(2008) Brides of year 2008

hi rac.. i wanted to book tat date leh..
so sad now. gotta find another date. anyway nice to meet u.. NCQ bride to be :o)

no la i wan NCQ, so change date lor. i don have a fixed date, thus choosing wad is meaningful to both of us. wanted 21st june one then its out le.. 2nd choice was 7th june.. now out also. i see wad other dates i can choose lor

so have u chosen ur BS already?

morming gals.. wa nobody in todae. i sorta settled venue to be NCQ le. now headache abt dates cos those i want are all taken up. so sad now.

yup tingie.. will share my pics once they're uploaded to my multiply
u're in my multiply right.. can check ur email see when got updates there lor keke.

so how's ur plans gal?

wow, a NCQ die-hard fan!! Hope you find a date soon...

Not yet. Still shopping around leh. Any recommendations?

I went KL last week to look for BS too. Only signed up the pre-wed photography. Simply like the style and KL's scenery...heehee

hi korice,
i booked with Inspirations. haha no choice lar... htb like it so much so become last stop.

hihi val,
hehe i went to NCQ to see before too but only interested in the chinese restaurant coz we hv very few tables. wat dates u looking for? how come so fast taken up? last we see dates still available for apr next yr onwards

no la not say die hard NCQ fan. its cos of the overall package tats attractive if not i wanna book somewhere else hahaha. ya later go look at calendar see which other dates to choose.

oh u gg for a-la-carte style for BS ar? i went to quite a few BS last few weeks. see which one u want info on. this thread shd have my postings on them haha. post everywhere so cant rememeber.

u can let me noe wad kind of gowns u like or wad style is urs.. see can recommend u anything o not

Val, u were at peony jade on sat? What time? My gf held her ROM there on sat. I was there from 1130-1500.

Korice, I got no access to my personal email from office. I shall check over the weekend and tell you.

Wow...you ladies got such a long list. I shall skip that.

Korice, I think I will be able to make it on Thurs. Tentatively also open for me. Do I need to make appt with Eddie to tell him that we want to go and be barbie doll?

hi coco

i looking for june dates lor.. 21st and 7th taken up liao. ppl nowadays v fast haha.

hi joanne

i was there at 6plus after seeing merchant court. there was a wedding but didn see anyone ard the stairway or reception. tink all upstairs hehe. how's the venue at peony jade? heard deco v nice.

joanne i tink korice is gg to bugis's BC.. eddie is at marina one? or?

Val, the venue is good. Food a bit cold but thumbs up! Except for the shark fin...is crab meat. *eye rolling

Eddie is at marina sometimes at bugis too! Thats y I checking with Korice to see if we need to call Eddie to inform him maybe he can drop by at Bugis on Thurs...actually Val, how you all manage to try gowns that day? You just walk in and tell them you want to try gown? If walk in can try gown, then I think I no need Eddie to be around also. I just want to play play and see how I look in a wedding gown *Gee...

icic. we made appt to go try gowns lor.. but end up the guy after showing us photos and package.. then told us not enough time to try gowns. we talk talk a bit abt gowns and he showed us the gowns area and some gowns then we 'insisted' wan try 1 or 2 todae then come back another day so got try a few

if eddie has seen u, then u make appt with him better.. so tat he can choose some gowns for u tat suits u. if not we suddenly go down then they need time to search for gowns (they have a lot) and some may not be at actual outlet. tats wad the guy told me.

Just keep my choice open lor. MLY BS is cheaper compared to SIN, but it's not convenient lah. Anyway i just signed PG only mah. I still can sign a package here just ask the BS to take out the PG part lor.

I like tube/halter ballgown. But some BS suggest flowy type suit me more. No preference on beading, crystal or emboidery lah. Many ideas now, very luan lor...

Have you decided on a BS already?

if no preference on beading or embroidery n such then i guess all BS are the same. cos certain BS like julia and margaret specialise in lace for exp. u got budget? if don have, u can try ritz and divine, ted wu.. their gowns are famous for being veri nice. i went to ritz once, their gowns and service really v gd. u can try dropping by. make appt 1st. its worth the visit. i didnt take cos its on the high side for me.

i haven decide BS yet cos i got a list to go visit.. now is 1/4 or halfway nia haha. me v mafan one. so far i like bridal concept best for overall package.

thanks korice & val for your updates.

korice, i've received your email. thanks alot. I oso wanna go for both style and her world show. thinking of going to the show by GPPH oso.

val, actually i oso shortlisted NCQ after reading the threads in the forum. but am afraid that i might not have enough tables for the phoenix ballroom, which i suppose is a nicer ballroom as compared to cinnamon. did u went to see the cinnamon ballroom?

heehee I like everything so no preference lor.

In sg, i went to Siloutte, Divine & White Link. Their gowns are v pretty. Kim from Divine even help me to analyse my body shape and tell me what cutting suits me. Find that she is very sincere lor. But did not confirm still want to look around. I also quite mafan one...

How's BC's package? Can share??

I may be going to BOWS this weekend, we can share info after that... =)

hello rac,

join the gang here!!
hehe...

another NCQ fan ah....i really must see what's so shiok abt this NCQ...how come so many fans liao...
anyway, i've another headache, my dear FH dunno how many tables he want, from total fo 25-35...!! headaches lah.

rac, which KL BS did ya book?
how come KL....so far?
pls share?
cos i'm very keen on the JB BS.

altho i like BC photography still!!!
and THAT gown!
sigh.
must pray JB BS have THAT kinda gown.

helloooo girls...

how come i'm always so late ones ah!?!?!
sigh.
must wake up earlier. hehehe...

mmm...when is the NCQ one...i very gian to see after val keeps promoting it leh...

my friend went to HIPV for wedding dinner last night, she said food wasa cold and not nice, ballroom was ok only...not that grand looking..
mmmm...

i still feel inclined towards orchard and m hotel.

OH
KORICE,
got your mails.
no time to read yet. but thanks so much also.

and val too.

oh dear...this week i may not be able to make it for trying gowns at BC leh...

this fri are we going BOWS?

i wanna go her world show too!!! when where how?
let's all go together!!!!
korice?
joanne?
angeline?
val?
tingie?
and anyone else i missed out... h ehe..

i'm actually very very keen to sign up with inspiration laio leh...
but one girl from another thread said she sign up in KL!! wah...
like so far like that...
anyway, i shall pay a visit to the taman sentosa shops....barbie doll there and D-R-A-G FH another day to sign.
dunno they can keep the price or not...

i'm sure they will say cannot...
oh yeah, maybe go end of the month, when they need to reach quota, then they will throw in more freebies.

everytime i go facial, when it's end of the month they will ask me to sign package and throw in lots of freebies one.

oh, bukit tinggi, most of the jb bs have experience there ones.
so dun worry.
but they din bring the photos of bukit tinggi out even tho i asked, they say left in studio cos they usually promote desaru (which i like)

it's abt ringgit 500 to go bukit tinggi lor...but if stay over night, will be more ex.

wow, can sense your enthusiasim towards your big day!!

Actually NCQ is the first hotel i visited and we put the dep on the spot. Basically their package is comprehensive and not much hidden cost.

Love the bridal suite, the view is v nice!!! The usage of project is FOC, big foyer for cocktail yet private, high ceiling and their ball room is just renovated. Quite good deal lah.

First and foremost, tentative guestlist must be drawn out. That will help to save time by zooming into the hotels that can cater to your tables. That's what my planner want us to do before she bring us to visit the hotels.

My planner know we are open to ideas, so she brought us to KL to look c look c lor..(treat it as holiday lor) End up we signed Vougue Collections at petaling jaya for pre-wed PG. Price: rm3088

If you want the address, i will send you tonite or tml. The photographer used to work in sg, so can trust his skills. I like his works lah basically. Can feel the xinfu-ness of the couple when looking at the photos...

Another place i went is a designer shop - Orson Liyu @ KL plaza (heard b4??) I fell in love with him and his designs too. Din sign him immediately cos his fees is quite high lor...

oh, you took a wedding planner ah...
cool...
how much is she charging you ah...?

i really wanna plan a FUN dinner w dancing etc...
but also have to cater to 2 sets of old folks...one chinese, one indian...yet i also want to make it fun for the younger folks (chinese and indian)
and most impt, fun for me!!!!

so have thought of wedding planner to think all th e details for me lor...but then, budget bride, how to get a planner?? :|

Oh your husband is an Indian? Are you planning to have a bollywood style wedding?

I am also v budget conscious initially. The cheaper the better. Thinking that having a planner is additional cost. After engaging her, find that you are paying for professional advice and actual coordination for AD, which i find is worth lah. Also learnt a lot of things from her.

She really open our minds. Without her, i would not meet a designer and having PG at KL...heehee

Sure she is able to advise you on how to realise your dream wedding within your budget means...

If you want her contact, i can email her details to you.

hi angeline

yup i went to see cinnamon room too. its a smaller one.. so it shd be more cozy lor. i prefer higher ceiling and my tables more than 24, so have to take phoenix ballroom. the crystal themes are the same.. for some ppl, they do feel the cinnamon room better cos when the stage is placed, the deco wont look so bare as compared to the pheonix one. understand? so i guess i will add some $ to get more stands or flowers for deco if i find it too bare.

when is ur AD?

hehe nec.. u're finally here. ok i wan go her world show also. where? when? how to apply?

this fri when we go BOWs, can go see NCQ lor. NCQ hor.. for us budget brides is v gd cos the ballroom and foyer, suite.. all satisfactory though not 100% v happy cos no chandelier.. no great view.. no jacuzzi - its bathtub like one for 2 pax(not like m hotel tat classy i tink). and the hotel looks old/not grand from outside but inside is ok..quite happy with it cos newly renovated.

like tat lor. see if it satisfies u? (those factors i mentioned above

ringgit 500 is the PG and MUA charges ar? so cheap??? half SG's prices?? wa seh i'm sooo tempted i tell u! haha

Hi val, i like higher ceiling too. but if not enough tables then have to forgo my high ceiling already.

my AD not confirm yet. but should be Oct-Dec08.

this wkend i tink.. the coordinator told me NCQ got setup for the BOWs show.. i dunno issit all 3 days of the show or wad.

oh duchess.. i posted the updates in another thread.. the jun-dec one haha. we tried 2 gowns only cos too late le. both me and nec liek their photos. really v nice. package is gd also.. cheap yet have almost everything. 3088 for OTR (both gowns), got car, driver, petrol.. tink is 26 or so photos for the big album.. we didn copy down.. 4get le. we're planning to go back to try gowns.. so far korice planning this thurs.. so u wan come along? to summarise.. BC shd be the one i will be taking unless i find better ones as i go thru my list
gd enough? hehe

hi angeline

its ok.. no high ceiling also got cozy room for conpensation..

mine got high ceiling but got to spend more $ for making it more cozy.. cos mine shd be ard 30 tables.. tat phoenix can accomodate up to 50 tables, thus it will be even more bare i tink. a bit ma fan on the deco part. so when u booking ur package from NCQ?

rac! u saw the suite?? got pics to share with me? i wan see! tell me more abt it! i didn get to see.. so anxious abt it leh hahha. wad view did u get? from the ballroom window i only sorta see those old buildings.. not v nice leh. can see river o not ar??

is the usage of projector FOC for all packages? the package didn state leh.

send me ur wedding planner's contacts too.. i'm too stressed from planning.. tinking of a planner if its not too ex hehe. tks!

i wanna go divine soon. heard a lot abt kim. i wan see if she can find me a nice gown tat suits me hehe. i saw whitelink's pics at their show a month back. gowns are not bad, i like one of their PG's work.. but heard the service got gd got bad.. meaning a bit risky compared to more gd comments at ritz and divine (for example) so i duno whether to take o not. now i found BC.. i tink i wld take BC more

how's the prices at divine like? izzit veri expensive? BC's package i juz typed in the jan-june thread haha. u go there see ok

oh, so cinnamon room max can take how many?
cos if i've to settle for a small non-grand ballroom
how to make my grand enterance!!!!
i need the spot lights etc. hahaha...

cinnamon looks nice too?

what time shall we met for BOWS?

Hi val, I agree that NCQ is gd for budget brides.

I'll be going to BOWS to see what NCQ is offering and also will have to go take a look at the ballroom with my bf first before signing up.

yeah, second that val.

if i've no budget, i wouldnt mind BC.
but after looking at the JB ones ah....aiyoh, 3k sing ..i think i can get 2 huge albums in JB lor!!!

still i've not checked out MBR, Di Gio, Divine etc.
so i cant say BC is the best.
altho i still dun like that guy! hahaha...

hey rac,
when you go to KL for gown selection etc, does your planner go with you?
or ...?
does she provide transport?

and how abt AD PG/MUA etc?

do send me her contact...and her prices? must see if can squeeze budget or not... :P
what is she planning for you? is it something special like theme party or is she just coordinating everything?
thanks so much!

can mail me at [email protected] or pm me lor.

Yeye, saw the suite, quite high floor. Can see clarke quay & singapore river (your fav)....nice view lah.

You try this website. One of the bride also have her AD there...she took some pic of the suite. V nice!!

http://jasmineloke.multiply.com/

Yes, usage of projector is FOC for all packages. There is only one projector in the ballroom.

Mu hubby loves whitelink, but i dun like them. heehee

What x factor does BC has which make you so determine they are the one??

Divine's package is abt 5.5-6k, mtm for both gowns. Cheaper if you take otr.

Sure, my planner is Esta: 9387 7938
Hope you have a stress free preparation...

tingie.. not sure wor. need to ask him haha. u leh? gg with him or?

nec.. cinnamon room max is 24.. if u need add space for dancefloor hor.. duno enough space o not leh.. so maybe pheonix will be better for u. this fri go see ar.. then u will noe..

timing confirm next few days cos now still coordinating the parents meet up session timings in the afternoon hehe.

angeline.. so when u gg? fri or sat?

nec.. if u wan we can go divine together.. we plan next wk ok.. keke. i wan go there see soon. heard the dresses are lovely... as wad the name is.. DIVINE. whahaha. wa u still don liek tat guy huh.. okok next time we go, go with korice..don find him ok.

wa can see clarke quay ar?? then at nite those blinking lights shd be quite nice lor.. hee. ya i like to be near water. cancerian ma

i saw jasmine's pics.. but hers are closeups.. of the food and bed. cannot see whole room tat kind. so can't really tell how's the room is like. yup.. the bed is nice.. so sweet ot NCQ ppl. wonder do they do the same for every bride?

why u don like whitelink? i haven say BC is the one la.. but so far from wad i see after gg to abt 5-6 BS, this one has more factors tat makes me happy.

ok share wad i like/look for in a BS then u will understand better.

photography veri impt. i must like the PG style, the design of the album (and so far only BC and whitelink - 1 PG from each side,not all PGs) makes me go WOW.. i wan such photos!) another is i don wan plain coloured backgrounds for the studio shots (akin to those normal makeovers..then why shd i spend so much $$??!) and BC and whitelink has many studio backdrops which i'm veri happy with.. plus BC has victorian backgrounds which i'm mad over! they also have chandeliers haha.. ok.. this 1 a little out.

next factor is gown.. i'm v particular abt gowns thus if i cant go to ritz or divine cos of the cost, then i shd be selecting some designs tat i like and getting BC to MTM for me lor.

the other factors are the cost.. wad the package have exp car. then most impt is the service. many ppls say BC is not pushy and i like tat. their bugis outlet is so big.. 3 storeys.. changing rooms big enough, space also big enough for ppl to walk ard. got separate studio which is veri big. so overall i quite like BC. but as wad u say.. i also v ma fan lor.. will go look ard 1st then decide later keke.

so wad r ur factors in choosing BS?
how much is ur planner charge ar? see if i can afford b4 i call

*haha*

so the gowns look pretty?

got pictures?

curious, your htb entrust the job of bridal studio searching to you all? cos you ladies don't seem to visit the studios with them!

now the trouble is the banquet. think of recee-ing, very sianz. if don't go, i don't trust the pictures!