(2008) Brides of year 2008

483366.jpg

valerie, becos we only having 20 tables, not enough to fulfill the min for weekends for many hotels. We looked at four seasons, beaufort, and grand hyatt. most impressed with four seasons so far. very nice ballroom.

All of you seems very young wor. I think I am the oldest here. In my late 20s oredi.

Ashley,

Decided on a few places le but not yet discussed with the photographer. Many of them from PM thread recommended Jason & Vivian. Did you notice? Hmmm..maybe will ask jenny bout them when I go for my gown selection. :p

Me wanna improve my complexion too. So many scars! Feel so ugly...

Keke..a meet-up will be fun..haha..then we can tie the faces to the names

Oh Tris,

Thanks for the feedback.

Hopefully things will run smoothly. Sigh... dont even know what they want now. Told my future MIL to look for the date in the first place but she couldnt find an auspicious date. so, ended up she sort of unhappy that this date was given by one shifu recommended by my aunt.

Hi 1192001,

Eh these numbers got any special meaning?? So kay poh hor

Hmm...i think 24th Orchard Hotel full house liao. Wish you luck in hotel hunting (^o^)

yea yea...wah....vivi...u the series chat ah...

hmm..i think i will need to create a msn table ah...so we can keep close in touch...for the meetup..

cabbage,
yea...meetup is fun...i met up with tete & meeting vivi & jojo today...coffee session for our gathering is great!!! dun worry...we oso share facial fomulas...improve complexion etc...everybody wants to be the prettiest bride on their AD....discuss & share more...make lots of noise... =)

d-duchess,

Mine is totally different from you. Both our relatives make up to about 10 tables only, the rest are friends lol. But now we changed the date to a saturday, so i guess most of them will turn up ba.

hi ZXX, grand hyatt got other rooms beside the grand ballroom. my friend's sis actually held her wedding at hyatt at hibucus room (no pillars), she had abt 18-20 tables also. You may want to check it out. Sir stamford room also don't have pillars.

thanks xinyi, we have actually looked at the various rooms available in hyatt. nice feel but still dreaming about its grand ballroom. haha too bad not going to have a big grand wedding if not sure consider this hotel.

hey cabbage,

i oso have breakouts & scars too...remb to take lots of rest, drink lots of water & fruits...it will help improve ur complexion...m oso taking vit c too...i more kiasu...haha...cos tat helps to boost immunity too...my facial lady told me taking vit c can help abit in whitening... so no hard trying

try to use mask...i DIY with neutrogena deep whitening mask..i feel it does helps abit on my scars...u can try if it suits ur skin =)

mage...no lah...kekekeke....not only sharing there...sharing here too

don't u wanna join us in the coffee session?
gossiping hahaha....

thanks vivi for the chart! now we know which is the more popular dates =)

great to hear that so many brides are keen for the kopi session.

glad to hear that you gals want to whiten as well.. okay i am taking fancl tense up now every alternate nights and fancl whitening supplements.

they do help slightly and improved my complexion =) let's share more during the meetup

hope that helps
got other better formulas or cheap lobangs, please share too! thanks..

xinyi.. yup tonite gg to scrutinise ur hse lolz. ya i agree.. cannot buy all at once.. broke nvmind.. still overdraft! hehe

ZXX

u got consider traders? my fren having it there also 18-20tables. the food there is veri nice.

hmm.. today's topic is abt house liao ah.. haven't got mine yet.. -.-" stressed.. maybe going to take a look in August.. for the Sector C Balloting..

Welcome here ZXX.. :D

I kinda lazy to do any mask at home myself but I'm started going for facials, hoping to correct my uneven skintone, open pores, etc. The facials seems to help.

I also need to lose weight, lots of them... have started working out at the gym too. Plenty to lose!

Haha... muddpie...

all of you doing sales or already are tai tai to-be? Dont have to work? It's Monday, you know and can still meet up for coffee? Hmm.... Super envy!! keke...

Me going for facial tmr evening. Gonna complain to my beautician and get her to pamper my face more. Haha..

does anyone know if SKII whitening mask help? I just bought a pack but not yet try.

Mage,

Don't b shy... I am also shy but meeting up with Muddpie n gang tonight...

Cabbage and Muddpie,

Try Brand's Innershine... rich in vitamin A n C too.. http://www.brandsworld.com.sg/cms.www/main.aspx?sid=430 or innershine collagen n lycopene => http://www.brandsworld.com.sg/cms.www/main.aspx?sid=304

I don't have much scar but have really tired skin, black heads, open pores and sensitive skin. Due to my sensitive skin, I diy alot with face scrub and mask with natural food and fruits which are relatively chemical free...

Mage,

Try to eat less rice and starch-containing food.
Lessen your portion of every meal. And definitely exercise!!!

I lost 10kgs in bout 6mths sticking to this habits. Hope it helps.

Been maintaining my weight at 47kg for 1.5 years.

Hmmm Traders. Ok will go there look see.

Hi Lost it's good to be here!

Anyone here going to hold the tea ceremony, soleminization, and dinner all in the same day? My friends advised me that it's not a good idea. Will be too hectic on that day. But we thought it will be more meaningful this way, and also to get everything over and done with in 1 day.

Hi Vivienne,

Thanks for the recommendation.

Will try it. hee... I'm trying to take bird nest too. It kinda help when i was taking it regularly few mths back but when I stop, complexion worsen. So now, taking them again. Tink must continue till the PS & AD... :p

mage...no worries wor...i oso need to lose weight & tone up too...but procrastinating too....hehehe...abit lazy to do work out leh...

which gym u at?

wah cabbage....we not sales or taitai wor...i can't afford to b 1 yet...kekeke
we plan to have coffee or dinner meetup one of these days after tete ROM in july...cos she busy now...or over the weekends lah...

kekeke...today cos i m gg to my bs for gown selection...vbutter, tete & jojo are keen so they r joining me lor

i oso tot of using SKII mask too... =p but seem like my facial lady dun advise me to use on my skin...so in the end i didnt buy...but if it suits u....its gd

Wah viv,

Are you in the finance line or analyst? Have yet to see a chart of such nature in SG Forum leh, think you are the first to build that..haha..

Cabbage, that's amazing! 10kg in 6mths? It's very risky to subject your body to such a huge reduction in weight. But keep up the good work!
I just want to lose 2-3kg will do..or else i will lose my assets....

Ok, seeya gers. Logging off now..

wow...
you all can buy house w FH..
i just bought w my mother....now have huge loan to cover...so wedding is like... :P
overseas PS...*fly away*

lucky still have JB BS to check out..

maybe even my raffles hotel cannot liao..
or m hotel jacuzzi!! heheh

ZXX,
i will have everything on one day (if it's my choice) cos have multiple days, means multiple days for PG/VG and MUA , more $$ and more trouble.

Jojo,

Hahaha... no lah.. I am just excited that there are so many ppl getting married in Jan 08 and the list getting longer n longer so do in a chart and can see better... I'll start the trend then... LOLZ

Cabbage,

Be careful of losing weight too fast... not only your assets will go missing or sag.... also high risks such as losing bone mass and hormone imbalance.
SKII is good, few friends tried le and can see real improvement. But I was told by a dermatologist that not to use too often - will result in skin thinning and risk of sunburn. Also tissue thickening as a result of skin defence mechanism. So if u use SKII, remember to use sunblock... I recommend Bi@therm White DetoxUV extra (with SPF 50)

korice...
you are singlehandedly supporting all the PGs in SG!!!

wah....after your wedding, we must go your hse, slowly slowly see ALLLLLL the pics you have... :P

Speaking of Sunblock, I highly recommend Sunkiller Clear Water SPF 50 PA+++. Cheap and great texture, non-greasy at all. I'm a fan of sunblocks and Sunkiller is really the best out of the rest that I've tried (Lancome, La-Porsay, Niks Professional, L'Oreal Paris, etc)

xinyi, can post more pictures of your semi "WIW"? heh.. I also wanted to combine both rooms into 1.. Got the idea of taking down 2 doors and build 1 at corridor.. but the wardrobe is the problematic part.. thinking if i should hack the wall in the middle..

hope you can share some pictures for ideas..

Warm welcome to ZXX.. I'm Riza.. now living in Denver, Colorado US... you are not the olderest lah.. coz I think I am coz I am already in my 30s.

Have done our Malay wedding, June 2008 American wedding.

Hope you will enjoy your time here with the rest of the lovely ladies here..

Take care & keep in touch..

Marvelous Monday everyone... its 0610hrs Mountain time here.. morning... while in Singapore its already the evening...

Nec dear...

Wake up like about 05:00hrs Mountain time to prepare coffee for Sean & pack his lunch for work. Then at 06:00hrs time to have a small workout session...

Love posting as always one... coz I love you all lah..

;)

what a lucky hubby...the wife is so duitful that she wakes up early just to pack lunch for him...
riza, i'm so impressed!!!
:P
dun tell me FH!!!

Xinyi... no need to envy lah...

Yes indeed Sean is a lucky hubby. Nec no need to be impressed lah.. its part of my duty for Sean, happy to make him coffee & lunch for weekdays..

Then for weekends the normal coffee & breakfast...

Other than that, down here, coz of his job starting at 07:00hrs Mountain time and he leaves early to work... so I would rather have plenty of time waking up and prepare all the stuffs... among other things, I'm an early riser...

*blushes*

Yes indeed life is good here.. I'm blessed.

so happening here har.....dun forget to jio mi for kopi oso lei.....

mi trying real real hard to lose weight too otherwise BS have no gowns for mi to fit in liaoz.....haizz....

The way you describe makes me more envy..

we are here in singapore, slogging our life. Long working hours really make us mentally and physically tired.

Hi ber80...

Yup..that's the day my fiance and i got together. In case, you are wondering, that's the year the World Trade Towers got the plane crash. Hence we always thought this day is very memorable though for others is a sad day, for us, is a happy day.

For hotel wise, we are looking at city hall areas but after seeing the packages, think kind of expensive. Still considering but like what i said, we haven't really met up with the coordinators and din plan anything. Think i'm just too lazy. Ha ha.

Stnov,

Jia you! Jia you! Just close ur eyes and imagine there is a beautiful gown waiting in ur BS for you... be motivated ya?

i agree with cabbage! eat less for every portion of meal then will auto slim down abit ler

just reached home after muddpie's gown fitting. check out her multiply tomorrow keke.. =)

tried a cheongsam just now, really liked it but will cost $480 to rent =( still thinking very hardd...

nites dearies.. see u all soon..

ber80,
whichever dates you love it more! it's your day remember?

i used to worry about attendance too, as we wanted the wedding date to be on our anniversary. *hehz* more meaningful to us, rather than some random good date. since it's OUR day, it should be OUR decision and not so much worrying for others, he said.

so be it lorh...

not sure about this, but it's advisable to start scouting if yours on weekend...and picky about the place.
to be safe than sorry har!
just moi 2 cents point of view...