(2008) Brides of year 2008

hi aliko, my wedd date oso 6 jan 08...hehe..
my capacity very small...only abt 20 tables...& quite a number of hotel ballrooms take min 25...
wer r u holding ur dinner?

panic....think i have to do with luncheon...but alot of ppl say...some might not turn up...*sad*

Unfortunately, my Future mother in law went to a master, n she advised that we cant marry in chinese yr 2007. Not a single day in 2007. Anybody has similar experience?

hi apple....welcome here.....if i din remember wrongly it shd b end of Jan but not certain on the actual date......u realli have to start planning now cos id dates happen to b good days then booking would have taken place by now.....

cheryl....in fact thr shd b a few hotels dat could accommodate ur 20 tables esp for hotels wif 2 or more ballrooms.....do a check ard...u will definitely b able to find one dat suits u......

hui ting....there is a possibility...u may wish to seek a second opinion but risk upsetting ur MIL...unless she doesn't mind u went to another geomancer......

Hi any gals here keen on getting wedding,evening gowns or tea dress do msg me. They are all brand new, I've been a bride before and know what it's like preparing for the big day.

yup, damsel is right...post questions in this forum to ask any question relating to wedding...
there are some useful links u can go to.

for example on customary practices for wedding to where to get kuas and traditional items for wedding

there are answers out here for u to save time to do other more important things...

Cheryl...me not looking at alot of tables too..same as u....only 20 and maybe max 25 tables...depending...Which Hotel do you have in mind??

I went down to Holiday Inn (Atrium) ex concorde hotel. The manager given me a good deal but then the hotel appearance a bit cannot make it....
430369.gif

Today I accompany my friends to Noble House to discuss about their package and as I like the ambience I decided to arrange for an appt tomorrow. But just now receive a call from the manager that our date had just been confirmed and taken up by another couple....no need to go down liao.....
430370.gif

Last Friday I called up Holiday Inn (Park View), our date had also been reserved. Cold sweat leh...
430371.gif

I thought 1 yr in advance can liao...but but but....jiat liat...any suggestions??
430372.gif
Which ever affordable hotels I like and called, either appt taken up or I have to be on waiting list.....
430373.gif

hey Aliko....i faced d same situation as u wen i was scouting for venue oso and I was lucky enuff to book FRF wen d ballroom im keen in was tentatively booked. Mayb u would like to check wif tis hotels if dat is a confirmed booking for ur date otherwise would u b able to go for confirmed booking to secure d place.

Alternatively u may have to look for other hotels and do it fast....keep u posted ya....

Aliko, when's your date? You can try CC. When I enquired, they have a lot of dates left. But their min is 25 on weekends.

For HIPV, did you tell them your table numbers? Cos they have 2 ballrooms. I know the one for min 25 max 40 is more or less fully booked for all weekends till Dec 2007. Not sure of the other.

Hi there! I'm also planning my wedding in 2008. Anyone knows when does the 7th month end? Cos I planning to have it sometime in Sept.

hi aliko,
don mind can share the details for holiday inn atrium?
i heard sunday is considered a wkday there..
true???

hey mosburger u have s sweet bouquet thr....provided by ur BS???

so far i onli noe of FRF.....have not come across any others.....

hi aliko,
thanks for ur PM.
my sis held hers at HIA this jan n she told me sunday was consider wkdays when she booked.
guess they changed oredi *sigh*

hey hey, i am tentatively to be Feb 08 bride. SO want to take another round of angbao. our AD tentatively will be on 29Feb ...meanwhile, i am seeking recommendation or those who know where i can go calculate whether the dates we chosen are good for us or not...

meanwhile, SO and i have shortlist 3 hotels for our wedding banquet....intend to go into action for hotels and bridal services starting 2007..heee

I'm also a 2008 btb..actually i plan to book everything in mid of next year but after seeing this threat i change my mind.
Plan to have my AD after the CNY..Anyone have any idea where can i have nice outdoor wedding?

Where is CC???

Hi Oink Oink...I think u better start sourcing...I was having the same thoughts as you previously lor...kekkeke...

Good luck in sourcing...

i see mosburger....we were veri keen wif z wedding as well and almost signed up wif them...a bunch of nice ppl there.....=)

I just got my date from the master today...its on 9 May 08!! But I have one problem, its a Friday. Its beyond my budget to have the dinner at a hotel on a Friday. I'm thinking of spliting the customary and dinner into 2 days but am also worried about the relatives complaining the inconvenience to have it on 2 different weekday date. Anyone can advise me.....

Hi Hui Ting (tinggy),

Mine same as yours, my FMIL also went to see a master and say that not a single day in 2007 is good for us.. and 2008 is the only year that will be good for us... and if we miss the 2008... we have to wait many many years for the next good date..My ROM is on Jan 2007. Then my house will only ready in 2009.

hey josey.....my knowledge is dat sum hotel might regard friday as a weekday.....knew of FRF onli....perhaps u would like to check them out.....

Hi Muzicgal,

Hey, I'm expecting my house in 2009 too...are you from one of the Atrina/Aspella group? Mine is at Atrina.

Stnov, I've checked out FRF but my parent don't like the menu...both my parent and FIL are very particular about the food. I figure if I change the dishes, the cost will be almost equivalent to those weekend rates. I think I will have to increase my budget again...haiz....

oh....josey....then cant help u oreadi...in ur case mayb u can review menus first then prices.....no choice.....

Josey, try Club Chinos at Orchard Parade Hotel. They are one of the cheapest 4* (I think) hotels around. And people cannot complain that much about food cos it's Tung Lok.

I would have considered that but too bad for me, the max number of tables is too limited for me. They have 30 tables max.

Hi Fifi, thanks for the suggestion, but my case is the same as yours, we have exceeded their max limit. I'm looking at about 42 tables. I've since decided to change my AD to my 2nd choice date. 2 June 08, Monday.

I'm now looking at Sheraton Tower as they offer good food as well as resonable price. 728+++ per table of 12 pax.

Sheraton towers weekday and weekend price is very different. As my wedding is on a Sunday, it's 900+++ for 12 pax. :-(

hi i am new here... just decided to get married in early 2008 but am in a lost right now? what should i do first? decide on the dinning place? is there a place where i can get an update of all restaurants with their prices? when i search the list here, it seems that the list is not updated...

hi mabel,
u can try emailing the hotels dat ur interested to send u their wedding packages.
1) decide on the # of guests inviting
2) venue of banquet
3) pricing per table

dis r juz a guide :p

thanks carowl... wow i think i need to really sit down and decide on the number of guests for both sides men... its really stress when i think about it...

Just got confirmation from Sheraton, they won't extending their 2007 package to me and their 08 price is not out yet.

yup would wanna enjoy the preparation part too. So Carowl when is yr big day gonna to be?

Josey: i guess no choice got to wait for the 2008 price to be out... think most hotels list are not out yet...

Just got confirmation from Sheraton, they won't extending their 2007 package to me and their 08 price is not out yet.

josey....can't help in tis case but wait patiently for 08 prices to be out......no intention of asking for quotation from other hotels as back-up....

There’s a wedding package from a studio worth $2,988.00! Now you only need to pay $2,388.00!

Just too bad that i cant enjoy this offer as my hubby got an urgent assignment (precious opportunity for us) to be stationed overseas soon! I’ll follow him soon as well. I need to transfer the package to someone who are interested within a short period. May contact me ( Ms August) at 9852 6036 for details.

FYI, my hubby is a graphic designer. Both of us did a lot of research to choose the best wedding studio for wedding pics shooting and we are quite fussy over the packages/ services. This studio is one of the best option as it is a family based business whereby most of the staffs (family members) they do provide impressive services with sincerity to you. We got this package with very reasonable price as during the research stage, we understand that you can always request for more by paying such amount of money. We found that this is the only studio who able to provide lower charges with maximum package options & services.

You need not to confirm or pay deposit if you are interested. You may proceed to the studio for research or alternatively you may check the package as stated below to compare the price range and to feel the services provided by any other studios.

1. mtm 1 wedding gown
2. mtm 1 evening gown
3. mtm groom's white shirt & trousers
4. 32pcs 15R album with montage design effect
5. 20pcs 5R from main album
6. CD for wedding pics
7. 1 x 10R table top pic with frame
8. 1 x 24R pic v frame
9. 1 x rectangle frame with 3-in-1 collage
10. 1 x signature book with wedding pic design
11. 48pcs 4R pics (x 8 pose) for friends/ relatives

**complimentary accessories/jewelry from top to toe
**5 different style/ hairdo for indoor & outdoor
**3 outdoor shooting locations
**free rental of tea-dress/ kua on wedding day
**free trial bridal make up

If the package impress you, please contact me (Ms August) asap at 9852 6036 for details.