(2008) Brides of year 2008

haiz but don have bridal concept in there.... actually i looking forward to any show which bridal concept is in.... cuz i quite fancy their gowns and PS... or is there any others which is better

prisbaby

bridal concept will be at BOWs fair from tmr till sun
yup their PS is veri nice. gowns wise not v sure, will be trying out soon then let u noe

Been a long time since i last join this thread, how's everyone's preparation?

Went down to BS to tried some gowns, real tiring, stayed there for like near 3hrs, but it's a fun experience.

no no i haven sign yet. i've got a few more places to go see see look look b4 deciding hehe. me v ma fan one. but so far BC is at the top of my list

BOWs is at bugis green.. opp bugis junction

Rac is on 18th Apr. Aries.
Didn't know that Cancerian guys are so hard to find. I have 2 as my frens.....

The crab feast is definitely a gd idea! But sad to say, I only know how to eat the "gong" only....hahahahahaha

me too... cuz my AD is like next yr... so we are slowly hunting ard... Bc is on my list with selatar boardway, whitelink, everbliss and santiago.... but then we planning to have a cheap one.. and market rate is like above 3000 haha haha....

wa... don tell me our tastes are ard the same? my initial choice was seletar bro@dway and i like whitelink's pics also! santiago i heard is not bad, thus am going to take a look soon. no no.. don ever take everbliss.. heard too many bad comments on it.

ya mkt rate is ard 3k. i tink seletar is cheaper.. got 2988 or slightly less ones. whitelink is also 3k plus. BC has 3088 one, but both gowns OTR la if u don mind. so u're not topping up photos lor since ur budget is small?

maybe i didn meet them ba hehe. must learn how to eat la! crabs are so delicious hehe. how come never see rac ard todae? bored in office leh.. share ur love story leh..

actually me and my FH are not sure... especially when we not confrim whether we having our dinner a not ma.... so we trying to look for photo taking package and Ad separetely... and compare lor...

Huh?! Rac? Most probably busy with her accounts closing bah.

We both pak tor for like almost 12yrs liao....love story? nothing much leh, it almost feel like we have been husband and wife for long long long time! Hahahahaha....

Does it feels the same for you and your bf

wa 12 yrs!! how old did u all start? scary leh. sure feel like long long long time la. why never marry ur darling earlier.. keke.

me and bf gg to be 3 yrs only.. also feel like long long time le hehehe. actually it felt so since we're together abt 1yr plus. duno tats gd or not gd

hha ahha ya its true... but i don have time to go look ard... haiz... so mainly i will going marina sq or tanjong pagar side...
but some times too many choices can make one confusing....

hey girls,

i got another plan up my sleeve...
hehe...

might get a singapore BS for AD gowns n PG n MUA...
they have this sort of package hor?
just AD only?

val, today you go BC, can help me ask please?
what i need is
1) wg/eg
2)car/petrol/driver
3) pg
4)vg
5)some clothes for flower girl/page boy
6) fathers jackets
7)flowers..

okok...i know the list looks very long....but it's the same pacakge, minus the PS only..
can please help me ask...the price range also..
thanks!!!*hugs*

prisbaby,
yor frens package have ps or not?
ah...quick ask you fren.
my fren can't find her soft copy!!! still searching. lol.

wah adrian....12yrs is a long time.
SUPER long time!!!! power.
oh, do you watch soccer/play computer games?

i pa tor w my current for like 2yrs + liao...like val, i feel super long time already!! hehehe...
should be good bah!

that's why we are BTBs!!! :D

Hallo Brides-to-be, I am back!!

Not adrian dun want to marry me earlier, is I want to enjoy pak tor more...heehee

We started when I am seventeen, he was eighteen.. =)

Just went to Novotel Clarke Quay thread, one girl is saying NCQ is offering additional perks for the coming roadshow @ BOWS...(worth to check out)

NCQ Wedding perks (valid for 2007 - June 2008 AD booking) for the wedding show includes:

Phoenix Ballroom (only for weekends booking)
- 1 complimentary table for every 30 tables & above
- 2 nites bridal suite

Cinnamon Ballroom (only for weekends booking)
- 1 complimentary table for every 20 tables & above
- Upgrade to bridal suite for one nite
- complimentary food tasting of 10 pax

haha ok nec.. shall ask for u. tink the AD PG and VG is not included one.. separate package like 750 for the PG part.

i cant wait for 6pm to come.. i'm sleepy here. no mood work also hahaha.

ya.. got such perks ma.. tats why i gg down tmr to book lor.. kekeke. but wkend dates not much le.. wondering which to choose sia. everything in marriage is headache. even meet parents session was also wondering whre to hold good. hahaha. must find quiet place where they can talk.. find place where both sides enjoy the food.. find place near bugis so tat more convenient for popping over to sign.. sigh.

lol.

after get married also more headache what..
bills how to split...
which in laws house on which weekend/festival...
how many shoes woman really needs
how many bags
how many clothes

... ...

heheh...

woooooo....so cute...
*pinch cheeks*

seriously looks like one of those angels ...just need to make him naked w wings!! :P ehehe..

anyway, my email is

dunno how many times in how many posts liao...hahaha..becoming "aunty" here liao!!

Hi BTB, i visited other threads, they have a spreadsheet to consoliate the wedding details, eg
- AD venue
- BS
- Pre wed PG
- AD PG
- AD VG
- email, etc...

Shall we start one too? Find this v informative, how abt your views?

hahahaahahahah

ya.. my bf say no pc/internet for me next time.. so i tell him no tv and scv (soccer!) for him too. then we save a lot of electricity bills heheeeh.

now already 2nd day of cny headache le.. cos my aunt hse always open for gathering.. then i love to go there cos all cousins will be there. then his side got aunt gathering also then both sides always is dinner.. so hv to rush from bukit timah to sembawang. can faint lor. and the cab fare to and fro is not cheap keke.

i already start missing my family le.. even b4 i get my hse lolz

sure rac.. but i duno how to add the excel thingy wor.. u noe how? u start 1 ba.. then we all put our info in.. me and nec no info at the moment.. not even dates hehe. by tmr i will have le! yeah! cant wait for tmr to come.. ehehe

haha haha naked with wings my good ness haha haha.... he 15 mths le... me and my hubby shot gun lor *blush* haha haha haha but haven get married lor... ROm this coming june.... haha ahha

he cute but naughty fellow...

ok, let me get the ball rolling...actually i only confirm the venue and pre-wed PG only lor...we'll slowly fill in the blank as the days come...

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
Jun08brides
jun08brides.xls (13.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

val, post email not for you ah!!!
i know you know liao!!
you also one of the aunties of this thread!!!
hhaha...

posted email for prisbaby...she gonna send me the mr n ms wedding club package mah...

what's your little boy's name?

pris its ok la.. why not u wait longer then have AD.. then ur boy can be page boy! my fren did tat.. her daughter be her flower gal.. so sweet..
all kids are notti to a certain extent one la.. like tat then cute ma.. hehe.

wa nec u say me auntie.. don wan join ur label la.. hehe. ya.. pris wad's ur boy's name??

still figuring out how to paste the spreadsheet on the post. Um...make do with the attachment version first. I will go yan jiu yan jiu...

Har nec, you want prize ar?? aye...how abt the first bride to complete the blanks will be the crown as Queen of Jun08 bride lor...nice?

Hi Nec,

I like playing PC games &amp; Game consoles.
Soccer?! Nah, find it quite stupid to see 22 people chasing for a ball....hahahahaha

12 yrs long?! Guess maybe because we started young. So we have to adapt to each other changes through the different phases of life....from study -> army -> work....so for us, I think it's just right loh.

Hmmm.....Currently me and rac are playing PSP, the game title is "Worms Open Warfare".

For myself, I'm more into RPG, Final Fantasy series. Got alot of game consoles, but no time to play all of them...hehehe...but I like to collect them.

I also play online game called Conquer Online.

wah.... i love RPG!!
but i've no time to play console...
but i get my fix on PC.
diablo 2 is my all time fave.

wish i could play WOW...was reading abt it from 2002...!!!!
but i can't afford the time to maintain a char online... :P

got it pris..

actually, they do give everything for <2k!
quite a good deal leh...
if your budget is a bit more, save to top up photos!

but you really need to go down n check out their gowns.

also, the car deco...they said on the receipt for following...din mention abt bridal car...
in the package, said netting...so might have to check w them if have real/silk flowers..

and hand bouquets for photoshoot n AD, also check w them if have choice or real/silk etc.
see if they have veils/good collection of accessories when you are checking out their gowns.
take phone w camera to sneak shots...sometimes the gown looks good later or looks not good later...lol

morrowind series toooooo big.....was playing tribunal but if i play like i do (play for a day, stop for 3-4 mths) i cannot remember all the quests, guilds etc.
but dang, i would sooooo love to play those...darn nice world to explore man.

now i'm still half way thru Dungeon seige 2.linear story line. can start/stop over months. pretty much like neverwinter nights.

my FH doesnt really like to game...or action movies(!!!)...as for soccer, he's ok only...
lol...
somehow i've the "typical" male likes while my FH doesnt!!!

Wow! You are amazing! Well for me, gaming have reduced quite a fair bit when I started working. But from time to time, I will be like you, totally immersed into the game, don't eat, don't sleep, don't go out...just want to complete the game! That's when rac's face will become real black!!!