(2008) Brides of year 2008

to me.. not that it's very impt.. but.. just that she's teochew.. dun know anything abt her own customs.. then listen here and there... fickle-minded.. worse.. SIL dun know anything.. also say dun have.. my hubby said have.. his understanding from his friends is that his mum have to give me SDJ.. he also very angry abt this.. like me.. stressed and pissed off..

nec nec.. tks for ur hugs
i don wan smile at tat idiot but i will put on a smiley face, 'show' him tat i'm not affected by him

manager till now never mention the email.. wonder why.

hello cynderella.. welcome
u can input ur data into our spreadsheet above
have u booked ur venue and BS? got ur hse?

hey good morning ladies..

*sayang lost*.. sigh.. dun think too much abt it bah.. i guess there's still time to work through it with your MIL.. since you say she fickle-minded.. den she'll definitely change her mind again one.. when her son talks to her..

hi cynderella.. welcome! we're quite "noisy" here at times one.. today i think all in lala-weekend land.. keke.. when's your AD date? mine's 21 june! quite a few 7 june ones around..

*smooches nec* --> hoe's your paper? got 10 pages le?
*slurps jojo* --> she's very busy.. poor girl..
*squeezes val* --> you alright? ignore the idiot lah..
*hugs & kisses to all* --> enjoy fri!!

lost.. i understand how u feel. luckily ur hubby is on ur side if not it will be worse. don get so angry at the SDJ cos if she's stingy, it will only show on the wedding when ppl enquire on ur jewellery.. and if ppl ask wad did ur mil give u, u can juz say oh.. she gives pin jin only.

don be bothered by the SDJ cos its not tat impt, don 'ji jiao' with such person. conc on being happy with ur hubby, tats most impt.

helo korice

ya my here so far alright.. wondering when manager will bring up the issue or will she not lor haha. when she bring up then i face it lor..

Hi Mudpie,

Ok, here's my details:

Multiply ID:
ROM Date: 26th Jan 08
ROM Venue: Rasa Sentosa
ROM PG: TBA
AD Date: Same as ROM
Banquet: Same as ROM
BS: Precious Moment
AD PG: TBA
AD VG:TBA

*hugs* all

lost, since your hubby is on your side. let him settle it with his mom. if not, then let it be. it's really urm, upsetting, to have "not nice" mother in law. wonder what are they up to after that?

Opps.. dint know you're sick until I finished reading the thread. Drink more water, Mudpie!

Gals... anyone have ideas on the ANG BAO Box? To get 2 or 1? Make or buy???

hi all! how's preps?

just checked in and so much activiy. muddpie is sick so logged in to help you galz update..

Anybody gg for photoshoot soon? me gg end of May getting real excited! =) now busy preparing for my ROM too.. going to DIY decor reception table and solemnization table.. the others like chair back decor or aisle decor will outsource. If anybody has any affordable freelance florist contacts, please let me know thanks yah!

Updates for cabbage, zenzen and janet. welcome to the thread! enjoy the coming weekend

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Pg</TD><TD>AD Vg </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>silverfit</TD><TD>18/09/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>Volan* Couture </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zoie</TD><TD>lurvedots</TD><TD>05/01/2008</TD><TD>Grace Methodist Church </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Qianxi (Farrer Park) </TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Edmund Leong </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD><TD>10-Nov-04</TD><TD>Our Lady Star of The Sea </TD><TD>Siblings </TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD> tete </TD><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>01/07/2007</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>Gerald Tay </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Traders </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>09-Dec-03</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Say yes</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>blurqueeniejo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anika</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>CN (onie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>EeOo </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>RTP </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janet</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12/01/2008</TD><TD>mosque </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>fatimah moshin </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Floating</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal. </TD><TD>sundayz photography </TD><TD>Y@ppies pdtn </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23/09/2007</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Relative </TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>HIA </TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceCherry</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28/09/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mage</TD><TD>poohyange</TD><TD>11/03/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>brother</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepycat</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Church </TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Peony-Jade</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Fren</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raycia </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3rd Mar 07 </TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>NCQ </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zenzen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Church of Christ the King </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cabbage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> Fifi </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Blessed Sacrament</TD><TD>Jayce Goh</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vbutter </TD><TD>vbutter</TD><TD>21/11/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Laguna CC</TD><TD>Yvonne's Creative </TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinderella Bride</TD><TD>serena Lai</TD><TD> 7 Jul 07</TD><TD>NS Resort </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden </TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>dopey130</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>witchashley</TD><TD>18-Apr-07</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>John Lim </TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Lost i also like you, my MIL and FIL nv give me any SDJ...

even the hong bao they gave me is only $12 each so u all can imagine ba... even SDJ is my mummy they all give me de....

Hi Ashley,

I like the ROM photos taken by your photographer. Does he has a website?

Seems like most of you have settle for AD photographer..i'm still "dili deli-ing"....

so quiet... so slow...

u gers meeting up later rite? heh.. enjoy ur dinner &amp; coffee k.. eat more on my behalf.. hahaha..

SDJ is si dian jin.. for guo da li (GDL) one.. but it depends on whether you really going through it anot.. cos for me &amp; hubby.. we dun want the GDL unless UNLESS either one side wants it strongly..

shice.. we will eat less lah!! must jian fei.. keke.. think only me &amp; joanne..

Tete,

My PS will be on 22nd May... Both excited and worried... feel not well prepared... Prepare for wat? I donno, that's wat I am afraid of... of the unknown.. hahaha..

Cabbage,

I intend to make my own Ang Bao Box... I've made one simple for for my sister's wedding years ago, so I'll make one for myself too...

pris.. haven.. will start on monday..

lost.. 630pm raffles city.. starbucks? i'm in a dark green 3/4 sleeve top.. see ya! sms me k..

jojo, I also have not settle my AD photographer.

I like Eadwine's work from Plush Photography but his charges I can't afford. So still taking my own sweet time too.

I haven't even contact YC also! Really super dilly dallying! Haha!

haha... today talking abt SDJ? my FMIL at first dun know about all these... furthermore, my SO even offered to pay for the SDJ if I want... make me faint....
My FMIL also agree that my SO will pay for it.... cos they all dun know all the traditions... at the end, I tell SO i dun want SDJ.... if he going to pay for it, then is as though as I buy for myself....faintz....
In the end, my FMIL went to take out her old jewelleries and choose a pair of earrings, a bracelet and necklace for me.... then that will be SDJ... i already anything le... no point asking le....
At least got something in the GDL le mar... or not, my Pin Jin so much... totally no SDJ will be rather weird....

Mage,

Don dilly dally too much...
PS need to be early, lest u crash with the lunar 7th Month, unless u don mind. If after the 7th month, then u might not have enough time for the selection, print and makin of the album etc...
kao_scared.gif

Jia You k?

I am a nov'08 BTB,have booked my banquet w Pan Pac.

Hi Sky!

Have not started to look for BS yet,however I am keen in Sophia.How much is the package?

nec.. GDL is like last time the matchmaker go the to bride's house on behalf of the groom's parents to ask for the bride's hand.. then the matchmaker will bring a lot of stuffs.. for teochew.. SDJ and pin jin are one of the items.. then the bride's parents have to in return give the groom's side some other stuffs..

so GDL/pin jin/SDJ are items from groom's family to bride ( or bride's family)

so what items are they?

then the bride's family returns some gifts right?
so what items are these?

*ashamed, chinese but banana*

Hi Ashley,

So you've signed up with precious moment too?So interesting, there're actually 3 of us who are Jan Brides &amp; signed up with the same bridal studio. Haha... When are you selecting your gowns?

BTW, I'm looking at AD photographer as well. But kinda budgeted. Any ideas where to get that's like between 500 to 600?

Welcome onboard cynderella

I'm Riza now living in Denver, Colorado US. Have done Malay wedding now planning American wedding for June 2008.

Nice to meet you

Gurls how's the gathering 2day? I hope all of you have a blast.. Take care okies..

Riza

Mage.......vivi is right as like in my case...had to schedule PS during 7th mth or else timing too tight.....subjective factor oso include sum BS do one PS a day onli....could b way booked in adv.....=)

Hi Rommie

initially i wanted to book for holiday HIPV, but my date is alreadi taken up by someone. I feel tat the ballroom looks nice and the package is quite reasonable, so really very worth it. Juz tat the recept area a bit small.

Club Chinos... this is the place where i alreadi confirm tat i will held my wedding tat... haaa, i alreadi book liao. The ballroom is not as nice and big as HIPV, but the recept area is big. n furthermore the package is aso not expensive n the food muzt be good as it is frm tung lok. Another thing is their bridal suite looks really old, but actually i dun really mind lah.

Hi yaksweetmail

Sophia gowns are really nice... u shd go n hv a look urself. my package wif them is $4k.

hi all...i've just discovered this thread :P
my fh and i intend to tie the knot on 27jan08! now still searching for venue
we're still quite far behind in our schedule...realised that many couples start preparing a year ahead...due to our circumstances (i'm a student...just finished my last sem exams on 11may!) so the wedding was dragged...also due to finances...
hee...both of us can't wait to be together 4evs, hence rushing the wedding a little...hopefully with advice and guidance from fellow couples

Multiply ID: havensbreath
ROM Date: 27 Jan 08
ROM Venue: searching...shortlisted SAM
ROM PG: friend
AD Date: Same as ROM
Banquet: Same as ROM
BS: Bridal Bliss Creations
AD PG: friend
AD VG: friend

Hi Cabbage, I haven't go down to select my gowns yet. We need to revert to them on when we wanna do the PS first.

Do you girls think Aug is too late to do PS?

sorry... my pin jin little bit only... haha... i mean my jia chuang so much... my SO side very pai seh mar....
I also dun wan leh....
My pin jin is 5 tables lor... also a small ang bao only....

Thanks Vivi and Stnov! I will jia you but hubby down with chickenpox now. I think more or less got to wait awhile till he recovers and for signs of the pox to disappear or at least fade.

Eh... one question ah... we can't do PS during lunar 7th month ah? I didn't know what leh.