(2008) Brides of year 2008

oh, now i've a problem...
FH likes different kind of PG style for album...

for AD we both agree on the style...but PS...:P
oh dear...

Style
- korice (alone)
- joanne? onz (with colleague)
- angeline? onz (gg with bf, most probably)
- val? onz (duno alone or with bf, need ask him)
- tingie?
- nec: onz (w girlfren)

HerWorld
- korice (alone)
- joanne? nope
- angeline? onz (mayb gg alone)
- tingie?
- nec : onz (w girlfriend)

hello BTBs!!!!!

how you all today...
looks like out thurs BC trip is cancelled???

korice not free....me also not free...

ok, this FRIDAY.
BOWS.
who is on?

morning ladies..erm.. afternoon...

i can't confirm going or not.. can anyone PM me your number so that I can contact you if im going.. got something on over wkend at the moment.

Yes, my fren also feel with the fees paid to planners they rather go for a gd gd honeymoon.

But to me and hubby, we will go holiday at least once a yr, therefore honeymoon is just another holiday lor...

I think we made the right choice lah, cos without the planner, i think till now i have not get the preparation going...i v lazy one... ;p

Wah if he wants diff kind of style, then he himself have to visit the PG too lor... no point you recee on your own and not meet his likings.

What style you doing for AD ar?

Style
- korice (alone)
- tingie?

HerWorld
- korice (alone)
- joanne? nope
- tingie?
- rac : onz (w hubby)

afternoon tingie i give u my no over msn k.

morning to u nec hehe. todae is super tired day. went try juia gowns yesterday. veri veri nice. lacey, princessy. i like. OTR already v nice. hehe. haven seen much photos and package yet, shd be gg back again next week or so. wanna come along?

Bows 30/3
val- onz
nec - onz
angeline -onz
korice -
joanne -
tingie -
rac -

wow....so fun to keep playing barbie doll...
i wanna play...
see next week how lah...
have some dinner to attend also.

let's meet at bugis mrt on friday?
what time shall we meet?
i think we are going after work (except val who has half day leave!!)

hi my Ad is 6th Sept.
btw any one of you bought a bridal package from Mr and Mrs Wedding CLub??? any comments?

and any one can intro any gd and affordable bridal boutique?

hehe nec.. ya its fun but tiring ah. ok u all decide wad time to meet n such, then let me noe.. i duno where i'll be haha. maybe walking ard bugis or so ba.

prisbaby.. don take Mr and Ms Wedding club.. not gd. many bad comments. wad type of gown u looking for?

prisbaby

surprisingly my friend took a package from mr and ms wedding club...heard her pics came out very well...
i'm gonna take a look and let you know.

AD style must look darn nice!!!
once in a lifetime leh!!!

we prefer artsy kind....somewhat photojournalistic kind...so for AD still ok..

but PS kind...headache lah!!!!

dunno his "pattern" how and where to find....
lol..

have you done your PS?

really!!!! NEC.... if possible pls ask her whether can share the photos with me ma>??? cuz my fren got their package @ only 1788 for full so i find it not a bad deal...

ok.. laggy me.. updates as follow:

Bows 30/3
val- onz
nec - onz
angeline -onz
korice - will attempt to, but dun count me in first, will sms val
joanne - Nope
tingie -
rac - gg on 31/3

Style
- korice (with colleague)
- tingie?

HerWorld
- korice (alone)
- joanne? nope
- tingie?
- rac : onz (w hubby)

hey.. her world & style needs registration.. who needs to club with someone?? i need a partner for herworld..

BC trip next wed.. who's on? val & joanne ok right? this one confirm one le.. sigh.. super tired.. tomolo exam.. wish me luck!

prisbaby,
my fren say her package $1388 or something like that...
the hair do change for her even when she used her own ethnic costumes....
then she bargained extra photos to abt $50 each...
but this was last year price lah.

she didnt upload on the web leh.
i'll ask if she has any soft..

wahahaa... you all win le lor..!!!

nec, val & brightstar!! i'm a half gemini half cancer!! 21 june!! *confused person* hehee..

tat time at BC right, i asked stella's husband a very silly qn.. can their cameras take the stars in the sky?? he said if a lot, maybe can.. if not photoshop then! hahaaa.. i thot if can take original nicer mah.. hahaa..

rac was asking why BC?? *sorry.. i lost track of who posted wat* actually, BC was the first place i went.. & i was "emotionally sold" there & then.. but fren pushed me to go check out others.. i went LB & Thomson.. & i made up my mind.. different person will give you a different feel.. super comfortable at BC.. & i like their pics.. & their overseas package very reasonable.. yah lor.. hmm.. BC has the TOUCH!! hahahaa..

val val.. sign BC too!! den we sqeeze more perks.. for you & us (me & joanne)!!! hehehee..

hey ppl.. can anyone tell me if it'll be raining in Melbourne during September????!!!!! i've only been there during summer..

wow.. we're all cancerians! hehehe..

korice ar.. me's not so lucky to have chance to go australia. not to mention melbourne hehe. so i've no idea at all

ya ya i'm v tempted at BC also hehe. i spoke to ur coordinator todae leh.. she seemed quite fierce.. why ar.. izzit becos on fone so its diff?

hey girls,
next time we have mass birthday party for all of us!!!!
hehehehe....

we all go eat crabs!! :D

more fun to talk wedding stuff to other brides...cos everyone else will be xian of the same topics right?
hehehe....

good luck korice...keke... jia you jia you!

hey anyone has any list of things to look out for when signing up for bridal? I'm looking at less than $2k bridal package.. Currently i have an offer from a BS at Yishun - $2000...so i need to see if i am getting a reasonable deal or whatsoever...

hi pris,
mr and ms wedding club really so cheap? can share what's in your friend's package? so far i see a lot of transfers in the forum for this BS leh

nec i OBSOLUTELY agree with u. definately more fun talking abt wedding stuffs and trying gowns with BTBs. and normally only they will hv time to go BS hunting keke.

ok! we shall all go eat crabs! i love crabs!

ok ok.. birthday crab feast onz.. & be sure to remember when june/july comes k.. keke..

val, you spoke with stella? erm.. maybe cos on phone sounds different bah.. when you going down?

Hi to isplash!! another one!!

Just curious, did you guys pick this date yourselves or suan ri zi?

Twinkle: I've not seen Grand Shanghai before, would google to see if there are any pictures. Oh, definately want brand new but nowadays the size of new flats so small sigh!! are you currently staying at the north-east side near Punggol or Sengkang?

Yo purpleclouds

I got the date thru one of the tongshu website. I hv picked a few dates ranging from Jan 08 to Mar 08. A check with Grand Shanghai shows tat all weekend dates tat I want in Jan 08 are alr fully taken up =(

Luckily I called up and checked with them first. If not, I will sure miss the 8 Mar slot too.

U can go to this link for GS:

http://www.grandcopthorne.com.sg

My hubby is currently staying at Sengkang while Im staying in the central area. Our lovenest will be also be in Sengkang.

oh ic, we picked 8 Mar because my FH likes the no. 8! =)

Saw the pictures of Grand Shanghai. Oh i remembered i walked past there before and it's really cozy with all the decorations, looks grand! hehe! Just curious, do they allow you to bring in your own beer? or you must buy from them?

I'm staying at Yio Chu Kang and FH staying at Serangoon Central. Today, HDB just announced a new BTO at Sengkang called Treetops. We are gonna apply for it.

Do you have MSN? if so, add me - [email protected]

yup, GS indeed has vy charming interior!! Got captivated by it, tats y die die also must book our banquet there..hahaha =))

I dont think so they allow us to bring in our own beer except wine and liquor. They agreed to waive off the wine corkage for us.

Our lovenest in Fernvale Vista will only be ready in 2012. Sigh... Its really a long wait for us!!! Probably got to get a resale flat to stay first or moved in to stay with his parents for the time being.

coco my package include quite a number of things... i forgotten haha ahah... but its the same as what others can give us.... the problem is i don know whether their photo shooting gd or not

ya i spoke with stella. i gg tonite lor.. hope she'll be better in person if not hor cannot find coordinator tat is comfy with then jialat le

Hi purpleclouds, i got the date from my future MIL who is a Feng Shui Sifu.

I am living in AMK and my FW in Tampines. We have bought a place at the Premiere @ Tampines which will be ready in 2009. So she will have to stay over at my place till then..

korice,

how was your exam today? what exam is it anyway?

prisbaby,
can you share w us your package details?
cos if it's abt the same as the JB ones, then i might as well take from SG lor...
later i'll look for my fren for her pics.

Purpleclouds

Wow, saw the 5rm loft at Treetops over the net. It's beautiful!! Looks like a penthouse but I find the prices for Treetops is abit too steep for a unit in Punggol leh. Just my 2 cent worth =)

Isplash

Will u be going through the whole list of traditions, like guo da li, shu tou, an chuang, etc etc?

For us, we are going to skip all these except to distribute cakes to relatives.

Hi Valerie,

Thanks for the welcome. Am I the only GTB here?
Hahaha! I'm Rac's hubby by the way.
Looking at these threads really help me alot in planning out our banquet details, and also about the details for BS. Guess we will see each other in HerWorld!

Hi Tingie,

The BS you are referring to, is it Golden Horse?
I find them quite alright! Mind sharing the details of your package? You can email me at [email protected].

Twinkle Stars,
Yes we will be going throught the traditions but how far we want to go we are not sure at the moment:P So we will just left it to our parents. but things like guo da li, an chuang and distribution of cake sure have. I believe we will discuss further when is about 6mths before the AD.

nec i know its their package A... i get the details from my fren den i PM you... but any wway...
do u guys know how to sign up for the her world thing... i feel like going.... and also the style one...

wa seh so qiao ar.. soooo many cancerians here! adrian ur bday is juz 1 day b4 mine! hahahaha. when is rac's? i hardnly ever meet cancerian guys.. always wonder where did they go hehe.

ya lor nec.. 1 day we get all the cancerian bday ppl out for a big crab feast.. hehe. then we can eat and chat abt weddings at the same time :D

hi adrian ya i noe u're rac's hubby. u mentioned in either this or the next thread. here all gals except brightstar who pops by now and then so u 2 are the only guys. u're GTB, he's married le keke. yup see u all at her world