(2008) Brides of year 2008

hi koyoyo,
hmm...if u r uncomfortable wif wking wif william, any chance of u changing coordinator? but den again, no commission for wendy if u do dat...but since he earned d commission for tis deal, dun think he shd react like dat...perhaps u can clarify things wif him

he was q prompt wif his replies to my email. oh, MM means marina mandarin

Thks so much for all your valuable advise, I will start my hotel hunting....

Btw, Melody how much is Grand Hyatt, decided to have a wedding lunch or juz reception..pax between 200-250...

hi Anne, Atelier X is my VG.. =)

Now still looking for a PG.. hmm.. scatch head..

hi mei, ur AD cost $1888 wat did they inc? mind sharing?

mine is just full day photography, with 300 photos in slot-in album. will return CD rom of all pictures taken. I signed on with that because of the good reviews of their service and i like what i saw. I thought "yi fen qian, yi fen huo".
and frankly speaking, for photographers of that standard, mine is quite reasonable.

Now just contemplating if i should also go to them for pre-wedding.

Hi Meiling, is it Mal who met him yesterday ya. Im meeting him on Friday. i will let you know after that. Actually i don't think you are very overcharge, so don't worry. As i went to a few VG website, they are alot more ex. What is more important is the end result. Did PHO undergo reno for whole ballroom, i thought they are doing it in 2009?
Koyoyo, my experience with Wendy from PHO is good. She is very friendly and prompt in reply, im also very picky at times but she is still helpful. haha. if you wanna change coordinator, can go for her?
Hi lrs1025, im facing this problem too. im force to change date as well. So really advisable to start searching for venue now.

hi jesl,
sure no problem, do update me....actually all d VGs n PGs d same one, they will increase their price gradually once they build a portfolio....but im glad d misunderstanding is cleared...
yah d reason i chose him after doing all d background wk is d price n d quality too, dat's y im recommending him to all u gals. juz got a bit upset on sat when my fren n my fh felt dat i was being "carroted" but after all d saga, my fh said he was juz joking wif me lor...*faint* somemore i felt bad if d price is gona increase again when i intro u gals, den not nice to u all mah...fyi, heard he's gona increase his price soon...better sign up early hor :P
i duno did it undergo for d ballrm, but frm exterior it looks better....but i'll only b using d function rm if i book my rom there

hi meiling

It's really up to individual le... If you wan it to be alittle more special.. you can add some flowers to beautify the place..

Coz personally we don like sit-down package, as we're restricted to mingle around. As for buffet, we can always mingle arn with frens..

hi mal,
cos most people we invite will b relatives n some frens, so they'll prefer to have chinese food n a sit-down meal...
i like to mingle ard too...but have to find smwhere to have d best of both worlds lor....losing sleep over tis

wow this thread is moving extremely fast...

koyoyo: Did you speak to Colette previously. She is really helpful. You might want to re-consider M Hotel..

Meiling: FH mentioned that Chris price is pretty competitive. Me know nuts about VG so will leave this to him. He was talking to Chris about his preferences.. If FH is ok with Chris, then I'm fine with that.. haha

tinkybell: thanks for your info. I'll pop by Tecman one of these days... I thot of DIY the pen but don't know how to do it. Will have to search for DIY websites liao.. Thought of doing 1 blue (for him) & 1 pink (for myself)..

Do you gals also know where I can find ring holder that can hold 2 rings? I need that for the ring pillow.. Want to get the things then let the person to personalise it for me..

Care to share what you gals think of this design for ring pillow? No picture coz I just put all the designs I like together.. Just a wild thought..

2 wedding bears/ dogs with ring holder surrounded by flowers at the side (middle of ring pillow) and our names & ROM date at the bottom. Don't know if its feasible.. haha

hi meiling,
i am in offline mode.. dear gers do add me in mulitpy id:koyoyo
today i am off wk.msn is office tool so i have to stay offline to stay off wk..
meiling can i have detail on your pg n vg?
any photo for me to view?

meiling: hhmmm... that's a challenge...
Lei Gardens in Chijmes?

Let me try to think of some places with private rooms for 3 tables...

Maybe you can call M Hotel to see if they serve sit down lunch in the function room..

Amara's function room?

Otherwise, peony jade will be the best solution for you...

correct i agree with mal
peony jade look nice
hey have u consider stardust..
they have solemization venue and simple buffret... wat u tink

hi mal,
wah....my fh told me dat chris's charging a gd price given d amt of wk n effort he has put in, as editing for video is more difficult to do than for photos...dat's y he dun mind paying d $
hmm...ur idea for ur ring pillow is cute, seems like a architectural building, so 3d...maybe u can buy those nice cardbox ring holder den ask d person to do up nicely for u...wld b great if ur wedding ring box is small den can use to hold ur rings cos more significant :P
hehehe...yah i'll still scout ard for more options cos some chinese restaurants really ex, at least $600+++ a table...wif no perks :P

hi koyoyo,
no wonder, i dun have any pics or videos to show, u can go to their website to view their works:
VG: look for chris at www.hiloproduction.com (he's a nice n honest guy lah)
PG: if u r on tight budget, look for bob at www.*his name*man.com (he's a funny guy) or ray ong if u've more budget at www.photolanguage.com
she's fine, it's snowypooh's bday today, she's busy wif her wk n her hse matters

hi koyoyo,
thanks! i went thru d whole style bridal magazine n emailed to all of them, stardus is in my consideration oso, got d quote frm them, looks attractive, guz i still got many choices if i dun get PJ...

Hi Mal, i don't know whether my suggestion sound funny or not. For ring pillow, i will suggest use both you and your FH zodiac signs instead of bears. I wanted to do it for my ROM but my mom-in-law made the ring pillow for me without bears so i gave up my idea.
Hi Meiling, from your FH feeling towards Chris make me so tempted to engage him even before meeting him. haha.. but my hubby suggest we view a few more VG before we make a discussion. How long did you take to decide on him after you view his work?

I also have msn ya, pls add me at [email protected]

jesl u mean your MILaw made u ring pillow.. wow how nice...
correct lor i went to chris site it wasnt so temptin but wat u say about chris made me have 2nd doubts on whether to made him my PG..

Hi Koyoyo, ya my MIL made the ring pillow for me. Really nice of her to do it for me.. haha you too think that Chris is good from Meiling description right. i will let you know how i feel abt Chris after i meet him too. Sooner or later, his Oct jobs will be fully booked by our Oct brides 2008..

meiling: I lazy to find the little box le.. haha best if i can find it somewhere that has the cushion adn 2 slits for the rings.. wahah

jesl: ya MIL is so thoughtful to make the ring pillow for you!

I think Chris will revise his package within the next few days. That's what he told us y'day. You might wan to meet up with him soon..

mal try bit n pieces last time i bought a ring box there but i am not sure if they have box for 2 rings
or i saw some people put ring on little furniture like mini bench.. u can consider that...
haha i wonder chris can afford to provide all brides here a nice pg session hehehe

hi Mal, OMG.. my appt is this coming Friday, hope it not too late. Do you think i should call him to make sure that i will still be entitled to his current price by Friday?

hi koyoyo: I'll be movin in.. We wont be getting our own place for now..

Hi Jesl: You can call and ask him.. But he did tell us that the price given to us is valid for 1 mth from the date of appointment

hi koyoyo,
yah dat's y i engaged ray cos his style is different but he's q ex...i like his french fold album though...sth different frm d normal coffee book dat most PGs offer but bob is really value for $

hi mal n jesl,
im gona make a ring pillow using lamb, both my n i r born in d yr of d goat...
most imptly is u must feel comfortable n confident dat ur VG is able to do a gd job for u, chris is confident...btw, we signed up on d spot based on wat i observed as a jiemei during my fren's wedding (she used him during her wedding in jul), he's v accomodating n patient.

koyoyo,
christoper tay frm hilo pdn is doing video, so he's a VG, i think u shd meet him to view his works, it's q worth it...i dun think he mind if u dun sign up straight...juz tell him dat u r bee leng's fren lor...
mayb we shd all get him to do sth special for us in oct 2008 brides as so many of us getting him? hehe...wat do u think?

hi mal,
mayb u can try to find those little boxes in gift shops? shd have ba...
or mayb u can try to find sth different e.g tying on a rose, putting on a nice container etc

i havent got my flat 1st n most prob i'll b leaving wif my mum 1st as my fh's flat too small liao, smore he's sharing rm wif his bro, dun think it's convenient...:P

hi meilng,
Thanks for the advise on PG. My fh has a quarrel with PHO . It seem that William always seem rather annoyed w my FH voice and eager to hang his quesiton. According to my fh he spelt his name incorrectly and kept refuse to answer his question.. my fh is consider a soft spoken guy to made him piss is rather diff.. anyone spoken or seen william from pho .. please let me know..
as for ring pillow .. still dun have any idea yet.. but i already puting ring in a glass bottle is rather unique idea.. however will it be hard to gthe groom's fren to carry around during that day?

hmm...koyoyo,
no problem....i've got no idea how's william cos only spoke to him on d phone once, d rest corresponded thru email....
mayb u can go to hotel banquet n chk under d hotel thread :P

wow.. do you guys prepare so much even to find the ideal pen for thne big day...
i still clueless what theme to use on my rom...

Hi Jingsjings... I totally agree with you... but it seems so hard to get my boyfriend to move along as he keeps dragging his feet thinking that I keep worrying for nothing sigh....

hi koyoyo,
where do u intend to hold ur ROM? me too, havent found a theme, wat's worse, i havent even found my venue yet...juz helping mal as she's looking for pens...

Hi Irs1025

My dinner package at GH is 998+++ and i will be using the grand ballroom. GH is not so flexible in giving perks though.

My place is still under construction, if everything goes well, should be ready to move in before the wedding.

Wow you gals really put in alot of effort for yr ROM. I only use the ring pillow and pen provided by the hotel.

Meiling
Can you share your PG pkg with me too.

sigh... now i am thinking a simple rom at fort canning then a dinner at restuarnat nearby .. but if i cant get a date at fort canning then i will have to invite jp out then my problem will surface it too early for me to know...
when are u guys going for ur first fitting or vist to bs???

HEy Sorry i totally forgot about the meetup... gone mad with my house reno stuff =P... Let me know the details and I'll try ok. If not i can always pick up from StNov direct