(2008) Brides of year 2008

Tiffy> Yes, I like the meow meows. Esp my plush cat (can see the pics on my multiply). I even have a birthmark that looks like a cat paw print. Maybe I was a cat in my previous life. hehehe....

hi floral bliss... i had engaged my ad pg alrdy... the same guy as my rom pg... check out his webby... www.lightedpixels.com like his style alot... and very nice n friendly guy...

hahahahha... tiffy, i dun think i wana have a hens party.. anyways, had my rom alrdy... so no longer single... hahaha

snow
i think Oriental willing to give u function room FOC coz u've 35 tables for dinner. Me only 10 tables, hard to negotiate for anything. Since i don't need to sign papers for ROM here, prob will hold during dinner....

i'm with moomedia for VG & PG. i don't remember them giving special discount if sign up together. But they did give me a discount coz i was referred by my brother whose wedding was done by them 2 yrs ago.

hahaha... I was told that I cannot have one wor.. hahahaha..coz my FH know I can be a potential crazy bitch if i hang around with my crazy bunch of gal frens.. heehee

Hi Mage,

Yes, the trousers meant good luck. My mum intend to give trousers n wallet which i believe signify wealth as well. I think a gift is fine.

hey jojo....mi oso going for 1st fitting tonite....but only structure to be expected...crossing my fingers & toes.....=)

trousers and wallet ah? Haha! I was just thinking of maybe can get my mum to buy a designer wallet or something for hubby. Hehe!

Have fun at your 1st fitting Stnov! Dun worry so much!

Hi Poppy

Actually I have not got time to source for a good VG yet so i cant confirm with you now.

Hi Junjun

Will be going down tmr to look at the grown. Hopefully it fits my taste.

Hi BrideBride,

Hmm....Ted collection? Ok, will take note.

Tiffy, you have a real cat? Any cute cute pic? I want to have a cat oso. But my family and bf don't agreed. So I can only make do with toy cat

ah...got got..i always more den willing to showcase my 2 cats! later u go to my multiply to see la..I'll upload...

I'm lucky.. my family loves cats...& so does my FH...& 1 of my cat (the yellow & white one, called huangbai...)only likes to stick to my FH!

The mixed breed tabby..greyish in color..is called boy boy...he sleeps with me every night..kekeke

Well, I have actually turned my FH into a cat lover oso. But still he is not keen in having a cat at home, for the fear of the cutie scratching the furniture.

When I go home, I'll go multiply to see your cats. Can't see now coz Co. blocked Multiply.

Jojo,

I was not busy with my wedding prep but with work... so sad... kekeke... But now finally free.. but probably for a week or two... then going to retake my ps as not happy with the 1st ps. Then would be all house stuff..

oh.. hahah.. in future when i live with him & hs parents.. we also cannot keep cats coz future MIL scares of furry animals.. kekeke.. already freaking her out with 2 hamsters liao..

But we're bend to keep cats when we have our future home..

Hi ahbao114,

Sorry for the wrong information. Oriental is giving me the function room FOC but Without decor.
If I want the decor, they will charge me $888+++ just for the flowers. To me is too much.

Do you have the moomedia wedsite to see? how much do they charge you?

So vivie, you manage to convince them to retake the PS? For free or cheaper rates? How was the first PS photos? Not clear or do not have that "Omp!" kinda effect? Just curious.

Just got back from my first fittings and measurement for FH as his suit is mtm to keep. Will upload to my multiply soon, been pretty laid back or rather lazy :P . Anyway, his suit will be ready by next sat and 2nd fittings/ trial makeup by end of the month.

Sob, $6million toto gone case..

snow
that's almost $1k for flowers?! so r u taking the function room after all? then no decor?

Moomedia charged me $3.5k (VG+PG), but the pricelist given to me was valid up to 30th May. I duno new pricelist after that. Their website is moomediaonline.com

thks mage....overall shd b considered as rather satisfactory.....onli hubby unhappy as he remember it's not dat lace dat we choosen for WG but mi cant remb.....he oso backside itchy....during selection time ask him if nec to keep samples or take pics which he thk it's not nec......for EG nothing much except trying on d layout which is fine now....

hi galz!

long time no log in =)
now me oso quite engz already since my ROM is over..

hi vbutter, so you are going to reshoot! that's great =) at least your BS tried to do something to satisfy the customers which is really important.

jojo, upload then let us know =)

cheers and enjoy the weekend

hi ger... super busy week for me!!
now beside busy with wedding preparations stuffs also busy looking ard for flats near FH's house..

wow.. vbutter glad to know u can retake your PS. Have fun yah...

hi gals! I finally got my diamond ring after ROM for 4 years! Hehe! I'm so happy!

Stnov, glad to hear it went well

Vivienne, you are with YC right? They allow you to retake for free or got to pay?

Hi Snow,
My AD is 8 March at Oriental
when is yours? How many tables do you have? As mentioned, i am using Miror Creations for my Videography. Charging me just under S$1K. If you add in express highlights then it will be additional S$400. His website is:
http://www.mirorcreations.com/

I can email you the sample videos he sent me, if you are interested. just give me your private email address

Noreen,

Which part are you looking at? Have you view any flats? Just want to know how's the market price right now.

Anyone has any good shops/brand to recommend 4 mattress? We pop by Kingkoll and Serta at MS. Seems like it's all not within my budget as their range is from 2K onwards for just mattress.Looking for reasonable priced mattress for temp stay with IL as might get a good one once we get our hse.

Jojo, maybe can try Dunlopilo? I bought my mattress and divan for about $800 but that was 4 years ago. I'm sure price would have gone up but not sure by how much.

mage...u sure sound veri much a happi woman now.....=)

Jojo....keep a lookout for adverts in ST esp on sat...there's a few places dat sells branded mattress at attractive price....even certain range of King Koil shd not cost near $2K....

Hi all blessed Dec 08 brides

Have decided to bring forward my Wedding day to Nov 08 le... so that I can go for a longer Honeymoon (due to nature of work) and have sufficient rest before I return to work.

Guess gotta leave this thread and join the other thread for Nov 08 brides.

Hope everyone will continue to enjoy the process of wedding preparations.

Hi Poopy

Can send me too for the sample video? I could like to see their creations too.

Hi Ahbao

I saw the Moomedia from the website. Looks good....

Hi ahbao,

I think i will still take the function room but without the decor. Cos as you say it is almost $1k just for the flower. Not worth. After all, the function room is at the 5th floor, i still can have the view of the city. No choice. How about you?

Hi poopy mine will be on the 16 March same as ah bao. Yes I am interested. Pls email me the detail at [email protected].

Hihi all,
mine will be tentatively on 18th may.but not sure is a gd date or not as the tong shu is not out yet.
any btb on 18th may?

Stnov, yup yup... so happy now cause at first thought due to budget will not get or even if get will be small small one but now I managed to get a 0.58ct one at $3.1k, although exceeded budget by $100 but I'm one happy lady!

Jojo, KK should also have a cheaper range. Since its for temporary use i think the cheaper range should be not too bad as well.

I agreed. Wat's important is we can share info and tips.

Tiffy> Wat do we have to take note of if we wanna keep cats at home? How to protect our furniture?

flora... actually hor.. we bought those toys or scratching boards for my cats...& they'll automatically go scratch on their scratching board instead of the furnitures leh...

But juz to be save la... mayb avoid those really ex or leather furnitures lo..if not.. den u'll haveta trim their nails regularly...

thats my 2 cents worth la..different cats got different habits...some are really lazy.. sleep whole day long.. kekeke.. like boy boy.. he can sleep whole day in air con room...& huangbai likes to sleep under the sun... hahaha

Noreen, not looking at any for the moment, just curious at the property market right now.

Mage, yah, think i get a cheaper ranger 1st, will shop ard IMM..

Hi Snow,
You've got mail
Btw, I just got ROMed today so am still quite high heh..very moved that my family and friends were all there..

Hi Serlz,
Could you give me your private email add then I'll forward to you

hi jojo,
me also recently just bought a mattress as well to put in my current house till 2009 when my new house is ready.

I think courts have alot of choices and some very very affordable, with the bed frame as well.
king koil is a good choice keke.

IMM oso another place to shop.. yesterday i was there.. bought a window unit aircon ler hiak hiak

Jojo, if you are looking for a KK mattress, there is a KK shop at Thomson Plaza. Sometimes they got 50% sale. Can also bargain for freebies like protective cover, pillows etc. KK is a good choice if you like firm mattresses and very lasting.