(2008) Brides of year 2008

dear bridies... i hv no mood to work... i am hving christmas mood leh... hahahaha

how i wish have holiday till 27. We are 3PL and our customer having shut down starting from today till 26 they will only start work on 27.. how envious.

Ming ku ah.....

Hi koyoyo... mgt to see the pics of the bedsheet? hehe

wah mei, you restart your engine liao ah... prepartion start already... my engine dead liao. hahahaha

Wah mrs kel...gonna write your own vows ah... i think i will be too lazy for that ... hahaha.. :P

hiye ... morning to all of you too!

owww.. the thread is moving quite fast.. recently have been buys with work to come online... So welcome josey~ =P

Anyway, realised that there is so call con out there as photographer??? haiz... times it's so hard to judge how good one can be thru their work online... hmmm.. we all have to be careful k!

Anyway, have anyone heard bout wow media??

morning ladies..

holiday season is here.. dont feel like working.. hehe..

Good to hear that.

Nec, maybe you can send me your shifu contacts too....hahaha...I still can't get my wedding venue. Either not available on my date or the available date is not good for us. My mum have been travelling to and fro for the dates. I think we should just get your shifu to check for us. Easier as I will get the whole range of dates.

So you confirm 21 at Marina Mandarin?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raragal</TD><TD>08Sep08</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlybling79</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Julia Weddings News</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess_sha</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography</TD><TD>BrilliantPic Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Michael</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jassng</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ezvy</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Jade Room-Htl Royal</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons(Lunch)</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>goukisg</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD> swissotel(Lunch)</TD><TD> Ted collection/Potrait gallery</TD><TD>Xiao Cai</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>itipit</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Legends at Fort Canning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icyxiaozhu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Safra Mt. Faber</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui2426</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Marriot-Lunch</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darienna</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peggydog</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessjj</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nervous_bride</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Goodwood park</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blinktulip</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Di Gio/GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Copthorne King's - Tien Court</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bobman </TD><TD>Bigday Pictures</TD><TD> YS Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happinessbliss</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Wedding Affairs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Jazz Studio</TD><TD>1eyeclick</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept08bride</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel Royal -Jade Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> Bridal Zone</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkybtb</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>M&amp;M weddingClub</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ok, updated.

Hmm.. think i'll give the BS a call to make an appt. I'm abit gan cheong to go for my 1st fitting yet abit sian coz i still haven lose weight till now .. muahaha ... have been eating like non stop. Stressed.

Rach: actually another one that i'm considering is professionaly done photo montage. I've seen those done by my VG which is quite good.

alamak.... panic big time.
MTM packages so expensive!!!! i'm also paraonid that the outcome of the design might not be what i dream of.

OTR dun have anything that comes close enough.

VERY LOST!!!

hi mentos,
as u can see, i have not cfm BS. by the way, Bigday belongs to YS Lee.

simple is good...
else after so many years, can get xian...whereas simple is always classic...i feel lah...

oh, date for me is settled!! finally...after the stress induced by my mother's superstition... :P
fung shui shi fu gave me auspisious hours for the date, so ok lah... :D

ring shopping sounds fun!!
heard of josi gems? from some thread in the forum...supposed to have quality diamonds at lower price cos not branded like LeeHwa/GH etc...
but those brands have their specil cuts, like destinee etc...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong (noel7z7)</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD> Kevin(YP) </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raragal</TD><TD>08Sep08</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlybling79</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Julia Weddings News</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess_sha</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography</TD><TD>BrilliantPic Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Michael</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jassng</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ezvy</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Jade Room-Htl Royal</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons(Lunch)</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>goukisg</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD> swissotel(Lunch)</TD><TD> Ted collection/Potrait gallery</TD><TD>Xiao Cai</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>itipit</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Legends at Fort Canning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icyxiaozhu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Safra Mt. Faber</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui2426</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Marriot-Lunch</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darienna</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peggydog</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessjj</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nervous_bride</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Goodwood park</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blinktulip</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Di Gio/GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Copthorne King's - Tien Court</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bobman </TD><TD>Bigday Pictures-YS Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happinessbliss</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Wedding Affairs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Jazz Studio</TD><TD>1eyeclick</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept08bride</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel Royal -Jade Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> Bridal Zone</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkybtb</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>M&amp;M weddingClub</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Apologies lois, tks for the highlight.
yah, the MTM gown is really one nightmare. i think i will cry if the gown turns out far worse than the OTR ones.

jac...
your gown description sounds devine..
i love those tulle skirts too!!!
so fairy-ish and princessy...

oh, have you girls seen the post by the disgruntled bride on bob's service and bob's reply n the photos?
unpolitically correct view of mine, (dont scold me, i KNOW it's wrong to judge by looks)
but i think the bride looks like a b*tch. :P
as in, she LOOKS like she's the type who will stand in front of the mrt doors and push her way in without letting others alight first, rush for the seats while got a grandma standing in front of her and pretend she cannot see the pregnant woman standing next to the old grandma.
and she looks like the kind of aunties (as in when she grows older) who will teach her children to rush for the seats in bus/train and not move to the middle of the carriage or back of the bus, but will stand near the door even tho pple have no space to board the bus.

:P
ok, this is how i THINK she LOOKS. (btw, i look pretty b*tchy myself when i dont smile)
she might be very considerate, give her seat up to eldery n disabled and teach her children likewise.
like i said, these statements are WRONG and totally unjustified. just my opinion and feel free to disagree.

luvz17,

my hotel search on hold.
got christmas coming up, so MM has blocked the date for me.
i'll see maybe a few more (grand corpthorne n NCQ n M hotel) then decide.
very xian of hotel search liao. :P

http://www.geomancy.net <--this is the site i used.
can input your parents n in laws DOB also, to get dates that dont clash with the whole family, but i was just too lazy.
he gives you the BEST weekend and weekday dates for the month, then gives the next best.
also have the day by day analysis for each month.
all for $88.
only problem is i dunno how zun (reliable) his readings are....i'm using this just to get my mom reassured abt the date of my choice...
if you believe in this, better go to a shifu you trust lah.
and how come your mom has to go so often?
usually the shi fu will give you all the good/bad/ok dates in the month leh...(from what i read on other threads)

Hi Sweet_lady,
Cheer up!! Christmas is just around the corner. Though we are all busy preparing for our wedding, but we also deserve to enjoy the Christmas. I have just finished my PS last Wed, this wkend, will be Christmas shopping for my family &amp; friends. Finally one thing down.

Anyone care to share what they have complete doing &amp; what to be done next mth? My hubby will be out-stationed in Jan again. So have to plan in advance...

Nec,
when's your big day then? So now, can decide on the hotel/ restaurant?

Yeah ring shopping sounds fun!
Flora Bliss, my engagement ring is from Lee Hwa - Destinee but I saw some forummers complaining about rings from Lee Hwa. The complaints were mostly about the solitaires. I read one post where the diamond fell off the ring!! Wah, now whenever I wear my ring, I will always check to ensure that the diamond is still there...very very paranoid! I also checked with my friends about how many prongs were used to support the diamond. Theirs is mainly 4 prongs, while mine is only 3! *faintz* Mainly it has got to go with the size of the diamond. But still another friend has one from Destinee and abt the same size but has 4 prongs.

I do like the Destinee cut alot! But maybe for wedding bands, will look elsewhere....Love and Co seems to have a wide range.

flora Bliss,
You ring pillow is so nice! did you make it yourself? Or where did you get it from?

Nec,
Yes I've checked the post on Bobman.
You know, I thought the pics were rather well taken. I don't really understand why that bride was complaining about the quality of the pics.

Btw, anyone has any idea how long the AD PG will take to give you the AD photos? Bob has stated that this bride wanted the pics within like 2 days after her ROM which I thought was too demanding. Is 1 month a better time frame for the PG to make everything nice and return to us?

Hi nec,
so this online geomancer you used give you the timings as well is it?

For me hor, I went to this master. He only gave us the dates but didn't give the timings. We're not very superstitious but thought it might be good to get an idea of the timings.

What if, I use this geomancer then my chosen date is not what he gave? I suppose also no choice cos hotel booked already.

Hi elaine, U bought all the GDL as a whole package? What are the stuffs include? As I didn't buy the GDL stuffs as a whole, so i'm not sure what are the I left? Can u pls give me an idea?

Hi Jac

the pillow is complimentary from LW.
i got our bands from them too. i guess whoever saw this pillow will know that the owner, most probably got the bands at the same place.

i gave my ROM PG lots of time to do the editing and enhancement. it also depends how busy the PG is. but then again, it depends on the agreement between both parties prior to signing on the dotted line. I rather the PG take his time to give me quality work then just rushing through without proper details.

Hi, I sent out the message to all my friends when I planning how many table to confirm cos my my ballroom can only up to 40 tables. Relatives have already gone 28 tables. Those who never reply, I take it they are not attending specially those u long time never meet up. Now I'm writing my inviation cards, those who reply me, will message them for the address, by now tif there is any change, they will let me know and i can arrangement.

erm...jac...
i dunno how to reply...
cos i'm not a fung shui expert lah!

some thread said that differnt shifu give diff dates...so really up to you to choose whom to believe.

in this case, i'm getting a shifu to MAKE the date auspicious for me...just to convince my mom.
cos most of the online tong shu say 20th Dec 08 is not good for weddings, it's a po ri (broken date)
but i'm not pantang but my mom is.
so the shifu say this time to this time good, then she cannot have any objections liao lor.
then i also no need to change dates and re-look at all the hotels for dates.

maybe you can call up the shifu you used and ask him to provide some timings..?
or you can use the online one for timing, and offline for date.

Lovey> supposed to be March for my ROM fitting, coz my ROM in May.. then April 1st fitting for PS.. coz my PS in June..

Lois> which are the BS u have went to and visited??? Heee... from the list, you can see there're some very popular ones... If you are looking for gowns, Di Gio has nice ones... My Bridal Room has nice ones too.. nice designers and nice service and skills.. haha.. I'm being biased...
Margaret Brides has those wow kind.. dreamy dreamy.. French Studio is very lace.. what kind of gowns u looking for??
I guess at the end of the day, you should look for a BS with a designer you feel you can trust. When you are comfortable with the designer, u know ur happiness is in good hands.. and u sure wont be paranoid one.. hehe...
Its coz u've yet to meet one that you really can trust, that's why u are paranoid.. chill it, we are still very on time.. Earliest we shld go for fitting is ard March/April. So you still have another 2 months to search for a BS u really like..

Relax and enjoy the whole process!

paranod will lead to more breakouts on ur face.. hehe..

thanks rach!
i was comfortable with the designer. mebbe i have not try on more gowns. the MTM too expensive to stomach!! $5999~~ *faint* HB told me to control budget. T_T

Ya, like lois said, the ring pillow was complimentary from LW. With that I'm free from the hassle of making one myself. I admit I'm juz a lazy bum. hehehe...

Hi xinyi_reiko, ya mann
No mood to work... It's not kiasu lah. Gd to hav everything prepared cox we are only 6 mths away fr the big day.

I oso shd start digging to prepare for my montage...hee

Welcome josey!

Jac, the dress you had descibed seem so pretty! You will look like a princess. For fluffy dresses, do note that they can make your lower half of the figure quite 'wide'. So got to try many of them.

flora, your rings look so beautiful. Great buy for the wedding bands, a good deal.

I am sure Bob is very busy clearing up this hurtful comment. I mean, if you have problems regarding a person, it is very mean to make a personal comment on the person's looks &amp; physique. As if they are some Mr/Miss Universe themselves....:p
Coming from a legal field, I will sue the persons for slander.

*in a sing-song voice* Got the Ring finally! Now undergoing setting so collecting after a few days. Not bought at retail shops but a friend's relative co. that does wholesale gems.
And I saw the burrowing of eyebrows on partner's face when he saw the figures on the calculator...:p. He say I have to buy him 2 mths worth of bread. hehee..

kittyng, you should! can share the pictures with your bf. it is a fun process.. hehe..

btw, anyone knows where to get 'Xi Bing'? My mum wanted xi bing, instead of cakes for GDL.

lovexiaolongbao - thanks for your link, will go check it out! keke...

psh - ya, it's a good "retirement" back-up since you are so accurate... haha.. oh, btw, u can email me the contacts at [email protected]
thanks a mil!

parmida - seems like we are in the same boat! good luck in your search! =)

hasnt been to TWP. kind of out of the place (not near mrt). i know of the MTM package with a few different PS studio tied ups. all were 5k and up.

perhaps i should go back n nego on stuff which i do not want and start from there?

if only HB give me more budget to play with. *sighz*

which BS u went to??
How come ur MTM is so ex?? My fren did hers at White Weddings also $5k++..

MMm... my BS MTM only need to top up $300 from normal package leh... and depends on the extent of embroidery you want.. need to top up $300-$800... i think that still doest come up to $5k++ leh.. Mmmmm....
How fanciful is ur WG? heee....

Thanks, Nec.

I will just go and try lah...The first time my mum went, she got 7 dec 08. Because of hot date, she went another round to get the next best dat, that is 27 dec 08. When we see Intercontinental Hotel, we liked it so much that we ask for their availability for Fri-Sun of dec 08 and Jan 09. those dates are not suitable. So we gave up that hotel. After seeing Sheraton, we asked for their availability too and ....still cannot..sigh....

Hi kellyduffy

Have sent you the pics... Enjoy!!!!! Good luck in sourcing. Actually why not going for wedding dinner instead? Just curious..

hey sue,
meiling is writing her own vows. not me. hee...
not sure if i'll do the same. kinda romantic to do your own vows but i have no wonder what to write and how to write.

meiling,
if we write our own vows, do we still need to read the standard wedding vows at our ROM??

all MTM (WG,EG and teadress) 3 for me, 2 for him.
one of his MTM is to keep.
i have not neg la. thot of not spending too much on the album itself. ie not going to get the hardcover album, just need hi-res photos. but dun think that's gonna save me much pennies.

hi xinyi_reiko, u can try
Gin Thye Cake Maker
423, Sembawang Road Singapore 758392
Tel : 62571566/ 67583742

i oso saw those xi bing at the pastry shop outside the foodcourt at AMK Hub..called cui xiang ting or those traditional pastry shops at chinatown?

Flora Bliss and Lois,
What's LW?

Nelle,
So your wedding band is from Goldheart? When's your big day by the way?

I feel that planning for a wedding can be a lot of fun...I'll probably miss this planning stage when my wedding is over.

Hi Jasmine,

hmm... not a whole package la... jus buy whatever my mum think she needs.. as i'm a teochew so we bought the below:

- side lamps
- teaset
- 2 bowls + chopsticks
- baby bathtubs &amp; spiton
- sewing set
- clogs
- mugs (+ 2 toothbrush and toothpaste)
- comb and mirror
- fan and handkerchief
- towels and face towels x 2 sets
- flower basket (for ur bro to carry to ur in-laws)

i was told to get pyjames too... but i will be getting it from outside... the best part.. was told by my parent that everything must be new on that day.. new undergarment... new shoes...
aiyo.. as they were reading out.. they keep saying.. u should start buying liao. later no time.. ~stress~

no, wedding band yet to buy. Only the 60-days-bread-only-for-the-man Ring settled.
We were eyeing on a pair of 70s gaudy-looking wedding bands from citigems (I should say, vintage looking, to be politically correct, excuse me...hahahaha) but that time, the sales persons are busy with other customers and I can't wait cos I am too hungry so we walk off.

AD is 26 Oct 2008.

I hope that hurtful post won't affect Bob that much.. I ve seen the pictures and i thought they were really well-taken (or else why would I engage Bob thanks to Flora Bliss and Meiling's recommendations) :p.

Anyway.. i ve got tons of things not settle yet like gowns and rings sob sob..

Hmm i actually met up with him before dont really felt comfortable with him price is cheap thou..Don't quote me see it yourself.