(2008) Brides of year 2008

090308bride

Have girls been looking around for photographer?? I am have been contemplating which type of photographers that I should engage.. those that I really like is really expensive..

FYI I tried to buy the Tong Shu in Spore. Popular Bookstore told me that Tong Shu 2008 will only be available for sales this Dec.

Me is Sep 2008 BTB
Sourcing for AD photography, there are so many studio choices until I blur.

poopy

Hi ah bao,
my wedding's at oriental, BS is Sattine...same as you haha..what a coincidence. I haven't done much yet. Because of the GST, did you pay up for part of the banquet yet? i didnt, don't know if it's a gd idea anot to pay so early just to save abit of cash..for my bridal package, i have EG already but WG haven't made yet, and PS looking at Oct.. just want to check with you see if I am on schedule

poopy

Hey all, is ther anyone sourcing for a videographer for AD wedding? I have found one, but am looking for someone to book together with me, so we can both get a discount. My VG's very professional and experienced, costs S$988. With express morning highlites will be an adidtional cost of few hundred $ more. But I'm sure if we get him together, we can get a discount. Let me know ya? Thanks!

ahbao114jp

hi poopy
I paid the deposit in March in order to confirm the booking of the room for dinner. And of course to lock the 2007 price quotation too. But GST will still be at 7%.
According to the designer it takes about 2 mths to get the WG ready. So better contact Sattine to discuss your gown design soon. My PS in Nov. Went down to design gown 2 wks ago. 1st gown fitting in Sept coz I'll be away for whole of August.

poopy

Ah bao,
So you only paid the S$5K downpayment so far? That's wht I did.
Yah, although there's still some time, I want to try to get everything done soonest. Have you got your VG and actual day PG yet?

ahbao114jp

bridebride
What's your budget for PG? i wanted candid colorful shots, nothing too artistic. Take normal slot-in album only. Saw 2 PG's works, quite gd, less than $1.5k. If interested, pm me for details.
Btw, I signed up with Moomedia for VG. Their package incl. PG.

poopy

Ah Bao,
Yup, I saw Moomedia's photos and find them very nicely taken. But I've signed up for another PG already, so looking for VG only now. Can you share how much you paid for Moomedia's VG and PG as a package? I have some frens looking for package too.. Thnks

ahbao114jp

I signed up with moomedia 2 days before they roll out new pricelist in June. Duno what's the updated package price..... maybe u have to try moomedia thread in forum or call them direct.

naughtyangel

Hi, all, my ROM is on 01.03.2008. Will be holding it at Singapore Flyers. Have book my package with Bridal Concept. Anyone who have booked a package with them before and can recommand a good inhouse photographer???

junjun

heard that some hotel prices are already making / had made adjustments to their packages le... so quite lucky for those of us to have signed and choped the 2007 prices...

blur_queenie

Congrats to Tete for being a MRS legally today!

Just attended my FH's cousin wedding at Pioneer Spring (Mount Faber Safra), food was nice but service was slightly lacking maybe due to shortage of manpower. The Emcees were funny, make me feel like i'm attending DnD rather.

hatemenot

hi thanks tris, mage and jojo!

yeah.. now officially a MRS!... gan.. hee hee

and want to thank muddpie too and huiling.. (actually i got to know her from this thread, but she is now not here anymore heehee.. ) for helping me out as the reception! million thanks gals.. really appreciate it.

beachgirlz

oh its charlotte atelier.. ok.. got it.their bands are veri nice ar? haven been there to see yet. only saw their solitaires when was shopping for engagement rings

any one got their ring pics to share? hehe

shyantiffy

Valerie... u go to Charlotte's website lor.. my FH's ring is the Tipit series...& mine is the wave design
500915.gif

their design have left hand & righ hand... mine is of coz the left hand wan lo...but its not gonna b yellow gold.. i asked for white gold..

090308bride

HI Jun Jun.. ya.. I agree with you.. else we will have to pay more for everything.. my mum really kiasu.. go and buy the gold for me already.. hahaha..

shyantiffy

Heeheee... think i'm like a little gal.. but I can't keep it in.. hahaha... see...actually my FH "proposed" to my parents first & den we started doing all these wedding preps...den juz as I was thinking "is he gonna do away with an official wedding proposal..???" He did a very funny proposal that it still makes me giggle everytime i think about it...

Last thur... was our 1 yr 2nd mth pat tor anniversary...so as usual.. we'll do a little celebration every mth..so he said lets go out for a good fest... so he picked me up & said.. lets go to bayview hotel.. heard they have some good offer today..so i tot okie.. lets juz do it...

Den was having 2nd tot when we got there.. coz its completely empty leh.. no other customers.. so was wondering if the food is gonna be really good..but anyway...since we were there.. den juz go ahead la..Den my FH huh.. haven't sit down..say he got stomachache..needa go do business... so he asked me to see the menu first..den i juz flip flip the menu lor.. was thinking.. aiyo.. the food they offer like common leh...den at that moment a waiter walked over with 2 glasses of water...& I didn't see clearly la.. but as the waiter approached nearer..I realised that guy looks very familiar wor..& he is my FH's working partner!

He said "welcome to bayview hotel... as a warm welcome, our hotel would like to offer you a complimentary meal..." den another waiter walked out... hahahah... my cute FH was in waiter attire holding a plate in his hand.. hahaha...
den those normal procedure la.. heehee... sweet words of promises...& kneeling down asking me if I'm willing to marry him.. hahaha...den thats not all.. all these proposal-in-actions were captured down on video & photos.. hahaha..that night huh.. i really dunno how not to stop laughing with joy...especially my ring..that i named it "The Big Rock" lagi more drama.. hahah

500937.gif

2 fingers also cannot fit.. hahaha... but truely unique..& definately unforgettable for the rest of my life...

beachgirlz

wow so nice hor.. got such a sweet surprise
yea it will definately b4 unforgettable. congrats ah on the proposal

the ring so big ar? cannot fit 2 fingers??

they booked the restaurant to do the waiter thingy?

shyantiffy

ah hahaha... this ring is actually a stainless steel with a crystal keychain leh..so its like 5 times bigger den a real ring hahaha... den my hubby go take the chain out..kekeke..

sweetbeng

Tiffy, yeah, that was what the sales person told me too. Which outlet did u go to? Wahh your proposal ring very big. Is it from CA too?

Hi Don, planning early will give u more time and flexibility. Mine is next Sept, and have just confirmed the venue. Now looking ard for gowns and photographers.

shyantiffy

Sweetbeng>>> hahahah.... think u missed out my reply to val juz now..Its actually a stainless steel keychain in the shape of a ring la.. kekeke... that "rock" is a crystal from metallurgy.. haha..figured i didn't wanna have that many rings la..

but me & my FH likes metallurgy's accessories too...pretty rugged.. can check it out..
http://www.metallurgy.com.sg/

hatemenot

thanks again galz.. for the well wishes =D

oh the pics at cafe cartel.. it's in my multiply account. =) nickname : hatemenot

shyantiffy

hahaha... ya lor.. initially he actually reserved a diamond ring with l*e w*h.. kekeke.. but i happened to be chatting with him about some bad reviews pple had about this brand & commented saying i think its like not innovative to juz give a simple ring.. heeheee..

den our nature in the creative field goes more for idea then those materialistic thingy la.. so I prefer this $40 keychain to that $400++ diamond ring wor...

anyway.. i think my CA wedding band makes up for everything leh...

beachgirlz

thanks tiffy and sweetbeng

wa seh tiff u actually gave up a 400+ ring.. pei fu u hehe. but then its individual preference i guess
and u hv such a nice proposal.. makes everything worth while

shyantiffy

hahahah... honestly..I'm not a fan of diamonds.. its juz not my personality la... my CA ring is also because my FH felt that a lady should still at least have 1 diamond..so he wanted me to get the 1 with the ring instead of the plain one lor..

ladies..i am new here!!
got a question hope someone can help.
my bf's best friend going to ROM in november and our AD at december...
wat to do? his best friend insist that he come to our wedding, but will there be any "clash"?

sweetbeng

I'm also not into jewelry and accessories. My FH knows more abt diamonds than me when he was researching for my proposal ring. Basically I'll rather use the $$ on more practical stuff like for the house.

hapimint

haha.... but it was sweet.... val, happy belated BD k? hehe....
its really the thought that counts bah... hehe
never too early to plan... I am going to be dec08 bride and I am already planning... hehe... i think... haha....

serlz

Hi BrideBride

I check it out with Angels..., their PG is ChrisLing and Tucky. But their package is from $4.8k onwards. Might be considering. Which PG is good?

Might also consider Silverlining.

Aiyo so many choice......

shyantiffy

hey.. did i share that I visited silverlining last week too? coz mine is gonna be designed & custom-made..so went there to tell jit about my idea of my wedding gown.. den he showed me someone elses' ROM dress that he had designed for her.. its really very very cute! & he gave me some suggestions about wat he wanna do for mine.. & i love it.. hahah.. but thing is that..I still dunno how much I'll be spending on all these gowns... hahaha but getting him is a sure sure lo...

sweetbeng

Tiffy, yeah I wanted to ask u abt silverlining. Is Jit the only designer there? He's really that good ah? DO they have a-la carte? Because most prob I will look for my own PG, so I don't want to take up any packages.

sweetbeng

Tiffy, yeah I wanted to ask u abt silverlining. Is Jit the only designer there? He's really that good ah? DO they have a-la carte? Because most prob I will look for my own PG, so I don't want to take up any packages.