(2008) Brides of year 2008

witch

Sorry forgot to mention that Sunkiller is sunblock for face. If you want to get sunblock for the body, can try Nivea's sunblock for body.

rizaclark

Xinyi... dear... everyone has its ups and down no matter where they lived in this world... "Its not always greener at the other side of the fence"

As for me, I too have to "slog" when I was back working in Singapore... Imagine from 1992 though still in Poly, still work part-time, then graduate from Poly work work work.. imagine, only during Hari Raya I only take my day off. I work in an industry where I work alot with people. Working 24/7/11.. 365 days a year... mostly not at home coz end up at work... coz I love what I do with my work.

For me it has been hard. But I told myself way back that time I have not known Sean but I told myself to work upon my dreams I have to work hard and smart for it.

Imagine from 1992, had the dream to go to US to work. Realize that dream in 2000, work in US.. then I told myself.. I am going to live in my dream state.. that is Colorado.. though I cant deny Singapore shall always be in my heart coz that is where my roots are, my family still lives there.. and all my beloved friends are in Singapore.

Among all things, I believe, if you dream, with lots of hard work, determination, perserverance, patience, dedication, you can achieved what you want to achieve in life, no matter where you are or live with God's willing.

Hang in there, everyone... count your blessings not your sorrows...

blur_queenie

Hey tete,

Still thinking about it? Described the CS to my FH . He said y not get something better (like more daring) since it's once a lifetime thing, the only day which i can call the shots in watever style i want...eh.. still thinking too..hah

Guess muddpie is too exhausted after trying so many gowns.

blur_queenie

oh,

Want to share this link with you gers.

www.secretheaven.com.sg

Got this website when i was at Ritz Conture to take a look at their photographer portfolio, they do freelance projects as well. I think they not bad, can get some ideas on how the photos can be taken. Will check on the price for their AD service.

vbutter

Jojo,

I've just visited e website, went to view under "behind the scene"... really amazing... they can make simple photo so fairy like... and seems like there isn't any need to go for outdoor shoot...

hatemenot

hi jojo,

thanks for the website. i think their AD pictures are pretty nice..=) and their photoshop is amazing.

about the CS, although i really lurve it.. but after thinking for one night, for $480 i can top up a few more photos for that amount. Guess I wont be bringing another CS to taiwan for shoot, wait top up more..

hm.. yeah.. i think u shld source out more CS before deciding since your photoshoot is still some time away =)

prisbaby86

hey xinyi if u wan buy electrical pdts, u can actually look for me... u staying near where??? cuz i got discount from harvey norman..... i worked there last time hehe ehehe

korice

morning ladies.. guess yesterday too inactive le.. hahahaa.. today will try k.. but going on half day course again..

riza.. i guess sometimes we cant help but grumble at times.. but still.. hmm.. i'll gladly be a homemaker too.. bleahs.. keke.. wat were you doing previously?

xinyi.. it's the little things that will surprise you with the costs.. after the major items were bought.. we thot mostly settled.. den the stupid plates, glasses, pots, rugs, ETC.. cheap as an individual item.. but BUT.. end up so much.. we made a grand total of 4 trips to ikea during tat "critical" period.. 1 trip see see look look.. next 2 trips spent almost $400 per trip.. last one about $200.. all within a span of 3 weeks.. den when we check on wat we bought, they were all small little things! sigh.. investment..

xinyi_reiko

prisbaby, i bought the 3 impt electrical pdts liao. washer, fridge and Lcd tv. heh~ the MBR TV KIV for a time moment ba.. :p

korice, agree leh.. i still got alot of outstanding things to buy. I tell you, spend money spend until i scare. Those cleaning agents can easily come up to $100. *stress* Now i dun feel like moving in liao. Stay with my parents at least no need to worry abt all these and no need to do housework somemore. heh~

blur_queenie

Viv,

Yah i agree! Photoshop can really change a normal picture to look like it's taken by those top notch photographers.

Tete,

I'm also not getting the CS liao. More pratical to either tailor made it or buy off rack, at least i get to keep it and wear it for any future DND functions. Guess i better do some homework on the cutting and design if i want to approach Mama & Misse to tailor made one.

Anyone got any CS website to share? Where can i see those wore by hollywood stars/HK stars when they attend galas/premiere or awards functions? Want to steal some ideas.

prisbaby86

haha ahah xin yi expected de la... maybe u get ur hubby to involve together with me... me the same... do hse work till can kill ppl... but lucky when hubby off he will help me... but no worries... its ur own hse now... so u can do with it whatever u wan...

xinyi_reiko

is a must to get help from hubby.. i was calling him - "faster come back leh, floor very dusty, need to be mopped." :p End up he mopped twice. I not so hardworking to do everything eh. hehe...

beachgirlz

xinyi gal.. i'm enjoying ur reno blog now hehhe. interesting! i'm so suaku.. don noe how to read the layout. see pics better haha. now can see ur wardrobe le. ur hse is really not bad, in gd condition. i wonder how my hse will be like, where it will be.

anyann

Hi all March brides~

I'm a 19 March 08 bride. Till now, I've settled my banquet venue and bridal boutique last week. Will be holding it at Merchant Court Hotel and taking Silhoutte for my WG & EG.

Looking forward to knowing how you all are progressing in your wedding preps!

prisbaby86

haha haha haha.... me is weekday i do till i siao... cuz normally i will be alone at home... looking after my boy and doing hse work... super mum's jobs... a lot of my fren was afraid i can be depress at times haha haha

zhuoen

hi sky...
yup, my ad is next dec... hahahaha... cos i have to go for ps during holiday session as my hubby is doing part time studies, next yr jun, may be too rush for us... hahaha.. so we tot of going one yr earlier and then can take a break also... cos we are going to taiwan...

henkitty

I may be a july bride too but havent confirm yet..got to check out the dates again..

hi julie & stef,

so hv all u book yr banquet already?

mage

hi gals! How's the meetup last night? Had fun?

Viv, I also have the same skin problem. Just started facial and gone for it twice so far. Seems to have slight improvement. If you are interested, I can pass you the contact details.

Cabbage, 10kg in 6 months is alot and to be able to maintain it for 1.5 years is not easy work as well. I needed to lose more than 20kg to reach a heathly weight and BMI but due to my health problem, I've lost about 7kg so far in about 6 months too. So i've got at least 10kg more to go. Diet and Exercise is the way to go! Cut down carbo and cut out visible sugar, will see more effects!

Stnov, you can do it one! Jia you!

Tris, I also have flabby arms. I find it very hard to lose and tone that area.

muddpie, I go to Fitness First. Dragged hubby along with me. He definitely need to lose weight too! Haha! How's YC yesterday? I read the YC thread and it seems to have lots of complaints about their service. Hope you are not facing that problem too. Who's your coordinator?

muddpie

hi ladies...
meetup last nite was fun!!!hehehe....like fashion show...haha
but oso looking forward to the coffee session meetup

yup...aware complains from yc threads lately...but for mine was quite ok. i think every bs bound to hv gd & bad reviews de...cos if tat bs is very popular they tend to be abit overloaded...so sometimes u might feel they are frustrated....tink it takes 2 hands to clap de...
My coordinator is FJ...she is gd...she has the eye to noe which gown suit u most...indeed true...cos initially she postponed my appt to a later date(3weeks) reason was there was a new gown she say suit me...& i will kinda like it...so i waited...infact was abit not too happy...but let it pass...hehehe...
when i try the gown...Wah!!!really no doubts abt FJ's eye...kekeke...all my frens oso wah!!! well i kinda shortlist tat gown at the moment...cos a fren of mine who got married last year oso mtm her gown but at a diff bs...thou is everything is diff...but cos she is my fren...i kinda feel it will lead a link to her gown...(as similarities of are gowns are beading & back of the gown is light blue..thou diff tone of blue) tats y i still hesitating...if tat lady is not my fren...i definately will choose this gown....
vivi's coordinator fiona is oso a a gd coord at yc too... =)
i feel yc generally quite crowded on weekends...so i prefer to choose on weekdays to prevent the frustations & long waiting time...=)

muddpie

well..."Jia you all btb" who wanna lose weight...i too need to train my tummy & butt...hehehe...
cun wear mermaid cut...kekeke...need to wear ball gown to cover my tummy fats too... =)

beachgirlz

tink everybody busy ba. i kena complain email from tat same idiot again. i tink its becos manager didn reply nor say anything so he wanna 'make more noise'.

really sian.

qiqi81

Mage>> I really had a hard time toning the flabby arms but also afraid that the lifting of dumbbells will cause my arms to look muscular...

necrosis

val..
that guy "eat rice, nothing to do".
i think your manager is also xian of receiving such mails.

*hugs*
dun worry...

xinyi,
your reno blog very detailed leh..
next time i need to do up house, will find you!!
hee...

blur_queenie

Hi Gers,

Just got back from Divine. Tried two gowns and a CS. Feel different as compared to DG but the rental of the WG exceed the budget. The CS is bright green with rose embriodery thai silk and low back. Might consider it. Tete, think you will like it but i didnt take any pic.

Pass by this shop Chim Culture. Saw a CS which is totally breathtaking. I have uploaded the pic in my multiply, not very clear though. But it's for sale only, 1.6k! Heart pain to spend such a bomb on it if i buy..

blur_queenie

Oh Muddpie,

Sorry for not replying to you today. Was rushing off for my seminar. As for the blue gown, it's different as compared to your friend, that's what i felt. But wait for the new gown as what your coordinator has mentioned and do your selection again.

Cant seem to upload my AD WG and initial CS i want to multiply. Think the file is too big.. Think i will try again later..

rizaclark

Korice,

I was working as an Adventure Recreation Executive. I organize/plan, facilitate and conduct team building activities for children and adults.

Imagine, you are on the field as early as 06:00hrs while you wait for the group of instructors who will assist you in conducting the program. The school or children will come around 09:30hrs. Then from there on the activities will start for a 3 day 2 night camp or 2 day 1 night camp. You have to stay at camp until everything is done.. & continue with another camp if you are assigned to.

Else, you have to go back to the office, prepare reports for the boss and the school or prepare for another camp.

So it all depends if I were the "Camp Chief" I have to answer to Principal or HOD of PE, teachers etc etc. If I were the Speciality/Activity Program Head, I will be assigned to "stations" like rock-climbing, kayaking, or the obstacle course.

For each camp make sure the 200 to 400 kids enjoyed their annual camp. Not forgetting the Teachers etc etc. Sometimes I have 3 to 4 camps to handle back to back.

During the weekends, have adults team-building programms for corporates... like dragon-boating, hiking or "R&R" be it in Singapore or overseas.

Before all these to be execute, need to meet respective clients for sales, negotiation, reccee for the activity area, calling the freelance or part-time instructors, the food vendors/caterers, meeting up with instructors to discuss the activity layout and their individual roles for the camp etc etc...

Indeed I love doing this job as I have been doing it since 1992 & the time I work in the US. So no regrets lah... though I cant deny the US working environment is more condusive for my future undertakings... meaning the company take care of your well-being...

Now I'm a stay at home ~ housewife aka home-maker. I fill my time by experimenting recipes and compiling them. Coz in the future we want to run a restaurant here in Colorado as part of the family income.

Though my target is more into outdoor adventure for everyone where people regardless of age, gender, race, background and ability can enjoy the nature etc etc.. & the Xtreme Sports that we are exposed to alot here.

rommie

Flora Bliss and Sky

Thanks for the advice... Choosing venue is such a headache...

Will go down to HIPV to take a look at the condition of the ballroom soon.

I will be attending my gf's wedding dinner at Club Chinois this Saturday, will scrutinise the ballroom and savour the food then.

Dinno Carlton Hotel is so bad... thot Wah Lok is famous too. Ballroom looks ok.. but food is no good then no point.

xinyi_reiko

nec, must have fun to go through the reno mah.. hehe.. feel free to ask me. :p

Or you also can read up other's reno blk. alot have very nice home.

Yup..agreed...already started making appointments with the hotel pple.

By the way, what do you all discuss during the meeting? Do we need to ask for as many perks as possible?

ber80

Hi d-duchess,

My fiance and me got the same thinking too but my anniversary clashes with me! Somemore MIL prefer a Saturday banquet so gonna change the date lor. No choice, fiance is the only son so need to make her happy.

Hi 1192001,

Raffles The Plaza's ballroom not bad but they are quite strict with their perks leh. Corkage cannot wavier and they only give one night stay.

Ya ya, ask for as many perks as possible so that can min. your cost ma. If they can provide free flow beer and waive off the corkage best!

ling27

Hello everyone,

I am a BTB in Jun 2008!! Good to see all of you here.

I have confirmed wedding dinner @ Hotel Rendezvous. Now in the midst of renovating my house and sourcing for a bridal studio.

Wah..cant believe it. Only been gone for 1 day and there're so many more stuff to read bout.

Keke..Muddpie, ok..ok..next time jio me too. Haha.. I like gatherings. Haha..

Jojo & Vivienne,

Yup,I agree. My poor assets gone down from 1 cup size. So sad
But the thing is I din reduce intentionally lo... somehow it dropped by itself af my activities increased & food intake dropped. Was so surprised when i looked back at my past photos. Really lost a lot. Dint realise it during the process though.

So, muddpie, have you loaded your pics in your multiply? :p

beachgirlz

pris.. tat idiot complain my work is sloppy. says when i issue orders, i didn include postal code thus is makes things difficult for warehse to schedule delivery. tat 2 orders are old customers, not the 1st time being issued, its only now then he bring up to make noise. purposely one la. cos the warehse girl, his assistant not ard yest ma.. so he become handicapped lor. veri bo liao one la. spoil ppl's mood nia.

nec tks for the hugs. yup.. he is really eat bao nothing to do. i prayed le, God will help me.

vbutter

Mage,

Thanks for the offer, I've my own facial package... kekek...

Tris,

For flabby arms not to turn muscular, you need to use light weight - abt 500g and do the weight exercise at high frequency and repetition - 10 X 10.

Cabbage,

Abt the asset wise, I donno what to do either? And tell you hor, even in future if you put on weight again, it might not go back 1 cup size... so sad right? Unless u r like Zoe Tay, can go up few cups during pregnancy...

necrosis

riza...
so fun!!!
how did you get involved with such a job?
i also want!!!!

val,
dont stress...idiots are put on earth for us to learn patience and tolerance. *hugs*

xinyi the house expert!

i'm also buying a house, loan just approved.

oh, buying hse w mother, not FH.
think my room very tiny..can't remember!! must go and see again. lol.
at corporation walk..anyone stays nearby ah?

pris:
good morning too..
aiyoh, i havent started on the pills...
fear of pain. :p

korice,
started on the pills liao?
still on course ah?
*smmmooooccchhhhhhiiieeee*

prisbaby86

wah... val if i am you, i scare him back de.... i last time also arrange delivery in harvey norman... i scold any one who any how scold or complain me if i am not in the wrong...

necrosis

jojo
*kissy kissy*

News:
to hand in manuscript for publication this friday 1200hrs.
filename.doc not even created.
Stress Level:
Max

Haha...yah... I agree with you. Like Zoe Tay.
My aunt was telling me not to take those pain reliever for breast swelling during pregnancy coz will reduce your assets as well, which is quite true since a few of aunts' assets had gone down A LOT.

korice

hello all!! wah..really super laggy these few days.. why is it only wed?!?! too many last min events le.. no time!! hehee..

*sssmmmmoooocccchhhhiiiiieee nec*
*slurpies jojo*
*hugs & kisses to all*

val.. ignore him lah.. they trying to make the world more interesting their way.. cheh..

started from yesterday.. i only take in the morning.. erm.. like got semi-diarrhoea? but still ok.. feeling "feverish" though.. cos burning calories?

ok.. quick grab some lunch.. more work for today!! argh!!

nec.. sayang.. jia you k.. want chicken essence? i give you...

oh oh.. happy! cos air tix for the aussie ps bought!.. hahahaa..