(2008) Brides of year 2008

eunicet

I finally bought my ang pao box! And from where? Popular!! :p It's about 25cm by 25cm by 25cm...Think it's a nice size...Now gonna do the decorations...Lalala...So excited...Where you gals buying your DIY stuff from? Have you all gone yet? Anyone going together? :p

rayrachel

ooh..so we are not meeting le.. okay.....

3rd Nov huh???

Oh yah.. Mon is public hol hor? hehe.. :p

Ivy> HB got me a Panasonic Camera for my BD this year...abt $500??

I got him a CASIO Shock watch... about $170 i think.. haha.... MMmm.....

Our most expensive dinner is at the Melt.. $190! hahaah...

And....

I heard Citibank have 4 for the price of 3 deals leh.. super wu hua loh.. and its only $65++!! i wonder why mine is $70++...??!!??

vivaliciousviv

~rach
<font color="aa00aa">i din manage to catch you on TV as i was still at work SLoGGING!!! Haiz....jzu nw the retro party by my company was kinda happening, but we were terribly late as the bus we chartered took the long and mayb wrong way to expo (bliss Garden restaurant @ Expo) and it Took us 1 hr there tt actually 15mins shld b suffice from our site...KNN, reach there immediately messy and crazy to fall in place for the damn cheer....haiz....but it was Quite fun la...tml work....sun wOrk...haaa</font>

~~ivy &amp; waxie
<font color="119911">i aint sure wht to look out for, wht basic bundling, etc etc for Wii set as i roughly gauge pricing $300++?? i recalled tt time afew years back he wanted a Ipod Shuffle u went to Sim Lim square n juz ask around until get the so called cheapest by $5 nial....but when it comes to game sets, there seems to have many profound stuff hidden..example, the Nintendo DS lite, some sellers can sell you games at $10 per game but as a matter of fact, of you have the wat r4 or wat DSTT card, u can dwnload from certain webbys and save the game lo, FREE..juz pay i think <$80 for the card for hundreds of games etc, sellers can lie and say sth like"this set i sell you, i throw in free 10 games worth $100..." you then like "WAH!!! GOOD DEAL!!" but as a matter of fact, they dwnload free de lo...u knwo wat i meant la....tts y i duno hw...maybe i juz issued him a cashier's order - $$$ to buy stuff fro himself?? LOL</font>

~~strawclare
<font color="0000ff">i tried SQ before but failed at the 5th interview, was 19 tt time...then no try liao as hubby dun like lo..i saw JAL recruiting also, my heart itch abit...cuz my passion is kinda tt line lo...current Job really Sux big time...haiz..but i recalled my hubby once told me "if you gg to apply for the flying job, it's over for us" wah lau, i damn sianz lo....ahhh..life is so vexing....

my hubby dotes on me ok ok lo...not much wah luxuries (ur hubby so gd, Tiffany!! Bulgari!!) i gues the most expensive gift i got was the rock?? not v big though but a few $K lo...then my fave brand ferragamo wallets and Lawry's the Prime Ribs Dinner tt cost $300-400 for 2...tt was then, now we are more thrifty and ...i duno hw to describe it...most imptly, i do hope we remain faithful and truthful to each other, the sparks between us never cease and it juz burn more fiercely...haa...</font>

~~ivy
<font color="119911">Most exp gift?? he got for me maybe the ferragamo wallet and dinner at Lawry's. (a few years back) OR rather, the Honeymoon to USA - $7500 for 2 pax?? i duno whtr tt counts...haaa....from me to him ah...lemme think..a ferragamo wallet, bally wallet...Bali trip, hmm...dinner at La Maison..., nothing spectacular la....Life is kinda getting more n more.. ahhhhhh..... SIANZ, but duno y feel tt way...</font>

strawbsc

rach > didn't manage to catch u leh~~got repeated telecast??wah~~~

Viv > BA is recruiting..maybe can try ask ur HB again?hmm...Wow...a rock leh!!haha...I dun have leh...I dun even have a engagement ring lor..Ur hubby really dotes on u!!Yes..the most impt thing is faithful and the sparks between both of u lor..

Ivy > Hmm..my most expensive gift to my hb is Bally leather gloves which he never use it before..I have never told him the price coz' he wod strangle me.It cost $900.Then there was the Bally coin pouch which the zip spoilt after a few mths..then PSP~~the list goes on..anyway all my presents to HB was abit not suitable,in the end he said I can't give him anymore presents.
The most expensive present he gave me is the laptop I m using now..hmm..now I think it shod be the honeymoon to bali now tops the list.He actually pays for my everything~my air tickets to go back to taiwan every month.I don't have to bring a wallet out when I m in taiwan coz' he does all the paying..haha.So can't complain abt his presents,I guess he aldy spend alot on me lah.

blanqq

i also want to try... Can Jane.. My AD is on 15 Nov, i want to lose as much as possible.

My Name is Lynda.. Check for me ok?

lilacbliss07

hi gals.. got abit of time before i go for my jab..

Jolene.. i got flabby arms and tummy which makes me look fat le.. keke...

lost.. wats ur name in multiply?? i cant find lehz.. haha add too many le..

ok karen and lynda.. i will let the nurse noe ur names.. 9 nov 4pm for karen.. hw abt lynda?

bubu.. i got a fren doing poster.. A1 size for $150.. u interested? u can go to my multiply to see my poster... =D

kellyduffy

morning gals,

hi jane: you really got all kinds of lobangs... haha.. our lobang queen..

jolene: ya.. maybe when the day come see how ba.. hahaha..

so exciting.. our BIG Days are drawing nearer.. went to meet with hotel coordinator last night to choose theme and sort out some details.. got the preliminary floor plan le..

jazzy_chimes

hehe Kelly, same here ... I went to meet up with the hotel coordinator to settle the theme etc but I'm still waiting to receive the floor plan though

sylmc

Eunice - Did you bought the red shimmery box? with prints on it? I saw it and like it very much. But in the end din buy coz I decided to pump all money into decoration.

I made 2 ang paos boxes for my sisters wedding using empty boxes (those that contain rims of printing paper) which I got from office. Wrap with red paper and decorate using lace and sponge flowers bought from Spotlight. I also used the lace and flowers to make corsages for my sisters' jiemei.

BTBs - Can also check out Golden Dragon in PP Centre or Art Friend at BB.

lilacbliss07

hihi im back from my jabs le.. keke...

it's injection with needles one.. there are 3 needles.. u can choose which part to inject...

1stly the nurse will numb the part using ice.. for me is arms and tummy.. will feel quite painful initially coz of the ice.. after numb den no feeling le...

after dat doc will inject on the part dat was numbed... i feel nothing on my tummy... bt for my arms i felt pain.. similar to muscle ache those kind of pain.. den doc gave me painkillers.. den feels better.. den doc advise me nt to carry heavy stuffs...

and doc told me that government come out new ruling for meso jab dat unless the clinic is doing it as a study.. if nt they cant do it.. so the clinic will stop giving the meso jab on 1 Nov onwards..

so karen and lynda.. if u still wanna do it have to go down before 1 Nov... just call the clinic look for Grace.. and tell her u r my fren to make appt can le.. =D

dodolet

Jol!!!!! ^^.. I too lazy to make angpao boxes. I dunno what to do with laces for corsages.

cfay they are malay.

Eunice, go arab street or golden dragon in PP. Art friend is pretty ex.. same range as spotlight.

I made 3 pillows.. I am intending to use 1 and give/sell watever the other 2. I dunno what else to add or do. Basically just help to give me ideas. I just need more ideas...The flowers are not attached yet.
BTW i bought the flowers 6 for $3.20.

803762.jpg

803763.jpg

803764.jpg

euanterence

Hi Jane

Tks..i chanced upon one site this morning which makes A1 size poster at abt $50 (with designing)..This was what its written on the site.
-------------------------------------------------
For Basic Design - will include changing the landscape of the pic and adding fantasy effect.

if excessive edit is required to the pic, (e.g. excessive arms slimming, removal of double chin, inputing of double eyelids (bigger eyes), hourglass figure etc) - please opt for premium design.

The cost of premium design + printing range from S$75 to S$120 (depending on how extensive the changes are). If you are blessed with beautiful features and bombastic body figure, a basic design is more than enough.

Full coloured print A1 size poster with frame (black or white) will be S$50 + S$15 = S$60
(Additional $15 is for the frame quote by the print shop)
Full coloured print A1 size poster with foam backing will be S$50 + S$25 = S$70
(Additional $25 is for the foam backing quote by the print shop)

All coloured print comes with choice of matted or gloss print.

Normally, couples I did for so far only print the poster w/o backing or frame. It is cheaper to get your own frame at ikea. And you can check with the hotel if they provide a stand (if they have, you wont need a frame or backing).
-------------------------------------------------

simplejer

Hi Sotonglet

i prefer the roses to the conern, u can add some long lace to the roses so that yr ring can be holed by the lace..may i noe where u bought yr roses at?went spotlight and the stuff are very ex..

As for mi, i diy my jiemei corsages and my ang pow boxes using A4 carton..corsages- mi using beads n fishing line.on top of it i will place a flower to it..haven don the roses yet and souring for nice roses..any where to get them?

Regards to cake anyone using http://www.sweetestmoments.com.sg/ are their cake nice?

eunicet

Jol: No leh, I bought the silver one...
It's the sort that is flattened, and you can just press it together to be a box...

Xiaojan: It's only $6.30! =)

SotongLet: Wow, your sewing not bad leh! :p I like the second and third one...But the third one would be for a specific theme right? I bought ribbons from Daiso! Can't wait to go try out my DIY skills...Haha...

rayrachel

viv> hahaha..some kind soul has sent me the clip of me on TV.... MMMMMm.......
I'll upload to my multiply!! :p

clare> u are sooooooooooooooo fortunate.. hahha.. i wish my HB is as rich as yours........ hahaha...

hapimint

I think for me, I will just re use the box and corsages that my sister did for me during my ROM... haha... save the trouble....

Btw, I ordered my cakes... I had to order 30 boxes.... haha.... and end up, I ordered from a cake shop in Jurong west... cos my mother loves the cakes from that shop.... simply cos it taste good....

She always enjoyed their cakes since I in Primary school so she kind of "hoped" that I would get from them... so well, I decide to get from them lor....

dodolet

Eunice, the 3rd one is the same lace and lining used in my lace EG. I thinking of going fushia, red(maybe), purple and white/cream for my wedding. So I think the 3rd one looks okie bah. The 2nd one the front and back is the same prints around the same place.... pretty like this one.. but some how it lacking in something.....

Mindy, good for u... but there are no nice cake shops around my place.. and i dun really like cakes... I wonder any where can allow me to just order 8 boxes for the yi shi...>.<

Simplejer, i went to ykk at near arab street. They have an outlet in textile center.

lilacbliss07

hihi bubu.. this sounds not bad too.. mine is the basic design + touch up with foam backing (w/o frame)...

bt is it reliable?

yeah i got my ang bao box &amp; guest book le.. keke.. have posted the pics in my mutiply.. u all can go and @@.. hehehe... i also did my customization on the guest book too... so happy with the result.. =D

leely

Sotonglet> Your ring pillows very well done neh! I like the 3rd one..

DIY seems to be super in.. haha.. Me love DIY too.. For wrist corsage, I decided to do something different from the usual flower corsages for my Jie Meis.. This is what I did:

804541.jpg

Look more like those ribbon they paste on presents more than a wrist corsage.. But hubby says it's nice, so okay lor.. haha..

Anywayz why's everyone ordering so much cakes..? *puzzled*.. Am I missing out something..? Gosh...

eunicet

SotongLet: Hmmm, ooh then u should use the 3rd one...Everyone seems to like the 3rd one...
And you are going to have a colour scheme of red fuschia purple and cream? Who are you getting to do your church deco for that day? My church hor, has very very red seats, and I was hoping to have a blue, purple and silvery theme...So far one florist thinks it will be a clash of colours...But I want lehhhh...Partly cos it's one of the few suggestions the hubby made! :p

Leely: We're talking about cakes for Guo Da Li...Still quite a long way off I guess...But are you getting cakes for your GDL too?

lilacbliss07

haha okok.. if it's ok den can le.. quite cheap.. keke...

hehe i now choosing my march in songs le.. i tin i still choose "from this moment on" as the 1st march in song coz the starting part got the vows quite meaningful.. keke...

veria

dear all, does anyone of you have "Built to last" by Melee, original version and chill version?

Need the song urgently to make our DIY photo montage..

simplejer

Hi Xiaojan

Depends on individual..for mi cos my hubby is outstation and his parents are old so i take this responsible to order the cakes on their behalf..but of cos is the hubby's side to pay for the cakes n GDL items..hee

jolene428

wow... 3 needles? Jane, are they really needles? I decided to sign up with my spa liao...coz they giving me the package with free RF treatments oso..to help me in maintaining the meso effect..so thoughts it not bad. plus i can choose the jabs for the face oso and heard they work like botox...

gg tmr for the jabs.. u only need 1 jab a location? ehhh i need 4-5 jabs per location leh... ehhh scary.. but mine is not needles... but need is like those staple kind of jabs...

jolene428

ehh i printed posters oso..ehh but we did the cheap methods :p haha .. we print frm sim lim square..without design etc only $2 per pc using laser printer and $10 for inkjet printer....no need touch up coz all touchup by PG tt time liao ^^ heehee.. so we spent only $6 lor...

jolene428

went shopping yesterday and bought the deco for our cocktail area and passed the posters to my coordinator..took a look at the area and tot abt the deco...

chose some songs for my cocktail boy band and i heard they are meeting tmr to discuss on the chords and start practising..love those boys..so helpful

jolene428

bought more corsages materials..thk will start making only tmr or tues... will post once done

gg to drop by office on tues to settle my timesheet etc.. haha..or else no pay for tis mth manz!!! :p thinking of gg back NUS for a revisit of my good old sch days.. haha.. miss my life as a student ^^

jolene428

HB chose the first march in songs liao..hehe.. cannot tell ya wats my first march in coz xiaokai can see :p meant to be a surprise :p tell ya after my big day :p

will try to do some pretty pens for the reception..gg to pickup the angbao boxes frm my fren and see if need to deco them

lilacbliss07

built to last very familiar.. cant rem who used it.. hehe...

jolene.. ya 3 needles lor.. so just nice for my 3 areas.. tummy and 2 arms.. keke... hw much is ur package? hw many times?

mine is 1 needles per area lor.. bt doc will inject into different spots of the area... very horrible looking at it.. bt no feeling coz numb already.. so i juz close my eyes.. hahahha...

wat decor u bought for ur cocktail? i also tinking to buy some decorations le... i spend my whole day choosing songs lor.. den wait for hubby to approve can le.. keke...

jolene428

wahhh 1 needle meaning can jab many times?

haha.. havent asked the price :p sekali too ex then dun wan :p keke tmr ask liao see hw :p

ehh my cocktail is outdoor tts why need to do deco :p thk if indoor dun need extra deco lah :p haha..

hapimint

yup yup... we find then let the men pay...

But actually, it borne by both of us... My hubby parents only need to get the si dian jin for me...

I not that particular mar....

lilacbliss07

jolene.. ya 1 needle need to jab many times.. bt very mind torturing.. those scared of injection.. i would advise not to go for it...

xiaokai.. ya it's cheap.. u all have to go before 1 Nov.. coz by then the clinic no more this service le.. den i dunno where to find this price anymore.. sob sob...

ya i also intend to dye my hair.. heng my hair naturally straight le so dun need rebond.. keke... bt my nails are very short.. need to do extension.. haiz also very long abt 3hrs.. sianz...

sylmc

hi hi Sotonglet
I can recognize the lace used in your 3rd ring pillow coz I saw your EG b4! keke. I also like that ring pillow. It will go with your colour scheme. I'm going to use mine from Poh Heng that comes with our wedding band and add some yellow and green ribbons to complement my color theme.

I like the way you place the flowers. Some ideas for your pillows:-

#1 - cut 4 fishing line/thin ribbon (cream in color) and thread some pearls/beads along each. arrange them like NSEW directions &amp; extend them from the 3 flowers. You can sew a ribbon in the middle of the 3 flowers so the rings can nest right in between

#2 - the prints on the fabric is pretty and should leave it free for all to see. can extend a cluster of color ribbons (follow your color theme) from the flowers and use 2 to tie your rings. The orientation of your pillow will look like a diamond-shape

#3 - thread fishing line/thin ribbon with crystals beads of various sizes but the same color as your fabric. Sew to the 4 corners and let it hang downwards. The beads should be at the end of the ribbon. Such arrangement is best if someone is holding it. Once placed on the table, scatter some petals around the pillow so the extended ribbons and beads do not look lonely heehee

sylmc

leely - I like your corsage
your design gave me the inspiration for the car ribbons.

Eunice - I saw a diff one from yours. It is also flattened and then you have to fold it to become a box. It costs over S$10!!

Speaking of GDL cakes - My parents ordered 14 boxes of teochew wedding biscuits that does not has deliver service. haiz....we need to hand carry it home ourselves

xiaojan

oic...thanks girls
my MIL ask me to ask my parents what type of cakes/pastries they prefer...i guess she will be helping to buy then

jolene428

waahhh needles sound scary... ehhh is the effect really immediate?

thinner by hw many inches and kgs?

ehhh i nt gg to touch up my hair colour coz my hair been dropping..thk gg to give it a break manz.. haha...

xiaokai: can rebond and dye at same time meh? tt time my salon said need 2 wks gap lehh coz too much chemical at one shot gg to harm the hair manz...

sylmc

sotonglet - I dun know to laugh or to -_-" Too bad my color pens are in office. If not, I draw for you. I'm going for out to buy 4DJ and DPB. Later tonight, I sketch something for you okie?

Gold price is dropping. Good for our pocket but then again, stock are running low!!!! Some bangle even out of stock. Siao liao, I pray I can buy everything today AHHHH

xiaokai

jolene.. i have been doing that for many years liao.. so far ok BUT u have to self treatment very week.. i mean hair mask.

jane.. so any improvement after the jab?

hapimint

hmmm... my MIL bought a set of diamond white gold jewellery for me quite some time ago as si dian jin...

Coz she prepared a gold set then my hubby told her that I prefer diamond and white gold... so she bought that set for me lor....

Talking about teochew cakes, u know that bukit batok got a shop that does it and has only 10 boxes or no minimum order quantity?

Heard that it is quite good... they even have cantonese cakes or fujian too... haha...

baylee

Harlow All,

Wow very interesting to read abt the MESO jab..didnt know there is such a thing..to make us look SLIM hee

Jane...so how? Can see result?? Me feel very tempted too..!!