(2008) Brides of year 2008

i think 1 of the way to cut cost is to NOT top up any additional photos

Lara, like i got thought of having jie meis wearing knee length CS, casual funky clothes, retro style dresses.

Haha.. I have many funny ideas.. :P

eve...u have a fren here....besides hving select my photos....not much update ever since....let mi count mine to-do list....check wif parents for guests lists, shortlist PG & VG, wine supplier, food tasting, printing of invites, redo my mtm EG, inform my geomancer to select GDL, AnChuang, AD schedule....list goes on forever....phews!

Noreen....njoy ur hols....no worries!

moomooland - 4/3/2008 - Orchard Hotel - French Bridal
muffin - 8/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - French Bridal
tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club
purpleclouds - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Bliss Bridal
caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church & One Rochester - Dang Bridal
Meepley - 22/3/2008 - Club Chinois - ala carte for gowns
Anabelle - 30/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Whitelink
serlz - 30/03/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining
Jen - 30/03/2008 - The Regent - J& M Design
elmo - 15/03/2008 - Hilton - Sophia Weddings
Junjun - 29/03/2008 - Carlton - White Link

Hey Annabelle, we both from WhiteLink!! N only 1 day apart for AD!!

Hi Mal

I think i paid $200 for ROM which includes a bouquet as well. She drives so she will go to yr house/hotel. I recommended her to one of my ex-colleague for AD. I think she charge abt $600. If you need her contact, let me know.

Meiling, junior is very ke lian. He always get some prob here and there. Sidney is older, but she is a strong old lady haha.

Angel charges looks quite reasonable.

ismywedding, i want to view yr pictures too. pls send to [email protected]

Snow - 16/03/2008 - Orential - My Bridal Room

special march-in? nope.. last time i thought of singing a song for my hubby but my sis said that im crazy :p

xinyi_reiko > retro style dresses sound interesting! but would it clash with ur gown? as in dun match..

hey ismywedding,
just saw ur wedding foto they are really nice and i like one gown u wore..the one with mermaid cut, it arent the normal white gown n u brought out the beauty wearing it.. wow
u have msn or friendster or multpiy?

ps i need to start sign up for BS fair. i know sometime someone compile a list of pending fair , can u email to me ? Thanks.

Lara, I guess have to give up the issue on clashing with WG, in order to have special dressings. If not, have to stick back to those normal dressings.

tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club -SeletarBraodway

hihi purpleclouds, we are on the same day =D

feilinc - 1/3/2008 - Traders Hotel - Di Gio

melody, so sad...poor junior...wah, sidney's a tough old lady :P i can remember dat b4 n after grooming look for sidney...so cute, im sure koyoyo will love ur doggies cos they r so adorable...maybe u can get her to look after ur doggies nxt time :P

sue, in case i forget, gd luck for d lucky draw at the legends fort canning tm...hope u'll win lotsa prizes n get ur dream venue

hey gals, have u participated in d lucky draws for d bridal magazines? most of d closing date is 30 sep 2007, so pls do hurry...i participated in a few...YC called n asked if im interested in their wedding showcase tis sun...i said im not free cos i know definitely will b forced to sign up if im there...den they said to wait for their call again to c if i win d prize...haha, after my rejection, i guz my chances will b 0% :P

thanks Mei. I hope so too.. but i realised that the good prizes are for those who signed up during the show and of coz they have more freebies so i guess its tough for me ... but thanks anyway.. at least win something also better then nothing hor.. hahaha.

btw.. you mentioned YC... is it.. yvonne crea...? they actually have this fashion show at raffles town club which i went for last weekend.. to be frank.. its not fantastic.. you are lucky you didnt go ..

sigh.. you know right.. these few nights.. i have not been sleeping well.. i keep dreaming of the wedding stuff .. its really getting on my nerves..really have no idea why . I guess it must be me being bothered by the date too much. Argh...

i keep telling myselg.. go to sleep... ya i fell asleep but wasnt a peaceful one.. every night without fail.. my mind will be wandering in the dreams and somehow they are all related to the wedding.. oh no... help me..

sue, dun worry, when i read ur post abt being stressed n cldnt slp, i was smiling cos i faced d same prob a few mths ago...every nite cldnt slp...no date scared all d venues fully booked n i cldnt get wat i want :P den i have all sort of wedding ideas dat kept me awake all nite, v jialat, developed my panda eyes since den :P

it's like dat one, once u settled ur date, everything will fall into place nicely
yah true, usually they'll give d better offer n chance to those who have signed up wif them :P yah i heard abt their gowns being so-so oso, dat's y nv go down :P

to add...still have not decided on printer tho likely to go with the one that my cpy uses fairly often. If you want to know the contacts, can PM me.

morning.. it's TGIF!!!!!!!!

Meilin: you mean she charges 120 for both mums? If so, it's really reasonable!

I will contact her to ask for her services for my ROM if she is avaiable.

hi ismywedding: can you send me too. [email protected]

sue: don so stress ok. If you have anything that is stressing/ bothering you, do share with us to see how we can help you..
My colleague is with YC (Yvonne Crea). She is going down this Mon to select her gowns. I think my colleague got a very good deal that incld AD PG.

morning girls!

hehehee.. xinyi!! me too.. keke.. i was thinking for mine to be all in rainbow colours, since i was thinking of 7 jiemeis..

also thinking abt themes for the dinner.. sigh.. nec.. remember my hubby's stupid idea?

my hubby wanted a super mario theme for the dinner.. so the march-in will be a mushroom hopping in with mario chasing after it.. ME = mushroom. him = mario.. SO SILLY!!!! *lol* den 1st course serve mushroom soup..

sue: don rely on sleeping pills to get you to sleep. No good..
I used to have insomnia and I took my muscle relaxant to help me KO. But after sometime, I'm immune to it..

Have a cup of warm milk or camomile tea before sleeping..

Wow... so many ppl marrying on March 2008.
Cheers to all brides

elmo - 15/3/2008 - Hilton - Sophia Weddings
Snow - 16/3/2008 - Orential - My Bridal Room
Junjun - 29/3/2008 - Carlton - White Link
Jen - 30/3/2008 - The Regent - J& M Design
serlz - 30/3/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining

Blessings & Xin,

Thanks for for fwding the price lists. Still making comparison of the PG & VG.

Blessings, can you also fwd to me your pricelist for Visio Workz? tks

morng gals !!!
TGIF.... wish u all have a great day ahead !!!!

hi sue,
try to relax... i know is hard... i been thru wat u have been thru... is very frustrating.... try drinking some warm milk, have some lavender fragrance (lavender is said to help in sleeping)....

Hmm, actually for the jiemeis dressing, i thought of leaving it totally up to them

Korice: ur hubby's proposed theme is super funny!! so are u prepared to be a mushroom? ;p

NO!!!!! i wanted to strangle him lor.. super mario also got princess.. why must i be mushroom?!?!?!

but u gonna set a colour? my last round as jie mei.. my fren set GREEN colour.. we all almost fainted.. can u imagine how difficult it is to get a GREEN DRESS???? yes.. must be dress.. sigh..

Hi Korice,

I almost fell off my chair!! The Super Mario idea is sooooo cute & funny.. haha I can imagine the Super Mario melody playing when you march in!!!
But you cant possibly run in your gown right?? Unless you transform yourself into a REAL mushroom for your March In!!! haha

Glad to see this thread is so active now.

For my jiemeis, i will leave it to them for their dressing... as long as their colour dun clash with mine..

Ya.. got to think how much ang pow to give them.. Maybe will also give a thank-you gift on top of the ang pow.. What do you gals think?

hey hey.. get up from the floor!!!! *lol* yes.. his idea was TO dress me like a mushroom.. *faints* wat kinda hubby have i gotten myself.. sigh..

ang bao.. i also dunno leh.. i'll see wat i get in oct first bah.. let u know too!! my not getting thank you gifts i think.. we should be organizing a huge dinner for all jie meis & xiong dis.. hmm.. which is better?

Me Me...
090308bride - 9/3/2008 AD - 10/3/2008 - Intercon - Ala carte
elmo - 15/3/2008 - Hilton - Sophia Weddings
Snow - 16/3/2008 - Orential - My Bridal Room
Junjun - 29/3/2008 - Carlton - White Link
Jen - 30/3/2008 - The Regent - J& M Design
serlz - 30/3/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining

Ok.. I managed to catch my balance liao..
I'm going to be jiemei tomorrow!! Will share my ang pow rate also.. hee

A dinner specially for all jiemeis and xiongdis? I dun think i will be having one cos the two groups of people do not know one another.. will be quite weird.. unless i'm having housewarming.. but mine was over already..

hehehee.. *whew*
jie mei tml?? me on 15 oct.. let us know k! must start saving up for tat oredi.. bleahs..

hmm.. u not gonna do a get-to-know-each-other session?? we'll be doing it so tat the girls know who they are bullying & the guys know who the tormentors are.. *lol* my house warming also over le..

Selina & Korice: yaya do share ur angbao rate k

hmm the get-to-know session sounds like a very good idea wor.. that way the jiemeis can go all the way out to tekan the xiongdis haha