(2008) Brides of year 2008

whahhaaa we all so farnie la. ok i noe nec's name le. got 1 B and 1 J. so which shd i use? actually i smsed nec abt an hr ago.. but no response?? nec did u give me wrong no?

wa korice.. u got quite stable R/Ss huh.. mine b4 tis current one is 5yrs.. this is the longest. b4 tat got 1 is 1 and half yr. other all quite short.
now after exchanging age and marchin ideas, we're discussing abt past love lives! we're such an interesting bunch! kekeke. urs not bad hor.. all half yr in btw the diff stuffs.. quite spaced apart.. ya i do agree.. when u find them.. u will sorta noe.

nec ok i'm checking hilton out. but izzit ex o not har... seems like it 'sounds' quite high class to me the hilton name.. hehe. tks for the info!

marchin ar.. hmm hv to tink abt it. last nite was busy posting pics for u all to see.. haven look thru the marchin email yet hehe. ahh.. fairytale and fantasy v close keke

tell ur hub to change his tinking! brides must be slim then nice ma.. next time give birth le.. wan slim also hard i tink hehe. ya u still must go on diet! u disturb him la.. "dear.. u scared i run away when i slim down cos sure a lot of ppl court me! izzit?? ' hiak hiak

wah...my sms mail box full lar...
now then sit down and clear..popular mah, many pple sms, HAHAHA...
yeah, my initials are BJ....very suggestive hor...heheheh... :P

i had bf once, that was 7 yrs younger than me... lasted for abt less than a year cos long dist, i bueh tahan long dist one... :D

find liao, grab and keep ah!! cannot share share lioa! hahahaah....

aiyah, next time i must do wedding blogs like you all..(but i'm lazy)

oh, what do ya all think of M-hotel...has free flow of beer but it's quite ex, 788 for weekdays (min 20), 888 for weekends(min 25)...
any ideas abt how their ballroom looks?

Korice I think I am in quite the same position as you. My MIL looks very easy going and friendly on surface. But then ...sigh!!! Wow...so many pple going at BC this Fri. But I scared later I meet you all I very quiet how? I can talk a lot of nonsense over here coz I dont see you all ma. Then later I see you all I got nothing to say like very funny man!

Nec, if the appointment with my MIL to be is cancelled I think I will go. Hee...

Val, after Nec and Korice help you to think of the fairytale marching in, I think it would be nice that on that day you dun take fresh flowers when marching in, you can choose to take the kind of like a stick then got star shape kinda when you read in children story book, the fairy always take those kind of stick lor... you know which one I referring o not. When you march in take the fairy stick, wear a fairy kinda of gown...hehe... like cinderalla story.

haha ya i juz got ur sms. i'm checking hilton out hehe. their suite pics here
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/354696.html?1142410875

the next thread after this got their ballroom pics.. seems quite narrow.. 2 rows of tables on the sides then the stage at the end. no space for u to dance in the middle. duno abt their other ballrooms leh. i sent email to their coordinator le.. see how much is the package

i tink i stil like holiday inn ba.. no matter park view or atrium.. cos their crystal theme and chandeliers r v lovely. i love chandeliers! hehe. see how lor. hope to settle venue soon.. been stucked on this for a long time... heehheeh

hmm M hotel i see their ballroom pics in the bridal mag hor.. not romantic so i don like. me v fussy on ballroom deco! whahhaha. suite also leh.. hehe. me 1 ma fan girl! but i heard M hotel.. the bathtub hor.. u press a button.. the wall will turn transparent! wooo hooo... the hubbies sure like it whahahahahha

Nec, I heard M-hotel renovate not long ago, think their ballroom should be quite new.

I tell you all ... you all dun shocked! I had a bf before my current FH, he is 7yrs my senior. I met him when I am 14, then hor we are together for less than half a year, there is this one fine day ... he fetch me back early in the morning after a friend's birthday party at a chalet, he met an accident. And then... I took around 2yrs to get over. In between that 2yrs, I got bf la but all not long one, no feeling kinda... silly me right? No feeling still get together... well...anyway I believe this is growing up ba~

joanne! great idea! but where to get the stick ar? must see my hotel theme can match o not hehe. but i already so baby face.. still cinderella.. duno will look childish o not cos marriage.. sorta shows u're adult ma.. hehe.

but i tink i sorta noe wad type of gown suit me and wad type i like le.. shd have organza to have the soft flowy look tats so girly and romantic.. then skirt is pong pong one with lace and crystals.. heeh.. tink it'll be quite princessy

last wk i met 2 other forum gals to go BS! initially a bit weird but after a while its ok la.. can one.. we got common topic wad.. and other topics also.. worse to worse we talk abt past love lives! whahahaahha. kidding la. we're all beginning new lives with our HTBS!

Val, you can get the stick at some costume jewellery shop. Think they rent it. Anyway by then if you need it, you tell me la. Coz my gf she going to ROM this Sat, and she went to one of a costume jewellery shop to rent some accessories. ;) Haha... ok la... I will check with MIL to be to see if she wants to change the appointment o not. Anyway, SHE SO BUSY! Lolz

val,
you so onz w HIPV or HIA, then must show some pics, so we can wow with you...

yeah, the hilton one doesn't look that nice...i think oriental one still more gorgeous...(current first love is oriental)...

wow, i like that bathtub idea...
must try!!!!
now i feel like taking m hotel just for the tub! hhah...
maybe for romance, val, you can add more flowers, streamers of chiffon/lace/gauze...more dry ice effects (or get lotsa smoking relatives)
balloons floating from ceiling with long streamers and rose buds on them...
(but like this can't see your chandelier)

which bridal mag has m hotel pics?

joanne,
if your MIL is the fierce fierce kind, better let her dictate the meeting time/place if you are more flexible...makes life easier when you need to put your foot down for something that really matters next time..

anyway, i'm sure this is not our last BS outing trip! i wanna go MBR too.

i've no idea what kinda gown to choose...
i like the princess ones with pong pong skirt...and beaded/crytal bodice...
i also like mermaid cut kind...but may not be suitable for my rounded shape...hhaah...
looks like puffer fish instead of mermaid!!! hahahaha...

val, for romantic/fairytale theme..
can you get all the little girls to walk ahead of you with small wings n wands (TOysRUS)
then you GLIDE in with a tiara, and carry those long long bouquets....those that taper off but it's so long, nearly the entire length of your skirt...

for me, i'm a sucker for flowers, so rather carry flowers than wands...but if you like, wand is a great idea too!!!

eh.. you all dun take lunch one is it??

NEC!!! help you.. to find each other!! i mean val.. hahaa.. i also taking donations.. currently taking for the housewarming.. hahaa.. yeah.. *wide-eyed innocent look* i'm actually quite good at it.. hahahaa.. and hor.. i setup a wedding blog.. but never input anything! lydat also counted ar? photo webby dun count lah.. hahaa..

if you all can wait.. i'm going m-hotel in june.. jie mei for my fren's wedding.. yah.. wall turn transparent?? interesting leh.. hehehee.. i only know my fren love the suite & she booked it cos of tat mainly.. hmm..

joanne.. no worry.. sure can one.. cos this is how we make new frens! hehee.. go change your appt.. yayee!!! same lor.. now i email-pal with another girl too.. best part is we dun meet up in singapore.. we arranged to meet in melbourne! hahaa.. cos both happened to be there in feb this year.. silly right?? can you imagine the look my hubby gave me when i told him tat we'll be meeting in aussie instead of in singapore? sigh..

val.. the fairy stick toys'r'us have le!!! at the girl girl section!! hehehee..

hehee.. of course! cos we are obviously excited too.. hehee..

joanne.. i think hor.. if your FH sees my hubby's pic, he might not recognize.. but his colleagues should (i think).. and i think my hubby's name quite known there.. hahaa.. *oops* let's become good frens.. hehehee..

whahaha juz a few mins i went to print invoices and so many msges! i had lunch infront of pc todae cos made sandwich for lunch hehe. so can msg during lunch!
addicted le! keke.

okok i post some holiday inn pics in my multiply soon..

oriental of cos nice la.. price also nice.. hehe. the ballroom nice.. suite view is nice.. garden suite nice.. hmmmmmmmmm

ya those steamers cannot see the chandeliers le. wa.. next time if i need ppl to help deco the ballroom can i get u gals to help???

both blissful brides and style mag also have M hotel pics. simple deco.. i don like.

nec

i tink i like ur kind of gown too hehe. i shall share with u all wad i learnt from ritz when i meet u all this fri.. i learnt a LOT from elaine when i'm there. may be quite applicable for plump ppl with tummy, big hips and flabby arms like me. whahaha.

erm.. the idea is v nice! but but but where to get all the little girls?? all my cousins are grown up. youngest is pri 5 or 6 le!

ya the m hotel bathtub wall or duno make of wad la.. will turn transparent at the touch of a button. can imagine wad reaction the hubby will have when we use tt on them hehehe. LOLZ.

i tink hor i read too much msges here i also blur le. if my post indicate wrong name hor.. nevermind la hor? u all juz read wad i type. its all to u all. hehe.

joanne!!
how come allergic to flowers??

how this for a novel bouquet idea:
carry brocoli.
wrap a big round stem of brocoli with some leaves, preferably red ones, then tie ribbon and ta da! a bouquet liao!
very green n fresh right?

(and cheap!!!)
haha.

korice!! if i tell you now, june must take pics for me at m hotel, ya can remember or not?
:P

joanne, (again)
if you MIL is not fierce one, and very understanding, then tell her this fri you got something on.

hehehe...

val
faster share your tips ah...i dunno where to hide the tummy, flabby arms and all other extra fats..
anybody wants? i got a lot to give....

joanne... i tink some florists do carry v nice fake flowers leh.. or u can come up with some idea like the wand or smting.. no need to carry flowers lor.. it will be smting unique also. or get ur hubby to make those nice nice roses from crepe paper like those teenage days!!!!!! hehehe! some crepe flowers v nice also u noe.. romantic if ur hubby do for u esp 4 wedding

Korice, you mean your hubby also work at Expo?

Ya I am allergy to the pollen. Haha...good question ladies, I also dun know. My friends suggest me to carry a bouquet wrap with different kinds of fruits. Anyway, I was thinking of just having a wrist flower tied to my wrist and thats it! Still considering. If I really want to take flowers on that day, then the day before I would need to go to my GP for a jab lor, so that I dun get rashes all over. Haha...troublesome girl right?

hahaaa.. so now the hot venue is M hotel??

erm.. do pollen-less flower lor.. still can.. cos whenever we do events, sure get such requests at times one..

erm.. no.. he's working with me at suntec..

Hmm... ok, over the weekend I show him then see if he knows o not. Coz he super kapo one. Maybe he sees your hubby before. haha...

It didnt bother me about the flowers thingy la. Anyway I dont fancy flowers. You all know hor...during valentimes day is the worst day of my life every year. Becoz every where I go I sure see flowers and I will need to avoid the flowers whenever I take MRT. Face left kena flower, face right kena flower again. Faint. And the happiest person is my FH lor, he no need to waste $ buy flower. Haha...

maybe never see before.. is your FH in sales or? name-wise should be have heard before.. *lol*

wah.. if i allergic to flower i sure very sad one.. hahaa.. can imagine the siam-ing part.. no lah.. vday flowers are killers.. so i never get vday flowers too.. where you doing your dinner ar?

Pls see my package with SWC. A bit on the pricey side. After signing realised I can bargain for more. Now very hard le. Sob sob....

But experience with SWC is quite good. They are very nice and professional. Should be in good hands. keke...........

Package ($5888)

1. 1 gown (MTM)
2. 1 evening gown
3. 1 tea dress
4. make up (PS & AD)
5. 2 Hubby suits
6. flowers
7. cosages x6
8. deco for cars x6
9. 60 photos digital album
10. small album with negatives(normal 4R photos)
11. 3 in 1 photo frame
12. 1 8R table top
13. 2 Fathers suit
14. 1 photo montage
15. 2 additional outfit for indoor PS and 1 for outdoor PS
16. 100 thank you cards

I have been to swissotel. Attended friend's wedding. but have yet to check if the date we want id available. Should be at least 38 tables for dinner. Like the place cos high ceiling and pillarless.

Val, you are right. Hope to enjoy the preparation process and thus don't wish to be too rush. Thats why settle these 2 big things and can plan for others liao. ;)

hahaah joanne u're so farnie abt the flowers thingy..

gals gals... i'm quite sad.. HIA don have chandeliers!! i heard have! now the coordinator confirmed don have! there goes my dream. shd i have it at HIPV instead? but the suite is so small. alamak...... looking at the situation seems like the chandeliers are the main concern now huh.. duh!

i just dled the new 2007/2008 m hotel price list..
it's 798!!!! weekday
free flow of beer
(that is the only good thing i can think of)

this weekend on 25ht is the wedding fair...
anyone going to attend?
i've to go for the JB one lor....so can't make it..

wad time is teh fair? sunday i'm full hse le.. 11-4pm rasa.. then rush to HIA 630 appt. where got chance for others?

798nett for wkdays for M hotel for 08 ar???

not say must have la.. but they're so romantic lor. sigh.

orchard hotel my fren said sleazy wor.. aiyo.

HIA is holiday inn atrium -former concorde hotel.. at havelock rd/tiong bahru there.. opp grand corpthone

Haha..I am holding at Orchard Hotel. My MIL got many many pple want to invite. So Orchard hotel is the only affordable hotel at this moment. Making deposit payment this Sat lo. Korice, unless you want to be my coordinator at Suntec and give me a lot a lot of perks, I will hold it there. Lolz

heya ladies... can someone post the multiply addresses of all of you, korice/val/nec/joanne? i lost track everytime i log off for a few hours! aha.. you ladies rock man...

mine has no pictures so no use to give now. Will be going Furama tomorrow to check out the place. Hope can snap some pics..

hey joanne,
have pics of orchard hotel?
and the package?
but then you book so many tables, sure can get lotsa perks one... just smile sweetly!!!

i dun think i've been to the HIA...

val,
instead of chandelier, use more candles/tea lights...
ask HIA coordinator if can string fairy lights all over the ceiling or let them "Drip" down or from 4 corners then join in the center and flow from center...
know what i mean? lol....

tingie,
me no multiply...

eh, is M hotel 5 star? will ang pows be at least $80 ones ah?
else how to cover??

the 798 is from their internet posting...they say 2007/2008
whatever THAT means....

U all go see this gal's pics.. hers is at HIPV! see the big big chandelier behind then when they're at the entrance for march in? so nice photo right? then when they're at the stage for the rom.. the background is so magical! then when they're at the stage for the cake cutting, champagne pouring.. isn't the background and lighting lovely??? i mean.. i saw quite many stage pics and those table to table pics.. all not tat nice! all plain backgrd... this one is so orangey..cozy, romantic and nice! now u all noe why i hooked onto HIPV? hopefully HIA is as nice.. the coordinator say the crystal theme is almost the same cos they use the same florist! wow! but they don have the chandeliers la.. so duno the ballroom as nice o not.

wad is fairy lights? where to get ar? if the hotel do not have extra deco for me, where else can i get ar?

huh.. tingie..tat's not me!!! i'm not tat skinny. and i've not even book any hotels or BS yet where got wedding pics?? hahaha. mine is piggiedearz.multiply.com

Wow...Val, you still got time to do this. Good man!

Nec, I dun have orchard hotel pic. I dun need to source for hotel, because there is not much hotel in SIN that can hold so many tables and also even can hold so many tables, also very ex. So Orchard hotel is the only few that I know I can afford. I went to see the ledgend also, nice! But no rooms for the couple after that, so I am not taking. Moreover ORchard hotel also have free flow beer.
Nec, you drink also?

Val,

No.. Not considering Grad Mercur* Rox* anymore. Too low Cl*ss le... not even worth the low price they are offering.

Now looking at Suntec Ballroom... Haven make appointment to drop by to take a look. My Hubby also interested in The Legends @ Fort Canning...

You've a list of the banquet? Is it possible to send to me? kekeke... share share ya?

eh val, suddenly become mrs ah!
ahahha...
the bride is really pretty hor...her chin is so sharp...i also want!! :P
ahaha...
okok, be thankful for what God has blessed me with...

ok, now i see your wonderful HIPV...i think orange lighting is the norm bah...all ballrooms should be orange lighting!!! white too harsh, too much like day.
dun worry lah, i think your HIA should be nice nice also...
send over the package details leh...
i dun have leh!

joanne.. no la i saw this post last wk.. no time to post soem of the ballroom pics into my multiply nia. i also thot of orchard hotel cos the theme v romantic.. but my fren said sleazy so i gave up lor. ur case also gd leh.. no need tink too much where to hold! ours headahce!

nec

izzit? all ballrooms orange lighting ma? but the effect i don see as nice leh.. maybe i too biased against HIPV le haha. the wallpaper i like.. the crystals i like (Esp with the mirrors effect), the candlelight lamps on the walls i super like and most of all the chandeliers!!! whahhaa. where else got chandeliers gals?? tell me!

ya gg to see HIA lor. ok i email u

wad list? i have a few here n there.. some i copy down from the sites hehe. u must tell me wad kind u like.. ur budget per table.. how many tables.. like tt easier.

i love chandeliers.. HIPV have! hehe. one example la hor.. hehe. if u wan nice suites.. swissotel, M hotel, RTC have! so u let me noe k.. when see ya on msn also can tell me la.. oh ya my multiply got the swissotel suite..u go see ar..

hey who is that bride then? haha, eh when i was viewing, i am wondering did i read the wrong posts cuz i remember you are discussing the plans with us..

anyone wana MSN?

hi colt 26

for 60 digital photos hor.. 5888 is ok ma.. cos normal packages right.. ard 3388 then only abt 24 pics.. then if add photos to 60 pics for magazine/digital style and 1 pic is ard $65, total cost will be ard 5.7k le. urs still got photo montage.. this is for hotel one ma? then this part u also save wor.

ya swissotel is nice.. the suite hehe. but the ballrooms i don really like leh.. the 38tables hor.. is the big one.. mine don have so much so i cant hold at the big ballroom. mine have to be at the smaller ones which is not so nice.

aiyo i think i getting super blur.. So that Kalis is the gal's wedding you mentioning about right? the nice chandalier and all..sorry folks!

this time i really added u, val.

Hi val,

you think the package is ok?? yup, the montage is for hotel de. but hor, i very greedy de. hope to get more if can lor. :p

but i missed asking for quite a few things. Just because I mentioned i got my own car, then the BS just kept quiet about that issue. Heard SWC throw in AD PG for some also. but i was not offered.

so ladies, must know what you want to ask for and get as much as possible.

you keen in SWC? I find their gowns very nice and service is good...

can give it a try and try to ask for more. can look for Ann. she is my coordinator.

i am having some problem with swissotel now. cos the date i am looking at their ballroom is blocked for some company function which is not confirmed. the hotel is kind of unwilling to turn the company down. they say will check with company of their function is confirmed and let me know. sob sob.....

cant get the hotel i like.
think will face more hiccups along the way.

Val, do share your package with me once you sign ya.
Good Luck!!