(2008) Brides of year 2008

hi lost,
my AD is 23/11/08, venue is marina mandarine. thanks for the update =>

hi tiffy,
tink u better check out the banquet venue fast, coz while im doing my research alot of pple have placed their tentative booking with the hotels, so if you have a prefer venue i will advice you to call them up to check the avaliablilty =)

Hi momo,
we have the same AD, did you attend the HIPV wedding show last month?

Hi, my AD is on 6June08. My Dear also haven proposed and I did alot, and he also less enthu or....

My BD was in June, and b4 that been giving him so deadline to proposed. He sort of failed to proposed on my BD, failed again in July and in the past few days of August. Failed, becos he din really try ma. Or he din try. So see how ba....

Hi hi!!! Wow! So many of you have already settle your BS and your Venue already! I am still dilly dally over my BS. Hee..

Has anybody been to V@ughn Tan? I did not know about this place until I stumble upon the advertisment in Style Magazine.

Stnov,

Ya, that's what i think too but i'll leave it for her to decide.

Cabbage, you can too. I believe they do want to look pretty on that day.

hmmm...now it seems we are in a dilemma for the actual schedule of the day as we have a church wedding, dinner banquet and tea ceremony....

My FH is against holding the church wedding on the weekend before...my wedding date is a friday so it means all attendees for the chrch wedding got to take leave....

I am marrying into a Hainanese family...i am Teochew...so some of the customs are different.

Bascially the qns are :
1. Wats the actual procedure/schedule on that day? tea ceremony first or church?
2. How much in advance must I confirm the BS?
3. Anyone keen to form an exercise group? I am currently with California fitness.

I'm new to the forum and how i can join you dals to discuss or share wedding prepartion..

My wedding day 28 nov 08

still considering whether to hold my AD at Grand Mercury. Planning to have poolside or garden wedding..

Anyone can share whether there is any other nice place..

Budget >$600, 15 - 18 tables

Hi naivesg, maybe your dear doesn't want to do it on a date that you think he will? Tat's wat happen to me. I thought the proposal to be on our anniversary. But then my bf did it on another day. He said if he pop the question on the day that I have expected then it'll lose that element of surprise.

Or maybe your dear need more time to prepare for a nice special proposal?

wow.. 26th and 17th july seems like hot dates huh

Been doing bridal shops hunting these 2 weeks and quite settled to sign up with Di Gio

heh.. good..berry_egg.. at least u have more or less settled the BS. keke =)

ya.. i think 26 and 27 seems like v.hot dates le. haha...
means its good and auspicious dates? haha.. coz we didn't go thru the usual choosing of dates using almanac or fengshui master .. so if its hot and auspicious dates.. i can tell my iLs dat and set their mind at ease. haha...
*my parents are not bothered abt dates coz they also dun believe in choosing auspicious dates via the almanac. keke.. so, its mainly the in-laws. haha =P

hi flora_bliss,
thanks, oppsss....i didnt' state clearly, i need a venue with makan. :P i'm supposed to work on a 5-day week oso but we 've to be on duty once a mth...

hi snowypooh,
thanks....i'll check it out....meanwhile, i'll check some venues with gd food as well

hi naivesg,
aiyo, we're in the same boat...i don't think my FH is gona propose to me on my bday which is abt 2 weeks frm now...when i asked him when i can wear my proposal ring, he kept on saying after anniversary which is in oct...sighz...wat a long wait...at least urs wld be anytime now...like wat flora_bliss said, perhaps he's planning sth special for ur proposal to make amends
so let's wait patiently...

Went to do my photos selection yday...last min decision as we suddenly had some free time...
I realised that I looked very different in the photos, so much prettier! haha!
Had a hard time choosing cos trying not to top up too much for photos. The first selection, we chose 60+ photos :p and after a few rounds of ruthless trimming, brought it down to 34 shots. cannot trim further cos really, really like those... so in the end, I topped up abt $780 for additional shots and upgrade to magazine style album. I wonder if it is alot :P
Can't show u the pics yet cos it will be another 2 months before I see the layout and stuff.

Ever heard of this MUA - Angela Chua? Any feedbacks on her? She charges %48 for MU for Mums

Sleepycat,

You mean you top up 34 pics for only 780? That's cheap!!! You got yourself a GOOD bargain! Hee...

sleepycat1.....dats gd news isnt it.....trimming fm 60+ to 34 is a good job done....tough fight huh =).....ur topup is for hw many add shots?

Hi d0lphin, I'm not getting the main ballroom.. the main ballroom was already booked before the wedding show. Anyway i think i dun have much that much guests so i'm only taking the medium ballroom.

There is a piano for use.. anyone has lobang where i can get a cheap and good pianist? To play piano during pre-wedding...

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Arteliex</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>MrsYap</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Updated, but aside to all. With immediate effect. I will update not in accordance to date as the list is getting longer and it's time consuming to re-number them everytime</font>

Hi Stef,

Ya think 26 &amp; 27 Jul really hot dates!

My dates are choosen by my SO's uncle, think he is a geomancer or fortune teller, he gave us dates like 6, 19, 20 &amp; 27 Jul 2008, wanted to chose 19 Jul a saturday but was taken up already.

cabbage,

angela chua is charging on $48 for mum MU? i think i will engage her instead of my facial lady le...save $40 for 2 mums..tat is quite a fair bit..
i oso saw her ampoulses from Germany, selling at $3/btle on her web...thinking of trying hers as well....=p

wah sleepycat1...tats really gd news...u manage to top up fotos at a much cheaper rate...=)

Hi Junjun

Aiyo... u must be too excited about your marriage but it a good sign. I wont be taking any pre wedding story. Which VG u engage for this?

My top up is for 12 additional shots + upgrade of album. All for $780.

I trimmed and trimmed until I dun want to trim anymore...and that is when I stopped lor...at 34 shots. All will be put into 20 pages. hopefully all can fit lah.

Hey ladies, as promised I asked them for their rates le...

Actual Day Wedding Photography Packages -

Premium Package (Price: $728)

Full-day photography coverage of actual day wedding event inclusive of: -
01 x photographer
01 x DVD of ALL the highest resolution images
400 x 4R Prints/ 05 x 8R Prints
01 x Classic Custom Wedding Album (Over 20 fabric designs to choose
from and optional "XI" Chinese Character embedding on Album)
6 months free web hosting for your wedding photos

Actual Day Wedding Videography Package
Standard Package (Price: $700)
Full-day photography coverage of actual day wedding event inclusive of: -
01 x videographer
01 x fully edited DVD (up to 1h 30m of footages)
Full design and print on DVD sleeve and media
01 x DVD of all Raw footages

Hotel Rendevous, British Club and Furama riverfront and Raffles Townclub were the few choices that I considered the last time....

hi meiling n gals

am back fr seoul... :P

meiling, do add me to your multiply, would really like to check out the india pics...
btw, did you do a PS there?
did you get a sg og or one from india?

hi nec,
glad to know u r back...how was ur trip? i was on a sch trip in india, not for PS :P ....haven't finished loading all d pics....have added u....

mine is 24 May 2008.. anyone same same? Am a Divine Couture Bride and dinner is at Raffles town club..

hmmm.. anyway to do a table so we know who's getting wed when and where?? Am a cpmputer illiterate

*Waves* to all of you!

Tiffy,
I agree with sleepydopeey, when i was looking for venues, there was one of my shortlisted venue that was taken up and many had tentative booking. Better to check out them quickly if not those ones which you like will be taken up by others. Although its seventh month rite now, if you and your family not pantang, its a good time to book the venues because I realise many dun want to make booking this month and the priority was given to us instead.

my AD is 10 May next year and has booked Isac (JB) as my BS and Roland Restaurant for dinner...

Same as colt, i'm thinking of doing my photoshoot in Oct this year.. :P

My AD is 14 Sept at Furama Riverfront. My bridal is Precious Moment Bridal too.

Oh Groombride may I ask when did you book the hotel? I wanted to book that hotel too but I guess I was too late to do that. You are very lucky.

oh.. xin.. tho i not pantang.. but lately really busy lo... but think me &amp; my FH will need a big ballroom coz tentatively a very reserved estimation is already 40 tables...den may end up 80 tables.. hahaha.. so really dun dare to go &amp; make any booking lo.. dun wanna end up booking a place that cannot have that kinda flexibility to accommodate to that..&amp; actually we also thinking if we wanna do abit off traditional.. meaning we save the chinese banquet for relatives.. as for frens... mayb we can have a wedding bash instead.. more fun &amp; no-restriction la.. coz wedding banquet are normally predictable.. even i think its boring lo.. so tot mayb can do something different &amp; memorable for our hippies-friends...

serlz,
haha, i not talking about video wor... my storyline is for PS... haaa...tat's y i said i abit sort sort...
if video think can ask hubby bring his V.cam, we do our own MTV ?? idea hor? think i think too much...nvm

Tiffy: Wah.. end up to 80 tables? That is really a lot!

Nicole Lin: Hmm.. I feel that it is never too early to book as long as the place is right.

muddpie.....wats her webby....if ampoulse is $3/btl....then it's a much more beta buy than d above.....gers can consider wor.....=)

Hi Nicole, the rates for most of hotels and restaurants for 2008 are released. So i think no harm checking out their websites or emailing them to find out.

Wow Tiffy, it will be a very big wedding for you! Have to plan well, its quite difficult to find venues that can accomodate so many table. Its true that chinese banquet can be quite boring too. A wedding bash idea will be very fun and special!