(2008) Brides of year 2008

hi koyoyo & meiling,

r u gals refering to the same wedding band shop at raffles city ??? Love & co ??

hi koyoyo,

i am aiming to go japan for honeymoon.... hahaha... disneyland.... sanrio land....

Hi so_blur

me most prob will be going later for honeymoon... due to tight budget..

Hi XLB
thks alot

I think that is called WEDDING JITTERS...
Actually they have crossed my mind once in a while but when I looked deeper and tell myself, look its your mind playing tricks on you I do realised that I love my HTB very much and do want to get married to him. He may not be 100% perfect but that is how we compliment each other.

So do away with the negative thoughts =)

Hi mei

haha then you are wrong... i dun have stuff toys..only remember last time mac have hello kitty then my bf go and q up and buy all the sets for me .. hahaha ( last time just started ma.. guys will do everything ) and i didnt even tell him i like hello kitty then.. hahaha...and now i have no idea where all of it went to..

Japan is nice.. but all their stuff are so ex.. ... so i am targetting korea hahaha.. i wan to go korea..hehehe..

i like coach too.. wah.. mal must have cupboards full of coach stuff.. must go her house one day and ransack hehehe...

polarwhite,
yes yes....i getting old liao....forgotten dat ur wedding bands come frm there :P

sue,
yah last time, my guy fren helped me to queue up every week but hor, i gave away most of them liao....hehe, now abit regret :P
given dat u like korean food, korea is sure ur 1st choice :P for me, i'll visit both but i'll go japan 1st cos there r lotsa to see n buy :P
yah yah, we go n steal mal's coach bags so no need to buy liao...heheh :P

irene,
u got msn or not? if so, add me at [email protected]
my friendster, facebook n multiply using d same acct, do add me if u have these applications

How are you all Feb 08 Brides!!!! Are you brides to be ready?!?!?!

Mine is a month away from now!! on 16th Feb, How bout you girls??

Excited? Nervous? Can't Wait?
all of the above??!?!?!
Hahahaha I'm all that!!

i also have a lot of soft toys.... gave away a lot to starvation army also.... me sleeping on single bed but 1/3 of the bed is given to soft toys to sleep.... so juz imagine.... hahaha....

Ah Net> me 13th sept.. havent made apptment for fitting but shld be end feb or early march.. my package is 2888 (without PG)... greymatter PG to settle AD and album becos all photos returned ma.. i dun need to headache of topping pics.. so complains of FB PG not affecting me..
Selecting PG n VD hor. most impt is you like their shooting style..

>waxie24, how come ur package so cheap one? mine also dun have PG for AD. but my package is 3188 after discount.

Wat did FB give u? i will only take their in-house PG for studio and outdoor shooting.

hw come u haven book 1st appt? you selected the gowns yet?

im tryin to change my bs ad pg to something i want haiz ... last time i too navie liaoz ...
but then my bs pkg tho nt frm fb is around 4k le ..

Hi Mary Poppins, I am not using MM for my banquet. I'm with GMR (Grand Mercure Roxy). Ok, then pls remember to call SWC to book a time slot so that they can prepare the things for you. I now sourcing for designs for the MTM AD & evening gowns.

ah net> my package originally was 3388.. but i opt out photoshoot(i have no studio, no outdoor and no AD), so i only taking gowns n misc. stuff. they minus off 500, so its 2888 lor.
i estimate myself n find that i find own photographer to take outdoor shoots (me n hb dun like studio pics, for our wedding album) n AD is more worth it (all photos taken are returned), cos i know a lot of my friend are over-topping (BS karate-chop them) for photos..

i have not return to FB, since i sign my package wor.. dun worry.. my office very near them.. i can drop by n "pester" them during lunch or after work.. hehe

my cousin also looking for wedding venue now.. but really not a lot of choices left for 2008. so i think he gonna postpone to 2009.

i must jia you n catch up to the rest of the gals liao.. too relac liao

My attempt to update... hehe..

Name AD Venue BS PG VG
Lydia 1/11/2008 - - - -
Anne 1/11/2008 TO Bliss Bridal WS.FeldBeryl Bigdaypictures
Ciremis 1/11/2008 FSH - - -
Sassy_girl 1/11/2008 SH - - -
Jacqueline 1/11/2008 SLH - - -
Winnie 1/11/2008 FCC - - -
Katherine 1/11/2008 - - - -
Raspberriez 1/11/2008 CSA / KC Precious Moment - -
Linda 1/11/2008 HIPV - - -
sleepyapple 2/11/2008 CH - - -
qinying 2/11/2008 TO Divine Couture William Chua -
Angeline 2/11/2008 GPPH My Bridal Room - -
Fruittea 2/11/2008 HI - - -
Sharine 2/11/2008 HG Bridal Concept Sam Wong ForestProduction
sockie 2/11/2008 HIPV Sophia Wedding - -
Jane Lim 7/11/2008 HIPV Santiago One Eye Click Wow Media
Lost 8/11/2008 HIPV Signoria Nuziale - -
chemie 8/11/2008 FSH Volan Coulture - -
y|bbubippah 8/11/2008 MM French Bridal - -
mi_kel 8/11/2008 - - - -
chimes 9/11/2008 FR Bridal Concept 1950photography -
Starry 10/11/2008 CCH French Bridal - -
funfun 11/11/2008 NCQ Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL 1950photography aterlier X
Maple 11/11/2008 GPPH - - -
Eve 11/11/2008 BG - - -
HappyMrsKoh 11/11/2008 MM Margaret Brides - -
pang 11/11/2008 GH - - -
bianchibi 11/11/2008 PP - - -
keer13 13/11/2008 - - - -
Rommie 15/11/2008 FCC Bridal Elegance - -
anomaly 15/11/2008 HH Golden Horse - -
denril 15/11/2008 FR Jazz Bridal - -
blanqq 15/11/2008 YLG Santiago JB - -
Angel 15/11/2008 - Yvonne Creative - -
Kelly 15/11/2008 AH Bridal Zone - Nelson
mei 16/11/2008 GCW Silhouette Tri-angles -
jiniwin 16/11/2008 - - - -
jane 16/11/2008 OCC - - -
Yvonne 16/11/2008 H - - -
new_here 17/11/2008 RP Inspiration - -
Karen 21/11/2008 RH Ritz Couture - -
Xin 22/11/2008 FR Yvonne Creative - -
tingie 22/11/2008 FRF - - -
Blessings 22/11/2008 HH French Bridal Visio Workz Visio Workz
Brenda 22/11/2008 RTC French Bridal - -
Michelle 22/11/2008 TL - - -
charma97 22/11/2008 YLG - - -
Zhixin 22/11/2008 AH - - -
providencia 22/11/2008 - Tan Yoong - -
Mycelestial 22/11/2008 SLH Sophia Wedding - -
Marcy 22/11/2008 TH Ritz Couture Secret Heaven -
unltimatemocha 22/11/2008 GH La Vie Bridal La Vie Bridal -
Ivy 22/11/2008 SR French Bridal - -
MoMo 23/11/2008 HIPV Di Gio - -
Sleepydopeey 23/11/2008 MM - - -
Christina 23/11/2008 - - - -
Clarissa 23/11/2008 HRV Di Gio - -
sleepygal 23/11/2008 GMR Sophia Wedding - -
ctgal 23/11/2008 HIA Bliss Bridal - -
Wendelyn 23/11/2008 HH(lunch) Ted Collection Yew Kwang Fotowerke?
Pinky81 26/11/2008 RS Emanuel B Derrick Ong -
Celinn 27/11/2008 OH Whitelink - -
jo_vin 27/11/2008 SH NY classic, J.B Derrick Ong Forest Production
Nicole 28/11/2008 - - - -
Lin 28/11/2008 - - - -
buttercupz 29/11/2008 TH French Bridal - -
Stay 29/11/2008 SLH Ted Wu Tri-angles -
Layling 29/11/2008 HH Rianne Bridal Workz - -
moneymuffin 29/11/2008 - One Eye Click
jfaith 30/11/2008 GCW Bliss Bridal - -
Diana 30/11/2008 TH - - -
wnsbuim 30/11/2008 - - - -
Amanda 30/11/2008 MM - - -
qingqing 30/11/2008 - - - -
Su hui Jun - - - - -
Bean - - - - -
necrosis - - Venus - -
Mary Poppins - Lunch Sophia wedding

AH - Amara Hotel
BG - Bliss Garden
CCH - Conrad Centennial Hotel
CSA - Church St Anthony
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
GH - Grand Hyatt
GMR - Grand Mercure Roxy
GPPH - Grand Plaza Park Hotel
HG - Hilltop Garden
HH - Hilton Hotel
HI - Hotel Intercontinental
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
HR - Hotel Royal
HRV - Hotel Rendezvous
KC - Khalsa Club
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
OH - Orchard Hotel
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
PP - Pan Pacific Hotel
RH - Regent Hotel
RP - Raffles The Plaza
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
SH - Sheraton Hotel
SLH - Shangri-La Hotel
SR- Sentosa Resort & Spa
TH - Traders Hotel
TL - The Legends
TO - The Oriental
YLG - Yishun Lake Garden (OCC)
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
Nov 08 brides
\Pdc\User Data$\SH\My Documents\novsgbrides.docx (20.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

rach> i tell u hor..i dun need tchange the location in ur AD itinery leh.. cos my hb also reside in tampines.. me yishun too..
"long distance" relationship hor..

Paisei.. I dunno how to upload properly.. so it appears so untidy.. even the attachment didnt work... faintz... think it's time to off work le..

cherli >> my ROM on 08 Aug 08.. so think still early to do anything.. nw waitin exciting for the date to come.. hehe..

cherz >> sookee nt bad rite.. my 4 dian jin buyin frm there oso.. hehe

>waxie24, me and my FH also "long distance" relationship leh. i stay at bedok and he stay at sembawang.

your package only minus $500? a bit expensive leh like dat, cos u only took the gown. the gown is OTR or MTM? only one WG and EG is it?

somemore plus sept is F1 event month, dats y many hotels not taking in banquets booking le. initially i wanted marriot, oriental or pan pac de, but dun have cos of dat stupid F1 event. sianz. den took sheraton towers, cos i fell in love wif it the first time i went inside, cos got waterfall outdoor for my solemnization.

Ayukie> ya.. they only minus off $500.. actually they give me the option to change it to AD photography worth $750..but photos limit to 300 pcs.. how to choose from candid shots

jo leong> 14th sept is super HOT date, cos its also mooncake festival.. 15th moon round round symbolise 团圆..i heard some hotel's luncheon still available.another suggestion is to hold your dinner seperately.
i'm having luncheon 7 sept for friends, AD+ROM+dinner on 13th sept(moon 95% round) for relatives...

oh ya hor, 14 sept is chinese 15th aug. no wonder so popular sia. like dat of cos got no hotel liao. yeah i also think waxie24's suggestion nt bad, hold ur dinner separately if possible. hw abt le meridien? or expensive ones like traders, shangri-la or fullerton?

ah net> my package includes WD, EG (one can be MTM), ROM dress (MTM).. my co-ordinator say alcarte more expensive.. i saw a few gowns i like when i was there..so i sign lor..

FB my third shop. i going to DIY box n pillow..
but first.. i m trying my hands on knitting roses.. can be given to jie mei as wrist corsages.. one by one..

I also have lots of soft toys, hello kitty and mymelody stuffs at home. Basically i have alot of all these useless things. But to throw them away, abit bu she de, so have been keeping them for years..

uksportgal, if u have lobang for hello kitty or mymelody wedding guestbook, im interested

koyoyo, i might be getting my kua from bridalcloset coz its quite cheap. But will go and take a look at the condition of her kua first. UKsportgal, rental of kua at HOE does not include shoe.

irene, my wedding bands are from lee wah and cost abt 1k for a pair.

Polarwhite, i been to sanrioland last Jan, it was a disappointment. and it was so out of the way, really regretted going all the way there. Disneyland is so much better, but rides are all family oriented though.

Koyoyo, i prefer japan to korea. But i love the korean food when i was there.

i have another question on invite cards.

do pple normally put deceased parent on the invite wordings? how to put ah? my dad passed away some time ago and my mom wants to put his name on the invitation.

wah hw u going to DIY pillow? i was looking at the website today and think it's hard to DIY leh. alot of sewing involved.

I also planning to DIY wrist corsages but dunno start from where... FB told me to buy ribbons and fake flowers and they can do for me.

Any website to share abt DIY pillow and corsages?

i can sew a bit, alternative is to use fabric glue.. can't find any website to DIY.. my idea is to sew/glue a pouch.. stuff with cotton.. sew/glue it up.. decorate with ribbon/flowers/lace..
i googled for ring pillow, ang bao box.. managed to find designs of other ppl.. try get çµæ„Ÿ to do my own..

Hi Marcy
We got the same BS. Can I check with u yr package with Secret Heaven isit expensive? I wld like to get them to be my AD photographer too since they r the one taking the pre-wedding shots. Wonder wat is their rate like? Hope u can let me have a rough idea. If not convenient to divulge over forum, dnt mind u can email to [email protected] a million for your help

i dont wanna do seperate dates, so maybe have to look for other alternatives. i have a friend who makes very beautiful angpow boxes. whit nice lace, teddybear etc. not sure how much she sellin them but so far all the weddings i went to , the bride will order from her.
if interested i can help you to ask her

waxie - they develope 300 for you in album right and but will give u soft copies on dvd/cd mah then u go develop on ur own lor ..
my rom pg dev 120 for me i went ahead and devloped like 100 more meself including collages , lamination etc etc for my album and my guests keepstakes ..

my ring pillow .. i gt frm lee hwa when i gt my wedding bands then soo kee gave me 1 also .. because my si dian zhun is soo kee 1 ..
but ang pow box im undecided diy-ing or buying 1 ..

jo - can ask for me also the ang pow box ..

anyway reason i want to change my ad pg frm bs to something else is because i want vg and bs no vg and pg and vg package like more hua lor .. but must see what they can offset for me frm my bs den calculate ... sianz ..

anyway i gt my 14 sept banquet due to the hotel was planning on having renovation on the smaller ballrooms but later postpone a month or so therefore i so rushed sia when i change the venue .. i just book with them last saturday only ..

anyway when is the f1 race from and till ar ?