(2008) Brides of year 2008

korice

GE? Cashline?

mindy.. it really depends.. some venues will honour 5% GST if you do FULL PAYMENT befor july 2007.. but they belong to the minority group. most venues will have it based on your event date. as long as it falls after the increase (cos already officially announced le), it will be implemented.. & hotel table prices normally increase 5% - 10% year-on-year.. so my children next time will not be holding wedding dinners.. we'll do buffet at home.. hehehee...

nec.. you sure kopitiam downstairs 1 mth in advance got space? your kopitiam popular anot? how abt community centres? hehehee..

necrosis

wah seh, i also want staff price...!!!!

pris,
if we book oriental thru you and your hubby, can we ask your hubby to give us some discount and more perks?
cos my side the indian pple wont give ang pows, so cost surely cannot cover, somemore have to bao their tickets/accomodation...
very stress liao...

prisbaby86

gal i ask le... the hotel now change rules.... unless u are close with the sales if not they cant give discount..... got one full time kana sack cuz of this.... now they so strict... sorry is we still need 15000 cuz GST and the other charges cannot off set at 50%

beachgirlz

hahaha.. already chose HIPV still squabble over ncq ar. u see my pics can le lor.. i also see ur pics can liao hehe. no choice one. so hv u chosen ur BS?

pekkleduck

Pris...you need to pay 50% for your banquet first? Why? I am so ... surprise. Most hotel asked for like 3K-5K as a deposit. Is there any hidden condition in between?

Korice... community centre ermm... sounds sooooo...familiar

korice

joanne.. equinox wanted 50% deposit from us.. den we immediately cancel them out le..

pris.. surprised at the staff discount.. cos thot other hotels normally only 25%.. good leh.. i get ZERO discounts lor.. sigh.. SIGH..

shice

hi hi... so sorry... MIA for so long.. had this 8 days MC after my wisdom tooth extraction.. then i become like pig.. sleep whole day.. haha..

Mindy, it's good to book early. my AD is in Jan 09 and i'm making bookings this month or next month le..

Justina, i read u post on the gate crashing ideas... oh my.. abit heart ache to see ur own FH doing all the "stuns".. haha.. eating all the bitter salty sweet spicy stuffs.. haha..

korice, i've previously researched on seamstress from this forum. Maybe can share with you the ç²¾åŽ of my homework.. haha.. (see next post)

btw bintan PS nice meh? I also thinking of gg bintan.. but the water not very blue.. redang nice.. but after the long bus ride, i will peng san first.. haha.. wun look good in photos le..

Pris, i also wan the pills sample, but wun be able to meet u this weekend again. Will arrange with u again if i really not free this weekend.

hmm... forgot wat other comments i wanna say le.. was trying to summarise all the 5 pgs of archive.. haha...

shice

1)

Doreen Chee of Le Galleria a call and see if she can tailor-make a ROM dress for
you in time.
You can call her at the boutique. The number is 7377101.

--------------------------------------------------

2)

Aunty Judy and the phone number @ her shop is 536-5776. They close @
7pm on weekdays and earlier on weekends. Their add
is #03-1200 Peoples Park Textile Centre...above
the Hawker Centre.
I just made my cheong sam there. Aunty Judy was
excellent. Workmanship was good. I was really pleased with her sewing, design
and the speed.
Have fun with your dress. AUnty Judy is a great tailor.

As for how much, total was $240:-
Material - $63
Lining - $7
Workmanship - $140

3)

GINZ COLLECTION
Blk 503 #01-446, Bishan Street 11
S'pore 570503
Tel: 6353 7131
She is Ann Hoo. You have to buy the cloth and she'll sew it for you.

4)

My seamstress did a bridesmaid gown for me - $70. very good workmanship. She
designs too. But you need to provide your own material, she will provide the
lining. Tel: 6775-5038. (Kwee Chin). Her shop is at West Coast, near the Esso
Station.
As for material, see my reply to leaf (abv). You will only need abt max 3m, so
if you used real good satin, then it's abt $54. Total abt $124. Not bad for a
made to measure!
Extra material can be made into a little bag if you want . Not sure how she
charge for that tho.. or if there's enough, wrap up a box with the extra
material, and it'll become a very nice 'ang-bao' box for wedding.
Yes, she can do that! Bring the picture to her and tell her what you like. she
will draw out something.

shice

Pris, no pictures because these are quoted from the forum threads. Initially wanted to tailor made my rom dress.. then now i'm gg to mtm from Jawn wedding. Gg for first fitting tml.. heh..

necrosis

eh, the west coast one is so near me!!
i stay behind the esso station...
din know got tailor there...tot only have roti prata shop! :p

korice

SHICE!!! ai si ni le!!! thank you so muchie!! heheheee.. but they are still there right? heeheee.. i shall go check them out.. quite cheap lehz..

pekkleduck

Pris... soli me blur blur ... :D

Korice...you made a brillant choice of striking out Equinox. 50% ley... unless my dad is someone big then got lots of money then maybe la...

Shice...wow...wisdom tooth!!! You must have lost weight. How many did you extract. I had all my 4 out in the last 2 years. Hehe... But that was not worse than my tosil operation. That one... I lost 8kg and i really look bony... Oh...Korice...that one I then really slim until bone...

lost_in_space

Just realised that here is so happening.. :D
My bridal shop is Signoria Nuziale and booked my banquet at Holiday Inn Park View.
AD is 08 Nov 08.. hehe still a bit too early for me.. got the most important stuffs booked liao.. Coming Oct07 will start to MTM my wedding gown.. expecting to spent abt 30k - 35k on wedding.. sobs.. got to eat bread liao.. lucky my dinner banquet is nett.. inclusive of the GST liao.. and got confirmation that they will not increase the price in July when GST increases to 7%.. hehe..so better start to book the venue.. get a good date and price :D

korice

hey lost.. can PM me your package details? i'm just curious.. cos i like their pics! wah.. you so early start your MTM-ing ar?

angielsw

Hi lost, it's not too early. my AD on 2 Nov 08 (abt 1 week ealier than urs) and i've also booked my banquet liao. now looking for BS. heehee.

necrosis

wah...so fast...
good lah, then can deal with other issues like shoes and handbags etc...

korice
*smooch smoochy smoocheroo!!!*

lost_in_space

Hey Korice,

How to pm u? me very new here.. :D i email my package, okie? :D I paid 4.5k for their full metallic pictures.. cos my hubby like it very much.. it's our 1st bridal shop that we went to.. the boss not bad.. accomodating and can bargain one.. :D We plan to mtm my wedding gown in Oct07 so that Feb08 we can do the photoshooting.. cos understood from the boss that Feb is the best month to take photo.. not rainy season..
by Sept08 my album will be done liao.. and we paid by installment so by Sept08.. bridal shop stuffs all paid.. no need to worry lor.. :D

Hi Angeline,
where is your venue?? how many tables u book? I paid 788 nett for the table.. going to spent 20k on tables.. so xiong..

Looking forward .. OCT07 MTM GOWN!! :D
Lost

necrosis

hey lost,

to pm, just click on the nic, then it will bring you to a profle page, there is a button there to click to pm the person...

can you share your package with me too? i also like their pics a lot...very lord of the rings feel and i'm such a fantasy fan.

lost_in_space

forgot to mention there is corsages included.. plus the bear to be placed in front of the car.. they going to make clothes for the bears..hehe..

Lost

shice

korice, the info and all are from this forum, some other threads.. i just copy and paste those more commonly mentioned ones, didn't call them at all.. so dun 100% trust them hor.. just enquire can liao.. hehe...

pris, my rom dress is $580.. heh.. dun ask why, but i know it's expensive.. think i must have gone crazy that time i agreed.. heh.. but the designer and the pple there very nice.. they know what exactly i wan..

lost_in_space

hehe.. the designer will design the clothes for the bears lor.. very sweet of her.. I went there twice only.. 1st time went to understand abt the package.. but never signed contract but still let me try their gown.. good service.. hmm.. so..korice have u signed any package? when is ur AD? :D share share...pls..

korice

lost.. i'm a bridal concept BTB.. joanne also.. hehee.. AD on 21 jun 08.. going aussie for PS this sep.. so shld be going to see gowns soon.. hehee.. erm.. AD venue is suntec.. wat else huh? oh.. i rom-ed le.. so NO HEN'S NIGHT FOR ME!!!!
*looks at pris & shice*

lost_in_space

hmm.. at first still okie one.. then when talking abt the wedding arrangement..sighz.. sad sia.. lot of things happened.. now.. still ok lor.. act blur at times.. if not i just keep quiet lor.. let my hubby do the talking...

kjustina81

Booked my videography liao .... yeah 1 more item settled ... Glad to sigh with this guy his works quite nice ...

no can concentrate on ROM venue, guest list .... and other nitty gritty stuff ...