(2008) Brides of year 2008

Hi polar
My WG also has a long train too, but the designer says she can do something to tuck it at the back if i find it too difficult to manage.

Koyoyo
Actually im more worried if the mtm gown doesnt suit me, that is why i took my OTR. And since OTR gowns are first come first serve, i immediately confirm mine. And my designer immediately wrap it up for me
And they dont allow others to try if it belongs to somebody else too.

Will you gals be wearing a kua on your AD?

hi apple_gal! Yupz! That's me... managed to get Club Chinois for my dinner! Heee...

ade, during my short trip? then gotta engage my PG to overseas? expensive leh... haha.... maybe my HTB will DIY bah, he is quite into photography one...

kittyng, have updated the excel file.
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

Copy_of_Jun_08_brides-562864-563364-568589-568633.xls (24.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Stnov,

Well, we decided to source our own ever since some incident during the PS. In summary, it's more like we have to adjust our time to fit his schedule.He is a freelance florist, does not have a shop and it's very troublesome to go to his place to collect the flowers. Anyway, i have change my florist deal in the package to an extra MTM pant for my FH.

Hihi..
Thanks mentos for adding me..BTW,where is FRH? Arge..28th is F1 and I had check with pan pac, there might be road blocks so it will be inconvenient and your guests may turn in late ah..27th sept is a hot date too...so prices for wedding banquet may be higher ya. REally feellike changing the date if no choice..

4placebride,I will be holding my wedding in my own church as you need to give a love gift. Other churches, the renting of their premises may be up to 1300plus. Depending. Also buffet reception after that.Was thinking to set the timing at 1130am on 27th Sept,which is a saturday..will it be too rush for those working half day?

Booked my BS at Julia Wedding News.
AD photographer -FOC
AD videographer -FOC

Pearlybling79

hi sue,
hehehe....d meeting ended smoothly today, tot it'll extend but luckily didnt :P really v suay leh, 1 clerk resigned, alrdy shorthanded n now another clerk on 10-days MC now n i've to withdraw my leave nxt week as 1 clerk has gone on leave alrdy...so sian
luckily my fh having classes so at least i wont feel bad :P
wah....d food there is q nice n d ambience is q romantic....gd for ROM solemnisation n d price is reasonable...but too bad, it's a bit ulu though :P guz d yummy food made me put on lotsa kgs these 3 days :P

tinkybell,
no prob...juz yell for help n im sure many ppl will respond n rescue u cos u r d xiaomeimei in our grp

abt those weight-loss programme, really no use one lor, heard so many bad experiences frm ppl who went n spent lotsa $ but no effect so better dun waste $ :P might as well take d $ to paste on my eyes so i wont see ppl who say im fat :P

polarwhite,
wah.....1 thing down n 1 more to go...u only have 2 gowns? u gona wear kua during tea ceremony?

melody,
wah....so gd...ur BS chopped d gowns for u, for my BS i think they'll still take d gowns out for ppl if d date is still v far frm d AD date cos still in time to put it back....if everyone's gowns they chopped early wait no more gowns for others liao :P
i wont b wearing kua on my AD...shd b wearing a CS instead....lou you lou you....so i can squeeze into a decent CS :P

hi lois,
no prob....do u have a budget for ur BS? any BS u r shortlisting? there r so many BS wif nice MTM gowns...heard so many gd feedback abt TC, Jawn H.E.A, Silverlining, Dang etc, if i got d budget will sure go to them :P u may wish to consider

hi ryu,
if meeting at PS, i shd b able to make it ard 2.30 pm to 3 pm...duno abt piggy though, mayb i gotta leave b4 6 pm cos shd b meeting my fh for dinner

nec,
bob's not how u described him to b...mayb u r toking abt ur SO? hehe....d tall n hunky guy dat captured ur heart :P
ok, hope to cya nxt time...btw, after ur comparison which r ur top few choices? pardon me for being so suanku, wat's EE?

flora_bliss,
oic, nvm...hope to meet up wif u nxt time n real soon
orrhhh....wait bob see ur post surely strangle u one but hor, cannot blame u oso :P

cordie,
im super lazy but i feel for ur weight n height is ok liao...no need to lose any more weight cos must have some flesh to wear d gowns else look so thin n saggy den not nice liao...most imptly is to look radiant

wah...u really make a conscious effort to exercise leh, for me, my tummy, thigh n butt is getting bigger day by day due to my sitting :P but no choice, blame it on my desk-bound job. wat a lame excuse! :P

Hi Meiling,
I'm ok with 2.30-3. Piggy you can mah this timing? PS is plaza sing mah? gd gd i can go made with love to browse browse at the same time XD

Cordie,
ya sometimes marriage is not only about 2 people. At first my aunt was really against lunch but when i showed her the price comparison she relented hehe. However I am still unable to sell the buffet idea to her... most prob mine will be a chinese sit down style...
are you looking at around 12/15 tables or 20/25 tables range?

Flora,
Thanks for the xls hehe i've been to lazy to put everything together, this will save me the trouble ;O) hmm i think bob is on the dark/tanned side hehe

Nec,
How is your shortlisting coming along? you are flying off tmrw? have a safe trip la

Hi PSP,

Me got nothing much done, cos waiting for my BS to get back to me on the design =p...so me now sourcing for AD PG and/or VG, and wedding songs tat i want to be played for my march-in and thru-out the dinner...

For the AD PG, my hubs got not much comment except for the price and the quality, so the best for him is cheap and good. LOL!

so sorry busy whole day with work... no time to log in at all...

sorry this sat i cant le.... got to rush back to office to work last min requirement from boss.... so sorry...

get wat u mean jo....wif our nearing AD &amp; tons of coordinations &amp; checks to be performed....definitely looking for fuss free &amp; responsible vendor....gd luck on ur florist sourcing....=)

Hi ^MeiLinG5^ (~sblbee~)
hee...thks for the comment..but when u see me then u will feel i need to lose weight le...
..and i agree with you...must look radiant..so must start taking care of face also..my job also desk bound unlike in the past..thats y feel put on weight very fast...

Hi ryu
hmm...have not really decided yet...cos my dad's side relatives quite a lot...and u cant possibly say "eh, i only invite u 2 so u cant bring others" kind of thing, so if really need invite might be 20-24 tables also dpdg on HTB lah...btw, my cousin did a buffet dinner thingy and i feel that if dinner, u need to have programs really plan out if not after eating yr guests will start going home le...unlike the sit down dinner where timing is ctrl by the dishes...but since yrs is lunch...buffet shouldn't be a problem....if u can get pass yr aunt...

Babes... I need a florist too...

I agree with Stnov that with our AD nearing there are tons of coordination. Reached my first breaking point last night. Just too stressed up =)

I'm also looking for a florist too to do the decor for my church venue... that's one big headache!

morning gals...

hi Mei, wah... really suay leh... must withdraw leave. really pity you leh.. 1 person bkl. sigh... when have time must really find time relax. Nvm during our next outing session, it will let you relax.. hehe

Hi tinky,
ya you are definitely the xiao mei emi.. hehehe.. so envious .. still so young :P ya... those slimming spa always do hard selling... those actresses good lor.. do one all free and confirm got results. not like us, pay money already also cannot see result.

wah... i haven choose design of my gown too.. stress liao.

Morning Ladies!!!~

HI Meiling,
hasn't sent any budget yet, might go ala carte in the end. *sigh*

ryu,
i already miss the bus before the 7% gst hike. i'm trying to confirm BS, PG and VG before xmas. time running out, starting to panic.

talking about losing weight, HB recc me to build up my stamina first before more training.

hi babes,

Relax...must learn to relax...if we start panicking now, we will be crazy by the time our AD arrives. What I have done is to make a list of stuff I have to do and by when and then I start to work thru them one by one. I also separately listed down all the weekends we have left, fill in the appts/family/friends commitments. It can be rather scary to see how little time u have left but it is a good reality check. Getting our HTB involved also helps alot.

Kymmie, I can get some florist contacts. I need to ask one of my colleagues later cos she used to coordinate flowers for her friends' church weddings. I will PM you when I get them. For my church wedding, I left the flowers and decor to my wedding planner cos he is also a florist and he is getting his own contacts to help.

hi nehoc.. i've signed my bridal package with Sophia already... that's why i said nothing much to do now leh.. just waiting for them to call me..

Good morning, Ladies

Hi, Catz
Glad to hear that you managed to book for your dinner. You getting for Ballroom? Your ROM fall on the same day as AD? Look like 28th June 08 is a popular date too.

Welcome, ser!
You can try to find your BS now. Or even your PG &amp; VG for the actual day.

Tried to PM u but it is not activated.
The florist contact is Unique Florist 63378243. Name is Hai3 Hong2. Located at Excelsior shopping centre.

Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&amp;J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / No venue / No BS
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
BBIguana - 14 &amp; 19 July 2008 / Changi Village Hotel(ROM) &amp; Marriott Hotel / No BS yet.
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News /Plushphotography[ROM]Oneeyeclick[AD]
2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Not BS yet
De_princess- 20 July 2008 /The Arts House &amp; Marina Mandarin/ Silverlining Bridal Couture
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Flauntiq- 26 Jul'08/ No banquet / French Bridal
Stef - 26 &amp; 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room

I have been feeling stressed up ever since few weeks ago till now....frens ard mi are realli nice to 'pacify' mi out of feeling stressed....

wat i did was similar to sleepycat....plotted a timeline &amp; stated the dateline to complete the itemised tasks....check back every few days to catch up on tose yet to be completed.....relac babes....im d 1st one on d list....cos my AD is on d 2nd....kekeke

Mornings Mei Nu Men,

Since most of us cant make it shall we postphone? more people den more fun wat rite?

Guess What? Bob is my classmate's fren too.. keke.. the world is so small.. I think most probably i will got for Bob too.. but hor do u gals feel that got cartoon animation is more fun?

Meiling,

How much does ur VG charge huh? what is being included in the package?

Flora bliss,

Ur spreadsheet reali super duper good meh...

Ladies, do u hv any lobang for printing, car rental and flower arrangement? Can some of u give me ur email address? i wanna email u a spreadsheet for ur AD schedule, my colleague did it wan.. super impressive too.. i hv difficulthy to upload leh...

hihi..

I called my BS and she told me that she has some pink short ROM dresses... I'm going to faint of excitement..

Melody: Yes, I will be wearing a kua for my AD. I shld be renting it from House of ettiquette though its more ex but I love the embriodery and beadings they have.

Wonder if any gals here have other contacts?

Polarwhite: Is ya GHA in Tampines? If so, can call me le. Coz my bf stays just a few blocks away

Happy shopping gals. But I think the range this season is not very nice.. waiting for new arrivals.
I'll try to search for the contact of the massage lady mentioned and post it here..

Sue: Don stress... I havent choose my AD gown too. I have been flipping thru mags but don have an idea wat suits me..

Hi Bridebride

What time are you there? I saw one couple but dunno whether is you a not. I was there around 6.10pm to 6.40pm. R u long, straight hair?

Hi Liting,
Un i think postphone till jan bah.. Liting you can reach me at [email protected]
I was thinking of renting a london cab hehe but yet to call the uncle...
flower arrangement i think the more well known is greenpoint and far east flora?
printing... i'm either going with Tdragon or Lil'Art (hotel's recommendation but i yet to check them out)

Lois
don't panic, choosing the right one for you is more important.

Cordie,
i can't win the buffet fight one.... it will be a sit down dinner XD as I only have 12 tables i didn't really go see any of the grand ballrooms which will hold 25 and above tables hehe but heard intercontinental's ballroom has no pillars? if u don't like pillars lar.

I'm beginning to feel stressed up too... seems like lots to be done but yet I dunno what is there to do. Trying to plan my AD schedule but dunno how to arrange the timing as I'm afraid the time i set is not long enough.

I've yet to contact my florist too, hotel setup all not discussed yet, GDL stuff also not discuss yet, food tasting not done, sisters and bros duties also not done... sigh... plenty to do and only 2 months left!

Hi mal

I was thinking of renting from house of ettiquette too coz my gf told me theirs comes in sizes and not those one size fits all type. My BS also recommend me to rent from there as HOE one shld be in a better condition than theirs.

Hi sue, dont stress, flips more mags or go try at the BS then you will have an idea what you like.

Stress... yes, I'm feeling it too... Sigh. Sometimes feel like I want to cry le.

And up to now, my FH is not all that involved too. To him, I can settle everything. How can?

haiz... me too

dun know wat to do

And my hubby doesn't have any objection / suggestion. Let me deciding everything &amp; co ordinating wif ILs..

I had this conversation with HTB some time back. He says that it is not that he is not interested, it is just that for these things, gals seem to know better wat to do. So he left it up to me to 'run the show'.

But I do realise that if u can give the guys a specific task to do, it helps alot. At least this is wat works with my guy...

hello girls...

super busy, flying off today..

got all the hotel quotes laio....but i guess you all dont need right? :P
only me the slow poke..
hee..

liting my email : [email protected]

oh, i mailed bob too...he sounds kinda fun..
and his online portfolio quite nice..
but ....everytime i see nice pics, esp in BS albums, it's cos the bride is chio...
:P
no confidence i'll have such nice pics... :P

oh, intercontinental ballroom is super gorgeous!!!! very very very chio!!! :D
orchard hotel's one also quite chio.

er...catch up with you guys later bah..

CHEERS!!
hugs n kisses all round...

Hi Liting
u can reach me at [email protected] and thks...and i have a fren doing flower arrangement..no shop front but once u email me i email her contact to u..she's my poly fren...agree with you..more ppl more fun...hope to meet up with you ladies soon....

Hi ryu...
you and i think the alike...i was thinkg of gettg london cab too (spacious)..let me know how much they charge...hee 12 tables for sit down not too bad...beside its lunch...hope i can be like u have a lunch instead of dinner...if really must have...of cos i opt for no pillars....

Hi Lois
agree with ryu...dun panic..must find the rt one..dun jus anyhow jump into the boat...

Thanks babe... its good to know that we can share our stresses here and yet be of support to each other.

I do agree with Sleepcat that HTBs will assist when given specific task. Its hard for my HTB i think due to the nature of his job scope but we'll get through this together ya.

Just tried fiddling around with my montage yesterday.. the program works but still have yet to figure the exact things I want... need to dig up baby photos as well from both ends... =)We'll see how that goes =)

Talk about filling weekends with appointments. Looks like i have a filled Sat this week already

AM - Card Printer
LUNCH - Church Caterer Food Tasting
PM - Photograph choosing at BS
PM/Dinner - MIL bringing me to buy jewellery stuff
EVENING - I dunno ... let me see... maybe rest =P

P.S>>Thanks for the contact sleepycat will maybe check it out on Sun.

Hi Cordie,
I just phoned Victor who owns a london cab. I'll send you the details when he mails me tonight. Alternatively you can book directly from TIBS. But uncle victor was highly recommended by some brides on the other threads and i suspect cheaper too hehe. Alamak you same day as me and we both keep trying to book same thing lol. Lucky you not AD same as me hehe. Btw if you having lunch can consider 4 season too, their grand ballroom no pillars and very nice/cosy ballroom. Their dinner a bit too ex. i feel.

Hi Cordie,
forgot to tell you victor owns a champaign gold cab. If i recall correctly there should be cabby mobile numbers for pink and white london cabs in some of the other threads.

Hi All, can see many brides are entire stressed out. I felt stressed out sometimes too. But I think my HTB should share part of the burden.

When he grumbles to me, I will gently tell him that you are going to do it once in your lifetime and marriage is a 2 way thing and seek his "kind" cooperation. He sort of understand and become quite committed. Although he never help me after i talk to him, when i assign task for him to do with deadline, he will always try to finish his part and let me do the compilation. Sometimes when i am stressed out, he also use the same sentence (once in a lifetime) to comfort me.

Hahahaha. In any case, it is a happy thing and hope all of us won't get stressed out. 船到桥头自然直

hi sue,
yah was so stressed n busy tis morning cos got so much to do, now managed to come in for a while during my lunch time....really hope to have a gd break frm wk n relax

hi mal,
yah i heard dat house of ettiquette is famous for d kua, any idea how much is d rental? it looks really nice...wah, must b ex :P
i saw 1 on my multiply...rental is rather cheap but im sure dat definitely is not as gd as those frm house of etiquette
ok sure, will b looking forward to d massage :P

hi melody,
yah i agree dat d condition is definitely better n newer than those in d BS, do u know how much they charge on d average?

hi polarwhite,
ok, so on d AD u got 3 outfits....kua is unqiue, hope i can wear oso, but nvm see how 1st...

Hi Meiling

My gf who rented from House of etiquette a few yrs back said she paid abt $250-300 then. I read somewhere prices starts from $268 for rental but i think it depends on how elaborate are the designs. I think this will be the only time to wear a kua. haha. Wear yr kua for PS lor since you most likely wearing CS on yr AD.

HI Serlz.. nope.. I am there when they are still doing the arrangement.. 5.45pm like that.. the backdrop of the stage for whismical magic is with light right? very ice..

Hi Bridebride

I dun really like the stage design and the flower twists. The stage design I felt too simple. Yesterday Intercon was having the Charming Elegance theme. Did you manage to go down have a look? My HB went down.

I choosing between these two.

let's stop talking abt stressed up stuff otherwise thr might b a chain reaction dat continues on.....RELAX gers....im sure we can get by it...all brides &amp; grooms do....so we can definitely DO IT....=)

talk abt cheery stuff instead....kekeke....my inserts are ready for collection....they are realli efficient...confirm on mon...yest called for collection le....=)