(2008) Brides of year 2008

divine_genie

xlb, i definitely stand by my religion. I'm definitely gonna be a Chirstian and nothing else! This kinda feeling i guess only fellow Christians will know.
Glad to have you girls to listen to my whine whine.

Oh, me too!! I wanna go Maldives or Mautitius. !(whichever is cheaper) I love the deep blue sea

foodietravel

Hi Lucky,

I think Qing Ming shd be 4-6 April this year. But was told to avoid giving out invites in the month of QM so it's a nightmare. How to give out in time? Give out too early and if some guests later on say can't make it, i'll be short of cards for others. I think i'll just mail out the invites whenever i think possible. Haven't even got addresses yet!

mage

Yeah! My AD is finally over! Will be flying off to Krabi tomorrow night. All went by in a flash and I had a fantabulous time! I kinda missed it now but yet relieved that its over.

amari, can try Ikea, buy the cloth and they have a sewing service there. I remember doing one for my hubby's ex-room for less than $100 only.

stnov

mia for quite sum time due to realli hectic schedules wif work & other stuff....miss out wif my wishes for all.....;p

congrats to all brides who had ur weddings.....and congrats to all brides wif upcoming weddings....=D

oh ya....do keep in touch alrite....=)

antakusuma

i bought another pair of wedding shoes! yipee... this one is 4 inch high, i'll tower over my groom, i hope i don't trip.
602338.jpg

anyway, PSH, which videographer did u decide on in the end ah? i wanted to engage fotowerke, but taken le! disappointed. i am deciding between 2 VGs, this girl called flimman http://basil.mschosting.com/~filmmanv/, forest productions. waiting for a few more to revert. Got any recommendations or not? I want below 1K, preferably below 800. I just want to take for fun. decided on it last minute cos another fren who just got married said tht the day pased so quickly, the video helped remind her wht happened.

btw brides, i just did my wedding calculation, i see the current spent amount i WOAH... i spent super alot already man. not counting all the small small stuff like corsages, angpow box. siong man.

anyway ET, ask ur fiance to ask ur mother about GDL. even if he is ang moh kuan... cos its not ur fight to win, its between ur fiance's family and ur mom. i also nearly had crisis recently regarding GDL. i realise tht my fiance ask me to tell my mom alot of "difficult" things, then i realise tht i get caught in between my mom and him (doesn't matter who's right who's wrong, cos A will have A's points, B will have B's contention). So my brother gave advice, saying tht my fiance shd discuss with my mom directly. and he did, and things turned out better than expected. in fact he and my mom bonded, and they gained undrstanding of each other. My mom traditonal, my fiance is potato.

anyway, i am printing my cards soon too. good to know tht despite being overseas, i am still somewhat up to par. he he...

Woah i very cheong hei.

antakusuma

i bought another pair of wedding shoes! yipee... this one is 4 inch high, i'll tower over my groom, i hope i don't trip.
602340.jpg

anyway, PSH, which videographer did u decide on in the end ah? i wanted to engage fotowerke, but taken le! disappointed. i am deciding between 2 VGs, this girl called flimman http://basil.mschosting.com/~filmmanv/, forest productions. waiting for a few more to revert. Got any recommendations or not? I want below 1K, preferably below 800. I just want to take for fun. decided on it last minute cos another fren who just got married said tht the day pased so quickly, the video helped remind her wht happened.

btw brides, i just did my wedding calculation, i see the current spent amount i WOAH... i spent super alot already man. not counting all the small small stuff like corsages, angpow box. siong man.

anyway ET, ask ur fiance to ask ur mother about GDL. even if he is ang moh kuan... cos its not ur fight to win, its between ur fiance's family and ur mom. i also nearly had crisis recently regarding GDL. i realise tht my fiance ask me to tell my mom alot of "difficult" things, then i realise tht i get caught in between my mom and him (doesn't matter who's right who's wrong, cos A will have A's points, B will have B's contention). So my brother gave advice, saying tht my fiance shd discuss with my mom directly. and he did, and things turned out better than expected. in fact he and my mom bonded, and they gained undrstanding of each other. My mom traditonal, my fiance is potato.

anyway, i am printing my cards soon too. good to know tht despite being overseas, i am still somewhat up to par. he he...

Woah i very cheong hei.

piyo1818

Hi all BTBs!!!

I just joined. Feeling excited!! My ROM on 15 May 08. AD on 26 July 08 at 88 Restaurant. BS is The Bridal Room.

Quite amazed that we settled AD venue, selected wedding bands and bridal shop, all within last week. Was feeling gan jiong as most BTBs booked almost a year in advance? Phew. :p

Heard 26th July is a "hot date" from some BS. Currently sourcing for AD photographer and videographer. Met some today and will meet a few more in the coming week and will decide by then. Hope to catch some breath after that. Ha!

Both of us even dreamt of wedding stuff. Are any of you like us too? Hope can find some wedding jittery buddies here. Can share share. ha!

polarwhite80

hi Mal,

congrats !!!! upgrade status liao.... hahaha....

me went Love & Co last sat.... they really got a lot of wedding bands.... i found 1 i like.... it costs the same as wat fairy inc quoted me.... but the design very different... now is in dilemma, cant decide which pair to get.... i like Love & Co wan more... but bf like Fairy Inc wan more.... sighz....

lovebytemi

5 more nights 6 more days to go!!! So exciting!!!... OH GOSH OH GOSH!!!! heheh collected my albums over the weekend and had my Hen's PARTY too!... it was full of giggles. =)

shi40lin

I agree lor. Even from HDB direct also so expensive. Aiyo....really lor, how to afford getting a unit at decent location . These flats should be super costly.

That is why my hubby and me bought over the flat from my MIL. Reasons being open market too ex and COV also super high. Anyway I've prepared to stay with MIL. Being the only son (he has a sister though), got to stay with in-law lor. But i'm fine.

Anyway, tml is my first appointment with HDB!

So Dec brides, when are you all taking your photoshooting?? Are you all excited?

uksportgal

Hi morning~

PolarWhite, maybe think in terms of which one quality better?? I only been to Fairy Inc not the other one... I din get Fairy Inc coz I feel the price and the quality not balance. Personally dun like their workmanship... feel the finishing not very good... But then again they do have nice design..so you pay for their design more than the quality I feel.... I am not sure about Love & Co din see before

koyoyo

sorry for the late reply..
yee Love & Co is one and only one shop in sg that cater wedding band it a spin off from one jewellery shop cant rem if it sookee or lee hwa.. the pl is nice go and take a look.. but since their weddg band already unqiue they dun customerise base on any design you wish to..

Polarwhite me too my bed 1/2 of it is donated to my stuff toys. all my fren wonder how i slp at nite... heheh

~sblbee~

hi mal,
congrats! hope u ahve rcved my msg on sat
mrs pek :p

hi polarwhite,
yah me too...i love d love & co designs so much, will get my fh to get for us during our 1st yr anniversary :p have u ordered n paid for d wedding bands at fairy inc? if not, mayb go for d love & co ones cos it's beautiful :p

gingerbread_gal

Xinglin,
When are you taking your PS? I am not sure when to take. Will def want to take during one of the hot sunny months. Dunno if June/ July is a good time.
And yep, we're very excited!!

bunnyhop

Gee ladies,
Sounds like we all making good progress...
Seems 2 me even though there r some stuff we wish 2 fast fast settle, but pple ard us jus give us e comment..."Why e hurry?"
Oki loh, worse come 2 worse, plan simple loh...then u won get overstressed...
Thinking of getting my helpers after CNY...esp e key pple like recep/ushers/coordinators/emcee etc. Brief them 1st loh...if possible let them do some thing 4 u 2 offload u...
I took up e course more of it being work related...oso they understand my position as a btb, so qite flexi w e modules... In fact, as e day draws nearer,say 1-1/2 mths away, i can take a break n chong 4 e last details.

Jus curious which wedding cake supplier u all intend 2 hav? My cousin took up a bakery called Gin Thye Cake maker (qite popular if u looked under e thread on wedding banquet) Seems like cupcakes/doughnuts is e rage now.

Jus spoke 2 my htb...realized e 4 main things we need 2 clear r:
a. Caterer for lunch recep
b. Guests lists/print wedding cards/ call up overseas guests
c. honeymoon deal
d. come out w prog for church wedding/ discussion w pastor

Smaller details..
a. get e stuff 4 gdl
b. wedding bands
c. gifts 4 him n parents

Tat shld keep us busy in Feb.
Oh ya, jus a slight observation abt myself, notice in e process of wedding prep, i've been qite task oriented 2 my htb...sighz tink gotta chill a bit as difference in opinions can affect each other's mood...prep may b impt, but nothing takes priority 2 e one in front of u...

Soooo, guess jus as we support one another in work progress... we shld not worry 2 much over incompletion of certain tasks within e time frame...it will work out in e end...

Oh ya, my PS is this week...Yeh!

polarwhite80

hi uksportgal,
feel that quality wise Love & Co is better...

For fairy inc, bcos they allow customization (design, patterns, colours etc) therefore they do not have the mould for the design, all r freehand drawing.... if is turns out to be "not right", then thats it already... The only plus point is u can have the 1 n only ring in the world.... the ring i design comes wif 1 diamond, no diamond for guy, i was quoted 2.3+K per pair....

For Love & Co, they have many designs which u can choose from.... they have ard 6-8 shelves for u to see, really a lot of designs.... i see until my eyes blur.... however, no customization like having dual ring colour or change design... price wise quite reasonable based on the design i choose.... the 1 i choose comes wif 18 diamonds (0.012 carat), guy no diamond.... i was quoted ard 2.2+K per pair....

Hi koyoyo,
Love & Co is under Soo Kee....

Hi Meiling,
I haven not paid for the rings at Fairy Inc... I was given the quotation but i have not confirmed yet....

polarwhite80

have u gals buy bed already ??? last fri went courts to see bed... liked therapedic brand, u gals heard b4 ?? was quoted $2429 for the KING mattress n $809 for the bed frame.... reasonable price ???

koyoyo

hi Irene,
Thanks for the tip. I been to japan still crazy in love with it. Was lost there and had to ask some heavily tattoo and beng guys for directions(only soul around) but they turned out to be polite (surprise x2) so i hope to go there again. Actually i didnt spend alot in japan bring 4k still got 2k left even spend a couple hundred on extra useless shoppin on last day to spend the yen away. think if u not chosy on food it easy to survive well. mt fuji is marvelous. Korean never went so no idea.
Jeslyn
Hope you are feeling better...
UKsportgal,
I am the one lookin for lamp. Not the candle to be burnt on the AD the electric lamp on bedside tt all. After chatting with some of the ladies here. I think i am passing up on the ring pillow.. Sorry to make u check up on those...
Irene can add me in multiply or friendster? I am under meiling contact...

koyoyo

dear mrs kel,.
My xiaogu having rom at the flyer... i will share w you more when i attend her wedding. But here are some pt to note... if u are holding wedding there.. (personal views)
Flyer will go 2 rounds meaning they will stop 1 but guests are advise to reach there 15 min before it take off.. late guests cant be entertain. IN addition a cabin can cater up to 30 guest but my PG express that he is wondering how to get good angle within the cabin as it small( will let u know the result of foto in may) so pls consider these when making decsion..

uksportgal

Hi Koyoyo, no prob

Hi Polar, hmmm I always dun advise ppl to go get courts furniture and etc... mattress ok la coz they also out source one. for Furniture might as well get better one that can last?? Below are few that I find their furniture is more unique.. I haven't go down to feel it personally... but get very good feedback from friends... and they are more with design

http://www.massimmo.com/
http://www.lush-lush.com/
http://www.om-home.com/

Hmm for the ring.. since you have your own design which is so meaningful.. why not do custom make?? ask for quotation 1st it might not be as ex as you think... You can try Shaw hmm the one beside Orchard Isetan one... alot of Jewellery shop also got one at Taka.. I think is call.... June or Jane can't rem.... just beside Larry Jewellery... they do customise one... if you still have time why not go ask?

waxie24

green> actually love letters are easy to make.. jus that its very time consuming.. that's why sell so expensive.. i find outside one too sweet, hence DIY lor..

rach> your BS not bad leh..

ayukie

i went and resync with my bs abt my contract sia coz my old co-ordinator left ..
i finally tried on some gown ..
got 1 nt bad but i nid gam bui i think to look nice .. bf commented its like a peacock lolz ..

polarwhite80

hi uksportgal,
I dun buy furniture from courts or ikea, dun find them hardy enough.... i am only looking at mattress n bed... my cupboard r done up already.... hahaha....

well, like wat i say, since is my own design, no mould, the freehand moulding might turn out to be "not right"... if is "not right" then cannot change cos already made payment liao... I went Taka (Je'taime / Cartier / Bvlgari / Tiffany & Co), dun have the designs that i like.... women r juz simply cannot decide... hahaha....

leejeslyn

Hi all BTBs here! sorry was kinda busy during the weedends so din log in...i did spoke to my FH abt the arrangment of dinner for both parents causually on Sat...he din reply much leh...anw i told him aft CNY muz arrange...

luvz17

HDB HDB, y the prices are so high?
Waiting for originalcraft updates on the bi-monthly. All along I thought this is the bi-monthly release. Will see if should wait for the bi-month or apply this.

~sblbee~

polarwhite,
i'll vote for love & co., hmm but since u took so much pain to come up wif ur own design, mayb u wana custom make....
haha...i dun even have a qing fang, not to even mention a new bed...so sad
havent done anything abt my bridal rm which is supposed to b my own bedrm :p

Ayukie,
Actually it's hard to pick a grown that pleases everyone. Just pick the one that you love most!

My bf wants me wear red. Mum wants me wear yellow. Friends want me wear red, turquoise. haha

koyoyo

hi polarwhite,
For what occasion are you looking for the ring? I thought you already designed a "one n only one"wedding band? anyway u are jsut offering advise right...

ayukie

oh yeah .. my bf wants me to wear a cheongsam for evening gown i told him his head ...

oh yeah my ad pg is kelvin from jazreel lolz i din managed to get a gd deal if i change my bs ad pg so eventually i gave up the idea .. :p

koyoyo

hi all some mikcy mouse flowers for your sweet lovers? Here a link helping friend to promo.
www(dot)geo(nospace)cities(dot)com/little.giftbox/

uksportgal

Hi Polar, ya courts and ikea quality abit not lasting... I refer to the bed frame ... hmm you getting bed frame for the bed right? actually mattress go warehouse sale not cheaper ?? they are still those branded one...think Ubi there have? but exact location I dun know.... got to serach...

koyoyo

Hey sportgal
Many pl sell alot of mattress can be cheap or exp how do u know it really good. even if u sit down at the showroom. Sometime it wear out after a couple month by then it too late... How do u gers know what is really good?

raragal

waxie> hahaha... I know..they are VERY good loh.. hehhee.. I'm been emphasizing that since first day loh.. heehe..

My FH is fine with anything i wear... as long as i like and i look nice & happy..thank God for a nice and understanding FH..hehe. :p

polarwhite80

hi koyoyo,

i looking for wedding bands... i having 2nd tots on Fairy Inc's rings.... so still thinking now.... I am afraid that the Fairy's rings might turn out to be "not right"....

hi uksportgal,
the bed frame i am talking abt is comes wif the mattress wan... the frame can only choose under therapedic frames then can have so called "promo" price.... i will be going to furniture mall to have a look also....

uksportgal

do be careful when u go furniture mall ... there are "black shop" there also.. read some reno forum (http://www.renotalk.com/main/)and got see bad services remarks here and there.. maybe u also can go there see see...

How to choose ar.. for me I planning to go bigger shop and with after services one.. read forum and go to those better remarks one... hmmm of coz lastly sit and feel it lor.. so I guess after services is quite impt for furniture/mattress ... coz u won't know untill u use it ...

Actually hor.. I really feel Fairy Inc quality no v good la ....very rough...and u are paying sth that is not even comfort fit type of quality! Plus... the diamond also... u see hor.. they quote you 2K plus right?? with that price you can get perfect cut diamond.. what's Fairy Inc giving u?...normal diamond... SooKee Lee Hwa also can do custom make... you show them the design they will tell u "do-able" or not.. and ask them how many % similar to your drawing lor.. or best is to arrange with the designer and talk.. some shop have their own design and u can talk to them.. based on their experience they should tell u how it goes... or ask them show u ...what other ppl design and what's the result...?? will that help? it is really really very meaningful that you can wear your own design :p

ayukie

tats gd i gt a hard time telling my fh that all those are neccessary bleahz including giving invitation cards to people ... i gt a werid fh

linaballerina

Hi everyone! I just got engaged and we're getting married in Oct and I haven't done anything!!! how how?? stress areadi... help....anyone got check list?

princess_sue

hi gals...

hi koyoyo, mgt to get the suit on sat? Your turn to be nervous liao right hehehe

Hi polarwhite, did you mgt to get a pic of the bed? i am alos looking for bed frame... wondering if should MTM or get it from funriture shop.

Hi mal..( MRS PEK) how is your rom? got nice nice pics? hehe

wendily

yeah.. finally its all over... had such a great time at my wedding!!! Finally... the load is off the shoulder.. time to enjoy now!

Nt going for honeymoon yet.. maybe march.. but glad the house is ready... hee hee

Congrats to all BTB... Most importantly, just relax and don't worry too much on that day..

antakusuma

PSH,

AGH! so excited for ur PS! rest well, so u can have beautiful pictures. pls share okay. i really look forward to seeing ur gown.

btw, who is ur VG in the end ah?

dreamz1905

hi ladies, seems like there r many BTB like me, still trying to get flat...
i'm thinking of applying for queenstown too... but i juz check hdb website. already there are more than 3000 applications. scary!!!!

polarwhite80

hi sue,

the pic is in my bf's hp... i can briefly desc to u.... the bed frame made of PVC, at the bed head there got 2 "lumps", can rest on it w/o placing another pillow for ur back.... meaning can juz rest on the bed head to watch tv....

ahnetsan

haha ayukie, i thk most FH are like dat de lor, they always say they anything de and always say troublesome in watever is deemed necessary de

koyoyo

hi mrs chan,
Finally he manage to find a suti in fact it suit him better then the previous one in terms of colour.. Now i am abit sick think i drank or ate something wrong hope it go away fast.. dun wan stomach flu on my big day..

mrs pek are you here?
How your ROM any diff?