(2008) Brides of year 2008

Hi Fifi,

I think most parents will definitely do that which is quite headache. Coz for us typically, we will ask our friends if they will attend a not. If they can, then give cards. Maybe i will have a talk with my dad tonight and pysco him if possible to do it our style.

I will definitely ask my printer to keep the mould. But if my cards supplies and printer are from different sources, then more time will be spent to get the cards printed. I just hope my dad will agree to my suggestion. (Fingers' crossed)

Hi ^MeiLinG5^ (~sblbee~)
cannot give up like that, i mind cos when 1 of htb frens got married, got relatives say the bride not pretty...i was like "how can they say that??!!" thats y i work hard to become a pretty bride..it looks gd for hubby too... but i also agree with Liting tat all gals are pretty...all in a diff way...
some ppl just dun see it...

Hi ryu
Thanks for the info...i'm also not good at DIY, will ask my fren for help if needed...o

Hi liting..
will email you my fren's contact shortly...

apple_gal, well, cos initially we wanted to have everything on 22 Feb 08, but you know, the old folks want to choose an auspicious date and 22 Feb doesn't seem to be a good date for tea ceremony. So... we have to postpone the dinner. But we really want our wedding date to be on 22 Feb 08, so we decide to have separate the days. And we will celebrate our wedding anniversary on 22 Feb every year. anyway, in the eyes of law, we are lawfully married on 22 Feb.

This explains why we have 2 dates that are within the same year... :P

cordie,
aiyo, wat a branch of mean relatives, at least keep their comments to themselves or say nice things on ppl's big day...true lor, im trying but too lazy liao leh, mayb when it's my turn, ppl will say d same thing abt me :P
must try to go to facial regularly frm now on
yah ppl r beautiful in their own ways but some ppl r juz drawn by external beauty n forgotten d imptance of having a beautiful heart n soul

i was actually against the idea of having banquet and the customary. sure to invite gossips and tongues to wag. but both me n HB are the eldest child in both families, so I have to compromise.

i guess as long u think u have given the best to this whole event, there's no reason to feel sad. beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder, we cant please everyone.

Meiling,
then how much was your budget for VG n PG?

talking abt facial... i just signed up a facial package with bioskin yesterday... my money fly fly away from me liaoz T_T can pay by installment but wallet still feel very painful.....but i quite like the package hehe their facial includes a shoulder massage not bad ^^

Eve...mi belong to d more kiasu group cos I would rather print more rather than less.....I have 28 tables but im printing 300 invites which is a lot more but to be more a safe side....cos reprint regardless of qty is gonna cost $40....

always better to have more than have to reprint. cost of reprinting might be more than printing extras.
I'm about 70% done for me cards too!

Hi Maple,

haha, blur me to have mistaken. sorry =p

I split my wedding into 2 days, 22nd will be my chinese cutomary and church holy matrimony and 23rd will be the dinner.

My friend held hers at Grand Plaza early this year, hear from her its not bad too =)

hi Lois
yah we cant please everyone...but all of us want beautiful photos and memories...so that when we grow old, we can tell ourselves we were all beautiful once.....

hi girls...

thanks for your concern....YEAH!!!!! i finally found the one that i like...and like my colleagues said, the maroon one (cleavage showing) is abit vulgar...so yup...found it...photo size is too large, so please visit my blog...chose my outdoor gown too...hehe...now it's time to fret over where to go for my PS...haiz...

hehe.. u guys are so efficient with updating the list...!! =P

Jule.. rmbr.. we're the first few to come up with the list.. and now its pretty long liaos..happy!! =)

so... hmm..eh.. i also quite the follower le.. who's gonna start wif the planning.. a wkend in dec sounds gd or not?

nehoc, since u r the only man ard here.. how abt .. u start the ball rolling? keke... ;)

Hi catz_....

saw your post on AM.PM Photography...Has leslie or lim met up with you??? they are really really good...trust me on this man...i mean woman...haha...i was watching my ROM video and everyone was laughing and smiling away at lim's hyperactiveness...lols...my ROM photos were taken by Lim...have a look at my blog for the photos...

Hi Meiling, i am not sure abt bonus ley... my hubby never mention anything... but i do hope mine will be something to look forward to apart from AWS.

Mal, if ur bf dun mind wearing pink, then u can get him a pink shirt to match ur dress and maybe a tie of a darker shade... the best is the two of u go shopping together... then can decide on the spot.

POlar, kua will be ur best choice nw that ur dialect more particular... i was tinking maybe i wear kua for PS then a teadress for tea ceremony, not too sure... but the bottomline is, my hubby already make known that he dun wan to wear the traditional costume w the big red ball in front...

Meiling, blue will give others a diff feel cos brides nowadays wear "sweet" colour very frequently... i am tinking of getting a yellow or light orange EG, so i look fresher... wat do u girls tink??

Sue, ur 13th mth at least is a full month... my 13th mth still pro-rated cos i joined my current company onli aft CNY this year... and based on the time n effort i put in for my recent project, i hope the management can see...

Hi Lois,
like you in the begining i didn't want to have sit down customary. Just wanted to invite friends have a small celebration maybe just 7 tables. Didn't want to invite those 3gu6puo.... know they sure gossip etc... but alas in the end pressured by family as my house long time no "xi" shi liao.... and i'm the 1st one getting married off.. so... -_-;;

collected my inserts today...muz say they did a good job overall....bot sum angbaos from them too! I would have to send out real fast cos left abt 5 weeks nia....=(

Eh bnl...
Early Dec considered beri early 4 me leh...aniwae u prob a cher rite, as u mention school... u can take adv of festive mood n take some beautiful nite scenes...cool! Wat abt ur wedding favours? Do u intend 2 give wat e hotel offers? or anitink specially customized 4 ur guests?
I thot of giving those who come on time 4 banquet a special 'gift'... jus 2 encourage punctuality as my HTB qite particular abt starting a function on time...

Hi love xiao long bao, wow! U hav good taste! (",)
I'm sure he will capture all ur AD sig moments in e most natural way...artistically...

As 4 honeymoon, i do like 2 go 2 Europe... super romantic loh...but as my HTB self-employed, tink prob going somewhere near like Japan, Korea or Hong Kong... Ani1 going similar destination? Which travel agency do u recommend?

Oki, take care ladies...guess in a few months time... we will hav many more stories n fotos 2 show n share!

Hi all, i'm a BTB in Jan and i seriously need a lot of help here!!!

My wedding day is on the 19th Jan. To date i have only confirmed the date with the hotel, took my PS and thats all!

I'm quite lost now, what should i do next?

Help! Help! SOS!

Jus referring 2 e compilation done few months ago...mayb those who jus join in can add e necessary details in e document...those of us who hav some details done, perhaps it wld b great 2 update so tat we can continue 2 support one another...
Cheers! (",)<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
wedding_grid_May2008_brides
wedding_grid_singapore_may08_brides-547000.unk (24.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hello everybodee!
PSH: Yep, am teaching in an IP/JC. I dont intend to take nite pics. Think half dead by sunset.

Favours... I'll juz use whatever the hotel has for favours loh. No $ or time to source. Maybe i'll spend more time n effort buying thank you gifts for my helpers.

Our first appt with HDB for our 5-rm resale flat in tampines is near end Jan. After buying the flat, our priorities have shifted. Cost is top priority for us now coz we r broke. haha...Our minds are thinking about reno and furniture all the time now.

We're just going to get our friends to help with the flower deco for the church. Our colour theme for the day is blue and purple, kinda like this:
569886.jpg

Guys in blue, gals in purple.

Not going to print bulletin or programme. Juz put on slideshow.

VG also get friend to do.

Any other cost saving measures? Pls share.

As for printing of cards, I'm still deciding if I should go with my design or go with the standard one with inserts... sigh dunno leh... hmmm... once in a lifetime but usually guest see already sure throw... i also dunno must consult HTB.

STnov - guess what evening = rest = shopping haha! That's considered rest right?

Wendily - DUn worry, ask the questions and we can help where possible =) we are all brides to be. Maybe you should start with cards and guest list?

Hi valerie! Yupz, your ROM photos are really nice... I like their photography style too, very natural and artistically done up. But have to check with my HTB first... Really hope to get them, but I think cost may be an issue.

oh...okok...but it's really worth the money...ROM package was $350...and lim took 300++ photos, so take it as $1 per photo..haha...

btw girls,
i notice from previous archives, some of you are staying sengkang....anyone whose love nest is in Atrina??my love nest is in Atrina... =)

Hihi everyone!!
Finally confirmed my date liao..but because of F1 and most bookings had been taken up on the 27th Sept, I decided to move it to 13th of Sept..also good la..Eve of mooncake festival. Most hotels and other venues had their prices raised due to F1.
My AD will be 13th Sept. Church wedding-buffet lunch-chinese dinner at The Grand Shanghai..Finally settled!!! Phew! What a relief..heehee..

wendily....personally feel dat more imptly is to start printing ur invites &amp; sending them out of cos after establishing ur guest list....

then next will be if have VG &amp; PG then start viewing to appoint one....GDL &amp; Anchuang dates if u have tis practise....look into delegating ur helpers their duties too.....=)

dats all I could think of now....hope it does help!!!

kymmie....most if not all will land into d dustbin for sure one but if u wish to have a theme or somthing of dat nature then customized ur veri own invites....realli subjective still...=)

rest = shopping = stress reliever.....=)

Hi Esther,
Congratulations ^^ Grand Shanghai not bad, went to a wedding dinner there once ^^ good food. And the atmosphere is very good too
Can't recall exactly but think they have a singer singing through most of the night right?

Flora,
I just started my facial regime last thursday. Prior to that i've only gone for a facial once XD. must say very painful for the wallet. no need to be scared but make sure you really like the package and feel it is good for your skin before signing up with any shop

must be too kan cheong liao.... last night actually dreamt it was my wedding day and i'd forgotten to book a JP -_-;;; super big panic... lucky it was just a dream lol

Hi bnl,
Taz a nice colour combi! (",)
E reno n furni will definitely 'kosh' e couple flat...
Not sure abt any cost saving measures as a lot depends on wat u wld like 2 hav on ur AD...
If u wish 2 put e prog on slideshow, perhaps u may need 2 tink of ani backup plan...e.g. extra laptop or ani hard copy in case technology fails us @ e crucial moment...taz untinkable! Haha speak like a cher hor cos i oso 1...

Ani1 starting 2 plan ur AD procedures? Can share share a brief outline?

bnl, i tinking of having tea ceremony 1st in e morning --> church wedding in afternoon --> short zzzz (more time 4 helpers 2 do final check 4 night) --> banquet

Wat abt urs?

hi gals... today is a working day for me... ( FULL DAY some more ) aiyo... next week must submit presentation for my VP... super stress. Now my face so many pimples leh.. wah.. so damn ugly lor.. mei lian jian ren liao.

well.. ya .. 13th mth is a full month, but i really envy those who really have bonus.. ( not 13th mth) i have nv had those before. all my working years only 13 mth.

When i see my frens getting 3-6 mths bonus.. i really feel like changing line .. hahahaha

Oh ya... gals... this weekend suntech having bridal fair... can go and take a look if you gals are interested. I saw that in the papers.

Hello PSH:
Yah. Coz my church only allow service to start ard 2pm for sat, morn they have childcare thingy. So we'll have the tea ceremony first den church oso.
I got a sample of the basic outline from some forum. U can use this to modify. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif
SUGGESTED ITINERARY
SUGGESTED ITINERARY.doc (21.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi ryu,
Thank you..
yes, there is a chinese jazz band that will be singing till the end of the dinner. haven try the food though but we like the atmosphere. And the date that we actually wanted,27th is taken up..so no choice.