh.. me n hb dun like video of ourselves..

ah net> another idea to DIY ring pillow hor, u go those soft toy shop, sometimes they will have those heart/round shape pillow abt the size of ring pillow (wait for post-valentine day lelong).. from there, u add ribbon/laces to customise as your own..

waxie>Hahaha..depends on where u looking at la... i only paid $162K + $12K cash for my 3 room flat at Yishun... but its a 2nd level la... but we dun intend to stay that long.. so something small to start with.. maybe in future just rent it out and upgrade.... hehehe... cheap to keep ma.. somemore got $40k grant..

Unless u looking at 6th floor and above then ex lo...

Oh... u dun like VG ah.. okie... hehhehe...

ROM i only get fren... AD then get professional..

Jac:
Me one of those driven to be a rich person lah.. open markget prices are even higher!
oh ya, there's another feb bi-monthly sale. Maybe I will call up HDB on Monday to ask if we can apply for that eh... Get back to you gals (those who are interested) then~

hello hello...

apple_gal.. i din know that if PS got postponed cos of bad weather still need to pay for makeup on the new date.. hmm.. keke.. but i guess no one can push the fault to anyone..

me gonna choose my OD PS gowns later.. yep.. going local PS in feb.. since it's oredi in package..

how's everyone? cny's coming.. den it will be 4 mths to june! keke..

>waxie, wah u idea leh, wait for post V-day lelong. haha. i see by then got or not ba.

wanted to get resale at 38wang. but the prices are double the initial buying price liao. 300+k for a resale 4-room at 38wang, i might as well buy a new one liao. not quite worth it, i thk.

btw, anyone here hiring MUA for mother's face on AD? and besides OG, where else can i get mother's clothes? i dun thk my mum have any favourite plc for shopping leh.

And another thing, i thk i have to sponsor my mum's clothes for my AD, den do i also need to sponsor for my MIL clothes?

Jac>>>

That was a fast reply!
Anyway, thanks for the advice man...I think I shall start scouting. One of the websites advised that I should go with girlfriends first, then bring my guy down later to those I shortlist...Did you do that too? Maybe that's what I'll do!! :D

Ah Net> Wah.. so ex.. Mmm.. get yishun loh... older but cheaper than 38wang... hehe...
I guess will have... maybe just take the same MUA i have from the BS and pay her extra ba... think should be the same... hair my mum can just go downstairs and do.... $8 only... haha... blow blow nice nice can le...
Thank God i dun have to sponsor my mum's. She said no need to waste money for a one time event. She's able to buy those nice nice clothes at the neighbourhood stores at Chong Pang.. mix and match kind loh...she dun wanna wear cheong sum eh...

Hi AhNet
i taking my mom to tailor made her CS (cheong sum). and since having my gowns MTM, will also take her to the same place. not advertising but Ted Collection is really good at what they do.

I cannot believe wedding is just a month away.

Had to change location of wedding ceremony because of upcoming Aerospace show =p - from Changi Chapel to NLB Bras Basah's Level 5 Courtyard.

Plus point, it is very lush and pretty so need less decor, centrally located, cheap to rent ($140 for the whole day)... Minus point, it is very small, so ceremony will be witnessed by less people.

Interesting that besides the Chinese dinner for relatives, my wedding is being held mostly at the library lol. The perfect location to get married for a bookworm i guess?! =)

BB - so I am not the only oddity with an allergy to white gold lol.

I have also MIA-ed a while - been busy trying to get ready stuff... HTB is very busy with work and my maid of honour only just became free recently to help. Last minute change of wedding ceremony venue was frustrating but no issues really - just that was really fond of Changi Chapel. T.T

Netfinity -still need music? Maybe we should all try to pool our music somehow lol... then dun have to find like siao.

Also, have to sell of a King Size Lorenzo Bed Frame at some point. My Mum bought it for us as a gift without checking with us, and our mattress is Queen. =p Tao Tiah.

im also new in this thread.. my wedding is 19th may 2008.. going for my bridal shoot in 2nd feb.

anyone getting ROM on the same day as ur wedding day?

i also haven started inviting people.. is it too late to start in feb?

sorry i didnt log in yesterday and didnt reply. ah net & ayukie, ill contact my friend later and ask about the angpow boxes. but as she only started doing for friends and because it is so nice people who attended those weddings started asking for her contact and paying her to do. so i must check if she is still doing to sell ok?

Rach and ah net,
No $$ buy resales or rent 1 unit ($1500-2000) leh. Bf almost went bankrupt last year and repaid debts until last year end. He managed to save enough for our wedding this year.

Moving in with PIL is a big No No. I think I'll get insane from my SIL's insanity. Haha when my bf asked me to stay with him, my reply was "Now u have 1 unstable woman to deal with, do you want to deal with 2?". Then he diam diam haha.

I haven't thought about angboxes yet or find info about them. I'm lazy, so probably use tissue boxes, wrap them up with gift paper and put bears, fake flowers whatever I can dig out (fake flowers stolen from my mum's CNY decor) :X

For ring pillow, I'll just borrow from my hotel.

Even my coordinator said I'm a very jialat bride haha cos I picked my WG in 30mins.

But I'm having headache about my EG, dunno what color to choose? My skin tone very yellow. Any suggestions gals?

I must indicate the grown color and design to my bridal studio, or else my EG will end up like those OTR growns that look like Chinese Opera costumes. LOL

Ah net,
Your MIL's MUA, clothes etc. for wedding should be settled by your hb. You can leave him to settle these issues.

Jopp and Ayukie,
Dun worry, I believe you can settle everything in time one. I have a colleague who only decides to get married in Aug 2008 2 wks ago. Another friend settled his wedding within 6 months. He is power leh, woo gf+dating+proposal+house renov+wedding preparation all happen within a year!

Hi Mary, the express highlights cost another $250 which is the same as they will charge for those who want it for the dinner banquets, so I thought it's worth it.

Mirage charges $100 more for express highlights for lunch banquet, however their package is slightly more expensive. Due to budget reasons, we have decided to go with Fotowerke which is cheaper overall.

I'm also very "gian" to have three gowns, in serious dilemma now.

i m using my company's A4 boxes.. maybe cut n reduce the size of box.. trying to get readily available free materials..

green> hard for me to visualise leh.. best if u bring a friend along, try all the colours.. see which colour u like best on you..

Waxie,
That's a good idea to use A4 boxes! Clever

My studio has very few EGs available for trying. Chosen the wrong bridal studio that also keeps asking us top up this and that. Luckily my hotel etc don't give me any problem.

>green, your SIL is siao siao one meh? wow you picked ur WG in jus 30mins??? you siao ar, y so fast choose finish de?

yeah use the office A4 size paper carton box to make ang bow box. haha. but i cannot lah, dunno hw to.

green, wat's ur BS? y u say u chose the wrong BS.

eh, mother must wear CS for wedding is it? i never seen my mum wear CS before leh, nw her figure not those slim slim ones, still can wear meh? hee

HI Rach> about 500 onwards. and they hav quota for each month. once hit, they wont accept additional orders.

Ah Net> not really lah. just tat my mom so inspired by this Gigi Lai in one of the HK drams. so will make her dream come true by gettting CS for her :p

rach> that i not too sure, but the earlier the better lor. i now looking around for my MTMs designs. hope the MTMs outcome will be pretty like the other TC btbs.

wah..y all still around? wkend leh...nv go gaigai??

*Put up hands*

I'm at home too! Munching kolok pok, doing some work and surfing net.

My bridal studio is yvonne creative. Look at its thread then u know why some of us regret haha.

Arrgh!!

Help!!! seems like more & more brides from this forum are getting married, Hands up!! How many left? I know next weekend would be Kymmie, me & then noreen. who else??

Gosh... feel as though all of us are going somewhere 1 by 1...something like disappearing act. Every weekend, there's bound to be a few having their big day. Such a feelg is soooooo scary.... Feel as though everyone is slowly saying goodbye...

Perhaps we shall meet again in some mummie's forum the next time? Haha....

Rach,
Haha maybe I'm those decisive shopper. I also chose my proposal ring within 1 hour.

Dunno why we need to go through so 1-year preparation work just for a one-day event! I feel very bo hua.

My mum rejected my request to skip the banquet.

Hi Lucky,
Welcome.
My rom is conducted in a church wedding...plus banquet.
Which bridal shop u sign up w? Went 4 ur trial makeup yet?
I hav yet 2 invite pple...jus prepared e guests list n collating e tables we intend 2 hav.
I thot we invite guests using e wedding invite n do a rsvp procedure? ...Does it mean u hav oredi printed e cards? If so, u veri fast...

Starting e invitation frm Feb onwards is jus nice...nothing is too late...all depends on e timing n ur capacity in handling replies...
Enjoy ur prep!

im also at home. jus had mac for dinner.

wah u all go thru one yr to prepare for wedding? me and FH got our wedding on 26 dec, den we started to choose hotel liao. went sheraton towers only and den sign liao, went to only one BS and den sign liao.

i din knw yvonne got bad comments. FB also got. i guess every BS also got ppl say bad things abt it de. it's common i thk, so nvm lor, let ppl say lor.

anyone still around here?