(2008) Brides of year 2008

hahaa.. wah seh.. not too high hope k.. i try i try..

val.. can one.. if we try..!! hahaaa.. first.. let's decide a week.. next week or the week after? ppl.. interested ones reply!! (scully left me & val only.. so paiseh.. *lol*)

prisbaby...
i've added you to mah msn liao!!

i also will sign up much later, dun worry..i'm the latest one here, so you won't be last!! :D

oh, i wanna check out di gio.
their gowns are just the pattern i like. fell in l ove w them at BOWs.
sheesh.

BC at the fair, didnt give much perks leh. eddie say abt the same things as andrew.
not so keen on them liao.

oh, i saw some inspiratio gowns from another forummer, quite nice!!! so me excited abt the JB BS also.
hahah...so fickle.

who's going style and herworld?
we can meet up and go together since it's only 1 day...not like BOWS.

thanks lydia

my frenz held her wedding at traders, find it not very nice... so will not consider it.

tink will make an appt either tis month or next mth with holiday inn park view, club chinos n novotel to go down to c c look look their ballroom before making a decision... scared tat ppl will say i kiasu wor... heee

so hv any of the rest book for their banquet?

eh, the di gio pics not bad leh...

mmmmm.....now i've one more "target".

hehehe..

oh yeah. you all settle everything liao, want march in ideas, let me know hor...
hehehe...

oh, those that have settled everything...
and want some march in ideas, lemme know!!!

i still keen on my wedding coordinator idea!!
hahaha....

hehe nec u go see the shop, gowns, photos la..

yup will let u noe when i wan help with march in ideas hehe. i'm hardworking now! doing skipping and crunches hheee.. must work hard to lose weight too ok

hehe next week i'm free.. week after also free. so u all decide a date now then i book my schedule

style need to register leh.. i gg with bf. drag him go. u all got buy the mags not?? get the form n fax over asap. tink date line is 5th april leh..

haha i bought the mag too!!! but sadly the bridal boutqiue, i only interested on french bridal nia... hehe hehe.. i saw on the mag, their gowns quite classic

pris..
heard lots of negative comments on french bridal leh.
they sister of jazz bridal.
french gowns some quite nice hor...
but heard service lousy...

hee..i havent booked anything, but eyeing on grand plaza park..what do u all think of that place? They having a wedding show on 28 Apr..price $847nett for sat...hee

Jean,

My Ad on 27th Jan.

Jojo,

Thanks for ur compliment...
but my sister said that gown make me look older, too mature for me... now i am in a dilemma...

Val,

I love NCQ too! Almost wanted to change date but e other given date by my Fengshui master, NCQ also fully booked... now i can only drool....
My package at Laguna include a suite x 1 nite in the country club + day use of helper room x 1. Free flow of beer, coach transfer from Simei MRT, free parking x 100%, photoshoot in e club premise including inside e suite, free wedding favours... e rest I think more of less as of other hotels' offers.

Stnov,

Very scary right? I tot we only need to be Kaisu when "fighting" for hello kitty and HDB flats... now even hotel ballrooms.... maybe I should start considering which hospital should I book for my delivery suite le... LOLZ...

Val,

Didn't go to all the BSs there. Just visited 3, which are BC, SB and LBC. Comparing these 3, SB seems to stand out more in terms of pricing and item list.

Anyway, I had my bridal shoot in KL, after also we have confirmed to have rac's wedding gown made in KL as well. So for makeup-artist and bridal car, I will need to source separately.

Just recently confirmed Sam Photography to be our AD photographer, and Em0ti0npix to be the AD videographer. I guessed we are almost 70% ~ 80% completed.

Korice...you are also having MY relatives to attend your wedding as well? Same for rac and me!

wah adrian.. you all very fast..! so many things completed le.. eh?? WG made in KL?? how come so far away? den how to go fitting & stuff? no troublesome meh?

i heard sam is good.. you have their webby? my client used him for their wedding.. den as usual, haven email me the website.. hahaa.. i wanna look see.. there's one not bad MUP (aiyah.. must ask fren for her webby).. not bad, cos me fren used her for ROM.. quite natural.. & not very pricey..

SB is santiago?? if so, i have some reservations about them.. cos my good fren is currently with them (since her ROM last year, her AD this oct).. & the couple's quite unhappy about them.. if not for the $1k deposit paid, they would have changed the BS le.. complaints are inflexibility (to adapt to requests like tweaking the lipstick colour.. !!), service attitude not good, etc.. yah lor.. but when they first signed up.. the perks were damn damn good.. tat was why they took it den..

i went LBC some sundays ago.. tat time i thot the gowns were not bad.. photos ok.. but the lady very talkative.. *lol* & pushy.. hmm.. so you still looking for a BS? when's your AD btw?? (i lost track.. sorry!)

yup.. having MY relatives coming over.. cos HB's father's side one lor.. difficult to handle lah.. as much as we will not put in their "personal appointments" into consideration, but we also cannot be too "hard" on the date.. aiyah.. i make sense?? hehee..

I am also a Jan 08 bride
Planning church wedding on 19th and wedding dinner on 20th. Been thru a number of changes to wedding plans, I hope no more changes so stressful!

Selected my BS and dinner venue...now all that is left is my church venue...

haha ahha is it.... maybe mag just show the nicest part ba... sian i don know whether shld i take up the free ROM service from BC ma... cuz he say need to pay till like 700 to 800 den can use... si bei sian lor....

wa adrian u 2 sure are fast. ya SB is one of the cheaper BS. so fast u had ur bridal shoot liao? share with us ar

korice their AD is on 7th june. SB is selet@r br0adway.

Oh..we have not done the photo shoot lah. Just paid deposit to confirm the package...

i still need some time to 'jian fei' leh...

viv.. ya NCQ is veri hot. but since u booked ur venue le.. don go tink abt it anymore. ur perks not bad ma.. got free flow beer.. helper room..free parking..

tink county club landscapes shd be quite nice n scenic too. tink on the bright side!
glad for u to have settled ur venue.

Hi Korice, here's Sam's website....

www.sam****.fotopic.net
(replace **** with 'wong').

It's better to have a meeting with him, so that he can show his recent works to you. Cos in the website, the photos are quite some time already. (Maybe he is too busy to upload them...)

silent: maybe you can push the hotel co-ordinator to ask the other couple to confirm if they want the banquet date else you can indicate you wish to place a deposit first..

Did anyone managed to go on msn last night?
My msn didn't work ley..

haha haha i also thinking that....

korice u haven tell me ur package details...

btw ladies, will u all be searching for your own hair styling and make up and ask BC MUA to do for you all? or you just let them decide?

hi girls/guy,

did you guys attend BOWS?
there was this evening dress on display...
on a manniquinn...
yellow/green chiffon w flora appliqué on it....
know what i'm talking abt?
short skirt (knee height or so in front, longer at the back)

can you guys remember which BS had this?

hi girls/guy,

did you guys attend BOWS?
there was this evening dress on display...
on a manniquinn...
yellow/green chiffon w flora appliqué on it....
know what i'm talking abt?
short skirt (knee height or so in front, longer at the back)

can you guys remember which BS had this?

how much is this sam wong PG?
and the VG?

how come all the BS/PG like to speak in chinese!!?
very difficult for my FH!

and i tot SB is selet@r broadway or bridal?
not santiago?

pris,
if you take a package,
usually the BS will come w the AD/ROM make up/hair do.

they usually provide 4 make up sessions
1) trial (can use for ROM)
2) photo shoot
3) AD day
4) AD night

so if you heard abt the BS extra good MUA, then must request for her/him before your photoshoot/AD.
usually the good reputation ones from BS also get "booked" very quickly

hope this helps

korice!!!!
val!!!!
nothing..i just felt like shouting.
mad le.

Korice,

For the WG, it was introduced by our wedding planner. We met up this designer, Orson, and find that his idea of wedding gown corture is very unique. Usually people will think that WG would be useless after the wedding. But his idea of modular accessories/details makes the WG can be reusable as office wear or outdoor attire.

Also, to have a wedding gown designed and made in Singapore would cost at least 4k and above. Will the same amount, we could make both WG and EG with Orson.

MY relatives will be a challenge, first would be their lodging. Next would be their ang pao money...it would most probably be in ringgit....

Hi...i'm new here. me oso going to have my AD in jun 08. But have not start to find a bridal or hotel yet...cos dunno where n how to start. Anyone have any recommendations...on bridal n hotel? For hotel, I guess I only have around 20-25 tables...but budget wise is not really a problem...i mean as long as is not over $1000 per table. My AD will be on a saturday, either 1st or 2nd saturday in jun 08...will it be vry hard to find a hotel....how long in advance do I need to book a hotel? What about bridal...what is the most important things I need to look for? Me really totally lost, dunno what to do....can anyone please help....

hi happylee.. it depends on which hotel u want. for NCQ right.. june 08 wkends mostly booked. 1st and 15th is gone. 8th not sure.

now ppl book hotels veri early.. some 1 and half yr in adv book liao. wad kind of hotel u like? concerns like.. food? deco? suite? location?

bridal wise most impt is photos, gowns and service. make sure u're happy with those factors b4 u book a BS. and depends on wad kind of gown u like too. let us noe and see if we can help u

Hi Happylee, welcome welcome....

Good that you have an idea of your guest list.

The other thing is to settle on the hotel. Jun08 weekends are very popular dates. Some hotels have open for booking since dec06. So you have to start calling the hotels to check whether they are available.

Pick the hotels with min tables less than 25 to meet your guest list. Usually hotels are not willing to negotiate to lower their min. tables requirement as hot dates are selling like hot cakes!!!!!

U can start going for bridal shows/fairs. Have an idea of the current offers...look up bridal mag to check out the fair/shows dates.

Hope the above helps...

Hi Happylee,

Welcome to the group! You will have to source for your hotel pretty much now. Coz for example Novo Clarke Quay's Jun weekends are pretty booked. I'm assuming that other good hotels are in the similar status now.

You have to decide quick on things which are time-critical like:

Wedding Banquet (more than 1 yr before if you are looking for good dates as well)
AD Photography (6 ~ 9mths before)
AD Videography (6 ~ 9mths before)

For Bridal Studios, you can starts to good around for wedding shows, or exhibitions. Do not commit anything even if the sales are pushy (chances are they will be pushy). You need to know what are the things that most BS would offer, and also the possible hidden cost items (eg. eye lashes, 2nd trial makeup, VIP wedding gowns).

Once you have shopped enough for the BS, you will pretty much shortlist about 3 of them. Check them out in this forum for any feedbacks from the couples who are already using them. Then wait for 1 wedding show which your shortlisted BS are participating to secure a deal through there. You can definitely ask alot more during a wedding show then a normal day!

Above are all my personal opinion, hope it helps you along the way! Happy pre-wedding preparation!!!

HARLOW all!!!

pris.. gimme some time.. office very difficult to access emails.. as in the page forever cannot load.. sigh..

piggypig.. pm me your number too.. for tomorrow's BC visit.. i'm already with BC..

NEC NEC NEC NEC NEC.....!!!!!
*hugs*

happylee!! me also june 08.. i think 21 june will be the date..
june got so popular one ar?? hmm.. *scratch head* no need to be lost.. cos we're all here!! hahaa.. we came here as lost sheep too.. now got some advancement le..

nec.. me not going herworld le.. cos wanna go BC instead.. if can pop by for the herworld one i will.. but style one i confirm still one..

i'm so hungry!!! sigh..

joanne's very busy.. poor girl.. *sayang*

val.. tomolo you still on right?? *grinz*

*stomach growls*

ADRIAN!!!! yes!!! lodging & and pao money.. sigh.. same concern le.. hahaa.. the exchange rate is twice lor.. sigh..

ok.. paiseh abt the SB thingy.. anyway, SB is our regular client.. nice ppl lah.. the Mr Phua & team.. oh oh.. 7 jun.. paiseh ar.. hehehee.. den how many times will you need to go KL for the fitting & stuff?

sam wong? i dunno.. but i heard reasonable prices.. i'll go check him out too..

Korice,

Fittings, hmmm...not very sure, planning to complete it within 5 trips. Treat it as holiday trips as well! They have very nice pork ball noodles and curry noodles there! Yummy!

As for the bridal shoot, it should be able to complete within 3 trips. So all in all, we will be making like 8 trips to KL lor. So 8 KL holiday trips for us! Hahahaha....

hi happylee, i bet you can tell that the pple here are all planning their weddings early.. haha..

erm, i think at the moment i am the kiasu-iest. I booked my hotel for Nov 08! I managed to beat the price increase of the hotel packages..ekkkeke.

But BS wise, haven't decide yet. Haven't been to any.

wow!!

this thread so lively laio!!
happening man!!1
we are happening BTBs!!

woohoo!!

happy chatting to all.

*food for korice appears in front of her*

hey you guys are getting ang pow from MY relatives leh...
even if half the amt, it's still soemthing..
i've indian relatives that don't have ang pow tradition...!!!
plus their air tic/lodging...
la la la.

donations to the nec foundation welcome!!!!

hehehe

Nec, is it true that for Indian tradition, is the bride side who pay for all the wedding cost??

No worries lah, if your indian relatives understands your financial situation, sure they will chip in lor... *sayang*