(2008) Brides of year 2008

hey vividz...
u saw the pics oredi ? heh.. i dun really noe which is u le.

erms.. did u leave a comment...?

well, i guess im still quite in a dilemma as to which of the gowns to choose.... but, my AD WG , i am quite confirmed la. hee
the headaches of being a bride. keke.. gowns!!

ya, i saw the pics ald. I tink I got leave a comment for u, saying the light gold one look better on u. my id is irisme.

yoyo, berry_egg, food tasting is abt 1-2mth before ur wedding dinner if i'm not wrong. Before u go for the food tasting, u need to confirm with the hotel the menu u want. u will taste out if it's up to ur standard. if it's not, u can change ur menu but can't taste it unless u pay, but u can give comments to the Chief, they will take note of tat during ur wedding dinner. if after the food tasting u still need to change u need to tell ur coordinator abt it. hope I answered ur qn.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>selina</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>yet to confirm</TD><TD>yet to confirm</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>naivesg</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ade Heng</TD><TD>7-Jun-08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>yun11</TD><TD>7-Jun-08</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Leslie from Am.Pm Photography</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jalan Membina </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rac</TD><TD>7-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Orson Liyu (Gown), Vogue Collections (PS)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Emoti0npix</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>chrysallisph</TD><TD>7-Jun-08</TD><TD>Swiossotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Dkny6826</TD><TD>9-Jun-08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>xinyi_reiko</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Kenneth from Tsangstudio</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>apple_gal</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Club chinios</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond</TD><TD>Yuppies production</TD><TD>Euno </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>qianqian</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>yet to confirm</TD><TD>yet to confirm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Lara</TD><TD>19-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>lingandyang</TD><TD>21-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Se1etar Broadway</TD><TD>Adrian Ong</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>korice</TD><TD>21-Jun-08</TD><TD>Suntec Singapore</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Eric Khor from StudioSago</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>jingsjings</TD><TD>28-Jun-08</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Daniel &amp; Maye</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>karen</TD><TD>28-Jun-08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Vincent from White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi iriswil

Welcome.. i want to see yr pics too. But i cant PM you my email add coz you didnt turn it on. Do post pictures of yr new house too ok.

Hi Sue, i have added you to my friendster too, pls approve me.

Meiling, good luck in the dec WIS.

Hi Iris, welcome to this thread... n how can u all 4get abt me... i am a 4 OCt 2008 bride too...

Iris, can u pm me ur add? i add u into my frenster, wanna see ur ROM pics... btw, i DIY my own deco n all for my ROM last yr too....

congrats to you on shifting to ur new place...

Hi Nefinity, sorry for being late again.. u can get the confiti pops from bugis too.. somewhere outside bugis street from KFC corner left.

As for the married plate, think it is available at Far East Plaza... heard it cost around $40.

not so sure abt heartshape ballon.. can check wz the florist or concourse loh..

Hi G, for the sake of her reputation, i think she wl make sure u get ur gown on AD.. dun worry...

Hi Jac,

My AD is 1 day earlier than you

I've settled my BS.
Now almost finalising the PG.
Am looking for a budget VG on the actual day. Budget 1K including express highlight. Any recommendation?

Jac...think you can now shortlist some BS you like then make appointments to go down.

Hello Ladies

so sorry, was kept busy at work and ok, facebook ! hahhaha ! totally addictive !!
But i did go back n read on the last few threads i missed to make it up.. :p

Koyoyo, to ur questions.. i hope i m not too late.. why we are getting married ? ok. sounds corny, but we are truly in love with each other and smhow everythg feels just right now, we can see the future together and we know wat kind of life we will have with each other.

ts my 2nd r/s, my 1st r/s was very painful for me, so i sort of become commitment phobia after tt. he was very patient with me n understd y i feel tt way, n i told him i hv no intention of marrying.. n he was ready to stand by side regardless of legal marriage or not. It's a big change from now for me. But it just feel so right now....

n to update.. i hv finally complete my nego with rasa, awaitg for their contract now !!! let's hope nothg goes wrong now...

ok.. goin to bed now...

Hi Gals ..

I'm new to the forumn... My wed date is also on 16 Feb 07. Its a simple ceremony in church wedding. Now busy with quotes for renovation of house, looking at my wedding gown tomorrow to choose .. luckily there is a bridal shop near my house so I hope everything would not be to rush ...

Geraldine you jus told us alot of yourself over the the page .. . nice meeting you ... your wedding preparations seems well in the way .... it makes me so much in envy ... i jus started planning the whole thing last week ... but still busy with work .... just completed my dateline as of 12 midnight just now and reached home .... fortunately i'm simple person so kinda like ... i cross my fingers and hope everything is simple chic and not complicated. Anyway i'm attending marriage lessons for now ... Did any of you gals went??? Kinda interesting .. Anyone free to share on how long i need to wait to view gowns and PS etc ... Due to press for time I think I'd go for golden horse since it is near my house and well its been here since I was young ... do you gals noe if it is of reasonable review ?? Geraldine can you share where you getting yours?

Oh I forgot to add if getting balloons at concourse please remember to book for a tank of helium. You would need to put a deposit to rent the tank but refundable when you return the air tank but you would need to collect the helium tank from the shop as they do not do deliveries.

I know Libra Ger... it is my Dad lor that is being such a fuss. Argh.

Cindy, try checking out JustGowns... Jean is really nice and the pricing is very good. I am getting my gowns Jean (the boss).

I paid $188 for church gown and $208 for restaurant gown... that is without refundable security deposit in consideration. The SD you have to put on the day you collect gowns - they will deduct from there for damages to gowns/accessories. My SD was about $600+ but remember it is refundable.

Accessories were $10 to rent and $50 deposit!! Veils are less than $10 I think to rent. The gowns are not cheap looking too. Very elegant!! If you want, I can go down with you to check them out. =) I am quite free. But have to go in Nov as Jean is getting married this month. =D I can send you photos of the ones I chose.

I bought my evening gown from Satine at Adelphi. I t was on sale for $400+ from $668! Really love it. I can email you photos if U like. I will sell it after wedding. I'd like to keep but no event to wear it haha.

Hmm, we are simple folks too but not my mother - long story. Very Frustrating. Almost all the curve balls I am tackling now for wedding is because of her. Haiz.

I started planning mine about a month ago... after I left my full time job. This also means we have less to spend on wedding. It can get taxing to survive coz we are both freelancers and I have a kid. But I guess I thank God I have time to tackle all these issues now.

HTB and I went for the marriage classes in church. It was very enjoyable and enlightening. I recommend everyone to attend.

My fav was a session where we were given 5 pieces of papers describing different ways of showing affection.

Back to back, w/o looking at each other's work... we had to arrange in descending order, the way our partner likes us to show affection. Many people found out that day how their partner prefers to be shown concern - is it physically (hugs, cuddles, etc), by way of speech, by giving gifts, making time to spend togetherm or running errands for each other? The 5 love languages basically.

HTB and I got each other's one spot on. Quite paiseh coz only ones who did! Those who got diff results spoke about their feelings and it was good for them to know how the other partner thinks.

But we are not perfect also lah. HTB and I did have our issues too - like he was thinking of work during sessions (responding to calls and sms) and I got upset. We had to iron that out later and he promised to ignore the phone sms and calls till later.

But all in all, it was good fun and very helpful.

Hmm saw this online, Cindy you can check it out.

Have a memorable wedding by Dreamz Wedding. We provides a wide selection of wedding gowns for your ROM, Actual Day or photoshooting and wedding services such as professional photographer and make-up artist at a budget that works around you. Prices start from $200 for ROM Package (Inclusive of ROM Gown, make-up and hand flower) and $488 for Wedding Package. We also cater rental of individual wedding accessories for your wedding. For more information, do feel free to contact at 63392004 or 96901107 or visit us at 152A Rochor Road (Bugis Villages beside Macdonald Dessert Counter)) where our friendly staff will be gladly to help you.

polarwhite n snowypooh,
my fh oso studied in townsville pri too, d yr of study is in between d both of u...

iriswil n melody,
thanks for ur well wishes, if i had not given up my queue no in jun, i shd b able to get my keys n worry abt my reno now...sigh :P so tis time round, better dun wait for sector c liao, d chances r so slim :P~

sue,
wah...wat happened to u? feeling better alrdy? sorry, missed out so much cos i was out having hi-tea n shopping wif my colleagues yest...take care, hang on ok? it's like dat one...but i dun usually have prob eating dat's y im always so round :P

iriswil,
wah....so happy for u, u must b moving hse alrdy when im typing tis msg...do take d mei-mei pics (b4 n after) to show us ok....can gain some experience frm u as well as to see if there's any nice things to share if d rest of d gals r interested as some of us r doing up their places as well

do add me in ur friendster, multiply or facebook at [email protected]

uksportgal,
thanks for sharing so many valuable tips wif us! u shd have come in earlier :P most of us alrdy booked d banquet venue alrdy, d prep is for other stuff.
for me, d bking of hotel was so much hassle b4 i confirm in jul, there were alrdy so many tentative bookings for d many hotels dat i called up n most of d tentative bookings were confirmed after i expressed interest as they were given d priority...dat's y i ended up wif my 2nd choice 17th instead of 18th
but it's oso gd as it wont b so crowded n oso wont crashed wif so many ppl who may b holding d wedding on d same day

actually for BS, i feel dat it depends on d BS n d no. of couples they have for dat period, if u juz need d softcopy den 1 week after ur PS, u shd b able to get them...but layout shd take a bit of time n d final pdt too is usually a couple of weeks b4 ur AD...i wonder will my BS gives me d album in time :P
im now deciding when to go down for my fitting cos there's pros n cons of going down early n late:
1. if go down early, if there r newer n nicer gowns later den cannot change
2. if go down late, den scared album wont b in time
smore im restricted to mar or jun holis to take PS as my fh is a teacher, wat's ur advice?

aj_wech,
hi there, congrats on confirming ur venue, there's a bride i know who's having her wedding in jun 2008 nxt yr...
have u added me on facebook?

hi qianqian,
welcome *waves back* yah finally u can join us here but u hor, so fast take jun den jumped in front of me n xiaomei liao, nv queue...hehe *beat backside*

Hi apple_gal, i meant my husband =). SO=significant other.

qian_qian, mine is also still under construction at sengkang too!

lara, where is yours....
Mine is compassvale view...
actually i also dunno wad is excat meaning of SO.. now i know.. haha.. nice one significant other.. i still thought it serious one.. lolz

Hello Flauntiq - Welcome! When's ur big day gonna be? Can you add urself into the list?

Hi Stef - thanks for adding me. EG-wise, maybe cos I like bright colours, so on the contrary to many pple I think you stand out more in the maroon one. But I think also depends on your ballroom setup. Is it gonna be in red or gold...

I've started looking for photographer and videographer already. More or less decided to patronise my own friend who's does this p/time. If anyone's interested, you can either look for Austin or Andrew (www.snapxot.com). Mid-range. Not too expensive. Otherwise there's also a father &amp; son team that I know (David Leung). I emailed them to find out info but not yet reply leh...

Sigh... my parents pretty surprised that I'm getting married. Now it's kinda like a standstill. Gonna take the opportunity tmrw during family dinner to talk abt this again. My brother thinks that they're not ready to see me fly...

hi uksportgal,
yah, frm wat i see, u must b a member for a long time as u r so experienced...
oh, really? MM was one of ur top few choices? how come u didnt choose dat venue in d end? when did u book ur banquet venue? i'll b getting marina mandarin's grand ballrm

actually for me, i've been trying hard to lose weight so i duno if mar is a gd time or not, esp it's only a 1 week break n i'll b doing my PS over 2 days...i scared not enuff time n it's a bit too rushed for my fh...
im referring to fitting for AD...cos usually when u choose d gowns for PS, they'll take it as it's ur AD gowns...if wana change, may have to top up more $...actually my BS asked me to go down to fitting in dec but i was thinking of going down in late nov as my fh will b going to europe in dec
my PS n AD shd b ard 4 mths apart...
i heard frm my BS dat mar holis is v packed too as many teachers r doing their PS during dat 1 week, perhaps i can space out my PS over 1 in mar b 1 in late may :P for me, it's ok cos i can take leave but my fh v hard leh esp during sch term...abit worried as all my gowns ar mtm :P

Twinklestar,

thanks for ur input. Hmm, ya so far most people i asked will still prefer a long one, cos got the flowy feel.

u gals got multiply?? maybe we can share photos too! my id is ngjunjun

HI Mrs Koh, maple n pang...

at first i was worried..coz i'm the onli 11/11/08 bride here... din come in for sooooo long.. n now got more BTBs joining me!

same situation as Mrs Koh, out of 12dates given by the shifu, my FH prefer 11.11.
coz his bday is 11.01.. haha... to prevent he will forget our anni next time.. we chose this date as our rom n AD.. lame excuse hor?

b4 meeting the shifu we tot of 08.08 too.. but it is the 1st day of lunar ghost mth.. so we gv up on tt day..not pantang but i dun wan to 'smoke effect' on my AD.. haha..

den, initially we plan to hv small OD ROM in changi beach club but due to 11.11 is a tue, we for-go our choice den go for NCQ . so more guests can attend n wun be late ma..

time to share gd thg,
I highly recommend my PG to u girls..
http://www.1950photography.com/
a very friendly photojournalist with affordable price...

Advice to everyone... price for PG n VG will goes up fr time to time..coz of so many cost price increasing.. but once u sign the contract den everythg fixed!
Also,neg wt them since now got more than 1yr time as u got more neg power.. get more freebies if price can't reduce..else when time goes by n short of time, is hard to neg n price high up..

This is wat my VG n PG told me.. I got my VG, atelier X 2mths ago.. n juz engaged PG 1950photography lately after shortlisted some PGsss...

one more th!!for 11/11/08 BTB...

My shifu oso told me my auspicious time for chu men is 6am-dunno wat time..
so early!!! both of us r cantonese not teochew some more..

Is it the same situation with u girls?

feilinc - 1/3/2008 - Traders Hotel - Di Gio
axeljes - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Gate - Bliss Bridal
piggytinky - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Phoenix - J &amp; M Design
moomooland - 4/3/2008 - Orchard Hotel - French Bridal
Mary - 8/3/2008 - Yan Qing Shanghai Restaurant @ Chijmes - Bridal ZOne
caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church &amp; One Rochester - Dang Bridal
muffin - 8/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - French Bridal
purpleclouds - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Bliss Bridal
tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club -SeletarBraodway
poopy - 8/3/2008 - Oriental - Sattine Bridal
bedime_bear - 9/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Santiago Bridal
090308bride - 9/3/2008 AD - 10/3/2008 - Intercon - Ala carte
laura_yaya- 9/03/2008 - Carlton Hotel - French Bridal
sylvia - 9/03/2008 - The Laguna
Jesteress - 9/03/2008 -
Violet - 9/3/2008 - Club Chinos - Digio
elmo - 15/3/2008 - Hilton - Sophia Weddings
Snow - 16/3/2008 - Orential - My Bridal Room
Meepley - 22/3/2008 - Club Chinois - ala carte for gowns
sealy me - 22/03/08 - S'pore Expo - Bridal concept
yu83 - 22/3/08 - peony jade restaurant - z-weddings
Yoko - 23/03/2008 - Oriental - Bridal Veil
Junjun - 29/3/2008 - Carlton - White Link
Anabelle - 30/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Whitelink
Jen - 30/3/2008 - The Regent - J&amp; M Design
serlz - 30/3/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining
Strawberryangels - 30/3/2008 - RELC International Hotel-Seletar Bway
Mine - 30/3/2008 - Holiday Inn Atrium - Di Gio

Hi xinglin,
So usually BS is settled as early as possible?
Do you mind sharing which BS you decided on?
The PG you are having, is he from the BS or you sourced outside?
My HTB will be getting his friend who is doing freelance to do VG on actual day. Express highlight means to do the editing on the actual day for showing the video at dinner? Eg morning events to be shown at dinner? This fren of my HTB is a classmate of his at SMU. Have seen an example of his video before. Although the video that he showed to us seems to be of good quality to us, he says he have even better quality ones. Cos the one he showed us is one of his earlier works. Anyways, the good thing I like abt him is that he will have one stationary videocam and another that he carries with him. So he will position the stationary one at different places to capture the event at different angles. I think he might fit into your budget.

Hi Twinkle!

Well PJ has reverted that we can't use the riverside. =p

Hence, we are holding it on seperate nights now, because we want to be there for everyone. Not half here, half there.

So I am checking out Spa Boutique and Gardenasia. Waiting for them to revert.

Have made the pew decorations this morning. My theme for church will be red, white, green and pink - to match the church's interior. =)

I made Topiary balls to hang off the pew... I will also be making tulle bows and linking the pews up with tulle and ribbons. =)

Looking at it now, they look Christmassy haha. (My 5 year old loves the wedding bells I've added to each Topiary.)

Anyway, I did think and I concurred that people would have celebrated CNY by then, so Christmas would not cross their mind too much, Plus, along with the overall colour scheme of church as well, it should look okay.

Here is a picture of one of the Topiary Balls I made:

http://photos-081.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sctm/v106/110/106/601841081/n601841081_403856_3458.jpg

And a corsage:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=403859&amp;id=601841081