(2008) Brides of year 2008

Yeye, can see clarke quay. NCQ is very nice to that bride hor. I hope they will do so for all the NCQ brides too!!

my hubby is a cancerian too...so qiao!
That's why you choose to have your AD in Jun?

Aiyoh, all factors are same as you...PG skills, gown and service. Most impt is sincerity, i dun want like promise you everything and dun deliver.

I been scared once by one BS in Tg Pagar. They will go all out to ensure you place dep with them. Heard many scary stories, so choosing a proper BS is v impt. We are like placing our fate in their hands, so can't afford to screw up.

Um...maybe i shall also visit BC...sound good deal.

You have email? I send the planner details to you...

plan plan! haha.. mine in nov, heck lah..just do it...take your time so that you will be able to choose your desired dates. .

When no one is taking up your dates, you may feel too early. But when you go aask aorund later, and the dates are all taken up, you will feel bit sad. UNLESS you are open to any dates, wkends and wkdays.. .

ok.. [email protected].. thanks

no la.. got to choose in june cos uni hols ma.. then my cousins can attend.. no need skip school

ya go see BC. its gd. wa.. cancerian bf gd o not ar? hehe

rac !
my email left there [email protected]
you want val's ?
this is hers:

let us know what the planner is doing hor...

BS impt to talk to the PG also...i think lah..
in my opinion, if the PG style so shiok, but ya can't get along, then how will you relax and smile?
unless you prefer those never smile fashion kind lah...
but then, imagine spend 1 whole day, they are the ones who choose the angle to shoot, they can shoot your nice side or make things unflattering...
so it's best to get along with them...
can also learn how to pose for vacation (honeymoon) pics !!
so i usually would like to chat the PG of choice also...

and what val say abt the backgrd, quite true leh...
if dun have props etc, actually looks quite plain then you'd need to do digital thingy to make it less plain.

coordinator must also click.
the guy we met in BC, i dun like
see his face, i dun feel so comfortable...so...
impt to consider too.

gowns must have the kind you like...but actually, i really dislike those in ruffles, but they turn out so wonderful in photos, so for photoshoot gowns, be sure to try EVERY STLYE of gowns (take a couple of shots to see how it looks like in pics)

of cos AD is a different story...

I agree with tingie. cos i also planning now.
I am looking around now although I plan my AD around oct-dec08. heehee.

Val, i might be going down on fri. not confirm yet cos have to ask my bf 1st.

val....pics of gowns lah....

that day, my phone play me out, die half way, cannot take pic, cannot call bf...
ggrrrr.....

so lucky val had a good cam phone, so she helped me take a shot.

eh, girls girls!!!! go to houseofbrides.com
got LOTS Of styles there....look look see see...then can copy-paste-print for your BS to see the type you like...

also take a few other styles, just to try on, who knows, maybe looks fabulous on you leh!

Hi Prisbaby, before you start receeing, need to complete some homework first:
1. Decide your budget
2. Draw out your tentative guest list.
(Save time by zooming to hotels which cater to your needs)

Hope it helps... =)

it's never too early Prisbaby...

with the luxury of time, you can visit all the interesting BS (short list from reading reviews from forums/friends/etc---this takes time!!!)
....then you can try their gowns, chat with the coordinators etc...
when everything is more relaxed, you and FH can enjoy more the planning...less stress= more beautiful bride!

hey everyone! I booked this BS package at the Suntec wedding fair last weekend. It looks pretty good but then again, i'm not exactly a pro at this. haha.. so was wondering if anyone could give me a comment on my package.

Price: $2988 Nett (open date)

Comes with :
- 1 MTM W/G
- 1 MTM E/G
- 1 tea-dress or kua
- 1 Groom's coat + 1 white shirt + trousers

- 32 pieces of 12 x 15" photos (complete with CD and touch up) Additonal piece $65 each
- 30 pcs of 8 x 10" (8R) [Niang Jia Ben]
- A 20 x 24" or a 3 in 1 photo with frame
- A 10 x 12" bedside photo with frame
- 24 pcs of 4R for relatives
- A really cute mini photo album of 20 photos.

- Car rental (Merc 211 E200)+ driver or 4 free photos
- Deco for wedding car + accompanying cars
- Customized Signature book
- Both side fathers' coats

- Indoor & outdoor PS can be done in 2 days.
- Free rental of any accessories (earrings, gloves, tiaras etc) during PS n AD
- Fresh flowers for indoor/outdoor PS
- No extra charges for ampoules or fake eyelashes
- Unlimited trials for MUA
- 5 sets of changes during outdoor PS at 3 locations (driver + transport provided)
- If rains, outdoor PS can be done on another with no additional costs
- MUA comes at 7 am on AD(every additional hour is $20)

- Free ROM package (includes dress, coat, makeup, hairdo)

Initially it was only 28 photos but i bargained n bargained till she relented and gave me 32. haha. I repeatedly asked her about hidden cost... She told me none. I only have to pay extra for additional photos and extra hours for driver and MUA, if any. Wanted her to write that down on e invoice but like not very nice.. haha..

So what do you think? =)

haha see, does this assures you that you are not EARLY? haha..

actually i've already placed a deposit with the hotel i want. So i have less worry over any price increase and such..But GST cannot be avoided...

nec,my bf is not often interested to go with me. But it depends lah. Cuz he may feel guilty for not making a trip down to take a look at the hotel i've chosen last weekend.

nec u so farnie. i was drinking water when i saw ur sentence.. nearly blurt out the water man hehe.

i'm trying to take leave for fri for the meet the parents session and then viewing of hotel and booking. then my manager not in town so only me doing the job and i cant take leave when she's not ard. then i wan take leave on fri cos its veri impt! gg to book package at the show! so gotta meet manager discuss lor.. big challenge not?? haha. initially she told me can try halfday.. cannot la.. parents they all wan eat ard 12pm then how am i suppose to be there when i can only go off at 1245 for halfday?? then i cant take full day?? really an obstacle lor.
now settled.

how to talk to PG? wad to talk to him? teach me

me 1st july

hi rac.. tks for ur mail! will go see later

in case it looks like an "i"
it's actually a "j"
in beatricej <---

take mc lah.
your boss so nice ah..you tell her going for wedding show, then she say, ok take leave lah.!?!?!?!

got such nice boss???
lol

talk to PG, chat w him abt camera, lens, make friends lor...ask him he do this how long liao...see his work...ask him if he has any strange ideas for taking a more unique album, say u and FH very sporting ones...then...ask him, smile or dun smile look better...hahah..i dunno..
must have communication!!!

hey ting,
my bf also dun like to go for all the research visits one...
after i've shortlisted and narrow down,
THEN he will move his...bum.
:D

hello june!!
sounds like a good deal you got leh..
which BS??
how come last weekend have show at suntec?

I went with my mother to the NATAS travel fair last weekend, and saw that they had a bridal fair going one.. so went there to take a look..

Was expecting a big fair but only saw 1 BS there! -.- haha.. so not sure if it was actually a fair.. This package is from Seletar Weddings.

I actually had a long long long list of BS to check out after my finals in June (thanks to the info u guys gave me a while back.. heh) but the package they gave looked soo good! so i just signed up. I thought it was very hasty cos i havent seen other BS yet. =/ (plus the woman told me this package is only valid for that day cos it was the last day of their fair.. didnt want to "lugi" =/)

Luckily i already had a mental checklist of all the things to ask for so could bargain for stuff.

So right, must definitely surf SGbrides before starting off with wedding preps.. haha!

hello Gals,,,,,

happen to come across this thread for JAn 08 BRIDE...

and my AD is on Jan 08.. seems like i am missing out already...

as this is my first post in this thread..

what do u gals normally discussed about?

ya lor, so a lot of impressions will be based by us only. If the guy is ok with our decision, then so be it! ahha

even wedding date he also no comments, saying sooner or later we will get married. Don't know if i should 'gek sim' or glad that I can make all the decisions.

Welcome to join us isplash
So glad to find another person to hv the same wedding date as me!!!

So u are a 08 Mar 08 groom-to-be..aaaahhh...how's ur preparation for the wedding?

Ya, indeed
must tell my FW about it : )

So far, i have settled the bridal package (L-Belle) and the dinner venue (Bliss Garden@S'pore Expo). I'll have my solemnisation on the same day too.

How about you Twinkle Stars?

Yo isplash,

My solemnisation is alr over on 3 Jan 08.

I hv signed up for my BS at Dreams Come True in JB and banquet will be at Grand Shanghai. Now left with all the little details to follow-up.

Actually, before I settled for Grand Shanghai..I was looking at Hilltop Gdn too but hubby find it too far..

I have seen Grand Shanghai setup.. is nice!
Ya.. same here.. small details.. but i am going to let my mind rest first.. will start doing the planning 6mths before the AD.

wahahahaaa.. was on course! &amp; so many posts! anyway.. girls.. let's compile the list of BTBs going to Style &amp; HerWorld.. den we can decide how many can go together..

Style
- korice (alone)
- joanne?
- angeline?
- val?
- tingie?
- nec?

HerWorld
- korice (alone)
- joanne?
- angeline?
- val?
- tingie?
- nec?

yups.. BC on thurs will sms you again tml.. think dun need lah.. let me call stella &amp; we see how..

no like HIPV.. hehehee..

val! now you become 7 or 21 june le??? hahaa.. if you hit 7 june, den with the majority.. if you hit 21 june.. den might be with me! take up BC too! den you, me &amp; joanne can all go together le.. hahahaa.. &amp; pester them like mad..

hello to the rest! too many posts.. difficult to digest.. hehehee..

june.. which BS is tat? seletar,. french or? hahaa.. i post sometime earlier tat it's not a big BS show.. hehee.. guess the organizer has some unclear info bah.. nec.. remember???? hehehheee...

u are welcome val....reply u oso....=)

welcome CN....which day is ur AD?? anythg under d sun thou mainly it's on weddg preps....to share ideas &amp; opinions....feel free to join d dicussions......cheerios~~~

We do have plan but definitely not right after our AD, very likely will be end of the year.
as for the location we are thinking of Europe.

Wah still have to polish up our PR skills while phototaking?

I not good in talking to strangers one leh....think the easiest way is bring them to eat bah...

Morning dearies...

Okie I am on for Style but not her World. Style is on Apr 22 right? I will go with one of my colleague.

Ya Val...come take BC. Then we bargin more things for you becoz Korice and me already sign up. Ok... so Thurs to BC ya!!! I marked my calendar now, if not I missed you girls again :D

haha tingie.. ur case n mine quite similar. i also duno to gek sim or happy tat i get to make decisions hehe. but i sill will drag him to see if i really like a shop. hiak hiak

hello to prisbaby and june tan..

korice.. june's package is selet@r bro@dway. korice korice.. both 21st and 7th june i also cannot cos both taken. i was saying i wan this 2 dates but now no more. so choosing new ones again. if not i also wan 21 june.. same as u. cos tat's our anniversary.

Style
- korice (alone)
- joanne? onz (with colleague)
- angeline?
- val? onz (duno alone or with bf, need ask him)
- tingie?
- nec?

HerWorld
- korice (alone)
- joanne? nope
- angeline?
- tingie?
- nec?

ok list updated for me and joanne. others juz copy and paste n add on urs.

joanne.. ok thurs onz. me going with u 2. 1 fren might be joining me
u all don mind hor? she not trying gowns, see me try nia
yup BC is on top of my list now.. but i still got a few more to go see, so wont sign up on thurs.. next time if i wan sign with BC u 2 go with me to help me bargain ok? and i'll say u 2 recommend me.. see if can get them to give u all more perks not cos u 2 recommend fren to them!

rac and whoever noes.. wad is receeing?

angeline.. u gg on fri will be after work ar? then can meetup with nec and me too.. cos we'll be gg to see also hehe. let us noe then we can arrange

cannot take mc cos yest i already told my manager i need to go sign package.. so need to take leave. who noes she tell me she not in town. sianz. no ar.. she didn say take leave.. she was saying cannot one. then after discussion then she say take half cos i told her parents meeting for lunch. tats why challenge/obstacle ma keke.

wa v gd ideas/topics for me to use. ok gd. i didn noe wad to talk to a PG b4. ok i shall try tat when i see the PG at BC tmr keke. u can join us not nec?

rac .. nec means talking to PG while checking them out.. when looking at BS to sign package. not during PS cos by tat time too late le. of cos during PS shd be comfy with the PG then smiles n poses will be natural. thus the checking out of PG post! hehe

oh oh....i see. Um...i din talk much to the KL PG leh how ar? My planner also used him for her wedding and see his works v nice then sign lor.

Aiyoh, i better try to communicate with him before the actual shooting to create rapport...

Style
- korice (alone)
- joanne? onz (with colleague)
- angeline? onz (gg with bf, most probably)
- tingie?
- nec?

HerWorld
- korice (alone)
- joanne? nope
- angeline? onz (mayb gg alone)
- tingie?
- nec?

List updated.

Val, fri i'll be gg after work. okie. i'll c u all there. then we can all go to the NCQ booth to see see look look. haha.

ok angeline u pm me n nec ur number then we can arrange

anabelle.. u can try looking at some of the threads under banquet section for small amt of tables.. cant recall offhand cos most of us here all many tables kind hehe.

i'm a BTB next yr..date not yet confirm
now souring and survey for bridal shop..
any idea where to get good bargain bridal shop..hehehe...

Resturant also not yet deceide...stress

wow, you planner and you share PG ah...
so cool...

but her fees too ex for me liao...

with that i can book honeymoon.... hehehe
(jacuzzi!!!!)