(2008) Brides of year 2008

prisbaby86

Hi ladies will need ur help. Presently I am doing tuition for part time.... so if any one of ur relatives kids or frens kids pls help me advertise hehe ehhe

I got very high experience in kindergarten and primary sch subjects.
Will prefer weekends but weekdays will be ok for me... charging only $15 per subject regardless of how many times in a month

pls help!!!

kjustina81

yOZ ... was at the Marina sq link bridge too ... hahaha pass u guys by with out knowing ... Going with fren to eat Jap food yum !

prisbaby86

nec, korice, i will be meeting u on sat or sun is it ok??? but i got no more bottles to contain so i will put in my own btls..... its will be 65 per btl.... with 120 pills each... is it ok?

beachgirlz

yup the uneven ceiling and big pillars plus the suite tats why i gave it up. if not i actually like HIPV lots. they have so many chandeliers hehe.

ya ncq has its minus points too but the main areas which are impt to me are covered so its ok
there's no perfect location unless we got the $$$.. tats wad i tink hehe. unless i strike big sweep lolz

hi swee.. i've not engaged my ad pg yet. maybe will get from bs when i find one

korice

this sat i can.. cos working.. wat time? when i saw you, didn;t see your fren.. only you + crying son.. keke..

necrosis

morning...

many kisses to joanne and korice

hugs val

high 5 pris

hip bump justina (the sideways one)

man u...

sigh...........................
*s0b s0b*

kor,
FH say compare aussie n NZ for PS..
which is better/cheaper leh?
you have info?
*smooch*

prisbaby86

mmmmmmmmm korice ard what time u saw me>??? is it ard 730 ++ when i walking from suntec to marina sq? haha haha.... so korice what time u wan meet me then?

kjustina81

Hi Nec, ~rubs bruised hip~

hmmm ... Aussie seems to have more choices in locations type... whereas NZ have mountains, sheep, more mountains ... unless u are inspired by Lord of the Rings, I would prefer Australia to take outdoor PS ... roads are more access-able too ?

hatemenot

hi cheryl,

jia you and hugzz! everything will work out de.. dont worry =)

hi jojo,
i seen my fren's one by robin, colours are very nice and natural, not the posey kind.

korice

JUSTINA!! hahahaaa... mountains.. sheep.. more mountains.. i like the phrasing.. hehehee..

pris.. yup.. abt there.. hehehe..

erm.. wat time will you be there?

mage

Wow! There sure is a lot of weddings to be held on 19th Jan! Congrats everyone!

Stnov, me also ROM in 2003 because of the walk in selection. Have been thinking of doing AD for the past few years but just can't save enough. Finally now can do one simple one. I'm contented and happy.

necrosis

korice...i will be in suntec this sat!!!
watching spiderman 3 there...
meet you on sat?

pris....??

justina,
*my hips very big issit?!!?!?! hmph*
lol...

anyway, i like mountains and mountains...
dun like beach scenes...

skywu

i hv signed up wif Sophia. Btw, wat does MBR stand for? Milan?

wow... its really a bit pricey, but okie lah, once in a lifetime, so nvm :> mst impt is muz be happy

muddpie

hey ladies...
all jan btb...seem like afew of us have similarities...ROM early for house...then save like mad for AD...=p

me to...Huby in navy when we ROM in 2003...but we bought resale flat...come out with some 10k+ cash for house & stuff...then huby wanted to leave navy & realise without degree he can't survive in outside world...so from then ...spend another some 10k on his studies...everything was very srict like wat Jojo too..(no impulsive buy, no restaurants, etc....) Rom for so long..my mum being the super conservative type....oso dun allow me to stay overnite at my "own" house with huby over weekends....lucky he understands...so when finally decided on AD in Jan...we begin to save as we work...work out a budget & keep to it...dun spend on unnecessary stuff...from now to AD still have 8mths away....I'm sure we can do it...=)
Let's jia you & hold our hands together to encourage each other...=D

necrosis

hey, my movie is from 12.30 to 3pm lah...

korice,pris, can meet before movie?
after that i've many ple tagging along.... mah fan to explain...

korice

ok.. nec & pris.. how abt 12?

joanne.. *sayang* boh dai bo ji kena made itchy by nec.. hehehheeee.. *huggies*

blur_queenie

hihi Muddpie,

i try, cos it's pretty hard as there is no mirror in the changing area which is situated in the middle of the shop. Will have to ensure my camera hp does not produce any "click" sound, it's very quiet there..one to one appointment only..
I have tried one slim cut WG which they had used for their advert in Female Brides of the previous copy.Nice but FH do not like, say look old..
. Think he favour the princess like type..hah

hapimint

Sorry ladies, ask hor.... is it wise to book banquet venue if my AD is planned on 20th dec 2008? Is it too early?
My SO says that he wants to avoid the 2% increase in GST so thinking might as well book earlier.... true?
I find it too early and I keep nagging that he havent even propose so wait till our solemnisation in Jan 08 then we go find banquet lor... correct?

prisbaby86

mindy, it depends some hotel are smart in a way, they will include the GST increase if u sign package after july... and many of them only commit their present package till jun or july only....

nec ,korice, so sat i meet u guys @ 12pm?

uniblue

Hi Tete,

Pls help to update my info. Thanks!
AD PG: sundayz photography
BS: New York Classic Bridal.
I dont have a multipy yet.

Rgds,
LO

mage

muddpie, haha! my hubby used to be in the Navy also! Haha!
He also left after 6 years. In between he took advanced diploma only cause really can't afford a degree and his line of work dun need a degree. Both our parents are ok with us staying together even before AD so quite lucky if not the house will be like a white elephant to be empty for few years.

beachgirlz

hi mindy

u can start to book if urs is a hot date cos its abt 1 and a half yr in adv, quite ok. if its not a hot date then u can relax a bit though if u 2 like tat date a lot then its better to chope it 1st.

pris is right abt the GST thingy so it depends on ur hotel. some hotel do accept the current GST of 5% if u pay upfront the full amt now. if not then after july it will be 7% liao. some doesn. do check ya

pekkleduck

Mindy...nowadays a lot of pple dun propose loh.. forgive him on the proposal la. So long as he loves you, adore you, be the pillar of your strength, then is good enough.

Pris and Val are right about the GST thingy. But I think is good to book early because like mine right, I holding in Orchard hotel, that day jloh tried to call and ask for a quotes, they told her that the hotel is going to increase their price already so is useless for her to get the quotes. She plans to do it in Jan09 which one month after yours. It depends on the hotel also la.

dduchess

my bf also loves the ballroom of ncq! was squabbling to see who won the match, and yeap, I DID! *haha*

depends on individual preferances i guess...

yippee_choong

Aloha

Visited this thread few days ago... keke...initially was also looking to be a june08 BTB but juz 2 days ago, MIL confirmed our AD is 28/5/08 lo. Hope to catch up with you gals somewhere soon ya

God bless

yippee_choong

Aloha

I juz confirmed my AD is on 28/5/08. Anyone getting married on that day too?

Haiz...haven't decide if we are having wed dnr or not... hmm... kinda of excited coz juz settled my BS

harp

hi, i'll also be having my wedding in april '08. Just started on my planning. peanutbutta, so yr mum is yr wedding planner?
I a blur sotong, my mum worse than me. so I got a wedding planner to help me. She has shortlisted a few reception venues for me, will be down a few to take a look soon.

necrosis

just finished a yumyum lunch!!
TA DA!!
*slurp slurp*

it's a good idea to book early..
i'm sure i will have ahuge headache as i will only know AD at the end of this year....by then all the weekends of 2008 will be booked...
so i will have to book the kopi tiam downstairs...i think that one need maybe 1 mth notice only.
muahahahh

hapimint

haha thanks ladies... think i better start sourcing after my exams in mid may then....
I refused to go ask quotes for solemnisation venue and banquet venue till he offically propose de...now, think I better start sourcing and asking le...
2% increase does seem to be quite alot and the hotels are increasing prices all the time... I really wonder why...