(2008) Brides of year 2008

Hi Meiling,

my ROM venue is the Aranda Country Club. we book a corner Executive Suite and did the buffet catering outside the suite... well catering our 80 guests...

and yes, my hubby help out n give his best participation n contribution to our ROM last yr.. was so impress when he did up the flora deco as center piece for our solemnization table.. we went shopping for tealights n tealight container.. go far east flora n check out fresh flowers n ribbons... the preparation have bring us closer... so hapi...

maybe u can update the following to ur table:
ROM date: 4 Oct 2006
ROM Venue: Aranda Country Club

Koyoyo,

reference to your post on moving in with the in-laws or moving out...

i am staying w my in-laws n its coming to a year (i shifted in w them after ROM) and will stay w them till my flat is ready... gonna miss staying w them cos my ILs really take good care of me...

n when r u gg down for your fitting?? i called my BS and they ask me to return next yr... kinda sad...

MSN, i have added Meiling into my msn... the others, can u give me ur add?? btw, msn is using hotmail only or yahoo also can??? cos i dun seem to c meiling online...

Jule,
I'm going to do final confirmation of my gown in Oct too~ dun tink i'll make to measure unless i'm really unhappy wif the gowns ... haha..
anyhows, im likely to take pics in Jan! =)
*hoping weather is gd then......

gals, update us if any of u are new to July brides...
so far, popular dates are 5th and 6th ... ? hee

melody,
sure, i will forward u some stuff a BTB forwarded to me...n oso share wif u my own PG packages
but do not know if d price still stands now, seems like everything is increasing their prices nowadays :P

koyoyo,
i have invited my jp out already so im frantically searching for a place for my rom. hmm, dun think i'll b going to my bs until early nxt yr cos dun want to b disappted if i cant try lotsa nice gowns :P

hi tinkybell,
ohhhh....so nice, i'll update ur rom details for u....aiyah, still headache leh...
im seldom on msn at nite, only during office hrs, no wonder u cant see me :P

stef, I will be trying out the gowns to see what style suits me... Weather in Jan-mar usually more cooling and sunny

I been like sitting on things recently.. not doing much and not feel like doing anything... Still need to settle the AD Photographer, Wedding Bands and many other things..

Hi Meiling,

i cant log on to msn during office hrs due to some firewall setting by my administrator... guess, there are too many youngster around n on msn, so the management decided to ban it completely..

nevertheless, i am glad that i can still surf the web n keep on dropping my post in here...

btw, u wanna hold an outdoor or indoor solemnization>?? i have listed out a list of places last yr while shortlisting n i shall try digging it out for u...

Hi tinkybell,
glad to see u online on tis thread....
hmm...i wld prefer an indoor solemnisation as my fh will melt under d hot sun...thks for helping me to dig out d info...appreciate ur help n effort, wld prefer a centralised location in town too :P

I have decided which bridal shop to sign up with already. So glad that I have settle quite a lot of things
Now can relax a bit.
Thanks gals for your advise.

Hi Xinyi,
could you add me to your multiply too? I have send you a mail.

hi tinkybell
i will pm u my msn .
well i will be stayin w my ILS abit worry.. they are really nice people compare to other that i know just that i worry i am too spoilt and cant live w them amicably..
and so envy u guys for spending time w fh and building bonds through doing thing like preparing for rom .. decro flowers...perhap i shd consider doin somethg special for my ROM... suggestions anyone??

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>02/11/08</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>09/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette </TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining </TD><TD>Lance Lee.Offstone</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/08</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B </TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/08 or 23/11/08</TD><TD>RTC or OPH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
HH - Hilton Hotel
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
TO - The Oriental

woh.... this thread getting hotter n hotter wif all the Oct 08 brides..... i know i went "MIA" again... hahaha... last sat was my fred's hen nite, 6 gals went crazy, drank drunk... is disaster... :p therefore i din online on wkend... hahaha... btw, i got my final package from marriott already, will go thru wif my HTB n we will need to "book" it by 27th Sep...

hi tinkybell,

to activate ur pm, u go to edit profile --> preferences, then un-tick "Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users"... default wan is ticked...

hi polarwhite...
seem you had a fun nite.. indeed i realise the oct thread went on very fast. one day mia i could feel i am missing alot here already...

hi tinkybell,
thanks for d help! will look forward to all d nice places dat u recommend!

hi polarwhite,
no wonder didnt see ur postings these few days, glad u had fun....i only attended 1 hen party for my sec sch fren so far, d rest of them not so happening one, they prefer to rest at home n do last-min prep, hehe...mayb when it's my turn, all my frens getting older like me, not so on alrdy :P

sigh for me even worse..
my fren invite me to be the only sister for their wedding.. i wonder 1 person with other auntie.. whether the AD itself can i be too wild in the "jie mei" time.. scared the elders will scold me .. haha next oct then is our AD and i am talking about "Jie mei" tekkan already...

Hi Rainbow,
Mine AD is also on 24Feb08, Yup, my shifu also say is a good date and against Rat sign.
May i ask, what does your shifu mean the date "comes by 1 time every ten years" ?

Hi Polarwhite,

thanks for the info n i have untick as u mention..

Koyoyo,

u can pm me now...

talking abt in-laws, i din put in specifically attention or effort to watch out anything... most importantly is, i try to be more patient w other family members n stay abt from disputes... n on many occassions, i prefer to keep mute n reserve my comments (in case talk too much)

As for Jie-Mei, i tink i will have problem finding JMs too... most of my girl frenz r married...

Hi tinkybell, i think it is ok to have married JMs. If all must be single, faint***. :p As most of my frd also married liao. How many you think is the best?

hehe...heng for me, i got no prob wif in-laws cos my fh's flat too small for me to move in...gd excuse oso, guz it's always different n strange for us to move into a new hsehold...will need time to get used to it :P

tinkybell n jesl,
where to find so many single JMs? most of my frens r married (some even become mummies already) n they nv been a JM b4 so they asked me to get them to b JM cos they wana try...i think i'll have abt 5-6 JMs (including 3 married ones)...wat abt u gals?

actually i have heard it ok for JMs to be married.. all i know is it unlucky for single to be JMs more than 3 times..

thinkybell ,
I think i will heed ur advise.. less comment mean lesser chance of conflicts..

Wow ...
good then i will ask Meiling for advise..
anyway it a rumor only..
personally i am not tt supersitious...
if it my best fren y not help out n share the joy..
so Meiling care to share the JMs angpao... i read somewhere some1 did 3 time JMs rates all diff.. dunno hw much to give also.. still got thing like Parents must give or not to the JMs...

tinkybell/jesl/meiling,

i will have abt 6 JMs (5 freds n my own sis)... out of 5 freds, 2 married.... but then it depends on individual wan... for me, i am not that pang dang so is ok.... but as long as my sis grp cannot have chicken zodiac sign (advised by the master).....

i will be shifting in to my hubby house after marriage... as his house only have 2 persons (he n his mum), somemore is a 5room flat... the flat a bit quiet... hahhaa... had got his room renovated n re-paint, fix our BIG cupboard already... now left the bed only.... haven buy....

wow polarwhite,
5 JMs seem fun.. it will be a lot more lively then 1 JMs .. feel like "you qi mei li" oh well... wedding shd be a fun thing a time for all to share the brides' joy..
too bad in SG everytg so costly we really need a lto of planing to make thg turn out well

Koyoyo,

yes, less comment = less conflict. different things hear in different person ears will become different things... so in order to prevent other family members from getting the wrong idea or for me to make any comment that will offend any1, 'diam' is the best option for me...

Polarwhite, so envy u... like almost everyhing also settle le...

As for JMs, i will have to start thinking hard now... my youngster sis is marrieed n doubt she wanna be JM, left with my other sis... n maybe afew other girls frenz... hopefully they will agree to help me... cos all become JM all the time n is wori...

hi tinkybell,

my things for wedding not settle yet... hahaha... my hotel i haven sign agreement, BS not done, PG n VG have not found yet... wahahaha... even our wedding bands have not buy....

for my HTB's room is bcos HDB is doing upgrade so "shun bian" renovate his room n re-paint...

haha polarwhite
i cant belive u havent sign anythg it sound as if u got most thing cover like meiling.
so far i got hotel settle (soon this wkend) and bs settle already went for first fitting.. (look like xena haha ) next i am gog to worry if i cna get my rom done at fort cannin if not i have to worry abt pl again...

hi koyoyo,

hahaha... i haven sign anything yet but i already know wat i wan... heee... for hotel, juz need to sit down n go thru wif my HTB again then we r done... for BS, i have only 2 choices in my mind... PG under sourcing.... VG dun think i am getting cos got cousin can do....

Polarwhite,

u r 1 of the "heng" brides... HDB upgrading is jus in time for your wedding...

n i agree w Koyoyo, u are really 1 of the steady steady slowly plan brides... pei fu pei fu...

i guess i am on ur opposite... more like kan-jiong spider like what my hubby say...

oh yes, which 2 bs do u have in mind??

hi koyoyo &amp; tinkybell,

Precious moments brial &amp; yvonne creations... i got my WG &amp; EG in mind already... hahhaa... so juz go n tell them wat i wan... thats it... well, u might think there r so many BS ard, why these 2... cos i am a BIG sized bride, i am afraid i walk into the BS, they say u so BIG, no size for u... For PMB &amp; YC, i have read thru the threads, some big sized brides have good reviews on them...

haha tinkybell
like the way u describe the whole wedding planning.. if u are kan jion spider" then wat will i be ? Miss "get-nervous -easily" i get depress easily over planing.. if thing dun come my way.. my eyeball turn into taps.. free flow of water all the way..