(2008) Brides of year 2008

hehe mindy... very sweet of him. is he those who always does such romantic things?

Mine wasnt a romantic guy so when he proposed... we have a good laugh and is still a joke among our friends.

congrats to u mindy!

wah, ur proposal so romantic. mi envy leh. heehee.

joanne.. i wanna know how he proposed!! keke..

mindy.. i also wanna see ring.. so every anniversary now will be even more memorable le..

angel.. HI!! haven seen you around before? or i blur again? me ar.. play @ my place or frens' place lor.. you? no.. not some mj club.. HAHAHAHAA..

korice...i will be at city hall having dinner with my ex colleague, if i finish early i go look for you drink kopi slowly slowly tell you how he propose ok?

shice!! next time we play together k.. den jojo can pao kopi.. keke.. wah.. today only tues you play mj.. till wat time?! tml no need work?? i no need work! i'm on leave..

*korice rambling like mad woman le*

jojo.. call me when you're done lah.. but sorry ar.. i need to be at suntec.. convention centre starbucks?

wa lau... you treat me like that korice. ask me pao kopi. I already like maid at work le still need to be maid at your place. *cry*

No prob la...suntec suntec lor. My ex working place.

nec.. no prob.. just pay some tuition fees you'll definitely start learning.. kekee.. tat was how my colleague became an expert!

and ya.. we hangout at starbucks almost every lunch.. almost lah.. lke thrice a week? cos we eat at our own canteen.. den spend the money on coffee.. hahahaa..!

jojo.. sorry sorry.. you sit with us & learn k.. my hubby pao kopi.. *oops* dun tell him hor..

haha.. dun mind jojo making coffee too.. hehe..

korice, no lah.. i abit "fan" abt my rom dress.. so play mj to forget abt the dress first.. starting soon.. play until 11.30 then sleep le.. hehe.. tml still gotta go work one..

val, we just did a soft move in on sunday. haven't stay at the new house yet. my new house is at bt panjang.

envy you gals, have proper proposal. mine dun have.. =(

Nec & Rac,

Dont worry, when I return to Singapore for a visit.. can meet coz my parents live at Toa Payoh...

So anytime, we can schedule for some high tea or something coz I dont drink coffee leh.. Can??

Take care gurls...

*Hugs & Kisses*

xinyi,
go and make him propose ah!!!!
:P

shice, dun fan your dress....very pretty mah..
which part you fan abt?

riza,
high tea!!

oi!
we're suppose to go on a diet ah!!! :P
i surely overeat during those yummy high teas one... :P
heheheh....
i also prefer tea... ^high 5^

korice,
you are the mj shifu lah...teach jojo and me mj, we teach you something back...like cooking?
:P or ... or.....er.....

Nec,

Dont worry lah... if you want those high-tea treats I can bake for you...

The ones with sugar-free, low-fat, vegan, gluten free & all those healthier options. Worst come to worst we go to Bishan Park for picnic or something lor...

Moderation is a key lah.. when comes to eating...
Besides, you are not that big to my account... then for all those teas we can opt for healthier options..

If you want to try to bake those healthier treats or snack do let me know.. okies..

Riza

jojo.. i stay ard st 83.. wah.. didn't know here got so many mahjong players.. I also like to play.. but dun gamble :P ..
mindy.. so envy u.. my hubby dun even propose with a ring.. the only ring i got is gold ring.. cheap cheap one :D but he chose it.. he proposed to me at supermarket.. lol using bitter gourd.. hahaha.. silly.. proposed to me a few times.. but i didn't really take it very seriously.. just hahaa over it.. :D

xinyi wad is soft move in? meaning bring the salt/sugar and stuffs there ar?

ya.. ask for proposal ar.. how can don have.. hehe. its supposed to be 1 if the most memorable moment of a gal's life

gals gals.. i also wan play mahjong! i like to play but am veri bad at it hehe.

val, bring charcoal and 'cai mi you yan' in.

too late to ask for proposal liao. already sign the dotted line liao.. =/

i also like to play mahjiong eh.. :P I have a mahjiong room at my new place. *evil luff*

waaaaa next time ur hse done up we all go ur place play mj! can see see look look too! yeah!

can still ask for proposal one la.. we gals don mind more surprises and romantic actions do we

Morning ladies! How's everyone's preparation so far?

Right now, I'm shopping for an AD photographer who is good at journalistic style and charges at an affordable rate. Any recommendations?

blurz_ger> I like merchant court too. Unfortunately I can't hit their min table requirement.

I guess pple with sch kids will not be overseas during that period since the sch will be starting soon?

Ye, Nec and Riza, wah making diet cookies and cake ar? Nice or not? I like sinful food leh, Mac, BK KFC all my fav leh...heehee

Xinyi & Lost... there was once I be an emcee for one of my friend. And the bride also didnt receive a proper proposal, so as the jie mei we gather info like what is her dream proposal. She hope for a simple proposal like the hubby can get the chef of the restaurant to scribble "Will you marry me" on the plate during dessert time. To her...it will end the pefect dinner. So, on that AD, we are the reception ma, we threaten the hubby to do it, if not, all the red packet shall be kept by the jie mei & the bride. In the end, he really did, and my gf is so happy!!! Maybe can ask your jie mei to do things like that on your hubby lor.

Lost...st 83? Good very near interchange. We can la kopi anytime man!

Xinyi... I personally think that the photos are great! A lot of natural shots and I love the one that you are holding a lingerie *naughty smile* Very funny, was it a gift from your jie mei? How much did you pay for the photography? Can share share info with me?

Korice...I will zip my mouth and not tell your hubby that he is going to pao kopi. :D

Hi xinya, your ROM PG is nicely done. I like them. He is able to capture the natural expression v skilfully. Can engage him to be your AD PG as well. With this standard, it's not hard to decide lah...

Morning ladies!

Just to check what is the market rate for Wedding car driver? My FH Uncle just got $500+ for being a driver. I thought it's only like 200 - 300+.

morning gals..

xinyi.. i don really noe how to see ad pg gd o not but frm ur pics, its not bad.. not the see liao tink its not gd type.

jojo.. wa u make a gd jiemei.. ur fren must be v happy

haiz u all so gd, my hubby nv propose to me, cuz we are shot gun marriage... even now we going to buy ring for ROm, also need me to nag and nag.... haiz

Thank gals for giving me such great feedback. =)

Joanne, the lingerie is from my colleagues. So nice of them. The lingerie simple and nice. i tried wear once. hehe.. *naughty smile* :P

I paid $300 for 3 hours. All edited and unedited works are burned to dvd and returned to me. My photographer also printed 120 hardcopy and slot it in a big fabric ablum for me.

This is his website (if i rem correctly) www.tsangstudio.com

Hmm...Xinyi not a bad deal! Try the lingerie? Hmm...*eye rolling and wonder what happen next* Laugh

Pris, bridal elegance, my friend went to check out and tell me that their service very good. Dont be deceive by the outlook of the BS coz not very ah taz kind. :d And trust me ... if this friend can say they provide good service, I think it must be good. Coz she very particular one.

Val... We can help you to think of ideas to let your hubby do a proper proposal too. Moreover I have Nec and Korice...the two with lots of ideas. Haha...

Jojo....
well...there are drivers who charge 500+ inclusive of car & Petrol too...my BS quoted me a special rate of $280 (includes abv mentioned)
I think u will need to source ard...check with ur BS if they tie up with some drivers?
Another alternative is u rent the car...get ur FH's brothers to drive... =)
i think that can save u some cost too...kekeke

yah, i was thinking sch starting so ppl should have been back from their holidays. but my friend reminded me that because new year day is on thurs, ppl might just take 1 day leave on fri and go for a long weekend trip.

going down to merchant court to meet the sales mgr for discussion this friday.

haha but then.... my ROM no ppl going de leh... only like my mum, dad, sis and my hubby father.... so few ppl.... haha haha... i now still thinking wan invite some frens to join in ma? cuz they got photo shotting service also...

he ar... making vomit blood... actually we having a big problem now... i don even know wan ROM ma... cuz i just feel he is just not sensitive enough and got no common sense... and i just feel i don have the feeling for him liao...

pris, mi same as u. my ROM will probably not have many ppl cos its a weekday. Am thinking should i still engage a photographer? Any advise?

jojo, my friendster is [email protected]
If u have multiply, add mi oso, my ID is angielsw.