(2008) Brides of year 2008

so i summarise.. u all wan go

1)Divine
2)Bridal concept
3)Sophia
4)Di gio

tonite i maybe gg tanjong pagar.. if i pass by di gio and sophia, got time i go look look n let u all noe then we go together again. doesn hurt to see more! hehe.

so when we all gg? next wk weekday? divine 1st? heheheeheh

thanks!!!

mmm..imagine if have can have a lunch/tea thing at the oriental garden suite, then a dinner at somewhere else...woohoo!!!

lemme check out the pricing for oriental...dear val, do have by any chance??

good luck with the HIPV..
my friend made appt for me NEXT MTH (!!! i dunno why) for Grand Plaza Park Hotel...let you know later..

i didn buy her world leh... where and when the show? need to register not?

l@ belle if i pass by tonite i will drop in then let u all noe.
u like l@ belle ma?

nec

ya lunch /tea thing is gd. oriental for THIS yr dinner is 788+++ ($920nett) for WEEKdays. so next yr i guess plus another $50? so is 838+++? expensive la. we budget ppl don really need to tink abt tat hehe (don mean anything har). so weekENDS sure more expensive la.. tat one i don rem cos i see wkday i already know no hope le. keke

wa how come ur appt so far ..next mth..?

their services were introduced not too long ago in one of d program.....their stuff are veri exclusive & unique....worthwhile considering....

wah...
din know the oriental range is SOOOO high!!!!
oh well... *heart breaks*

yeah, $ minded budget class pple can only talk abt 700-800 range....
so which hotels are this range?
to me all hotels are the same....hence i tot oriental was abt 800 per table. ...
so naive...

i've not see l-belle gowns ah...
just read some good reviews in the forum...
but then everyone say xxx has nice gowns...but so subjective to tastes also...
*shrug* hard to say...

her world one...i found out thru internet... lemme look for the url....

http://www.asia1.com/asia1portal/2007/IA/herworld_IA070306/index_v2.html

there....it's $22 per couple...

why don't they just have free wedding shows? by the time we attend everything, can pay for 1 table already!!!!

ya lor.. v high. cos their ballroom juz reno. then suite got sea view.. harbour view.. all v nice one at nite when the lights light up. food also superb. so of cos expensive la.

budget wise i tink is le meridien.. HIPV.. rendezvous.. carlton.. smting like tat for hotels.. restaurant is noble hse/club chinois and peony jade.

tks nec for the link

ya subjected to tastes. so need to go down see. the shows provide food ma.. so need to charge hehe. ya lor waste money. end this mth's BOWS no need $ leh...keke

hahaa.. i was going to say BOWS is free..

l'belle gowns are not bad.. i went in le.. just thot that their costs are slightly higher as compared.. with BC giving me a better feeling.. yah.. but subjective lah.. diff ppl diff tastes one..

ok.. style & herworld next month..

nec.. free shows means you go down to the shop.. hahaa..

hehee.. oriental has got great food! how about m hotel? my frens are crazy abt their wedding suite.. and the fact that you'll have the entire ballroom foyer to yourself..

i'm going to furama city centre this sat.. & 2 other weddings.. sigh.. 17 & 24 mar & 7 apr.. broke on giving ang baos lor.. sigh.. den 9 jun & 15 oct still have.. ARGH...!!!

girls i'm back. heeh. l@ belle is not bad i juz went. but no nice evening gown leh.
gowns wise is ok.. i like a rom dress
but hor PG wise no backdrop. only plain backgrds. i don like. how how. i gg BC see soon. korice when u gg? i wan go.. nec when u wan go???

i went di gio too. gowns not bad but no nice EG too. but so far v rush. not enough time to see n try. so far no wow feeling yet. a bit disappointed. hehe.

Halo gals,
i am planning for AD on 26 Jan 08... now finalising on the dinner.... which should be at Rasa... havent start planning for the rest... cos too much things to do liao... getting my keys next week... so will be very busy with the renovation and preparation for AD...

Any recommendations on bridal packages? havent start to source cos no idea how to start...

shall bear all this in mind when i start looking for venue...

but i'm sure my FH will suddenly have some "great" idea (AFTER i've attended wedding shows, get quotes, get reviews from everyone ) and want the wedding outdoors or some strange ideas... :P
pity this ke lian BTB.... lol

oh, since i'm self proclaimed $-minded, ask you girls, if have dinner in one of these hotels, like HIPV or carlton or le meridian, what's the range of ang pow to give?

i guess those oriental ones is at least 80/pax right?

i think you girls go ahead without me lah, suddenly work overload...
see posting at this hour, means still in office!!!

then ya all go, must tell me all the happenings ah!

and esp how to bargain... :D

imagine :
5* hotel with 3* prices and 7* food/services...
wow...

imagine:
pple pay you to attend their wedding shows AND give food AND freebies AND doorgifts AND Big DISCOUNT on BS/hotel sign ups.

aahhh...

hi icecherry

so u're gg for the rasa show next wkend? where's ur lovenest? so exciting huh.. getting keys next wk

bridal packages depends on wad u want. r u looking at overseas PS? any budget for the package?

nec u so poor thing.. 2am still in office! i was already in dreamland. slept at 1am last 2 nites. today felt like zombie. duh!

ok me n korice plan a date, u see if i can join us ok? try to ar..

hmm i duno wad type i like.. i used to don like bustier gowns.. but yest when i tried bustier ones, i look better in them! OMG. duno why. i wanted to try off shoulder, thot it will help cover my arm fats but it doesn look tat nice!

i did snap a few pics of my trying hehe. send u all later.

hmm gowns leh.. nice o not actually depends on cut.. if a gown cutting is gd hor.. no waist ppl wear liao also look like got waist. if a gown is cut badly or not so nice cut la.. then a figure gd girl wear also don look tat nice. this is wad i learnt from l@ belle. its true. we had the experience last nite frm the 2 studios we went to try.

val and korice,

yes, holiday inn is one of moi choices as well. and i'll be holding moi ROM and customary together in May 2008.

till now, i'm not sure how moi smiles will be leh. *heh*

nec,

80 is NORMAL market rate. for high end ones like oriental, i think for me, i'll go minimum 100. i mean, i wouldn't want people to incur huge losses too (though they might have the $ to spend) like how i don't want mine to be.

but then again, if the couple is moi good good friend, even it's at the void deck, minimum is 100 per person too.

by th way all BTB, how old are you ladies har? me, going to 25 this year!

wa korice.. all ur frens getting married. urs coming soon next yr also la hehe.

nec.. hmm for hotels wise hor i tink ppl see wad star n how 'famous' it is. like whether they heard of it.. whether its in town.. tat kind. (then they will give more like 80 or 100 per pax - must also see how close u are la). i don tink (personally la) they noe how much diff is the pricing btw oriental n HIPV or carlton or le meridien cos if i go wedding.. i also duno one! unless tat person so stingy till go check out its how much per table then bao hongbao lor... which usually i don do tat.

so if base on such theory (my theory hehe) normally for hotels (not too lok kok ones) i will give 80 then restaurants ard 68 if quite ok fren and 50 like tat for not too close fren.

actually hor oriental give 80 also cannot cover leh.. hiak hiak.. cos after all the +++, its 900 plus or 1k per table le. so scary right. who will bao so much. so sure lose a lot one. so sad hor.. we can't consider oriental..

hahaa.. me 25 this june!!! duchess.. same age!

i went oriental in feb.. table price is about $1100 after taxes.. but cos close colleague so we gave more.. yup.. we're giving $80 for the furama one this sat.. but i guess average for hotels ranges from $80 - $100 lor.. cos dun look good on us also if we dun cover..

val.. how abt BC on mon den?

nec.. similar life!! argh.. equivalent to no life at times.. sigh.. hehe.. i like your 2 "imagines"..

they din let me take pics though.. hmm.. but i guess it's fine.. val.. ling ling tokked to you too? how's the packages offered by l@belle & digio?

korice me ok. anyone else wanna go?

korice u gg there for gown trying or? u signed liao right? so fast go again weird o not ar? i don mind though if u don mind hehe.

ya they didn allow taking of pics. i snapped in the dressing room la. hp lor. not nice pixels though.
liek tat go home then can see n tink over it ma. i realised tt i look nicer in bustier gowns though i didn tink so intially. n i couldn't really 'see' while at the shop. duno why leh. go home le then realised. if i didn take pic then i wont noe le hor.

yup ling ling tok to me too. i didn enquire abt packages cos no time. di gio closing at 9, we went abt 830. 1 ting we didn like was they wouldn't stay late for us.. 3 customers leh.. they also 'don wan' business. my fren went YC at 9plus and they let her try gowns till 11plus! so yest we went over to see albums also.. they v nice didn chase us away though its 9plus we went in. so this may be a point to consider.

hahaa.. no.. not gown trying.. to show her tat we do recommend her BS to others.. & try & see if can get more perks.. plus.. got gowns to try.. why not? hehee..

how abt 7pm? though my official knock off is 6pm, i sure cant leave on time one. meet you right out BC.. den we will recognise each other.. hehee..

thanks for then info on ang pows...
i'm also thinking how to cover costs...
see, say go to a less than 5 * one, then pple give less, then also cannot cover...
so mah fan...
next time instead of ang pow box, i'll issue tickets, pay at least enough to cover to get one ticket! hahahah.....

so fun...you guys can go play play and try gowns...like barbie dolls!!!! :D
wish i could join...but so much work to finish before april.
sigh.

oh, i'm 27...how come i'm the most swa ku and the oldest!!!!!!!!!!!
but i'm very young at heart :D

mmm, val,
do let us see the pics...

i think we all have our fave type of wedding gowns in mind, but sometimes, if you try something that you normally wouldnt wear, it might suddenly turn out quite nice....

so when you girls try, remember to take a few pieces of gown style never imagine to be wearing one...
just maybe it wont look so bad and actually quite flattering also...(like val's bustier)
worst case, it confirms previous opinion abt the style..and trying is free!
since you are paying thousands of dollars, might as well take the opportunity to try more gowns,
cos very unlikely you'll have another occasion to try gowns right?

val, how were the pics at YC? you wanted to see specifically the bukit tinggi ones right? did they show you batam/bintan pics as well?

do other BS have these overseas shoots to show?

nec

ya.. do try on more. to see which type u like and which suits u. i realised tat those i tried yest were beading gowns. not much impact.. so i gg to see some lace ones.. see how it looks on me. somehow me n my fren tink victorian kind of gown may be nice for me. haha.

hmm i got to see bukit tinggi pics but duno why doesn look v nice to me. not the place.. the place is nice. but the photographer style or the album design layout not v nice. (so over all seeing the pics don give me the wow effect tat i expected). i went to bukit tinggi once n i feel tat the pics i taken there are nicer. wa liao.. this shdn be the case right? spend so much on a package n wearing gowns, take pics with professional PG yet own digi cam take one turn out nicer. wrong la.

so i will go see see look look ard other studios, see if they do offer such packages and to see more pics. yc only showed me 1 album for couple nia. the other album is only snapshots of the place which i also have haha. so cant really compare. (a bit disappointed at YC la)

i saw their bintan pics.. not bad. blue blue sky.. got mountain too.. then got water reflections.. v nice. maybe can consider gg bintan too cos much cheaper. bukit tinggi is 1.2k top up from basic package for 3days 2nights. bintan i tink is near 4k for everything. u can go their site to see the bintan pics.. i tink its on the webpage.

hi all, new in this thread, also a 2008 bride :D getting married 1st nov next year! currently doing research for honeymoon. hehehehe. finally get to go japan, parents never had the chance to bring me :P

Dear BTBs,

Back to the thread. Finally decided to hold my banquet at Hilton after much searching. Although, it might not have the most comprehensive package, but, the Grand Ballroom makes me forgive all that
Fell in love with it. Hahaha. BTBs might wanna go down and view the room ;p

I've signed up ROM package with Digio last year and would continue my bridal package with them. Digio has a team of good coordinators and really nice to work with them. Thumbs up for their package.

hi Lydia,

welcome to the thread! I'm also a 1st Nov BTB. Are you having a banquet for your wedding? Sourced for any venues already?

im looking at Sheraton

*oops* pandan!! hahaaa.. well.. if you want more time to play barbie, den we look first.. hahaa.. if not, den we make appt for 8pm.. & hor.. who's calling? i think you make the appt lah.. i paiseh..

wan more time la.. but also need to eat eh! no food wait i faint how keke. can le we make appt for ard 745 lor. eat le then can go. ok i make appt. look for big sally huh?