(2008) Brides of year 2008

muddpie

hi cabbage...

i havent really uploaded onto multiply yet...cos abit sian...as u read my post ontop on my concerns for my shortlisted gown....like abit lost....kekeke
but will load up soon lah....seem like gowns everywer are abit the same...they copy from each other....oni chg abit of design...concept of the gowns are abt the same...haiz....

muddpie

btw cabbage...din update ur multiply...do u hv 1?

also calling for btb...any1 need to update their multiply ID onto the wedd chart?

Hi muddpie,

Yup, went to your multiply and saw some of the pics whcih you loaded. Pls lo...really no tummy seen! it must be your psychological effect. keke...u look pretty in the gowns!

xinyi_reiko

nec, where is corporation walk??

You can start looking at home deco mags eh.. sure will get many ideas. and also look at others reno blog.. :p

necrosis

let me see, i think have 5 rooms bah.

mos stays near me?
i think that place very ulu one leh..
i've not taken feeder bus fr mrt b4...usually i stay within walking distance to mrt... (so spoilt hor)

havent really checked out the area, just that it's very far from everywhere!!! :p

xinyi,
i wanna do up my room leh. but after paying for the house (cash portion), all my savings disappear!

ANY DONATIONS???
*looks at korice/jojo*

Hi ber80,

Yup i heard abt that too. In fact went to Raffles The plaza forum, there are many inputs everyday. Hmmmm too bad can only give one night stay.

I'm looking for 2 night stays. Colleagues advise me to ask for additional night as they said after the dinner, will be very tired, next morning got to get ready to check out, no chance to make use of the facilities. So if additional day, can really rest well. Another thing is the corkage wavier, else buy from hotels, very expensive.

necrosis

xinyi,

pm ya cos dowan to stress the rest...
wait they find out how broke i am, they may wanna stop giving me donations and ask me to elope and forget abt a wedding...
hehehe

necrosis

anyone knows of some power pore refining cream/gel/serum/magic???

those of you who have seen me will know why i need lor..
any ideas?

serendipity711

Hi nec,

saw your posting about your pore size woes. I don't know any creams but my elder sis had the same problems. She went for FPL, one of those light treatments. (a five-time course) after that she maintain by going for one treatment every 3 months. i really see the difference in her pore size. Her skin is much tighter now. But quite ex. Still, i think it is worth it as i think it's the only thing that works.

She did it at a clinic in bedok. One session cost $300. If you buy a course then it will be $1200. The doctor is a lady, very nice, not pushy. Subsequently, she will give you a discount if you finish a course and just want to do maintenance once in a while.

I've done it before too. Not for my pores but more my pigmentation problems. works especially well for people with melasma. For me, my freckles did get a little lighter.

shice

hmm.. abt pore size? hmm.. sorry nec, i probably din realy properly.. haha.

nec, you can try Cellnique Pro Serum... it's good.. I just bought last week.. and can see results le.. can remove black head and white heads too.. just apply twice a day (after toner before moisturiser).. no need to wash off.. makes ur skin smooth also.. 14 days results gaurantee.. can refund.. was thinking, i keep buying and use abt 12 days then refund.. haha.. :p abit evil hor..

zrachelz

Congrats Selina and a big welcome to the thread. Have you confirm any BS already?

My venue is @ Novotel Clarke Quay...nice meeting you...

zrachelz

Hi Shice, can know where to get lobang to buy Cellnique Pro Serum and can refund within 14days ar? Tell me tell me, i also interested. How much ar? =)

blurz_ger

Hi rommie,
choosing a venue is indeed a headache. so much things to consider.

FH & i just made up our mind on intercontinental. now waiting for them to draft the contract for us.
wanted to go for merchant court but they are very firm with their min tables. sigh.

prisbaby86

shice, can i meet u @ city hall area... but the time i tell u again.... hey i had wanted to think of trying cellnique... but then will it dry up ur skin?? cuz i got dry skin

shice

pris, i'll be at city hall area from 12.30pm this sunday.. evening will be at esplanade/marina sq..

i personally dun find it very drying.. probably i only apply to the blackheads area, which is T-zone.. which is more oily than the cheeks. Can try putting moisturizer? i dunno.. coz i dun use toner or moisturiser one.. keke..

flora_bliss

I love intercon! blurz_ger you are one lucky gal.

For those who are considering Merchant Court, I've got a little feedback. My bro attended a wedding there on last Sat. He commented that the food was fresh but portion was quite small.

But there were some hiccups. The hotel carpark was all full before dinner guest even arrived. So a lot of guests have drive around to park at other places. So guests turned up very late.

necrosis

welcomes to all..

Cellnique Pro Serum eh...Shice, how big is the bottle..
i'm not a toner user leh...find it quite lechey to open bottle after bottle to put things on my face..

shice, you find this works for you? read some thread abt vichy something...can't remember, went to the vichy website and they dun seem to have pore thingys, but they have a"normaderm" that has the pore refining properties among others.
know the price of this?
shice, after you get refund, you buy vichy one and try?
hehehe...i'm as evil as you!! :p

i havent gone facial for months and months...cos too busy... xian..

korice, jojo
*muahs*
val
*hugs*
everyone else
*air kiss* (if you want more, see me privately, wink wink)

lol.
xiao already.

beachgirlz

helo gals..

tks for the hugs.. i'm trying to ignore him.. juz wait n see wad manager will say lor. i'm gg on trip next week for 4days, quite happy.. looking forward to it

i noe of a blackhead removing gel which is really quite gd, i tried at the workshop a month back. but its quite ex, its $90 plus or $100 per tube. the salon which sells this is at tanjong pagar, called I-Shu beauty parlour pte ltd.
83B tanjong pagar rd, S(088504)
Tel: 6223 9859

Beautician: Joy Yau HP: 9663 1594

the beautician is veri nice, her assistant also. u can call to ask if they allow u a trial to test the product b4 buying. wont regret. at the workshop, many guys tried, their noses became shiny! lolz. go try ba

jule

I just want to settle the booking, didn't want to do it later and have lesser choices or be rushed into doing it. Dont know am I too kiasu? But I have helped with a couple of wedding preparations so I roughly know what's to be done. Will be busy with my reno later this year as Im expecting the keys soon.

I booked Stamford the Plaza(Swissotel Raffles)

shice

nec, the bottle not very big.. cant remember how many grams though.. but heard can use for more than 2 months..

it's useful for me coz it reduces the oil on my T-zone where all my black/white heads are..

err.. vichy? can refund also anot? hahaha..

valerie, 90plus per tube? can use how long?

blurz_ger

Hi Flora,
Indeed feeling very lucky. Hehe. Intercon is slightly above our budget but FH still agreed to it coz he knows i love the ballroom.

Initially wanted to go merchant court and was quite upset that they wouldn't reduce the min tables. When we met the coordinator & asked if can get more complimentary carpark coupons, he did tell us that there are limited lots within the hotel. So even he give us 30% parking coupons the guests might not find parking space as well (coz have to share parking spaces with public). That's why we didn't go for it.

So, any feedback or comments on intercon before i sign the contract? :p

beachgirlz

shice.. i duno can use how long leh cos i tried once nia.. trial at a workshop. but a little amt to spread over the nose nia.. so i tink can use a few months or even more. this must check with the salon better

mage

I also have nothing on my multiply site yet too.
Will update once I begin wedding preparations.
Hehe!

Thanks Viv for your arms exercise tip!

vbutter

Cabbage,

I was Muddpie's chief pg for her fitting on the 14th May. I've yet saw her worn a gown with protuding tummy... either that her coordinator is super good in choosing gowns that suit her, she has no tummy or I've lousy eye sights... hahaha... or all of the aboves. Either way, even if she really has tummy, it was not showing... probaby too shy cos too many ppl around so tummy hidding somewhere.... But what i can tell u is muddpie has been on "special diet" which I guess is effective lah.... (oops!)

vbutter

Mage,

U refering to e one on my multiply? kekekke.... Have you tired? I've muscle aches doing them....

And Tris,

Jia you!

muddpie

Vivi...yea..on my next appt, will appt u as my chef pg again..hehehe...u really shoot very nicely & gd at them...=) i think u can treat this as a part time job ah...ask if any other btb wanna hire u...kekeke

dun say tat leh...*blushed*...like u lah..keep saying u hv tummy....but i see left see right oso cun c u hv wor..just little bit..think smaller than mine leh...& i really have de...even hubby say i hv...u see the pink gown very obvious wor...=p cos most of the gowns i tried are ball gowns, so covered with can can...its not obvious...u take closer look u c o dun hv the curvy contour leh...*sad* but hor...i kinda realise..yvonne's cut like not very gd...*personal opinion* lah...cos i think out of so the couple of times i went to yc, i dun seem to try on a gown tat i super like the cut...unlike other bs i went...just anyhow choose 1 or 2 gowns otr & try...the cut are better...if i hv chance...i will show u...prob val & tete noe wat i mean...cos they hv seen me tried other gowns at other bs...

vbutter

Muddpie,

Like tat I can double as BS car Driver and PG le... hahaha.. all I've to do is learn how to use photoshop and edit all the photos like e web provided by Jo... you wanna be my sales cum marketing manager?

muddpie

oh...i dun mind....manager post somemore...kekeke...
*calling all btb*
"we are offering pre-bridal services for btb...BS car cum drivers, PG during ur fitting, etc...best part...we charge at a very gd rate..where it is affordable...=p" call us now for a quote at Tel: 61234567
kekeke....
Vivi boss, is this gd? can fit ur sales cum marketing mgr post?

flora_bliss

My ex-colleague nearly signed up with Intercon. But towards the final stage of confirming the contract, the coordinator always "MIA" and she couldn't get anyone from Intercon to follow up. So she got fed up and went with Marriott instead.

wahaha... all of you are finally back! Been waiting for your posts until my neck turns long lo!

Muddpie, left some comments bout the EGs in your multiply. Prefer the red one, more outstanding rather than the blue/pink. They are like gowns for D & D. If you dont like YC's gowns, then y did u choose them in the first place, huh? keke...dont understand.

And, no worries bout your tummy coz everyone of us muz have a little fats around the tummy area to protect our wombs mah, or else how to give birth next time? Maybe can try to gown fit after your menses? Tummy is always the smallest af menses & biggest before.

And muddpie, how do u change the background if your multiply site huh? :p

Can die..Viv, those exercises that you posted in your multiply will kill lo. Tink i'll faint doing them...haha... dont have the motivation leh.