(2008) Brides of year 2008

yelody, i'm doing a luncheon at Four Seasons.

I also finalised my AD PG. Will be taking Depixel. tete/muddpie can update?

Jojo, my accessories will be provided by my BS.

Hi Mabel Hi Jennifer,

My AD is 3rd May. Yes i booked my banquet (Four Seasons), BS (Sattine), and my photographer (Gabriel mendes). I heard these are the essentials... But i have to also book church and the pastor, which i haven't done.

I shouldn't be doing pre-wedding shoots, so timewise at least not toooo rush. i think i have to take 1 month no pay leave. If not its impossible to plan a wedding. then again, may be an excuse to keep it simple.

snowypooh,
i'm kinda excited to meet up with Bob tonite, hopefully we'll have a fruitful meeting.
will be meeting with the VG nxt week, actually he dun mind meeting tomorrow night but my fh can't make it...

nelle,
i'm on the round with no boobs to boost of, somemore very flabby aka bua bua, i duno where my fats have gone to, all the rest of the areas except my boobs :P

hi yelody.. welcome.. I am also 27th jan bride.. having mine @ Rasa Sentosa..=D

Jojo, I bought my own accessories & might be renting from my MUA. cos my BS's ones are very common.

I just confirmed my PS pics layout. now waiting for my final album to be print out..
Recently very busy with finding a flat & planning my ROM in Nov.

haiz.. I also very flabby leh... so much loose skin.. my face also sag le...
Whenever I let people make up for me or go facial, they tell me that...
Kind of serve me rite lor... who ask me to eat so much last time....110kg leh....
stretch marks all over my body... always tell SO that he marrying a old woman... not young one...

btw, I KP and go and ask austin on what are their AD packages like... if I have the package then I list down here for you ladies to view... hehe

Mindy, maybe you can start by taking walks, using staircase. You should be able to see small results.

I go JB very often (to eat..hahaha) and was considering their bridal package last time. At less than RM5000, they even take outdoor shots at Desaru!

Yah Nelle, I ever considered Malaysia BS packages as well. Very worth it. But we dropped the idea after considered having to make the trips to & fro for fitting & collection of gowns, dressing up of bridal car and also doesn't include AD MUA so no point. Rather to have one all-inclusive package to save the hassle of looking for other parts of it.

Hi stef,

Unfortunately if I take up the posting, AD will hv to postpone to at least 2009. Not so keen on it cos we've both waited for this day for so long.

Not decided whether to design our own invites anot. Good thing abt Peony Jade is that the invites they provide come from another company so I think we get to choose. Berry_egg - were there many selections for the invites huh? I saw the T Dragon cards @ GCW wedding show.

No website either... Just posting thru' my usual blog site.

Jule... So lucky you have a movie poster included in your package! I think your poster will match with your chosen theme huh =)

I'm not fantastic with Photoshop but hope to be able create our own poster for the AD, that is if printing is not too expensive.

The new thing that I feel like having... Cupcakes setup on the stage! My fiance loves muffins and cupcakes, so he's keen on the idea too. That's something we're considering....

Big ideas... but none started yet =)

snowypooh, I've yet to have any photoshooting session wif Bob yet. But he said I can arrange for the free outdoor shooting anytime from now. Did he suggest the places to go for photoshoot or did you guys propose?

I used to do body combat very often (like 4 times per week). So arms are then a bit muscular. But now i hardly exercise, so muscles turn flabby. So definitely need to tone them up. Now back to my routine of doing sit ups every nite.

Mrs Yap,

My package is $1800 after discount. It includes wedding day and night PG & VG, express highlight, photo montage, 500 4R print out with album as well as one magazine album.
At first i shortlisted meritus mandarin for my rom venue but in the end choose orchard hotel instead coz more perks given.. hee..

Hi Koyoyo,

Can i know what is GHA?

dear tiffy, you r so cute!...ha ha! transformer gown! Lost, since yours is a MTM gown, i think 1 year not too early. you can take your time to improve on the design. also, if it turns out not the way you want, i guess u still have time to change the design. espcially if you are having pre-wedding shots. your gown should be ready by sept, isn't it?

i also no experience. what do the rest think?

s'rene, Im actually paying for it :P but I saw my friend's and think it's nice to have.

I think pine garden has quite cute and nice cupcakes.

hey Noreen, our AD is on the same day!

I'm having mine at Shangri-la.

Just selected my photos yday but can only view my layout in early oct.

Jojo, my accessories will be provided by my BS.
so have u book your ROM venue? I had mine last Oct.

u gers certainly make mi panicky.....mine AD is 3 weeks earlier than urs yet have not taken my PS yet......=(

toking abt accessories....was askg my BS if they have cathedral veil & she say shd have...can check wif MUA....tot shd b fm BS instead....blur~~

gina~ wow yours is good bargain loh... what makes you select this company??? I'm interested leh..

Orchard hotel not bad.. but in the end your AD venue will be at NCQ... i wanted to hold there too for AD but in the end choose MArriott cos of the perks and location.. hee...

hi strawberry,

mine is the $3388 package.
1 MTM Wedding Gown (for AD)
1 OTR Evening Gown (for AD)
1 OTR Tea Dress (for AD)
2 OTR Groom Suit + 1 MTM pants (for AD)
2 Fathers' jacket
5 sets of gowns for PS
3 Outdoor location
fresh bouquet (for AD & PS)
Accessories (for AD & PS)
Makeup for Trial, PS & AD (Day & Night)
Merc Bridal car
36 pcs 15x17 photos (this is the biggest album)
1 mini album

Nickname / Name / email / Qty (btls) / Type
1. Stnov / Serene / 5 btls / Collagen
2. Sleepycat/ Geraldine/ [email protected]/ 5 btls/ Hydration
3. Mage / Angeline / [email protected] / 2 btls/hydration / 2 btls/purifying
4. Jojo/ Jo/ [email protected]/ 5 btls / Hydration
5. Ashley / [email protected] / 3 btls / Hydration
6. Noreen / [email protected] / 3 btls
7. Lovebytemi/kymmie/[email protected]/8 btls/hydration - expiry 2009 please
8. Muddpie / [email protected] / 3 btls / hydration / 2 btls scar or whitening
9.hatemenot/[email protected]/3btls hydration

Yelody,

Im doing solemnisation on my AD.

I need to purchase mine as my BS do not provide.
They do sell some from those hand made by freelancer but ex as they are sworski crystals. Been shopping around like Chamleon, Bugis,Chomel and even those rental accessories, cant seem to find one or it's way off my bugdet.
Saw some nice crystal dangling earring by Kenji but it cost 89.90 for a pair, felt the pinch if i buy it cos wear only once.

hee.. wah.. suddenly movie poster is like so popular. keke..

ours.. its the invites dat will be in the form of movie poster.. but , that is for church recept la.. our banquet .. the invites are also provided...so.. ya..

anyhows, my FH also tinkg of blowing up the invite (which would be rather small) n make into a big poster like size.. but, we're wondering where to put it if we really blow our invite up. hee

*oya gals.. since we're all July brides.. ask u smthg.. if i wanna go select gowns oredi.. do u tink its too early ah? as in , would it go out of fashion or smthg.. coz i went down to my BS.. tried afew gowns... hee.. and there are some dat i really like... hee... n they also ask me if i wanna confirm the gowns. hai... hows...
but next few mths.. my FH will be busy.. den may not go wif me.. so i guess hv to do it soon oso la.

Hey berry_egg & s'rene, you girls took any pics of peony jade? *I think I asked before* What's "oriental" style? What's T Dragon Cards? Sorry ah, seems like both of you like the place a lot... so I don't know if I should just go ahead and book there? Haha! I have no other places in mind yet, except Raffles Town Club for reception if I can't book my church.

Anyway, my brother printed a photo on A2 size (I have no idea how big that is) - it cost $5 so perhaps it isn't that much for a movie poster? That I'm not super sure. Depends on what size you want bah.

Had a friend who had cupcakes too. Not sure where she ordered but here's a pic of it.
520816.jpg

Hi snowypooh and flora_bliss,
Have met up with Bob last nite, he's really a funny, easy-going and nice guy, we can "click", I've already confirmed him as my ROM PG already, will be getting him as my 2nd AD PG cos already paid deposit for my AD PG, if there's no problem wif the latter.
He gave us lotsa suggestions and ideas, we spoke for nearly 3 hours, me and my FH felt that it is important for us to be comfortable with our PG and we trust that he'll do an excellent job for us...

Hey Stnov,
I'm getting married a day earlier than Noreen and Yelody but I've not even got my dress yet. This coming weds the fitting... =P. Photoshoot date is not set as well.... SIGH weight also not lost yet =)

Hey Jojo,
If you don't mind and your designs of earrings are not too complicated, I can try making them for you =). I do sell my handmade accessories from time to time... so if you have a pic of what you have in mind. Send it to me ok and I'll see what i can do for you =)

Hey Girlies,
Just wondering with the ampoules thread right, I have a few questions =)

1)Did you girls order for your bridesmaids as well?
2)Did you order one for trial makeup session (perhaps to test and see if the ampoule is effective)?
3)How many do we need for AD? 2 or 1? When we apply the ampoule in the morning, do we have to have a new one for the dinner make-up?

=) Thanks in advance!

I shd be getting my accessories from the BS. But will prob make my own earrings to go with my evening gown cos i din see one that I particularly like when I was doing my PS.

stef, if u like, I think it's alright to go ahead to book it. I will be going to the BS in Oct/Nov to make my WG and EG. The poster can be put at the reception area during the banquet.

us_mei, T Dragon is a printing company which some ppl uses for their wedding cards printing

I have a wedding website.. but not been doing much updates :P

Kymmie, to ans Q3: You will need at least 2 cos you are supposed to clean you face totally before the night makeup. Its a fresh makeup.

I'm getting accessories from BS cos they have a lot. 1 whole full height cupboard full of accessories.

Hi MeiLing, we've asked Bob to take outdoor photoshoot for us without even meeting him or knowing how he looked like beforehand. But it all turned out well... we can click & in the end, think friendship blossomed. Haha...

Flora_Bliss, u can communicate to Bob any ideas that u have & discuss them. Any themes that u want such as nostalgia, retro, casual, beach, etc. For us, I had some places in mind which I want to go & told him & we worked within the schedule. He would recommend some places too if u have no idea where to go. Don't worry, he's very flexible.

Jojo u may wish to try Square 2....went yest & saw quite a number selling accessories which are majority crystals....din look into details & prices seems to be in a reasonable range....pop by & take a look....may find sumthg suitable for u....=)

Hi snowypooh,
thanks for recommending me such a wonderful PG...yah, we had a problem identifying him at first when we met up in McDonald's...i can see you 2 have a gd wking r/ship by the way both of u spoke abt one another...it's impt

Not Stnov but Square 2 is just behind Novena Square. From Novena MRT, can cut thru Novena Square to get to Square 2.

Hi us mei,

nope.. i don't have any peony jade photos yet. but perhaps can only show you after my ROM in oct, which is held there. What's oriental theme arh? it means that it has some chinese ornamental element in the decoration, eg rosewood furniture, red, dark plum colours.

oh.. just to clarify, i'm doing my invites for my ROM. so it's DIY, not Peony Jade cards which they only provide for banquets.

Hi Winniethepooh07,
Can I check with you? Which whitelink branch did you go to???

Anyone have any idea about the Golden Horse (GHA)Bridal shop either at Tampines or Yishun?? Anyone have friends who have sign up at GHA? I need some feedback. Thank you.