(2008) Brides of year 2008

Hi CW,

Mine will be at Serangoon. It is the reperchase flat from the last walk in selection. If you take ur key but end of this year, you still can made it on time for ur wedding.

Actualy I havent done mine h/w for the photography and VG too.

When is your ROM date?

wah ladies... your posts are all very fast... haha...
sorry val, I din see the post... I only went to collect brochures for the sector a WIS.... hmm... if you are looking at mature estates, u have to try for sector c... WIS online registration on 10th aug...

sigh.. today no one pei me.. me in office.. so sad.. hahaa..

see ya ladies tomolo!!

hello....dun worry...
we are here in spirit if not in mind..

eh...doesn't make sense...
haha...

how come korice is in the office today?

korice got event going on.. so sad.. keke..

am i tokking with nec's spirit now??

suddenly think my office table very messy.. but no mood to pack.. sigh.. maybe i can live with it.. let's see how..

korice needs to buy working shoes.. where got nice black one, fully covered, pointy, about 2.5" high?? hahahaa.. i very yim chim abt black shoes.. stupid me..

nec.. where are you posting from? home ar?

hubby got fever.. scared me next.. bleahs..

I'm new here. My AD is on 08 March 2008 too. Saw tat quite a number of u guyz are oso having wedding on this date.

Hey everyone! My AD is on 8 March 2008 too. =)

I understand some of you got your dates from websites like mindcity. I got mine there too. But I was wondering if the dates found online will be the same as the official tongshu that will only be out mid this year. Does anyone here have any idea?

Korice...I know I am late with all the posting but hor I cannot help but want to ask you for the file you have compiled for the 2008 btb file. What is that file? I cant open ley!!!

Wow... Girls nite out??? So excited. Pris and Shice ... be careful ... Dear ladies, jojo is onz for the saboing ... Lolz

Maybe we can sabo them like... asking them to go to other table to get a guy to buy them drink (Eee... so pai say) or we specifically tell them that they have to look for a bald head guy and they need to get the guy to buy them ice cream ... if not the both girls ... will be prepared for "forefit" session. Alamak i like contributing too many ideas .... Pris and Shice, both of you will have a fair chance to sabo the rest of the btb back (jojo... will run first :D)

Hey... so whose AD is coming first?

Korice, no need le... i figure out that it was an excel file... sorry miss reading somewhere. Saw somewhere someone say it was a spreedsheet. Hehe... Ok I updated mine.

I put in AD order (from the earliest to the latest). Hey girls... carry on with filling up the blanks. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

2008_Brides-475035.unk (16.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

*shivers in fear*

how come u gers got so many "wierd" ideas?? i better put on my running shoes on that day.. haha.. Pris, better wear urs too.. we run together if need be.. hahaha..

sms me tomorrow when u gers reach swissotel stamford k?? i dunno how to recognise u all.. i decided to wear pink tank top with jeans..

muddpie, their gowns not bad lah. I like Yvonne's design. When I booked my package with her in 2005 ah she sort of drafted a design for me and I quite like it but I think have to go try all gowns again to decide.
So fast got to photo shoot ah? Aiyoh... I haven't lost enough weight yet and I think got to make payment once go for 1st selection right? I think I can only do that in June probably only. No choice! If not in time for the outdoor shoot then I guess we will have to do it after AD.

Stnov, thanks for the advice! I will book it once I get my money! Hehe!

morning girls!!!

joanne.. are you 6 june or 7 june??? hmm.. and hor.. you never download the latest file.. keke.. no wonder i thot some ppl were missing from the list.. keke..

ok.. here's the updated compiled list.. look at the number of june brides.. ooohhh...
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Our Mini Database
Our Mini Database.xls (17.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

booooooring.. i think maybe me &amp; joanne got different taste from the designers at the show.. cos we dun quite like the gowns there.. hmm.. hahahaaa..

hi girls...
good to meet up with everyone...

joanne: did you talk to the style mart pple?
I went to talk to them, they said MTM is from $890 onwards!!
CRAZY.

if we go to the shop and say it's for d n d or something, the same outfit is MUCH LESS.
the really just mark up for wedding.
basket.
and the have prewedding photography also. haha...
quite good. their package is less than $2k.
excluding the $900 dresses!!!
SHEESH.

oh yeah, i thought the gowns y esterday weren't fantastic.
kinda bored already.

val, who was your vol@ns trip?
do update...

at the show, found imagegarden and tuckys willing to return all photos for pre-wedding shoots.
so...maybe i'll end up DIYing for the pre-wedding part...
FH wants ALL photos back ....:D

yah.. nec.. i saw tat too.. sigh.. oh well.. the ALL photos thingy very tricky.. we shall see how with BC.. i'm gonna nag &amp; nag &amp; nag..

we tokked to stylemart too.. so expensive!!! hahaaa.. they dun rent.. they sell only.. =p

nec.. the more i think abt the photos part.. hmm.. i shall sms stella &amp; let her know she better dun disappoint me.. keke.. =p

hmm.. but nec.. have you done a brief calculation? will it be cheaper?? i'm still wondering.. cos my air tix haven book anyways!!! hahahahahaa.. hmm..

Hi I'm new in here.
My AD will be on the 1st of March 08
No hotel booked as yet... although we're currently in talks with two

nec i didn go vol@ns yest cos my bf wasn't feeling well and me also had headache. i'll be gg down tmr or wed. to carry out my plan haha. i saw their pics twice le, once at the bows fair and another last wk. i really love their photos veri much. haiz.

wad do u tink of them? tell me!

Hey ladies, any of you know about the raffles hotel de? I received an invite from emmanuel BS and it is in conjection with Raffles... I think... haha...
I will not be going... raffles is way out of my budget.... Btw, any of you interested? I forward the invite to you ladies?

hi all.. so busy today..

the wedding show yesterday.. so so loh.. but the freebies not bad.. haha.. i took some of the weddin favours.. :P

finally saw korice, nec, they all.. heh.. though it was a short time but we met!!

Hi everyone, i'm new here!
My AD is on the 26th March 2008, still looking for a bridal package that offers a spanking wedding bridal gown design that is out of this world.... any solid-good recommendations?

tks mindy.. i wont be gg cos its out of budget too haha.

shice.. so qiao right tat u're actually sitting next to us. ma chiam like helped us book seats like tat haha. i was peeping to see if u're using ur hp! skali guess the wrong person then pai seh keke. luckily u turned ard if not i wanna sms u to turn ard one hahaha

haha.. actually when korice they all came in and seated, i got a hunch it's them.. but dun dare to say anything.. heh..

mindy,
can send the raffles hotel invite to me?
i think i wanna go...yesterday i saw "raffles romance" ...i tot raffles hotel, sekalli it's swisshotel raffles...kenna fake...but still took the wedding favours. heehee..

the goody bag not bad eh....better than the herworld one i i think...altho i dun really bother much abt this..

oh, korice..
my BF VERY against those BS who try to make you pay $70 per extra photo...he rather pay a higher price to get all back than have to bargain for one by one.
he say paying for PG skill is better than paying for photo 1 by 1.
so i heard got 1 BS in JB will give back all pics...must go down and see lor.
next time i go BS hunting, i will tell them, give me one fix price for ALL pics and write in reciept...if not, no need discuss, i will just walk out.

oh as for the calculations, it's not cheaper by a lot...maybe cheaper by 1-2k only if take the imagegarden package (with all pics returned)..BUT you get to buy a gown(s) you really really like (and can sell off later)..and you get ALL the pics in high resolution, so if ya wanna print 100 copies, you can. if you dowan, also can.

how did u guess so? overheard the conversations ar? nec was telling us her fren is the one sitting next to my bf then joanne korice they all were intro-ing also haha.

juz now spoke to jloh.. she was sitting 2 rows behind us nia! and she guessed its us too! so farnie tat we all actuall sat the same side of the room and so close to one another hehe

yeah, very qiao to sit next to shice...
:D

nice surprise!!
glad to meet up with all the babes of this thread..
now we know how shice n pris(i know) looks like...can tekan them and they cannot run!!!

*evil laughter with lightning n thunder in the backgrd*

val,
i think if you take vol@ns (so mah fan to type the name, hence forth call VC)
you shld take overseas shoots...
cos their skill is soooo good, it's kinda wasted on singapore backgrd...
no doubt they can make sing look quite nice etc...
but still i find their photography uses the scenary in a very artistic manner (the kin di like very much)....so it's better to give them a good backgrd to work on and ya get a fantastically gorgeous pic..then a so-so (singapore) bkgrd, and you get great pics.
of course overseas is crazy $$$$ but even cameron highlands this kind of nearby places...saw very nice pics...!!!! make me wanna go...(also weather there good for OD ps)
get ERIC.
he's FANTASTIC.

if i can afford, my first choice is kelvin from chris ling. (his pics are like SUPER SUPER SUPER SUPER SUPER GORGEOUS and he's soooooo easy to get along with, in short, my ideal PG)
spoke to him at herworld...his PS is $3800, excluding gown/makeup etc. but cannot return all pics. ;(
anyone wanna donate so i can afford him?