(2008) Brides of year 2008

My gown sequence:
1. WG, then kua.
2. WG for 1st march in, EG for 2nd march in.

I'll be wearing only 1 WG for both morn and night 1st march in. Worried my WG will be dirty fr the morn session then not look good at night. Wat do you think?

$21/bottle for 1L is quite reasonable...maybe i sld head dwn this weekend. Do they allow free tasting of the red wine?

Im startin to feel veri stress in my wedding preparations...had a slight arugement wif my parents on guests list...oso my FH's side are not supportive and encouraging in our wedding preparations...I realli cant stand my FH's parents...they appear uninterested in our wedding and yet wan to comment so much...it's not as if we r using their $$...realli make me pissed man!

Wonder how am i gg to stay wif them aft my wedding...haiz..

Thanks Shirlin.

But the thing is that i find it a bit costly if i will to engaged just for a trial before my AD. I think she doesn't have any ROM packages services. Don't know if she can come out with a ROM package. ;p

Actually i had spoken to her and ask her to do it for my ROM but then was thinking a bit too costly. Hopefully, she can give me some discount.

wow rach, feelin excited le ma? hehe.. hw u feeling, better? u havin 72tables. tat's a big crowd haha.. sure v busy

anyone have thank you speech to share with me?

dor> Mmm.. gotta jsut be careful where u go lo.. hehe..good thing my gown can be kept.. i mean the train.. i'll only put it down for photo taking at OCC..and during my march in..other times.. it'll be hooked to my butt.. hehe..

Nice design!!!

Bubbly> ya..getting excited by the day.. hehe..and my room still in mess.. really gotta dedicate a day to pack it man..jialat..and also.... clean up the house! messy..
hehe..

no thank you speech written yet.. intend to just write down the names of the people to thank..the speech.. impropmtu.. ahaa..else very speech reading like that.. hehhe..

Mooncakes> anyone still wanna order? ordering my final batch tonite..

PM me or leave a message here ba...

dor>think should be ok. Avoid grass and wet patches so won't get stained.

Bubbly>think we won't write thankyou speech. Just speak off cuff. Donno. Have to decide.

erm... no tasting le.. but that day when I order I buy one bottle back at discounted price to try :P if not nice then change :P hee hee (should have done that before I order but I din coz me not wine lover / expert also) The wine taste good quite match what the lady intro...

Map issue: Just update, hee hee One more thing done for me... just went AMK central to print my map... one A4 size having 4 map, total printed 100pc = 400map ($4), and I get the shop to cut nicely for me ($1). Total spend only $5!! hee hee so worth :P I did at the shop diagonal to AMK poly clinic (the shop with parrots outside)

Jeslyn: I guess all the brides will be excited, nervous, worry over the wedding... honestly me too!.... we can't expect everyone to be as excited, as interested, as us..... diff ppl behave differently... try not to argue, afterall is a happy event... for sure there will be conflicts.. coz diff ppl diff idea .. so is impt for you to be the main control of the event .. hmm is just guest list
I also have issue like try to get confirm no. of ppl from the parents.. but they will either say.. haven't confirmed.. too early... don't know who and who will bring wife and kids or not.. thousand kind of reason that they are not able to give you just the exact no. or ans your qn... hee hee.. nvm lor.. maybe they really can't tell you.... what I do is set limit, for example.. I will tell them I will give them 5 table for relative.. so is their job to get it filled... just save those table for them lor.. then you can go on with other planning .... guess about 3-2wks before then those relative / parents friends will get confirmed ba.. is always the case... let your parents get settle..... sth like that.. set a baseline so they know what they are given and you can always start working on the rest of thigns
... we can always work out solution based on some assumption..

things I learn in this wedding planning that.. is just a plan.. a rough target kind of things.. there will so many things that will be out of the plan... so just work long the main line.. anything come out just deal with it slowly
Whatever decision you make.. it is never going to please 100% of ppl.. can only make the best out of the rest.. and that's it.. and be happy .... sometimes other oppl say alot of things coz they only see the surface.. (even your hubby can be like that coz guys don't do detials.. they never know how hard is all the planning and arrnagment)... so .. relax~ jia you ya

viv, happiness, mi very similar to happiness, 1 WG, 1 kua and 2 EG... EG1 is for 2nd march in n EG 2 is for sendin of guest... but mi dinner is a tuesday... worried tat mi guest will b all goin home before i get a change to change... hehe...

viv... where did u get e sister's corsages fr?? very nice! how much they cost?

anyone got any contact for buying roasted pig? mi friend say 1 pig will cost ard $400... haiz...

wahahaha...I'm here, I'm here!!! :p

Just recover from a fever(sick again!...I seem to be a real bing4 mao1 liao) and busy doing the house (see below, view from main door with my partner burning joss sticks in kitchen)

742018.jpg

I'm back fm my honeymoon trip on wed evening. today just start working. The trip is fun even though weather is changing moods by the minutes. At least the day is longer and we stil can see sunshine. So glad to b back n stil can continue to come here and chat with you gals.

All my photos r not sorted out yet and I didnt post any in my multiply. Btw, I do not know how to delect a posting in my guestbook. Anyone can help me in it?

We also plan wedding b4 getting house. Will start to source for it starting from next week or so. ha! Mayb we can discuss on tt fm nw on.

So exciting to see all your photos...

Hi piyoyo1818, welcome back.
u can delete ur multiply guestbook posting by clicking on view all comments, when u get into the comments u will be able to delete.

waxie>understood. If me, I oso worry. Cos sometimes when I stayover at FH's home, oso don't feel as comfy as in my own home. cannot imagine staying there for long term.

nelle, really long time never see u online do take care but y u keep falling sick? So next time we never see u online tat means u are sick again lo. hehe

hahahaha, fiona, maybe you are right.... :p
I do not know why I keep falling sick these days.
It is disrupting my planning.

i very miss home now.. with just 3 weeks away to my AD and the mindset that i wont be able to go home to sleep so frequently, i now feel very home sick. now i fweel like i want to postpone my wedding, and continue staying at home. now i try to stay home everyday incl. weekends..and b with my mom.. (is it natural?)

jeslyn : yeah i also like that my PIL also like that lor. but in my case its my FH whose dealing with them...he's on d same side like mine..so lucky

mrs.chiew: where r u going 2 print d invitation ? its DIY right ? may i know d price is how much ? think im going 2 find d shop in bras basah

hi nelle,
*hugs* glad to see u back, oppsss....wat? u r sick again? hope u r feeling better now
aiyo, u must take care of ur health esp when ur big day is drawing nearer
rest well, exercise, drink more water n eat more fruits
*i've not been doing all these myself*

*give Mei a mask 1st* hahaha... in case I infect you....

I think no. 1 culprit is myself - I have not been drinking enough water. Sometimes, I will forget to drink! Really silly.

Here's a picture I take of myself wearing the evening gown. Up close, the gown is all red shiny beads and there are two translucent strips at the rib cage area.

742194.jpg

angelina: I have 2 diff card (standard [by hotel]& DIY)
Standard Card & envolope & gold string - from hotel supplier (included in my package)
standard card insert - from hotel supplier (included in my package)
DIY card & Envolope - from Hongkong (sis help me do)
DIY map - from AMK central as mention in pervious post. (this is a seperate sheet that I put inside each card set)

The bras basah shop is where my sis help me print my ROM cards before last year... they are not speicalise in cards ya
printing shop for art work.

jeslyn: I think its like that...best to let yr FH deal with his parents as u do not want to leave bad mark with them, esp since u are going to stay with them. yr FH of course has to be v tactful or yr PIL may think that he is "led astrayed" by you...

quite political if you ask me abt all these relationships...for us, we deal with our own parents...if it helps... some of the things like Mrs Chiew said, cannot be completed one..jus get a sensing and make sure that the Ps/PILs are following up can liao..closer to date then check status....meanwhile do other things first...

spoiltbabe> Its ok, I went to Dynasty travel to enquire abt Taiwan package while waiting for Kim....

Rachel> Kim ask me why I wanna buy Super Padded Nubra, I told her because all the brides here ordered super padded and I follow and she said because of Rachel, all the brides follow you to order the super padded.. she told me she prefer feather lite....

Fanny> I also feel sad whenever I thought of my AD....cause I stay very far from my parent after AD...My parent in Hougang and I staying in Bukit Batok...cannot go home so frequently.. Dunno will cry when I chu jia or not.....hope my AD will not come so soon....

nelle,
sigh, without u infecting me, i alrdy feel so sick cos my colleagues who r falling sick kept on walking into my office n toking to me.....they infected me but den i shd b ok after a gd nite's rest :P
wah ur EG is simply flattering on ur slim figure n d colour is really va-va voom, u r really making me extremely jealous wif ur nice n solid figure wor :P

mrs.chiew: is it different between printing for cards n art work ? but can i stil print it at d same place ( bras basah) ??
n may i know why u make 2 cards ??

btw does anyone know 1 of d oct 08 brides name yanee ?? cos she's having d same AD like mine, but i've never seen her recently ... just curious, same date mah

hahaha... I am indeed blessed with a slim figure.. so much so that I still need the padded areas....wahahahahah...........

Mei, you'll be alrite. Drink alot, alot of water.

I was going through the fitting cos need to shorten the dress even though I was wearing a 4" heel.

:p actually, I want to fall sick. Cos the last time I fell sick, managed to lose a few kg. seems like this is the only way I've to shed them...

negotiate with your FH! I told mine that we have to go back to visit my side at least once a week. He oso made the same request. So hopefully, wont b so bad...

Hi iris_met

thanks! but where to click "view all comments"? Is it at the "Inbox", "My Site", etc folders at the top of the page or "Settings" on the right column? So paiseh I'm quite multiply idiot.

yupz.. i told FH i wanna go home everyday sunday for dinner~ i also stay very far.. tampines n yishun leh.. i'll miss the mrt sound~

Hi everyone, will like to ask for some advice here as I'm really clueless what to do. My mum has just passed away and I have to hold the wedding within 100days. Have already plan to get married on Nov 1st. I'm pretty clueless about the guo da li process and what to buy for the actual day.. like basins or wat.. You gers mind giving me any tips/advice??

Hi Mrs chiew,
Yup...interested to know which card is having better offer for banquet payment.
Thanks for the wine contact, i should be going down next month after my food tasting (after discussing with the banquet manager which wine goes better with the food menu).

busy busy, dying under all the work...
trying to clear most of my stuff before I go for a holiday cum PS..

logging into SGbrides for a breather and stress relief.. so many mails, no time to read.. ha ha.

nelle, so slim, the EG really showed off the curves..

everyone take care, being sick is really no fun,esp when there are so many things for us to do..

ok, time for me to leave my unfinished work and hit the gym..

waxie, ivy and fanny,
Dun worry, you will adjust to new lifestyle given some time. Think of the romantic nights you will be spending with hubby! Can save time on transport and phone calls hehe.
Your homesick feeling is very natural, I have read about similar cases on other threads under Matters of the Heart.

Though I couldn't stand the dog smell in the house on 1st day, my nose is slowly getting used to the smell now. It isn't an issue for me from 2nd day onwards. The dog is very cute one haha. On weekdays, we work till evening, so we will only see in-laws at night for about 3 hours.

We can grumble over here and support one another here.

just checking.
Usually just 1 gown for outdoor shoots??
And my outdoor photoshoot will be from 5 to 7pm. 2 hours.. thats the norm too?

angelina: if is purely card supplier they will be very specialise
As for the bras basah, it is more on shop that print baner, print poster.. etc more on art work....that's what I mean...

I have 2 cards coz hotel provide only 70% of the card.. which is not enuff for me... so I make another set DIY cards to top up...

Yanee same venue as me maybe she seldom come ba...

Annabella: np. wao you very sweet.. still got take the effort to check which wine is better for the food menu :P

Lay C (paccha00), I think you can go to the shops that sells guo da li items in chinatown and the lady over there will be more happy to tell you want to buy. Usually they will ask you to get more things (so that you can buy more things for her to boost her sales).

TanLee (tanlee): Usually it's one gown. Unless your contract states that you have more than 1.

For mine, I wore my actual day bridal gowns and evening gowns for my outdoor photoshoot because my bridal boutique allows that.

Hi All, I added on mine as well

Nov Brides Nick - Multiply ID

jo_vin - marigold81
Jane Lim - lilacbliss07
bubu - le4ever
Mei - soliloquy7
pinky81 - sonice (Juan Juan Siau)
charma97 - doggieparadise
blanqq - blanqq
TanLee - lynnqi
Lost - komiki25
Mary_Poppins - charmainehw