(2008) Brides of year 2008

wow, most of u got ur bridal shop already. I haven't start finding yet. Too lazy to go down one by one. my FH said still early, maybe will start finding during nov.

Hi Lara, our budget also less than $1000, with express highlights included.. heh~

i feel photo montage more or less the same. So far have not seen any special ones. Windows movie maker should be able to do the job. Need to pay $150 - $300 to engage someone to do it. Bo hua sia.. :P

I will be having my 2nd appt with my BS next month also.. keke.. seems so long.

I'm new to this thread. I'm a Jul 08 BTB too =)

Ami - 5 July / Furama Riverfront / no BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / no BS yet.
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
S'rene - 19 July 2008/ Peony Jade Restaurant /Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008/Novotel Clarke Quay
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008/HIPV/My Bridal Room

Planned to go for first gown fitting Nov and PS in Mar 08.

hi jesl,
my fren was thinking dat i was overcharged for d same thing, for a moment, i tot so too, dat's y i reacted so strongly...but nvm, i still feel dat his services r still worth it...i oso felt bad abt making such harsh statements...hopefully everything will b resolved

dun let my comment affect ur dealing ok?

hi jesl,
christopher had called my fh to explain d price increase...we accepted his explanation n cleared up d misunderstanding we had....heard u r meeting him tis afternn, let me know d outcome

Hi Ladies!

Nice to meet you all! Not signed up with BS yet but have narrowed down to 2 already. Hopefully by this month I would have settled it.

Ami - 5 July / Furama Riverfront / no BS yet
Deelights - 5 July / Ritz Carlton/ no BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / no BS yet.
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
S'rene - 19 July 2008/ Peony Jade Restaurant /Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008/Novotel Clarke Quay
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008/HIPV/My Bridal Room

Hi Meiling

Have sent you the solemnistion package for M Hotel.

The normal solemnisation is held in function room but as it has already been taken up by another couple. Colette suggested us J Bar (a pub in M Hotel) as an alternative venue. it's an extremely refreshing idea for us to be having the solemnisation in a pub.

Hi Mal,
Congrats that you've found an ideal venue for your ROM...frantically searching for mine now...cos chinese restaurants that have ROM packages r far n few...
Holding ur ROM in a pub is really cool, too bad I dun have the min. no of pax...thanks for forwarding me all the packages...

Hi Meiling

Thanks. We din want to have 50 pax too. We wanted to keep it only at 40 pax max. So now we'll be inviting 10 more pax. Burst budget liao... need to eat bread... haha

I met up with Christopher just now. FH is happy with his works. Will revert with Chris again within the next 2 weeks. Thanks for your referral!

Hi Mal,
Hehe...to avoid bursting my budget, I'll stick to 30 pax as I've bursted my budget for my hotel venue n AD PG already...so now must save as much as possible :P
No problem, both my FH n I was happy wif his works as well, dat's y we engaged his services n I wld recommend to other couples...

Hehe...r u taking him? If so, we'll have sth in common in future...which package r u taking? Do u intend to come up wif ur own idea for montage? I kinda like his calendar style montage dat he showed me...wat abt u?

hi flora_bliss n mindy,
see dat u need contacts for VG, i'll b using hilo production for my AD :P based on 2 frens' feedback who have used him n i've introduced a few BTBs in my thread n they found him gd too after meeting up wif him

u may wish to contact snapxot n visioworkz for comparison too

Hi sleepy, hmm...I dun know if its common but some AD do not have both the video express highlight and photo expresslight or photo montage in the package. you'll have to check with the companies u're interested to sign up with.

hi marilyn,

i'm just as green as you. But i think settle venue more important. bridal packages will always be there, but the venue you want on a particular period may not always be available. just my personal opinion.

hi blessings, my AD package is whole day. thought might be more value for money. heh heh.
those that go by per hour can be really ex...i have no idea about the normal rate but mine costs $1888.

what about the other gals? care to share?

Hi all Nov 2008 BTB,

So happy to chance upon this thread & have finally decided to registered myself, so this is my 1st post!!! I'm also a Nov 2008 BTB, AD is 2 Nov! Have booked my banquet at Carlton Hotel, now bz looking ard for BS... Any suggestions?

hi Sleepydopey.. suddenly too many postings...missed your post... I'm taking MTM package without car & photography... have gone to silverlining to have my measurement & design settled.. now waiting for 1st fitting...!!! so excited!!

i seem to be in a mess searching for my PG n VG. Seems like i cant really figure out what i want... sigh...

Mal,

congrats on finding ur ideal ROM venue. the pax control i think is what most hotel wanna secure to make sure they dun lost $$, i suppose so...
my ROM was not held in a hotel and i DIY my own deco n others, but my total expenses for my ROM also burst.. but most importantly is to be happy... all the best n be a happy bride ok...

Meiling,

which BS r u with?? i saw some of ur post that ur BS package was coming to $5k so i am not sure if the comparison between ur package n my package is on par... anyway, will still sent the info to u.

And also, u girls mention abt montage n PG n VG, can email me ur package for reference?? my hubby is leaving the quote sourcing to me n i too hope can get the best deal, so do share w me ok... my email is [email protected]

thanks to all in advance...

hi lara,

i didnt consult a designer yet. my BS said that there will be new designs coming up in Nov. so i will see if there are any gowns suitable for me.

i have already confirmed a VG. i didnt do a photo montage (timeline montage) because quite common. but i am looking at animation montage.

hi unicorn,
u can start sourcing for VG, PG, BS if you haven look for one.....it is better to source early otherwise you will have a hard time....

Hi all ladies here,
i dont have any brothers, nehpews. only 2 sisters. i understand from customs that only boys are allowed to "open" car door for the bridegroom....

is it a must to get a boy ? Possible to get my sister ? pls advise.

I'm also lookin for my AD PG & VG. Doing a research now and comparing their services & quality. Actually my budget is somewhere below 2K. Issit realistic ??

hi tinkybell,
im wif WL...my package is $4988, u can send d info to me like wat medlody did...den i can tell u wat i have n wat i dun have.

if u r on budget, i can introduce my AD PG n VG to u den u can find out more frm them. Bob's my AD PG (2nd) his package is v comprehensive at a low price...his website is www.*man.com, replace * wif his name. his webby not updated yet. u can call him to find out more at 81369676, mayb he can give u a better offer

my AD VG is christopher frm hilo production, his works r q impressive as i was introduced to him by my frens who used him for their weddings...i have introduced a few BTBs here to him as well. mal oso met up wif him, so far so gd.
u can contact him at 98427458. his website is www.hiloproduction.com

Morning ladies

Meiling: We will likely take Christopher's service
We're not taking the photo montage as my FH has his own thoughts of making his own photo montage... He din want to reveal as it's suppose to be a surprise for me..
Have yet to call Bob to enquire about his PG.. haha

Your package is really ex.. you have everything MTM?

Hi tinkybell
How did you decorate your ROM venue?

Any gals here know where I can unique pen for the ROM? Thought of DIY, but dont know how to do it..

Hi Mal,
Hehe...I'm sure he'll be glad to hear the gd news frm u...I wonder how it'll be like if all of us here takes him as our VG den every wkend, he'll b so busy :P U shd contact bob soon...i know he's booked
Wah, ur FH so creative, mine can't b bothered, think I'm d only one who's doing d preparation like a 1-woman show, dat's y it can b q stressed smtimes...
I even have to get quotes and compare quotes for the ROM venue, cos he felt that it's still so early, no need to hurry, wah...feel like screaming at him smtimes for being so bo chup...
Yes, I have MTM gowns in my package...

You can get those white feather pens for ROM at TecMan at Bras Basah...if not, u can get materials n do ur own :P

Hi Meiling,

Thank you for the info on the PG & VG, i will call them for a quote and see if they are within my budget.

Mal,

My ROM venue is decorated w mainly fresh flowers and tealights which hubby & I DIY everything.

For the solemnization table - hubby did a red roses w baby breathe circular deco n put in a bowl for some floating tealights.. and some rose petals were left on the table as deco.

For other tables n corners, we warm the area w tealights and same bouquets of flowers...

As for the buffet table, we bought ivy leaves and pin it up to give it the garden touch..

As small treats for my guest, i also added chocolates around the solemnization hall for my guests to pick on..

All in all, we spend less than $200 for our deco.

As for unique pen for ROM, maybe u wanna descripe to us what u are looking for??

I bought a rose pen during the BOWS wedding show in March, i can go back n check out the shop for u. A white rose pen is enclosed as free gift for the new issue of Bliss Wedding
Magazine.

Thanks tinkybell,
no problem, u can check, u should be able to get both below $2K...
where did hold ur ROM? ur hubby really can help u wif d details leh...so gd

Here's the updated, so let me know if there's any more updates ok?
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD></TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD></TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>SLBW </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD></TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>02/11/08</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>09/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>aterlier X</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette </TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining </TD><TD>Lance Lee.Offstone</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>CSH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/08 or 23/11/08</TD><TD>RTC or OPH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>
CH - Carlton Hotel
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
FR - Furama Riverfront
FCC - Furama City Centre
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
RTC - Raffles Town Club
TO - The Oriental

hmm I hire another photopragher for pre-wedding and AD wedding as I don't really trust the one provide by my BS. hehehe... and I feel that photos keep be kept for a lifetime so decided to budget on BS and spend more on photoshoot. Mine is by Feldberyl, Wansheng and total is 5.2k. I don't want myself to regret in future if my photos turn out not as what I expected... so I rather slurge more. Actually 2k for AD wedding is a good budget. I am sure there are alot of good ones tat fall within 2 k!

hi marilyn, welcome! You should start choosing a date, preferbly about 5 different dates... if possible, go look for a fortune teller. Then source around for ideal hotels that is available on your preferred dates... bridal shop can choose slowly.. afterall its more than a year away from Nov 08! ;)

Morning gals!

Mei, hmm...can't give comments how wu hua is yr AD package leh. It all boils down how much satisfy you're with the products and skills the company you're signing up. Sometimes, besides the skills and included products in the AD also depends on yr budget. Some companies I researched before, charges $11000 for just AD photography. Don't play play...its eleven hundred thousands!! @.@

I guess as long you're happy with what you sign, likes those real couples samples and video outcome when you did your viewing, ok la. Can't compare the price leh. My personal opinion =^.^=

Hi Meiling

I might have another venue for ROM.. My bro suggested his fren's wine bistro (current TCC at Holland V)but they will only be open for biz end Oct after reno.
Maybe I'll ask him for more info and let you know.. Shld be alot cheaper.. I hope.. haha
Will keep you updated..

hi Mal,
thanks for keeping a lookout for me....will look forward to your update....
will it matter to u if ur ROM has an unglam venue e.g XX restaurant? i've found teochew city seafood restuarant at orchard (heard gd feedback abt d food), only $999+++ for their 8-course solemnization package for 30 pax. somemore it's chinese food, only dun have hotel rm, guest bk n gift flavours...will u take it if u were me?

Good morning
ladies, hi irs1025
based on my experience u better book your hotel now. cos as far as i know month of oct is rather hot..
i was force to change after a few hotel i been have my AD date been book..

hi lrs1025,
u may not be able to get the weekends or ur preferred dates in oct if u dun take any action now...i had d same problem 2 mths ago...most sats r taken
i was forced to change frm nov to oct due to d lack of dates in nov...

gd morning koyoyo!

wow i was away for 2 days
now i am busy reading wat i missed here..
have you guy been talkin about bs?
my fren say i shd start bargain for item once i tried fitting.. but i went there n realise there otr was quite limited... a bit sad but wasnt sure wat to ask for..
anyone went for bs fitting? can share experience?

hi mal
i didnt wan M hotel bcos of bad experience w them long ago... anyway i agree m hotel n amara look wonderful and a pl i like to hold my wedding but their service is not up to par..
my fh say he just call william from PHO wasnt good experience think he find us too picky dont wan to be so detail in contract..

hi Irs,
Before i came SB.com i was very depress and get irritate easily... after come here alot of people share w me their view.. i feel better..so iris dont get too stress any question just post here.. Mal, jesl and meilin and others are very friendly and helpful...
i am done w hotel now looking for PG &amp; VG any help or suggestions???

wah koyoyo, u r fast leh....i havent even go for any fitting yet...it's so early, wait till my figure better 1st....now have to work harder :P
u shd actually bargain b4 u signed up for ur BS, after dat abit difficult to bargain liao :P
wat's ur package like? care to share? so we can offer u some ideas?

oppsss...i was actually considering PHO leh for my ROM...bcos they juz undergo renovation :P

actually meiling
i went try out a few dress for my rom cos the bs offer me a free dress for rom.. now many choice..
i am gog to meet william this thu ..hat about u meiling? William sound irritate when my fh call so do u think i shd be more persistant before signing the contract?

btw, Meiling i just notice ur bs is WL. In fact i am quite please w their skills.. just that my fh dont like them ,, thinking they have way too much hidden cost so u better becareful of that...

hmm...koyoyo,
oic, i oso have a mtm tea-dress (to keep) for my package...my package all mtm one but dun intend to take all mtm based on all d reviews i heard frm different bs...mayb i'll change for sth else. ok, thanks for ur advice, i'll b careful

im still scouting ard as my ROM is in jul nxt yr, so it's no hurry for me...wont be meeting up wif him...actually he shdnt be irritated as it's natural dat u have doubts to clarify...unless u bug him everyday lah...which i dun think so rite? my coordinator at MM is v nice, she met up once wif me b4 i sign n was patient to go thru everything until 10+ at nite :P she even entertained my phones when i call her occasionally to chk up on some issues :P
saw dat u were looking for AD VG n AD PG? u got nay budget or not? i can recommend u a few based on my research....

Hi jingsjings, I will be wearing off white gown.. you have mutiply acct? I posted my gowns up there. Now i am thinking 2nd thoughts of my WG. Dunno should pick another one. =/ Haiz.. headache..

Hi meiling,
LAst tm my coordinator was wendy at PHO she was kinder to me however bcos we bought over a transfer package , their coordinator was william now he become our coordinator .. i havent really spoke to him or seen him... just that i too feel it natural tt couple will have question to ask.. maybew he arent happy that we are transfer couple (perhpa no commission to earn as it old case) btw, wat MM?