(2008) Brides of year 2008

Nec, wow shooting in Aus for wedding photo...idea leh!!

Think you have to join the Australian brides forum and check out the good MUA and PG... ;p

oh...holiday inn atrium is giving about cathay pacific air tickets to bangkok if you pay deposit with uob cc..valid till may.

true vivienne......all living up to expectations of being a sporean huh.....d next thingy we noe is dat bookings done way advance for delivery, child care, pri school etc......wahahaha....

looks like most if not all jan btbs have more or less settled venue as well as BS......anybody started looking for PG & VG.....

I think for PG, I'll engage from my BS. The lady boss said she'll recommend as they are on contract with her. So if their standard is not good, she would not renew future contract. Which means they dare not deliver poor service... I hope this is true lah... anyway, it is like gambling. Even if I get from anywhere else, no one can promise good quality unless I pay a bomb!

i am seriously considering engaging both under my BS too however I'm concern dat it seems puting all my eggs in one basket so shd sumthg goes wrong.....dats goes all.....

of cos advantage might b under one roof services & easier to coordinate....probably an upper hand for beta perks negotiation.....=)

Stnov,

I wonder would it go to the extend that we've to camp overnight outside NUS, NTU and SMU for registration for our children 20 years later so they can have a place in the uni?

Stnov,

I agree with the better coordination idea. Anyway, for my PS, it would be done in May so by Sep, I should be able to see the outcome and determine the overall quality of my BS. Then to decide on the PG shouldn't be too late. Kekeke... hoping PG won't be as hot as Ballroom...

Tete,

Time flies very fast... realised that the consolidating table u've done and posted is already about a month old le... hehehe... maybe time to do another update! :P
But no obligation.. just a suggestion, worried that you might be busy.

budget 700/table, i think.

so far went traders wedding show before. food not bad, but a pity main hall got pillar. smaller hall not bad, but coord not flexible with use of projector and screen. wan to charge.

what are other hotels that offer 20-25 tables?

how abt restaurant? Maybe you can try holiday inn atrium? but they also got pillar... or Pan Pacific, NCQ, Marina Mandrian, Meritus, Oriental hotel.

wa nec.. now change idea to aussie for PS liao ar?? tat is not cost saving leh.. u still got to plan for 7days wedding in india sia..

pris u can go www.romance-fire.com for those checklists n budget planning files n such. there are many info there for brides

mosburger

for budget 700/table nett or can +++ ? hehe. traders definately not 700nett or +++ right?? if i'm not wrong we did check out the prices, its smthing like 788+++ for wkdays.. wkends no need say le la.
for ard 700 to 700plus nett right.. u can consider holiday inn atrium (HIA), HIPV, NCQ, FRF, Hilton. all these are quite ok for budgets like tat. tink they all cater for 20-25tables juz tat its in different ballrooms (like u may not be able to get the bigger ballrooms for certain hotels cos need to meet the min tables requirement).

HIA and HIPV has pillars. but ur tables quite little, the coordinator says can arrange for them not to be blocked. NCQ no pillars. FRF some ballroom have pillars, some dont have. u need check with the coordinator. Hilton wise also same as FRF

wad other info do u need can ask lor.. so far i've done research on those i mentioned cos my budget also ard the same juz tat my tables is ard 30 hope i've helped

prisbaby.. pay for all the airfare, lodging, food & watever for the PG & MUA lor.. den on top of that a fee for travelling with us.. yups.. still cheaper then if we engage an aussie PG, find own MUA over there, bring gowns, etc.. & cos it's only 1 point of contact in this sense, so easy to nag & negotiate!!! *lol*

vivienne....we getting more & more kua zhang liaoz lor at tis rate we are going...kekeke.....

u mean for ur PS...photographer will b d same one as d AD one....my knowledge is dat sum of d popular PG can get booked way way in advance...not to forget ballroom can be 2 or 3 in a hotel but PG onli one unless they operate in a grp.....hope I'm not scaring u wor.....kekeke....

morning girls.

korice...
did i read wrongly? it's cheaper than getting a local (aussie) PG/MUA?
sure or not??????
dont they have bridal boutiques with such nonsense there too since there is a large chinese/singapore community?

hahaa.. nec.. our analysis as follow (purely hubby’s & mine only):

we didn't want to engage an Aussie BS, cos dun want to double incur the gowns cost.. plus the gowns there are generally more expensive.. what most couples do is either:

1) fly local BS over & have them settle everything for you (like what I’m gonna do)
2) fly local PG, MUA, etc over (means everything separate lah, but from Singapore)
3) engage Aussie PG & fly gowns over (what my friend did)

an aussie PG charges ranging from AUD$2750/day (10hrs) to AUD$800/HOUR.. den the makeup & flowers will be separate cost.. den my shoot is easily at least 6 days, plus i'm travelling between melbourne & sydney.. so costs incurred as follow:

if Aussie PG, own stuff
- Aussie PG (only his time & skills!)
- Photos (normally ppl only take the cd-rom)
- Gowns from Singapore (to rent from BS/own – some BS will allow you to bring them over.. my friend used SW.. I know SB will allow too)
- Engage MUA over in aussie for the duration
- Buy own floral bouquet(s)
- Air ticket for PG & MUA (if same throughout) (mel/syd, syd/mel)
- Lodging
- Food
- Transportation
- Get local media company to do up album (ranging from S$970 to a few thousands)

If fly BS team over
- PS is part of BS package (I can fly 3 gowns over)
- Air ticket for MUA & PG (sin/mel, mel/syd, syd/sin)
- Floral to negotiate with BS (me wanna make them provide)
- Lodging
- Food
- Transportation
- Service charge from BS

One other thing is that we only wanna deal with one contact.. so easily to scream at if need to.. hahaaa.. of course for negotiations as well lah..

I can tell you after some comparison, we have decided that BC is worth it.. yah.. my two-cents worth!!

haha haha but how much u pay for total...

Korice the package andrew offer me is like these:

- 32 pcs 12"x15" for album
>- 1 mini album with 24 photos
>- all photos to burn in CD-ROM
>- 1pc 20"x24" portrait/3-in-1 montage
>- 5 new costumes change for PS
>- 1 OTR WG rental
>- 1 OTR EG purchase
>- 1 OTR Tea Dress rental
>- 1 OTR Chinese Kua ( can change to evening gown)
>- 2 OTR jackets rental
>- 1 MTM pants purchase
>- Fathers' jacket x2
>- 12 corsages
>- Floral bouquet for PS & AD
>- Floral deco for bridal & followers' cars
>- Mercs car rental (deduct $200 if dun need)
>- 1 x trial MUP, actual day & evening MUP
>- Indoor and outdoor shooting, evening outdoor shooting 30 poses for free
Free ROm package with one tea dress, one trial make up, one hair do

den he say i just add another $300 if i wan MTM my gowns...
you think is this worth it?

prisbaby.. the aussie PS thing is a MUST do.. so we are willing to pay for it.. just tat now is which option cheaper lor.. the aussie PS is a firm thing.. hahaa.. finally managed to arm-twist hubby to do it..

Hi...thanks for all the help. After hearing what u all said here...I quite scare that I can't get a hotel on the date I want.

Recently busy with work and study....now still need to start doing preparation for AD....really very stress.....

Actually for hotel wise...do anyone of u know that which hotel can cater around 20-25tables? I guess my concern for hotel is the food, deco and service...location wise....as long as not too ulu can liao....

As for BS, I really dunno how to start. Evertime I walk past a BS, I just dun dare to go in....I dunno why....

Hi...thanks for all the help. After hearing what u all said here...I quite scare that I can't get a hotel on the date I want.

Recently busy with work and study....now still need to start doing preparation for AD....really very stress.....

Actually for hotel wise...do anyone of u know that which hotel can cater around 20-25tables? I guess my concern for hotel is the food, deco and service...location wise....as long as not too ulu can liao.

As for BS, I really dunno how to start. Everytime I walk past a BS, I just dun dare to go in....I dunno why....

korice...

say i need aussie PG for only 1 day...
dun need album etc etc...just take back photos in CD-rom....do you have any quotes?
and that of MUA there?
flowers there shld be cheap bah? :P
at least in poland they were super cheap lor.

(Rest of the time FH and i play/travel in aussie lah....i think he will faint if i tell him photoshoot for 6 days!!! HAHAHAH)

he intro the 3088 one to me...
got include diver, petrol and car......
but i haven sign up yet... thats why i find it strange when u all say andrew service is not gd and he is pushy haha haha...
he gave quite a not bad package to me...
so shld i continue with him or shld i look for big sally??? cuz i heard a lot that big sally is gd...
i just scare that once i sign with andrew, after that his service drop den i regret...

oh, cuz u all know normally outdoor PS is during the day rite? den some ppl charge extra... he say he willing to give me outdoor PS day and night... and he wont charge any extra... den he also can give me one gown for night PS and we can bring our own casual wear for Ps hehe hehe....

so in total he giving me 6 gowns:

5 gowns for studio or outdoor(day)
1 gown got outdoor ( night )

hi sleepycat,
Congrats....tat was fast....my 1st selection is only end of apr....

u have multiply? care to share ur pics?
my id: mudppie =) looking 4ward.....

haha haha thats y i thinking, since he give me these, i wan go try out big sally... see if she can give me the same or more... den i am ready to sign up....

vivenne,

tete is busy recently i guess...her ROm is in july...think she is busy preparing... =)
will casually inform her abt ur post....hehehe...
so nice to c so many jan brides here...

sigh.. now me upset.. HAHAHAHAAA.. but shall see how.. cos also dun want them to "cut corners".. shall talk to hubby first..

but pris.. if you talk to sally & she is able to offer the same.. den there is a conflict.. cos both will want your sale..

oic.... but my hubby saying since we are the one paying den we able to choose ba... and adnrew told me he normally is station at marina sq de... big sally is perm @ bugis side...

so how?? headache sia...
Korice, ur AD photographer u engage who? I saw from the forum, there is one guy name adrian ong, not bad, his price is like $600 for whole day..

true true.. but it's a personal choice lah.. cos i'm in sales.. so to me, we dun usually pitch one against another.. kekee..

i also dunno.. sigh.. PRIS!!! now i regret knowing.. HAHAHAAA.. *lol*

i have think of AD yet.. but prob sam wong.. cos my client recommended him quite a bit.. website below.. my client's photos are on the webby too..

www.sam****.fotopic.net
(replace **** with 'wong')

i need to settle the aussie PS first too.. cos i think we going this sep.. so need the timeframe from stella..

pris.. val.. nec.. joanne.. angeline.. happylee.. rac.. adrian.. piggypig.. tingie.. mosburger.. and all..

sigh..

ok.. shall not think abt it.. for now.. keke..

hahaaa.. going mad in office..

btw i forgot ladies, any one looking for rings or wedding band i got intro,
at the new shooping central mall @ clarke quay, shop is call the KIss, they are from japan and their rings is unqiue and special. prices range from $300 to $700. Now they only got on outlet in spore. check out some of the bands below:

470548.jpg

wa seh!!! pris's package is shiok!! i'm also bu fu now! korice! tonite we go bargain!! tell stella we all so many come together.. must give gd price ma.. and we sure got more n more frens getting married (cos the right age ma haha) so we will intro BC if everything is gd. (including price and perks la!!) keke. tonite is the nite!! :D

tks pris for introing the bands
look nice!

hmm.. but i've just had a talk with joanne.. pris.. you sure andrew actually said "all photos in cd-rom"..? or did he actually meant "all SELECTED photos in cd-rom"..? cos come to think of it, it really could mean both ways.. hmm..

i think he meant all selected photos...
that time he presented to val and i also the same package...
he included flower girl/page boy outfits also.
aiyah...
i think he's one kind one. :P
i'm biased.

the eddie that i met in BOWs was nicer to talk to, but package wise. sama sama.

if in the receipt he put :all: photos, you can demand all the 120+ shots.
if he put selected photos, then no legal way to argue.

yah.. cos i guess i was reacting on the phrasing.. cos apparently i think eddie phrased it the same way to joanne too.. hahaa.. nec really no like andrew??

so pris.. play on his words.. if he really said that to you.. make him honour it..! we'll support you!!!

anyway nec.. you joining us tonight?

hahah nec.. u really don like him. ya tats gd.. make sure they give all shots back. anyway they keep our pics also no use ma.. they also not our frens or hubbies.. hahaha.

muddpie,

the WG was from the wedding show so must quickly chup first mah. no photos yet, i will post up after my first fitting in May.

Stnov,

No, won't be the same PG for PS and ROM/AD. But that shall be one of the ways to judge the recommendation by my BS.

Muddpie,

Oops... I didn't realise that Tete could be busy.

haha andrew did say all photos... forget to tell u all he even include 24 photos 4r for my frens...
and a suit for my little boy boy... don know leh...
thats why hear from u all andrew not gd, thats y i wan go find big sally to see what she say, in case andrew say one thing here den another there....

hehe hehe i wan go with u all leh... so sad i cannot.. don know my hubby wan look after my boy for me 1st ma... hehe hehe or u guys can pei me go during july hehe hehe