(2008) Brides of year 2008

prisbaby.. i think you better make it honour it fast!!! hahaa.. did he actually write down on the paper? cos if i remember correctly, the one printed on the paper itself is "selected photos".. i think..

ya i know my fren was with me, he cancelled the selected and put all... surprisely i nv open my mouth actually, he cancel and write in new things for me... very fast.... maybe i fierce ba... cuz i talked with frimness.... so he nv push me to buy also... i quite fierce when i talked with him

good for you!

but i doubt any of the rest will give it to you..

we are the brave pple who display our HP for all!!!
hahaha

*cheers pris*

in june/jul, i'll also go with whoever who wants my company!!!!

korice...

the aussie thing...i can't find any bridal studios that rent gowns leh....like all gowns are for sale!! i then dowan to buy ah....dunno where to keep also...:P

wonder if any of you gals have pals who did overseas shoots? like our korice-jie....
apart from korea/m'sia/china...
any other places?
i'd like to take a local (of that country, not SG) PG/MUA there...
so any news/suggestions/prices/comments welcome!!!

haha andrew now on leave liao ahha ahah... but nevertheless u wan i can ask him when he back from holiday... haha haha....

angeline the website is thekiss.co.jp if i not wrong...

nec we go together, haha maybe he saw my baby boy also haha ahha me and my fren tougue very sharp... maybe i ask my fren along also den we all go together and smash the shop haha haha

nec.. "did" is wrong.. "going to do" is correct..

my fren signed up with BS (SW), den negotiated with them to bring the gowns overseas.. & they agreed.. she brought over for 3 months some more..

checkout this one.. http://www.inlights.com.au/
i love their photos.. AUD$1300/day (includes cd-rom)..

my friend used him, Glenn Duff - http://www.gdphoto.com.au/wedding3.htm .. if i dun remember wrongly, it's AUD$800/day (abt 8 - 10 hrs), + AUD$500 for the CD.. she only took one day.. flew 2 gowns over.. makeup she went to some salon there to do lor..

we had some initial concerns about "local knowledge".. cos if locals, they'll know where to take the photos.. but cos for us, we already know where we wanna go, cos it's for memories sake.. & the most impt part is cos it's 6 days.. tat's why..

how abt NZ? taiwan? pacific islands?

wa korice u're clever! i didn tink of tat! stupid me. ya tats a great idea. ok pris.. lets see how tonite.. if we fail.. then u wait for andrew to be back next week then u tell him u intro 2 more frens.. for same package. then bargain for more stuffs for urself too! yeah!

like tt all of us will be happy! i'm soooo excited!

tell him.. bulk purchase always got more discounts one..

but hor.. i think like reno contractors lah.. cannot squeeze too much & leave them no buffer.. cos den they'll start to cut corners..

but korice u already signed up with steela le ar?

my fren who signed up with Bc already say don any how change sales person, they will know internally... and will have some conflicts

Hey babes... sorry have missed out so many things lately. My boss in town, client come also... faint faint faint.

So what is the updates huh? can someone summarize for me...short sweet and simple kinda.

So Korice, did pris get a "wow" package? And are we going for any petition?

Hey sorry all... I cant make it tonite. Need to work late... *Shout - Someone save me I am drowned!!!"

joanne, welcome back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

no la we talking abt my package

u know what i really scare of... i scare he give such a great deal but give me lousy gowns, MUA, PG den i die on the floor

yup.. i already sign with stella.. & i'm still happy with her.. i think val meant herself & nec.. hehee..

yah lor.. tat's why not very nice to switch between the 2.. sure will have conflict one.. since all commission-based.. it's not just BC lah.. it's the same everywhere as long as it's sales-related.. same in normal boutiques.. will have competition one lor..

val.. i have even more in mind!! hahaa.. but nec must first know how far she is willing to go.. hhee..

joanne!!! *korice holds out hand for joanne to pull*

well.. the proposed package is "wow".. but actual.. dunno.. since pris haven sign yet.. yah lor..

in short.. pris has a package everyone is tokking abt.. nec wanna do an overseas PS too.. val has confirmed with NCQ.. is tat all?? (me also not in it the past few days)..

but my best fren told me one thing, she said just take as much as we can from the sales person... cuz after signing the package the sales person is no use le haha haha

is it true?

heee hugs joanne.. long wkend coming le.. can take a gd rest after tmr! yup.. tats abt it.. korice has summarised neatly for u liao

korice.. i also don wan anyhow switch but the deal is much better leh.. and andrew was the one me n nec spoke to also.. so i supposed its ok?

hey i a bit blur abt the sales person and coordinator part. issit if andrew give package and i sign then he will be my coordinator? then he will help me with gown trying and stuffs?

it depends.. like andrew & eddie.. they are also coordinators.. means they'll be in the picture throughout too..

val.. i think for your case is diff.. cos stella is the boss.. & andrew is the staff.. so i think (i think only lah).. tat it shouldn't be tat bad..

i;m not sure if stella is a coordinator as well.. so i'm gonna ask her tonight.. but i'm letting go of the photos issue.. i want everything to be swee swee.. hahaaa.. like who dun want..

some purely close sales then pass to coordinators,

some sales double up coordinators as well like Big Sally

Haa... like tt i must call Sally to protest also!

i tink i hear stella say sharon will be our (me n my 2 frens) coordinator. but cant confirm. 4get liao. but for a guy to be coordinator.. isn't tt weird? i mean how are they gg to help u zip gowns n such? if they cant then we'll have another 'stand in' coordinator to do tat? then wont it be like sharing tat female coordinator's service with another person then the service will not be tat '100%' liao.. get wad i mean not?

am i worrying too much ar? keke

piggypig.. you coming tonight? you haven sign right?

i know eddie also doubles up for sure.. hmm.. i still dunno mine!! sigh..

but i have a feeling it's eddie.. cos i was supposed to meet him.. but he couldn't reach in time tat day.. so stella tokked to me.. hmm..

wow...i just gone missing for a while and then so many post again.. All no need to work? So excited abit pris's package? Haha...

Val, I heard eddie say sure got girl coordinator to stand in and help one. Even if your coordinator is guy right, they will still give a guy to help the groom to choose his suit, so i guess they have to work in pair. Not too sure about this but anyway who cares right? So long as you get your pretty pretty gown and we all be pretty on our AD can liao.

Korice, thanks for the hugs and the summary.

Nec, want an overseas PS? I also want but super ex ley. *Cry

Hey looks like here is not a thread for Jun-Dec bride, is another thread for BC bride huh? Haha...

Korice, you know hor... I happen to see a bride who hold her wedding at Orchard hotel last year. Basket...the theme at Orchard hotel so much nicer. Now a lot of them complain that they are disappointed with the new theme. I already tell my FH's aunty. Ask her to go protest. I want the Roman theme that they had last year. Lolz. Like very bad hor!!!

aiyo, hotels every yr must change theme....

this yr theme quite a lot not nice... management de ba, but i know if u protest they can still arrange for u de... since u are the one paying....

joanne.. you cannot think abt overseas ps.. think abt your dinner can le.. *oops*.. hehee..

ever thot about fairy's inc? i like.. but hubby say no need.. sigh.. so ours from soo kee..

yah.. i agree abt the coordinator part.. as long as he/she is good, it doesn;t matter abt gender..

joanne.. they should still be able to bring back the theme right?? i mean, props got throw away just lydat one meh?? i support you..! get your sunt to kick a fuss!! *waves pom pom*

ya as long price is gd, sign from who also ok. and don wan guy to help zip gowns la.. like tat can le hehe.

ya heard fairy's inc is not bad. joanne u can go try. they're closed on sundays. must make appt to go.

Korice you saw pris before? Ya la Korice... my dinner and my dinner. you are doing the brillant thing to keep reminding me that. Ask the MIL to pay ... la all her fault!!! Give me fairy inc contact ley!

Pris, where did the ring come from?

*attempts to look apologetic* sorry joanne.. *lol*.. keke..

http://fairysinc.com/ .. yup.. must make appt.. actually.. rose good is really pretty..

i have pris on my friendster.. pls girls.. help yourselves to each other.. *lol*.. i mean viewing???? =p

hilton bride.. i think i saw one somewhere.. but i cant remember who le.. hmm.. i try & recall k.. how's hilton btw?

but pris.. the pic dun look like at all lor.. hmm.. must see you in real life first.. dragon boat? you're one happening bride..

alamak pris, yours is a private profile, how to see you? only saw your boy photo. Added you as friend, wait till you approved, then i can see you.

piggypig, nope... I am a Orchard hotel BTB.

i was in dragon bat national team 5 yrs ago since i in sec. i this yr 21 le... so shld be ard 3 yrs ba... cuz i stop when i was pregnant.... hehe hehe hehe i go add u now!!!!!

YA!!! 10 mins to off work time....