(2008) Brides of year 2008

Hi PSH,

Yup, yup, me a local
Used this nick cos I tot it was kinda unique.hehe...
Me just confirmed my date for my PS which will be in mar..Going to see my gown design on thurs. Now passively searching for AD PG, and if price ok, may take wif VG as well..

Seems like Im quite slow in all these preparations..hehe

hi naivesg, such an coincidence! haha... when is ur ROM? Mine is on 22 Feb!

Though i'm not a Teochew bride, but then the auspicious timing that I got is no far better... gotta leave house slightly after 6am... guess we all dun have to sleep the night before liao, cos make up will be very early hor... haha!

Last time I was very lazy in maintaining my skin. I oso tend to forget which product to use 1st. But now I've diligently use toner and sunblock and cleanse my face after I reach home. And before sleep, I'll use hydrating product on the skin.

I've oso started to use different masks. Currently I'm using the red wine mask for hydrating purpose, kose black mask for whitening purpose and Avene thermal spring water + a bit of rosewater for skin rejuvenation.

For my dark eye circle problem, I've tried many brands liao, like Christian Dior, Clinique, Estee Lauder, Bioessence, Body Shop, Le Prairie... But non seems satisfactory yet. Any recommendations from you gals?

Hi Lara..

One of our friends also got their new place at fernvale...mine is at compassvale..haiz...don't know when then get keys... =(

Hi catz_,

One of my HB's xiong dis just got the shock of his life when we told him that they have to reach my new house at 4 plus, then reach my place at 5 plus...haha...

BTW, is this the correct procedure during AD??
1st place - to bride's mum's house to pick up bride..
2nd place - to groom's mum's house for tea ceremony
3rd place - to own house to change to kua or CS
4th place - back to bride's mum's house for tea ceremony
last place - to hotel...

Wah... Look like i need to start searching for PG and VG already. Initially i thought maybe next year Feb then start looking for them. Thought of next 2 months concentrating on my reno and shopping for furnitures etc. Look like i need to review my plan already. Cool...next few months will be super busy already. Hee Hee.

Oh ya, my friend did ask me to start shopping for heels alr. haha.

I'm also a Dec ROM and Oct bride.

Does anybody have any recommendations on chinese restaurant to hold the ROM?

I booked Mandarin Marina Peach Blossoms after looking on online pictures but when I went there, the place look so old and the staff told me the online picture was DI-ed.

Can I ask when should I celebrate my wedding anniversary ar? Its is the ROM anniversary or the traditional wedding anniversary?

hi bridies.. wah didnt log in for the sunday so many posts for me to catch up ah.. haha

mei, envious envious... sob sob was working in the office like a crazy woman till about 6 pm... then went to my bf house for dinner then home.. sunday went to my gdma house, played few rounds of mahjong and there goes my sunday... so tried ... my god and now its monday!

wah face spring cleaning ah... my face got so many pimples now with the stress... goodness. i hope the scarring will be gone soon.. otherwise.. its gonna be so awful.. yucks...

mani and pedi.. wah.. so fast ah.. not waiting for our dec liao ah.. :P

hi tinky, ya.. do some spring cleaning you should be able to find it...( cannot get reprint one right ...? )

hey koyoyo, you got your rom dress liao ah... show us the pics leh... i wan to see... :P so excited...
hm.. ya lor... PS locations not on my priority at the moment, must think of losing weight and choose my gown design first..

welcome to our oct thread mrs kel,pipi, and coach. you will find our fun filled posts here .. hehehe..

For those who are looking for the GDL stuff, there is a shop selling these things at the Temp Chinatown Market located beside the Outram MRT station. From what I could see, you can basically get all the stuff u need for GDL there.

Ashley, I think I will send my cards out later. I have already started calling and emailing friends abt the wedding. I will send them the cards about 3-4 weeks in advance so that it will be kinda like a reminder to them.

Hi Wendily,

You can get your cards from some printers. I thought usually hotels do provide? Some of us here get from T-Dragon or Focal Ad. Just search through Yahoo Singapore for their website.

After listening to your advises, i already went to T Dragon to order extra cards. You are right.. More cards better than less cards! Thanks

woow... so many posts during the weekend..

Welcome Mrs Kel, pipi & coach_baggies to this informative thread...

Mrs Kelvin: I'm also 11 OCt BTB.

Mel: I will be going down to my BS this Sun. I will take this opportunity to have a look at their Kua. If it's not nice, then I will rent the Kua for my PS in Apr. Otherwise, I will only rent it 2-3 mths before AD. Hope it won't be taken up.. When do you intend to rent it?

tinkybell: He don't want to wear pink shirt..

Morning monring,

Thanks for the contacts from a few of u.. appreciate it..

Some latest update, My AD is confirm on 27 Dec 08 and held at Hyatt.. keke..

For skin care, i start at home quite a while liao.. coz i got pigmentation den my cousin will nag and nag so hv to start early liao loh.. i got go for facial and the package is finishing soon, i wish i can continue but due to the pain in wallet so i wt continue liao... instead i DIY myself liao loh.. buy the correct and good product ba.. i'm trying Fancl product, seem quite good at the moment... my colleague b4 her wedding, she bought their duno wat to drink for face wan.. she reali look good and radiant leh... so all of us can try.. keke...

Actually all kinds of facial done by the shop sure break out, coz they help to squeeze black head, oil and pimples mah... so i usually do facial weekday, after that go home and hide liao.. keke...

morng to every1.... and a big welcome for those new-comers....

hi tinkybell,

both parents r cantonese, so no need to think of wat teadress to wear liao... confirm is kua... hahaha... he gave me the -_-" look when i told him to wear the traditional ma kua costume... hahhaa... think he will be wearing the normal suit lah....

Must buy gift for helpers meh?! ahyo. wht to buy... Give angpao oni can or not? U mean receptionist all those also must give gifts/angpao?

Help!!!

Anyway, sattine brides, which designer shd i go for? And which MUA. pls recommend. i am gg to meet them on 22nd dec once i land. After tht i'm gg to eat bak chor mee. HAR HAR HAR...

valerie, me muz wait till at least 2009 den can get key leh =(

when's urs?

n i think ur sequence is correct, that's what we did when i was jiemei for my fren recently.

since u gals got to leave home so early, does that mean the gatecrashing can only b a while?

Hi bnl, i update the excel file le.
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

wedding_grid_singapore_may08_brides-547000-569881.unk (24.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

PSH,
i finish my PS on Nov 14,its was raining everyday tat wk &amp; i was quite worried abt it. Thanks god,its stop raining before i went for my outdoor shoots &amp; we r quite surprise there is blazing sun which i a gd effect for PS.

If u took ur PS early,u can have more time for other stuffs.U also can do some montage on ur PS too if u have the time.

Eve, wendily, my AD is also on 19 Jan. Where are yours held?

Yun, I'm also looking for sample AD schedule for luncheon. Everything seems so scattered. I'm afraid of missing out some stuff here and there! Spoke to a friend who's planning her bro's wedding. She say must also do List of things to bring to hotel, To do list as well as a list of who sit which car to ensure there's enough cars on that day! *faint* All these also never crossed my mind!

Invites still stands at 70% done only. Target date to give out will be 1st or 2nd week of December. Photo Montage also not done yet.

Totally lost with regards to the hotel and food tasting and decor part. Will be meeting up with Four Seasons tomorrow to finalise more stuff. Hope all goes smoothly and Four Seasons will not be so ngiao.

GDL stuff totally not discussed yet. Will accomplish it during food tasting hopefully next week.

Anythings I missed out?

Hi, Valerie
Glad to hear that you choose your EG. Have you decided where to take your PS?
Your fetching bride time is so early.. I can't image.. Hehe..

Hi, Catz
Have you fully prepare your ROM stuffs? Are you helding your ROM at outside or at their office?

Hi, Moments0442
Nice to see over here... Your BS is Fame right?

hey liting
yr wedding same day as my htb 2nd bro leh...also at hyatt....so coincidence....when i reach there, i pop over to see u...hee...my htb also tried the collagen drink fr fancl, and he says its useful..but exp...so when he go japan the other time, think he bought back 2-3 boxes...

think i must also be like u guys start going facial le...then after that hide at home cos face will be so red... hahaha

hi ryu
really ah? u let me know if its good ok...the other time i was tempted with sign up with leonard drake...but didnt make the effort to...also exp lah...

hi Flora Bliss
wah.. u tried so many ah...i have not start using mask yet...maybe will try cos the o2 is drying sometimes....

Hey Sweetie Brides to Be.
Ok first thing first. STOP stressing, it only makes us look haggard and tired without helping or improving the situation (btw my friends keep telling me today that I look tired. I'm physically and mentally tired too).

We need to plan step by step and include time allowances for each thing that is meant to be done.
Example:
*Plan date to send out invites.
*Plan date to confirm-reconfirm the people attending (e.g. Who and No. of Kids)
*Plan sitting arrangement

On a different note, I went to view my photos on Sat. OMG it took me 3 hours to go through the whole stack. I think the photographer went a little trigger happy on my wedding photoday. =)

Had a total of 80+ photos in the end.. and guess what as much as I was cutting down... my darling HTB was the one who kept putting in the photos. =P Now look who is the vain one? The bridal studio requested to use my photos for sample so they gave a relatively good price =). Now i got so many albums... jiat lat!

Hey something that you all might have missed too. When i was going to write my invites, I realised that I dun have suitable pens to write the invites. To get pens in the colour that match and wont smudge took me another 1-2 days

hi nervous,
still a lot to do lar... now kind of picking songs for the lunch then pick the march in songs from the selection bah... how about u?

okie now that you reminded me. I better go test the pens I bot :p

I am meeting my pastor to work out the church wedding programme and then I am meeting my planner for a mega planning session for the AD.

My colleagues just commented that I look like I need another weekend to recover from the one I just had... but then bo bian lor, weekend is the only time to do wedding prep stuff.

Hi Fruittea

So you are doing your solemnization on your AD.. Then wad about your house? Already settled or you staying with your in-laws?

I have yet to ROM. ROM date has been fixed for next year June. We selected both the ROM and AD dates as the dates held some significant meaning to us! We planned our ROM in June so that we can hopefully get our flat settled before our AD coz I really do not wish to stay with my MIL after wedding! :P

I did not do much BS shopping as well, so I am also rather comprehensive about it. But my friend who is with another BS, managed to talk to their BS to give me the same package, which is a lot more comprehensive than the first one I took up. And I am now trying to see if there are any takers.. And am keeping my fingers crossed on it...

What about you? How much is your package and what are the things included? Milan is quite expensive right? But their gowns are gorgeous...

Hey ryu, picking songs now liao? Fast leh.. oh no.. haven't picked BS yet.. ROM on Feb almost done liao haven't take a breath yet have to work out more plans.. hahaz~ kind of making out the invitation list now.. then go BS and also find out wat are the various things needed for Guo Da Li all tat..

apple_gal >>> yeah.. my BS is Fame bridal, haha... that's the one and only bridal shop i been to and chosen that shop... i guess all bridal studio have the tactics to get us signed up wit them.. hahaha.. but they seem nice...

So everyone!
Since all is having the AD in June next year, who have actually start to do fitting for the PS , or done the PS? SHare? =)

I'm printing out the names together with my invites. Used a black colour but because of paper it came out greyish silverish looking! exactly the colour I wanted!

gosh...I juz bot a gold ink pen....din think abt sum pens aren't able to flow well on certain paper quality....gota go back &amp; test now...hopefully it can otherwise gota hunt again.....for tose who have not bought...consider to bring along ur insert for testing purposes....=)

Hi Icy,
Actually I also not sure what i should do next XD so just started to pick songs coz suspect song selection will take some time... so start early bah... in the mean time if hear anything nice just add on to list XD
I'm going down to BS on saturday to have a browse see if anything catch my eye... hopefully something does lol

we had a hectic weekend too....viewing VG &amp; PG portfolios....not gonna view too many otherwise get more confused....more or less have decided on which to appoint le....=)

din have time to pop by BS to re-select album cover as d one we chose is out of stock...delay again...haizz...

Hi, Moments0442

My BS is also Fame bridal. Haha.. Saw you on the thread earlier on. I've my gown fittings, chosen my WG &amp; EG. Will have PS on Jan.

i got a very funny info .. guess what one couple has decide upon as wedding flavour. They decide to give "B>L>I>S>S" a kind of condom.. aiyo how can give that on wedding day... there are so big age gap in the guest how are the children gog to feel? what do u gers think?

Ryu, care to share with me the BS that you have shortlisted? I also not sure what's next.. just surf ard the forum hoping to get more info =D

Hi Icy,
I actually signed up with signoria nuziale liaoz. Mainly coz i liked thier fantasy style photos. I did had a look at julia weddings, my bridal room too. Both had really nice gowns ^^ Got a quote from margaret brides but think they out of my budget ^^

Woo... all seem well prepared.... i am now in the mid of searhing for a VG for the actual day... gonna take a step @ a time, esp now my work load is weighting me down... haiz...

You gals go ahead to organise loh i'll consider..as the AD get closer maybe should have a session for DIY AP box. Me gonna start doing soon..Excited

anyone tried the collagen drink themslves yet? Any idea how much is it? it sounds really good...jus need to drink and will look good
I heard from a friend that Leonard and Drake is good...the face won't be red after facial but she said its expensive.
I currently have an aromatherapy facial package. Comes with shoulder massage and no extraction. Each time after the facial, face looks good (like radiant) but no extraction so it doesn't feel thoroughly cleansed.

My main problem is that when my period is coming, will have big pimples!! The super obvious type some more, with it being a red spot on my face. Any one has such problems and any idea how to prevent it?

Girl next door, Please send me their contact! Thanks a lot! I've been looking around so hard for a band. it's either they are not free, or they are not able to do the songs i want. *sad*

On a brighter note.. I'm going to select my pictures on wednesday!! so excited leh..

valerie, haha.. i haven break the news to them yet. i'm sure they will be shocked too, but maybe not as shocked as yours lah.. haha... well, i guess the sequence is like what you have penned down...

apple_gal, i'm having it outside and book the venue liao... now left with gown-fitting on this Sun and booking the PJ. Nothing else right? I'm quite unfamiliar with these things one.. hee...

hi moments0442, welcome! well, it's ok to take a step at a time. me too! I haven got my PG for my actual day...