(2008) Brides of year 2008

jojo, that's a nice posy! very value for money too!

II, I'm doing the tea ceremony in the hotel before the luncheon starts.

Ashley, I've received an angbao from a friend who is unable to attend and thus i did not even send my invitation card to her also. Was quite surprised, so all I can say is thank you and accept her well wishes.

2 more days to go!

hi ladies, the address for the shop tat sells cheap customary stuff is:

32 New Market Road Food Centre #02-1098 (Beside Chinatown OG)

Hi apple_gal.. $300 is really alot..tat's y although it was raining tat day i didnt want to postpone.. i'm with sophia wedding

Hi Mary Poppins, welcome to the lunch wedding group!! haha....ur date is same as mine - 23 Nov and I'm doing lunch too. I started calling the hotels since end Nov 07 and most 4* hotels were booked, other than the very expensive ones like Grand Hyatt ad Intercon. Almost stressed me out that time until both sets of parents gave the green light to proceed with lunch.

btw some videographers can provide xpress highlights for lunch too. You may consider if you want.

Hi Jane, ecoworz is half the price of stefine... not too sure if they are able to combine photos and animations like stefine. Any other to recommend?

Hi Wendelyn, thanks for your warm welcome! Which hotel did you choose eventually? I choose lunch cos I tot it will be easier to find a venue. Both side parents are fine with the lunch idea as well... R u doing the xpress video highlights? Not too sure if the VG will feel stressed by the short time given. Anyone to recommend if I decided to do it?

Hi Linda, no problem! Remember to say Joanna recommended you. I hope my name does help u to get a good package too.. Hehe.. I'll be going down next week for gown fitting.

Hi Jane, initially me and my hubby also wanted about $2.5-$3k for PG and VG. Ended up our actual now is about $3.5k. And my hubby also thought the same way as yours after viewing some. Realised that "You get wat you pay"... so in the end he agreed to taking the more expensive one... keke... (copied from your text) Hehe..

I think many PG and VG prices have gone up. This year is really not a cheap year to get married..

Btw, i got my animation from Dreamzcoffee. Add all the voice and editing came up to abt $1.2k also. But we really liked their work, cos can add in own voice. Btw, can Stefine's one do that too?

Hi Anne, thanks for the list. Can you update mine also?

AD: 27th Nov '08
Venue: Sheraton Towers
BS: New York Classic, J.B
PG: Derrick Ong
VG: Forest Production

melody,
same here....im considering to go to these places to get gucci, LV n perhaps omega/rolex :P i'll b going during sch holis, depending on when my fh is free frm his sch
yah lor, will b fun to go tgr den we gals can indulge in shopping

yah i know after my 4th or 5th coach bag, wont b buying anymore but i doubt i'll go to US tis yr or nxt...guz have to rely on lobangs to buy coach bags overseas which i currently do not have now

i've got a hello kitty guestbook dat was given to me by my frens when they went to HK for holidays, it's a chinese hello kitty couple in red
perhaps nxt time can show u when i take pic of it...

HELLO KITTY guest book?? i want.. i want... where to buy?? hahaha

its finally thursday... another 2 more days of work... waking up in the morning is such a dreadful feeling. omg.. hate my alarm which goes off in the morning. argh... if only we have to work for 2 days and rest for 5 hahaha. shit... i am dreaming again. hahaha

hey uk, the ring pillows are nice... i like the second one.. m thinking if i should buy a ring pillow.. coz if i m going to get my bands from Soo kee.. they do have ring pillow ..hm.....

no problem Rachel! i realised i forgotten to come back and post the links... haha~ i've seen a few when considering for my ROM

http://www.purplesage.com.sg
http://www.chillipadi.com.sg
http://www.delihub.com.sg
http://www.elsiekitchen.com.sg
http://www.lavish.com.sg
http://www.harvest.com.sg
http://www.neogarden.com.sg
http://www.angeli.com.sg/WLD.htm
http://www.fourseasons.com.sg/wedding.htm

i think all can find the menu and price from their websites? i had this for my ROM

http://www.fourseasons.com.sg/m_tearecept.htm

wa morning.. din know you girls like Hello kitty so much.....

Hi Mel, hmm for rent already 300+ got provide shoe or not?

Hi Sue, if you want quote for the ring pillow let me know

Good morning, Ladies
Yesterday is a good weather... Why I don't choose yesterday... :P

Hi, Ade
I already take leave on Monday & Tuesday. Cannot take so many leaves la, must save my leave for honeymoon. Hehehe. Really tired, the moment i reach home from work, I go bath & jump to my bed for rest le. Haha!

Hi, Selina
At least you have settle your PS.. Me still half hanging there...

Hi, Lara
Thanks for your address. I will go down & take a look.

IMHO, I think it is okay to received ang baos from friends and relatives who are unable to make it for the wedding.

This is their blessing and well wishes on their end and it also shows their generosity despite not being able to make it to our celebration. Thus on our end we can say, thye shouldn't have but do not insist that they take back the ang bao. =)

Congrats to girls in 2 days time!

Hi ET & M,

Ya lor. Date chosen cos in laws say auspicious. I initially tot me is one of the few having during weekdays cos so many of the brides here are having it on weekends. Great to have pple who think alike.

Mine is at Marina Mandarin.

I also kind of worried about attendance but some did tell me that weekdays attendance will be better and will start earlier cos pple come straight from work. I wanted to get some of my teaching friends to be jie meis but since its weekday, they cant take leave. Sad!!

You all had your PS yet? How is your prep? Anyone has multiply? can chat there.

Morning everyone...

so many posts...

Mei: Yes.. I'm gonna so kill you!!!! Tempting me with all the Coach bags...

UKsportgal: We intend to rent it from House of Etiquette.. the rental of KUA starts from 268 depending on the design that is chosen..

I'll be going for my gown fitting on Apr 11. PS will be in the first week of May.

Yesterday was an extremely exhausting day for bf & I. We collected our ROM cert, went for final fitting, collect ROM favor, appointment with florist...

I think i'm feeling so nervous that my face is starting to have breakout!!!! I need to tell myself to relax relax relax....

Hi Xinglin and luvz! All 27th Dec brides! Woohoo!

My banquet's gonna be at Pan Pac...Church wedding is on the same day...As for the other stuff, so not settled yet! Haha!

hi gers,
I remember seraching internet for house of etiquette but cant locate it . Seem they moved so I am not sure if it still around. Irene i stumble on this when i wan multiplying and now always got update . It online shop of this lady that rent simple wedding stuff.. if you are interested can take a peep once a while. It rather cheap so sometime it may not be nice..
http://bridalcloset.multiply.com/
who else want add my multiply pls pm me and let me know your id ./.. I dont accept total stranger sheheh Irene what other info do you need?

Sportgal,
I like the last pink ring pillow must check with my FH ,,, he very against Pink guy haha .. how much is it??? i pm you my email can you send the details over? Thanks

hey Mal,
You are gog to be a pretty bride so relaz sit back and enjoy the progress . Dont be tense .. I am sure without seeing you are already slim n pretty by now... Jia you..
For me i am goner..
Not nervous still drinking my daily dosage of poison -kopi.. haha my bday this wk that mean more meals session so i am totally gone w weight issue.. I leaving the dieting to oct weddin haha..
let sit back and wait for the moment to come. I am rather peaceful ha.. Jia you mei niu!!!!!!

I just say thank you and accept. Cos for those who invite me & i cannot go, i will still give ang pao oso. but less amt of cos.

I got a problem with wines now. The supplier kinda played me out. Stressed....

hi mal,
dun kill me....im a victim myself...haha, wah, u have really fully utilised ur time leh, dun b stressed out, relax n make sure u r a mei-mei bride on sat...*even though u r alrdy a chio babe*
wah...u even got wedding favours for ur guests? wat did u get for them?

koyoyo,
guz we r those gave up type liao but dun worry, u look great, im sure when u see me, u'll faint :P

>waxie24, when u going for gown fitting?
when is ur big day? hw much u paid for ur FB package ar?

Can anyone tell me roughly how much i shd spend on VG and PG?

koyoyo - HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!! Thank you for the link...really cheap huh at abt SGD 88. I will drop them a note..seems like they have only v small sizes..i am not that skinny loh..haha :D

Mal - relaxxxxxxxxxx! haha...rest well, drink more water and look pretty!
Hey do they include kua shoes in the kua rental price?

Meiling - yes europe will be a good choice..INDEED ROMANTIC! plus, if u are in Paris, LV is at a v good price but limited to 3 pieces per passport i believe
haha..hey next time when i receive the VIP coach invitation, i can ask u if u want. If u dont mind to pay for postage charge from NYC to Spore, can possibly help u to buy coach la..will be a bit cheaper loh..If you like Tiffany, it's at a good price here too....house of etiquette is it? I found this link -> http://www.romance-fire.com/2006/10/21/wedding-kua/ apparently it's renting at SGD 260...i think i need to go personally to check out since need to try etc..will only be back in spore in Sep...urghhh...

uksportsgal - thank you (once again)!

Ladies, have u all bought the wedding bands? where did u all get it? i need to start my search on that already...

:Phey all rom'ers' dun worry k... i am sure you gals will be the prettiest on that day.. you are the key person ... all eyes on you.. so smile.. and be your best. :P

hi uk, ya i like Hello kitty, my melody, little twin stars.. oh no.. sound like a kid huh.. oh dear.. but i really like them
hahahaha

let me know if you have lobangs for them esp on the guest book. hehehe.

ya mei... i am also going to kill you... keep tempting me ... i shall steal all your coach bags.. one for mal and one for me.. you still have 2 left. hahahaha

Sue,
hee hee I also like ar... why not.. is sth that you keep all the wishes from guest.. I see see if there is lobang ba... :P

Ring pillow checking price.. will update soon.

Ang bao box I dun advise to get .. coz it come with design.. and I scare bring over wait spoilt how?? Get from SG easier....hmmm maybe I can start DIY and do some limited sale hahahhaa see if I got the time :P

Ang bao packet I still haven't see any nice pic yet wor.. waiting for your email ya... maybe I go HK time see myself easier then maybe have then I just bring more back ... how many are your looking at?? buy abit more I dun mind anyway give other ppl "ren qin" also can use :P

polarwhite - nice ! how much approximately for custom-made wedding bands huh?

uksportsgal - yes yes i saw your info on the website..very organised and useful tip.. so was urs custom made at sookee or bought wholesale? how much did u spend huh? My close friend got married last year and bought from bvlgari..v nice but too heavy to wear on daily basis...so now she doesnt even wear it..kind of waste of $... ai yo, think i will go to diamond lane here to check out wedding band to see what they have here in case no time when i reach spore..

Hi im a sept bride too. but problem now. big headache!!!! we cant find any place available for our banquet. bcos we didnt know sept 14 is an auspicious date.

irene,
thanks for offering to help me to buy coach...hehe, get ready for my shopping list :P dun worry, it'll b at a later date cos i got 4 bags in 1 week liao...have to let my wallet take a breather 1st :P i'll let u know which bag im interested n u let me know d cost including postage :P hehe, thanks a million!
huh? opps....only 3 per passport den me n my fh only 6 but hor i intend to get 2 for myself, 1 for my mum n 1 for my best fren n den sure got other orders one frm y fh's side, jialat
not enuff liao :P
u intend to wear kua during ur tea ceremony? r u gona rent ur wedding gown as well? if so, might as well get frm d same BS, can save trouble n may b cheaper :P btw, i got my wedding bands frm lee hwa, my pair is $2.2K+ after discount

hi princess sue,
hehehe....u har, as always one, have all d hello kitty stuff, i got a pair of hello kitty wedding toys frm japan....small small one, bought frm a seller frm d forum, now collecting dust :P
no lah, u r not like a kid, i oso got lotsa barang barangs, hehe...nxt time i dun want my hello kitty note pads i know who to look for
dun kill me....i'll b dead by no time unless i got 9 lives like a cat....ok ok, i dun tempt u nxt time liao, i secretly buy :P

me also as 1st .. but incidentally chance upoon our venue by chance like 缘 likedat .. but of course we made some compromise as well ..
my mama see the date she like le ..

hehehe.... ya lor.. next time your hello kitty notepads.. dun wan . you can look for me hahaha... i also have quite a few.. but so nice.. sometimes really bu she de yong.

then last christmas saw from watsons.. all those nice packaging gift which are hello kitty... i bought a few.. coz i like the box.. then the contents which are biscuits and sweets..all share among my colleagues. hahahaha..

cannot la.. how can secretly buy one.. hahahah

Irene,
custom make ring can be cheap and ex also.. depends your design and grade of diamond. I got friend do a tiffany design with 7 sq diamond one row one.. below 1K lucky her.. is very good buy...the diamond not super small one think total also got almost 0.4 then hubby one just plain one.. so really depend your design... do also note lately the gold price is super high hor... so MAYBE... custom make will be ex coz is based on rate now.. while those ready of the shelf one will be based on when the ring is make right.. hmmm so yar depends.. actually for your case.. be it custom make or buy off the shelf better to be at your side le.. coz u got to try on and see ar.. then also after services le?? if u buy here anything to your ring next time u got to wait till u fly back SG then can bring to service wor.. got think about that??

My pair is more than 2.5K off the rack rose gold series... by the way.. the price also varies if your ring size is bigger/smaller... coz of amt of gold use..

Hahaha I also have alot of stuff at home are chartoon one lor.. is kinda common for HKers house hahahhahah some very kua zhang one even the pots for cooking also chartoon lor.. hahahaha we are NORMAL hahahahhaha

Ah Net, basically view their profile to see if u like their style anot.. as for me, i prefer to take up from registered companies instead of freelancers ard (just feel more secured tat's all) =D most impt u must feel comfortable with them too =P

Hey Irene,
Thanks for the well wishes..btw, u were asking where to shop for wedding bands right there is a newly open wedding bands only shop at singapore raffles place just above city hall MRT station. you will find the rings that not so common as compare to the rest of the jewellery shop how i wish they opened earlier than iwld have definitely buy from there. But i am happy w my customised ring from Taka Je taime..
Korea vs japan which is better for honeymoon? Why?

yes Irene,
Polarwhite ring is very special .. ~envy* envy..
sue i got a pair of hello kitty dolls to add as backdrop to my ring pillow are u going to be angry hehe

Meiling
Buy some more coach you will have me n sue snatch it from you ho ho better control your spending a bit you are getting married soon dun forget....

sue,
i bet u sure have lotsa hello kitty stuff toys too...yah lor, im siao oso, see cute cute paper stuff n i buy...den now all dumped at home....mayb b4 i move hse have to conduct a lelong sale on all my stuff liao :P
ok now i know who to look for nxt time, same here i oso bu she de yong all my stuff, rather it bcome yellowish n dusty after many yrs of collection :P
hehe...now i wont secretly buy liao cos i openly ask irene to help me out my coach stuff, mayb mal will join me cos she's a coach fanatic (100X worse than me n her collection is .....*speechless*) :P

koyoyo,
i prefer japan than korea....korea can go anytime...but japan seems better for a honeymoon spot than korea :P
hehehe....btw, u found ur bag alrdy?

irene,
i saw some nice wedding bands at love & co. at raffles city....but since i bought my wedding bands alrdy, i didnt chk out d prices, mayb u can go n take a look after u got back in sg