(2008) Brides of year 2008

Hi Tinkybell, Don't be sad ya. No one is prefect. Even if you have very good figure but not bless with a beautiful face also not use. I would rather have mei mei face. Slimming is always safer & easier compare to going for surgery to look beautiful and more ex. Most importantly your hubby love who you are. Who cares..

Hi Mal, for this PG packages range from $1000 to $1500, additional PG is $500. If you are interested to view his work, i can pass you his contact.

hi tinkybell,

as long as ur htb loves u for wat u are, dun need to care wat ppl say... mouth is grow on their face, wat they wan to say, say lor... we cant control wan...

now i see open liao lor.... i wear watever i like... my arms r like pig's legs, i still wear tube, spag watever... then i always ask my htb i nice bo, he say nice... hahahaha...

yah yah yah polarwhite, i agree i dun care liao, as long as my fh loves wat he see den it's enuff for me...last time when i went shopping wif my ex-bf, damn demoralised...always comment on my figure, tried on clothes already still have to turn n turn for him to assess...it was such a pain...glad dat my misery is over :P
dun care abt such superficial ppl lah...rite now, he got himself a gf oso "so-so" only...he struck lottery lor...heng i didnt agree to patch back after he double-timed me him else i'll be sorry :P
den now everything i wear, i comment dat im fat n ugly but there's an angel who always tell me dat i look gd n beautiful, guz there's wat impt to us....support frm our fh/hubbies

Hi Polarwhite,

i will try to see open.... but whenever i come to tink of the idea that i will be a fat bride, i will b very sad...

no doubt abt u girls comment.. as long as my hubby love me.. how cares... rite??

the secret here is, my hubby grow fat together with me over the years we r together... n during AD, if show montage, guests will c a slim us in our 1st n 2nd year together, then as the years get longer, the size get bigger...

hi meiling,

how come our ex-bfs the sama sama wan ?? my ex-bf controls wat i eat, can only eat soupy things cos he say i fat... then the best thing is he broke up wif me 1 of the reasons is bcos i fat... wah piangz... well, now he got a tall n pretty gf... but then, this gal is crazy, damn prossesive, unsociable, ban him from all his freds...

now my htb no control wat i eat n wear.... he always say i am his angel... then i will say ya ya, fat angel rite... hahaha....

hi tinkybell,

dun be sad... i already calling myself FBTB (fat bride to be).... well, if u r happy wif ur htb n he is happy too, i dun see why need to care abt wat others say... unless he agrees wif others say.... somemore u 2 grow fat together, u 2 must be very "xin fu" then grow fat wan mah... hahaha...

I'm new here.. My AD is also on 15 Nov 2008. I've booked my hotel, bridal package as well as AD PG and VG. Even bought my wedding bands!

Hi Meiling & Polarwhite,

looking at ur post on ur ex-bfs make me wanna laugh out loud... n even rite nw that i am typing this, i m giggling to myself... kekeke...

talking abt controling bfs... i dun have much to talk abt my ex cos the time together is really short.. however, i pity my fren whose bf is like tat too...

he say she is fat, then eat her mince meat mee pok n all the ingredient, let her drink soup... order steam veg for her, while he eat sweet n sour pork.. i think after several months into the relationship, my fren cant take it anymore n call it game over w him...

hi tinkybell,
Your colleague are really rude.. dont bother about them. it important to stay healthy not stay in shape we work out here bcos we want to be at our very best not because we are not pretty. dont let their words affect u.

polarwhie i like that way u say .. it true.. it doesnt matter our shape is not slim slim.. so what who say slim must be confirm pretty.. u are pretty if u are confident and kind...

haha polarwhite...
whatever u say sure mark my day.. i will remember this if swimming can slim down pls explain whales will add to my msn nick
btw, my htb say if i fat then he will grow fat at most 2 round round ball row down the alise.. friends are those who appreciate u for wat u are not how u look or try to be.. i got 1 fren say she feel sad at gathering bcos ppl comment tt she is only a tutor.. i say for goodness wat wrong with been tutor.. who can we depend on if there are no tutors... i advise her to drop those shallow fren or forget abt their mouth...

we are all beauties in our htb's eyes... the rest of the guys are blind... :p

me bo liao de, always ask my htb, i sui bo ?? i pretty bo ?? wo mei ma ?? wahahhaa... i think i am driving him crazy... but the reply is always, sui, pretty, mei....

haha polarwhite
guess wat me too haha.. i kept ask him .. u sure u wan me this ugly lady argh...wat do u see in me.. it like his reply can get more n more polish over times... are u on msn?

Hi Mal, so sorry just saw your post. Im in Tanjong pagar. Haha we very near only.

Hi PolarWhite, you are already in my msn already but you didn't add me.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Arteliex</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsYap</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ok, updated.

pls flag out if i missed out anyone during the re-shuffling.Tks

wow i seem to have miss out so much after 2 days.

(1) Mal - Town
(2) Jesl - Town
(3) Tinkybell - Toa Payoh
(4) Meiling - Hougang
(5) Polarwhite - AMK
(6) koyoyo - Bishan
(7) melody - not working currently

Hi polarwhite,
I dont ask my hubby i pretty or not, i always ask him am i fat? But the reply is always no one. haha

oh.. us_mei...
u're lucky. heh.. i tink wesley methodist has a nice sanctuary and i've seen some brides wif their wedding photos and its really beautiful.

well, i enquired wif them and they only rent to church mbrs...
my church is gonna be undergoing reno.. so, im sourcing for a church venue too. =)
i guess for your church, u'll hv to ask them when they would open for bookings for next July. usually half yr ahead or smthg.. ?

yah, i agree wif melody, juz 1 afternn n i missed out so much...i juz reached home frm office, cant imagine dat i actually wked 16 hrs today...all thks to my clerk :P hmm, i tot of popping by to say hi...
hope to see more posting tm

mal,
u seemed to b v busy...cos nv see many posts frm u in tis thread. u signed d agreement for ur ROM venue alrdy? how much deposit is required?

koyoyo, aiyo, pls lah...u r far frm FAT ok? in fact, u where got look like xena? :P n oso, UGLY is nv d word to describe u...wif ur looks n figure, we'll so jealous

polarwhite, i like ur quotes n ur perspective of life, i really think u got a great sense of humour, guz u wld b a fun person to hang out wif wif lotsa jokes n laughter :P

tinkybell, u feeling better already? dun let wat others say affect u, u still got frens like us who appreciate u for who u r n not wat u r

melody,
my strategy is to make my fh fat lor, so he can nv b able to use d word FAT on me...cos he'll always b FATTER...haha...as for pretty, mayb have to blind him 1st...:P

Hi Meiling,

thanks for the concern, i am feeling much better now...

told hubby abt what happen n he kinda get piss off n ask me to ignore their remarks.

thanks for all the support girls...

MSN &amp; multiply... i am stil not sure who i left out in my list...

hi tinkybell,
actually was really happy to "see" u online tis morning though it was so short...guz we hardly got d chance to "tok" online n only get to see each other's posting in tis thread
no prob, im oso glad dat u gals "listened" to my probs as well...yah lor, as im ur fh, i'll b pissed oso, who dares to criticise my pretty darling...they really "paste" stamp on their eyes ok? mayb need to go for LASIK to correct their short-sightedness

hmmm...i think still left wif melody dat's not in my list, i've lost track too :P

Hi Meiling,

yes yes... i was wanting to talk to u more but need to rush to work...haiz...

i observe that most of the brides here dun log on at night

hehehe...tinkybell, most brides need their beauty sleep mah...they wana have panda eyes...i bo chup already...
no worries, im sure there'll b plenty of chance to tok to u nxt time

Hi Meiling,

i cant seems to type out my BS in full cos the system always reject my post...

i shall break it up... SLBW: SL= Sir-Li-ta, BW = Broad-way

hope u get me...

wow so many posts I don know where to start replying ...

sorryy meiling.. I've been extremely bz at work tat i got no time to read the forum..
aiyo.. no headache over ya gals ok.. relax relax

Have not got a quote from my bro's fren yet.. Their wine bistro will only be open end of Oct... I'll most prob be having it there coz my bro told me that his frens are agreeable to cater for ROM there.. Will update you once they get the package done up..

Have PMed ya gals my MSN addy.

start with slimming..
No worries about figure so long as ya FH no complains. We need to be confident of ourselves. Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder..
I'm always complaining about my figure too but everyone else around me keep scolding me saying that I'm so petite anymore weight loss can't see me liao..
me too always asking my FH, do i look fat? Can see my tummy?
His reply now has been:" ya you're very very fat.. ya tummy very very big and looks like you're pregnant!!"

I haven't got my GDL time yet.. will do so later coz am afraid tat I'll lose it..

Jesl: Can pass me the contact for ya PG?

gosh.. me not 'hot' babe la lao char bor liao.. you've gals have been misled by my pix liao.. I'm 'photogenic' only.. the pix are used to 'misled' guys only.. hahah

hi mal,
glad to see u in here....no lah, im abt ur age lah, u where got lao char bor....we can start d old ladies club liao....can apply for senior citizenship in tis thread, most gals in my BS thread all getting married ard 24-25 yrs old...wah....
thanks for helping me to get d quote frm ur bro's wine bistro...so u r not having ur rom at m hotel i assume frm ur post? do let me know once u've got it :P
well, yah same here, hope dat after nxt week, things will b more settled...i did wat i can to help dat clerk of mine but guz there's a limit to wat i can do...
toking abt slimming...u where got fats to lose? *faint* i agree wif ur frens if u lose some more weight, u'll disappear into thin air liao...ur fh oso v cute, guz some guys really know dat we'll keep asking so have to say sth to keep out mouth shut but it's not gona stop us frm asking them dat silly qn again :P
u r too modest....i bet we all will b "wow" by u, not forgetting all d babes here...we all r beautiful BTBs...*so thick-skin* :P at least u r photogenic, im not photogenic n i look so unnatural on photos...must teach me a few tricks ok?

u gals get ur GDL timing n date so early...i dun dare to go to You Long Zi n get so early cos on d paper it stated 3 mths b4, d most i'll go 4 mths b4 telling him dat it's gona b 7th lunar mth if it's 3 mths....wait i scare kena his scolding again :P

haha.. nothing much. Just booked my banquet and now sourcing for a ROM location. I see that you guys have done alot.. Hey your bridal shop MBR stands for?