(2008) Brides of year 2008

hehee.. conrad cos went there on a official site visit before.. and whenever my hubby & i wanna do a "mini holiday", we will stay at conrad (tat time no house yet lah)..

sasa.. still trying to source for the edible bubbles one.. will let you know once i find out.. hehee.. fun right?! love it leh.. snow will be nicer.. hahaaa.. told my director of sales tat i want snow machine.. see the look she gave me.. *lol*

nec.. mu chuan do mainly chinese songs leh.. erm.. pay more for them to sing english? hehee.. will send you the pictures of furama & HIPV this sat.. going to chevrons on 8april for another one.. any one interested?

joanne..!!! ok ok.. can chat over friendster too.. hehee.. yah.. i guess ppl got lucky & unlucky ones bah.. like diff tastes & expectations & all.. but i'm still ok now.. since haven start.. next time we arrange same time for appt k.. AD venue should be suntec (the convention centre) if we can manage to get the space.. cos i think it's currently booked.. sigh.. and we are no longer considering equinox (too expensive), china club (logistic nightmare), chijmes (look very nice, but worry abt toilet, table view blockage, food service).. yah.. so i guess since suntec is meaningful to us, then why not? now must pray hard we can get the place..

i've actually made a good friend over this forum.. so yah.. surprisingly lor.. but i think she tone down le..

nec.. i love your theme.. must be very very interesting lor.. with the dancing & the singing in india.. must show us k.. (though it's next year, we chope first!).. hehee.. i guess we are reverting back to the usual dinner format.. will try & change lah.. cos we will be serving western cuisine.. hehee..

stupid hubby gave stupid idea.. he said tat we will have a unique march-in.. i'll dress as a mushroom, and he will be mario.. i'll bounce into the ballroom & he'll chase after me.. to the tune of super mario.. *&#*%(^$%#$@%$(#

nec i tink so.. i only notice for wkdays.. must go home see. u go to the link i gave u la.. their site have.

the new price for wkday will be 738 per table.. no wis 718.

ya too many hotels i also blur. no i not tinking of SAM liao. oh ya i went SAM on sat too. 4got abt it. too many places. my bf doesn like the chapel cos the ceiling not nice. but i like the chapel.. got chandeliers la.. i've decided.. next time my hse i wan chandeliers!!! whahhaah

their chapel is 500 for 4hrs.. not 800.. unless u count renting of the cube( a small room for changing, putting ur stuffs) , that is 200 for 4hrs.

swissotel got 7ballrooms.. i only saw 1 with setup.. the Atrium ballroom. v small.. low ceiling.. setup v plain.. walls plain.. not v nice la.. got pillars somemore. the other ballrooms i did peep in, no setup so i'm seeing the empty one. hmm wad i can say is its more like function room (maybe becos they usually use it for those formal functions like IMF, so the ballrooms cannot be too glamourous. but the gd ting is they don hv themes.. u can go to their florists and do ur own theme..
they provide foc invitation card printing. wkday table ard 758nett. wkend i 4got le.. need go home see. the suite is fantastic. i got pics of suite hahahahah. i post when i dl liao ok.. too tired last nite to do so.

RTC is raffles town club.. u didn listen to wad i said last wk nec! notti gal u. keke.

oriental package u go their site.. i tink they have it there. i didn download cos too ex lar.. no point keeping to tempt myself hehe

joanne.. hmm ok i will check out BC, see wad r my comments heeh. u got take any pics of conrad?

nec.. wa u gg india to dance! so unique! must show us ur wedding video hor! hehe. ya u shd do wad u said above.. make full use of ur wedding stuffs if not spend so much $ then only get to use this once only.. next time i guess no chance to use le..

korice

wa u also so shiok.. got take pics when u 2 go on mini hols not?? i wan see! wa ur hubby likes to play nintendo a lot izzit??? mario? long time no hear ppl mention tat game le hehe.

hey val,

are you still going to any BS tonight???

sms me if you are? maybe i'll leave work early...don't feel so well today.... :P

korice...
friend in oriental...WEDDING SPECIALIST....
now then you say!!!
wah..this kind of lobang you keep very well hor...

anyway...i really love the garden suite....so if you could get the prices, would be great...thanks..(not on their webby lah val)

Hi hi ple,

Me quite new.. Need to seek advices from all of u here the kind souls.

Me seriously considering Peninsula Excelsoir Hotel. Any brides with them as well? Can give some hints/advices/comments etc??

My AD will be Jan2008.

Thanks thanks inadvance.

val.. i also never take pics lah.. the mini holidays are only in deluxe rooms, not the suite.. suite is see before only..

and no, he dun play games at all.. now lah.. last time when young a bit lor.. he say unique mah.. i almost fainted lor.. den he say first course mushroom soup.. *faints* i was like "first you chase me, den you cook me?!"

joanne.. we looking at about 30 tables.. but suntec good cos expandable still if need to.. *hope wun have the need though*.. erm.. functions wise.. never attend before lah, but definitely familiar with it.. *lol* wat abt you?

hey! super mario bros is one of my fave games!!!
wah...i think korice, your FH and i can be fren liao..
does he like to watch soccer n action movies n go arcade?!?! computer games?
i love RPGs!!!
:D
i like all these!!! (arcade now cannot make it, save $ for wedding n no time...also so OLD...everyone in there is HALF my age!!!)

yeah, i also wanna see the india MTV...last time when i was there, found a cable channel , ALL bollywood MTV only...always the guy will stare at the girl like so heart pain, so in love...i cannot imgine my FH doing THAT!!!
sure i will laugh and laugh one..
then the girl must be so demure, look thru the veil...HHAHAH...

ok, promise will show you all...when it's finally done (must pray that it does get done!)

korice,
for your suntec, then ya must get good decor..
what will be your theme?
if you do western sit down, enough time to go around and take pics, change into EG, all the yam seng etc etc?
cos western usually only 4 courses...surely will end earlier...(then can go bridal suite earlier too heheheh)

wait wait!!! i still not very sure.. not good fren fren lah.. ex-school mate lor.. i try k..

nec.. we not going tonight le.. fri you can? leave your mobile lydat ar.. you win lor.. don't feel well go BS-hunting?? hehehee.. naughty naughty..

korice, i am not sure abt their food standards now. But our company held function there before. But that time is like buffet kind of dinner for the overseas guest. The food wasnt fantastic but you can try and update me la!!! A few of my friends also looking at there because too many tables liao, they need some place like suntec to accomodate so many guests. But I cant deny that their deco is beautiful.

Haha... you also have very interesting thoughts. "First you chase me, den you cook me?" Lolz I am impressed.

wa seh nec u post ur no there like tt?? not scared got perverts see then call u ar? keke

we not gg BS tonite le.. korice got meeting and i too tired. we fri going. u can? hehe ya la.. not well=no mood work? whahhaa

nec.. i rem the price is 788+++ for wkday tables. wkend no need say hor? 800 or 900plus +++.

wa i also wan go see conrad. ok u tell me.. got sea view o not? hehe

korice

wa u v farnie lor.. chase me and cook me.. but ur guests shd be enjoying it hehe. ur hubby v creative hor.

seems like everyone's not 'working' todae.. i wish i'm on leave todae ehhehehehe

*lol*.. joanne, dun mind me asking, where are you working?? hahaa.. tat's why we both can tok nonsense together! hahaa.. still have more lor.. i told him hopping in as a mushroom very tiring.. cos got costume & all.. and tat in the game, the mushroom glides.. he said "'ll give you roller shoes den".. i was like "why cant i be the princess?!" argh..

erm.. nec.. he only likes to watch soccer.. games wise now no more le.. cos too busy with work.. we wanted to get xbox for the housey.. but decided tat if we dun even have enuff time to watch tv (& we have the SCV ultimate package), den how to play games?? yah lor..

and dance around coconut trees.. hehee..

hahaa.. you all crazy about the bridal suite..?? maybe cos we have a home le, so feel different about the suite.. cos also wun really have much time to enjoy, since sure tired out when back..

we not gonna do yum seng, champagne pouring, cake cutting & all.. straightforward dinner with live music.. the most is we will try & do a "cheers" thingy.. hahahaa..

yah.. suntec confirm big enuff to accomodate tables.. just a different decor cos too corporate le..

hahaa.. val.. i totally agree!

conrad ar.. the last time i have the suntec/millenia view.. think cant see the sea ar..

my hubby not creative.. just full of nonsense.. hahaa.. at times lah..

eh..i also like conrad...their price seems to be on the high side... i dunno why, feel like a 5 star hotel even tho on budget...crazy liao...

Conrad: Weekday (Year 2007)
S$888.00+++ per table of 12 persons

* Inclusive of free flow of beer from 7.00pm – 11.00pm

anyone have ballroom pics to show?
anyway, it's abt 900 per table of 12 leh..so if everyone gives $80 , can still cover....

my colleague last time told me to have a soccer theme wedding, cos i like to watch...then i'm a man u fan, FH is chealsea supporter...so half our guests wear red(man u) the other half wear blue (chealsea) and we have our wedding on a date where have live man u chealsea match.

so shiok....
(but all the aunties/most females will be super xian lah)

okok...to those pervs who feel like calling me...
i'm very pui and super buey chio ones....
trying to save $ for wedding, liposuction, plastic surgery..
any donations welcomed

thank you.

fwah.. nec.. i like your idea.. mu hubby's a liverpool fan.. me.. i "jia ji shui ji, jia gou shui gou".. hahahaa.. but will be very interesting lor..

but conrad right, when you first see the price it looks high.. but cos it's 12pax/tbl.. so must always remember..

hey, joanne also not working ah..

see lah...we chat chat here, i've no mood liao...
feel like popping over to MBR or somewhere to try gowns...

korice,
will ya still do the table to table photo?
cos how else to mingle w guests?
during cocktail?
someone told me during cocktail, bride cannot come down and mingle....some pantang reason...
of cos, more dramatic if no one sees you prior to your grand entrance...

yes, speaking of grand entrances....
i wanna shut down all the lights (after guests are seated) then spot light to 2 diff points in the ball room...(2 side entrances manybe) w drama music...(have the soundtrack in mind already)
then the spot light will show me and FH in dance pose...
then off light...
we move towards stage in the dark..
2nd time spot ligths on, we're on stage...posing again, this time together...
then our dance music starts to play...
then we do our "march in" dance lor..

ahahah...if i tell FH...i dunno if he'll faint first or laugh first...

my bf's also liverpool fan! wa now topic is on games n soccer! hehehe. interesting!

crazy over suite cos hor i don tink we will ever have chance to sleep in a suite next time.. who will pay so much for a suite in singapore hehe. so hoping for a nice suite la but most impt is the ballroom lor

wa nec ur idea is so dramatic! hahahaha. but i bet it will be soo unique. wa u all have so many different ideas hor.. i don have any at the moment hehe

nec!!! do it do it!! wah.. i totally love your idea.. i like!! if you do it, must show us video clip k.. i think it's very special.. table posing? erm.. maybe, maybe not.. hahaa..

val,
come let me give you free consultancy for your ballroom theme and ideas..
i was telling korice, i suddenly feel like becoming a wedding planner...
cos hor, my friends weddings are mostly ang mo style..so all very shiok....but the guests are all fun too..
not like our typical sporean aunties/uncles...

tell me what you envision your wedding to be...
then i can give you some march in ideas....
now can practice being wedding planner...hehehe...

friday what time yo gals meeting?

on the one hand, i wanna go play
on the other hand, i imagine i can lose 9-10kg prior to my wedding...so i should wait till i am that size before trying gowns (else very low morale)
one the other other hand, losing weight has never happened...only one way street... :D
on the other other other hand, i've to work...

mmmm....so mah fan being female...

oh yeah, which BS are you girls heading out to?

i feel like MBR...

oh, next weekend i'm going JB fair... :D
so would be nice to have spore stuff to compare...

i juz went MBR on sat hehe. there nt bad! u wan we can pop by after BC lor. its juz the next street nia. ya so ma fan being female. i also wan lose weight. hehe. meeting shd be same la.. 7pm at bugis mrt then we go eat dinner then go to BC
u ok with tis plan?

heheh.. actually i haven envision how my wedding will be like.. i'm fairytale sort of girl.. like dreamy romantic kind of wedding. no wild stuffs for me, i shy. so wad ideas u have for such kind? hehe. wa seh foc consultancy huh.. next time help u xuan chuan hehe

me working...just aht my boss not in.

Korice, I am working as a personal assistant all these years. My ex firm is a MLM firm and currently I am in aerospace industry. Then my ex firm they usually need to hold talks, seminars etc... so we have a lot of chance to see hotel and if we like (or rather my big boss like...) we will hold our function there, then we will get comments and feedbacks and also base on our own judgement lor.

You all ley!!!

Hey nec...I love your idea ley, I think is something so special. My FH loves liverpool and Man U but i like arsenal. The only thing that I tot abt is to wear arsenal jeseys and my FH wear Liverpool/Man U jeseys for our photo shot. And must not forget to bring a football there. Haha...

joanne.. i'm working for suntec.. hahaa.. tat's why ask you wat company you from.. hahaa.. =p

eh.. how come your FH will like both liverpool & man u? first time i heard.. i've just uploaded my ROM invite into the photo link.. only 1 page lah.. hahaa.. we were both in liverpool jerseys, fighting over maggi mee!

nec.. open company.. i join you! i also like all these.. but aiyah.. wat more can we do with $$ being such an impt factor? actually, i truly thot the mario idea quite cute.. but.. but.. hahaa..
anyway nec.. do the dance thingy.. i like................................................. *drools*

Ohh...you work at Suntec, my bf's company competitor. Lolz How long you have been there? Good what...then you can plan your own menu etc... and ask for a lot of perks from the firm. Hahaha...Where is the photo link? Can share with me? Oh...my FH always has weird thinking, also like to talk a lot of nonsense with me. Everytime got football match only, we sure fight over who will win. Haha...

liverpool and man u fan still can...
but live with an arsenal fan!?!!!

wah...your FH must love you A LOT!!! lol...
hey, joanne, i also tot of jerseys for photo shoot...but why must bring football...? we only sit (and eat) and watch TV, never play!! hhahah...
ok, to give impression that we so onz, bring a few more balls...like super sporty!! hahah...

i'm working in NUS. so far from everywhere.

korice, what's the photolink?

korice, what abt your dream wedding leh?
fairytale like val's?

ok val..give me sometime while i think of something...that doesnt involve too much $$$...hee...since we all so $$$-minded..
can you waltz?
idea appear liao...

ok, guests seated.
lights dim.
FH appear in front of stage (light on him
)... he walks towards main entrance and opens door to a flourish from music score...
and tada!
you appear framed in the door way..
then FH bows, extend arm to you..
you courtsey, hold up one side of gown (you know, how they can hang up the train on your finger....i'm not sure of the name of this process)...and you both waltz to cinderella theme...
not in a straight line to the stage, but thru the guests....(so emcee must make sre guests are seated properly) and must plan route carefully...

then he will lead you on stage... let you do a turn and a dip, where he kisses you. (pose!)
then he releases you and bows to you, to thank you for the dance.
you courtsey again and smile graciously...
then face audience together and proceed with wedding...

items required:
1 groom
1 bride
1 ballroom
music
lights
guests

i think all you have right?

korice;
i've an idea for you!
super brother marios theme...
you have small kids in your family?
then can laio...

post later.
need to do some work first.

and dun worry. you'll be princess.

me working in penjuru.. even further from anywhere unless its JE! whahaah.

nec.. ur idea is v nice! but i cant waltz and i'm shy! how to dance all ard guests?? cannot cannot. any other ideas? hehe.

Nec, I am very impressed by your creativity man! In such a short time frame...you can be so imaginative!

Oh...must have football because my FH said wear jeyseys dun have football not complete. *Faint
So he wants football, football lor! Up to him la, I just pose and be pretty can liao! Lolz

all your ideas sound so fun XD i haven't even been to the banquet venue yet, so i can't decide what to do. sigh, i am 'forced' to have my banquet at the 2nd floor ballroom which is not at nice as the 4th floor ballroom! if any of you girls have seen the hilltop garden photos you all will know what i'm talking about... T_T

nec:
yes, i'm going after to the hotel after the dinner! i fell in love with new majestic hotel because every room there is different, and i want to stay in the (most expensive T_T) one called The Loft. it's crazy because there are mirrors all over the place (even the ceiling!!!) and the bathtub looks so chic. i think i'm going there just to take pictures, staying there is just secondary :P i'm horrible, i know. XD of course, i don't mind staying in other rooms also lah, but i must go and see their room catalogue first :P

hey just to share... i had attended a wedding dinner at conrad before and somehow didn't leave a very good impression on me. can you believe that we weren't served a big dish that everyone shared, but all the guests at our table had a small serving on a new plate everytime? it was quite sad because we were also one of the last tables to be served. one of the uncles even walked away to sit at another table which served one big dish. i don't know what was happening actually, but we weren't the only table with such treatment. could it be that the kitchen didn't prepare enoguh food, or there weren't enough big plates?? :S one thing good was the staff though - they were very attentive and really tried their best to cater to our needs. however, it was very tough for them because they were very shorthanded at the time, you see one person serving at least two tables.

i wanna....but... b u...t.......
*uncertain*...

:P
tell you all later can..

must work more then fri can leave earlier...
not so guilty then

eh...
i'm very playful onez....so natrually i'll think of nonsense for me to play lor..

korice and val, i'll pm ya all lah..
wait i post long long here, pple read also xian...

lydia,
mmm...maybe can get permission from them to use rooms for PS? since you are booking a room anyways...

mirrors everywhere ah... kinky!!! hehehehe....

do they have a website?
i also wanna look look see see....

joanne,
i dun think i will buy a football just for ps...altho i may get those $10 jerseys from pasar malam...hehehe...

nec.. this one lah.. www.minlingminling.myphotoalbum.com .. aiyo..

*CLAP CLAP* Standing ovation for nec.. hey.. you're really good lor.. actually hor.. me no exact preference.. YET.. lemme think about wat i really want.. den i let you know.. FOC right??? hehee..

joanne.. where you FH working? expo???? curious liao.. where where?? hahaa.. ok lah.. 2 years lor.. cantry & get perks.. but also difficult.. cos.. cos.. how you "bully" own colleagues? sigh..

lydia.. i know! 4th floor look nicer.. & can actually sit more tables too.. hmm.. the conrad right, means yours is pre-plated.. "higher level" leh.. but it tends to be lydat.. cos when we had our D&D at Ritz, it was individual plated as well.. so.. yah lor..

nec.. when you opening up your company? actually idea is there le.. you'll do the creative part, and i can do all the ops, since got experience.. hahahaa.. on boh? how much is the setup costs? hahahaaa..

joanne.. lucky i have no fav team.. if not sure fight like mad one.. hahaaa.. nec.. football just borrow from someone lah.. sure have one.. if your PS is on a sunday afternoon, fo marina bay.. sure can borrow a FEW to take pics.. hehehee..

nec.. can one lah.. no probs.. even if got work.. just think of the weekend.. hahaaa.. must say you coming k..

ok.. meet in mos burger itself mah..

Last msg for the day before I knock off. See you girls tomorrow!!!

Nec, I can borrow you the football if you are interested. I have many friends who just love football. :D So I will borrow from them. Hehe...I might even think of going to a pub for my nite PS. I think is pretty cool coz my bf and me loves drinking at pub too!!!

Korice, BINGO! You got it right! My FH worked at Expo but when the colleague got to know that I am the PA in my previous firm, they told my FH that make sure all my ex colleagues are seating another side of the corner. I must admit that my ex boss is a super duper fussy person (this cannot that cannot) and when we hold functions at expo that time, my bf has not joined them yet. Haha... so I hope I wont see plates flying ard at my banquet. Ok Ok...really gtg liao. Tataz

I like got hooked to this thread that I can bear to leave for home. haha...

nec:
here it is! http://www.newmajestichotel.com

they don't have pictures, but you can read the reviews, some of which have pictures in them (that's how i got to know about the room) and watch the flash presentation on the homepage itself

korice:
wah like that is higher level ah? ooookay... ^_^;; i am restricted by my table number! my FH's parents and my parents want a small dinner, and actually FH and i also agree, so we're only inviting close friends and family. therefore we are gonna have 25 tables to at most 30 tables... most of it will be relatives.