(2008) Brides of year 2008

blanqq

jolene, want to but the instalment from my previous slimming hasn't finished yet. 24 months, got 18 months to go.. Cannot afford it, if not i will end up with debts after my wedding finish

ezvy

Rach> think the next meeting is on 3rd Nov, initial plan by Green or who huh..i forgot....
cause next Mon is Deepavali, alot of them want to stay with family so they change to 3rd....seems like green have not leave any msg recently??

Vivian> Wii set!! My HB wanted that too, I think he hinted me earlier but I never get for him as birthday present, i just recall the hint when you mention...haha....

Would like to kay po what is the most expensive present that you gals have bought for HB or HB bought for you, care to share...... Let me think whats mine, seems like cannot recall leh..jialat....

dodolet

I bought something afew weeks back from http://www.shck.com.sg/..... this can be used for collar pins and corsages if you wanna something simple.

PS, this is not fix on on yet and I did not adjust the flower shape to be round yet.. ^^

For collarpin, just add a small safety pin behind
803016.jpg

For corsage, make a knot on the ribbon and sew the flower on to the ribbon.
803017.jpg

jolene428

WAHHHH is it nice? HOT? i tried those sculpting wrapped before..put some cream on the body and wrapped like chicken and wrapped in hot blanket..i felt like a roast chicken lor and normally ended up giddy after the session 0__0

jolene428

then i tried only 4 out of the 5 sessions coz they keep asking me to sign for more then i was like 'it doesnt work that fast' and i dun like the roast chicken feeling :p

but i like the slimming massage i went so far.. keke... feel v comfy and normally i can fall aslp :p

i rather starve myself or go for slimming massage..and jog abit then be roasted :p hahaha... i popped pills oso..so far ok la..but must eat with exercise...

btw hor, i heard no matter wat slimming thgy we do.. eat or meso or watever, best to detox the body for 3-6mths before conceiving ... coz its healthier for the baby

charma97: then u work hard for the cow :p if nt lets all wait for baby rabbit together :p

dodolet

Hey, I need some ideas to add on my ring pillow.. I had made 2 ring pillows to see which has a better effect. Please help to brain storm abit.
803038.jpg
803039.jpg

kellyduffy

yoz.. so many posts.. cant finish reading.. hahaha...

Jolene: the jab thing seems interesting.. hee.. but i dun dare... scared of needles.. haha.. but if you wan try, issnt it too near your AD liao..?
what if the marks dun reover in time? gal ah, better think carefully first..

fionachua83

jac, my BS still haven let me knoe when can go down to view the layout.

Gals, thanks for ur reply i thinking of DIY the guestbook so that it can be framed up but still dun hav any idea yet. I just pass all the photos to the person doing montage yesterday. Tomolo going KL hope able to get some wedding stuff there.

dodolet

they are sold by 3 in 1 packet, each packet is 2 bux. I got this cos it is the right size for a collar pin.

There is another shop that sells the bigger flowers, 12 for 4+ i think. I will be getting that for my unity candles.

jolene428

ehh they dun use needles leh... its just a pump in springy (shit hw to spell)?

they said as long as 5-7 days to recover can liao ^^ i oso worried tts why i was thinking arms still ok la... as long as not face.. so thinking whether wana do face :p

lilacbliss07

jolene.. if just the tummy and arms need how many jabs?? u gt their number?

gt a clinic at amk charges mesotherapy $300/set.. 1 set can use for diff areas.. depends on u..

jolene428

ahh 1 set is how many jab?

ehhh.. u wana check on the mesotheraphy at paragon or nano jab at my spa?

i duno abt meso need how many jabs wor...

for my spa, they said depending.. normally arm is 4-5 jabs per arm. so arm + tummy + hip abt 20 jabs

lilacbliss07

1 set is 2 diff jabs.. to combine together.. so 1 set can be used on diff areas.. depends which area u wan.. doctor will advise and give the jab..

i spoke to the nurse.. she very helpful.. say can neg the price with doctor to abt $200-250.. den i told her i wan tummy and arms.. she say if im nt those very fat one 1 set shud be enuff le.. if gt leftover den jab other places coz if not have to throw away wasted...

ceo38

Hi Jane, can give me the number to the clinic? I also interested leh. So that means we better go jab 5-7 days before the wedding so that the "effect" wont "wear off" hor??

jolene428

wow... so cheap ahhh.. how come lehh...

are there proven case studies for that clinic? omg! my spa so ex but at least can alternate between the jab and RF treatments... hmmmm....

so is one bottle of the chemical $250 ahh? then can jab anywhere u wan? got say can jab hw many times for 1 bottle? face also?

my spa said 1 bottle of tt nano thing can jab 60 times leh!!! not sure how big is the meso bottle....

karen: think the face one will wear off after 6 mths.. but then the body one as long as u dont overeat after wedding will stay there lor...

lilacbliss07

the clinic is at amk..

TAN-TEOH CLINIC & SURGERY
Blk 302 Ang Mo Kio Ave 3
#01-1846
S(560302)
Tel: 64520818

need to do it at least 2 weeks before coz need 1 week to rest.. coz some may experience bruises after dat..

i ask the nurse she say if i do with my frens can give me $200.. keke who interested and confirm wanna do one?? I tell the nurse so that she can take note... =D

lilacbliss07

jolene.. this clinic quite famous one le.. so i guess shud be quite safe...

ya the doc will determine the amt of jabs needed for the area u wanna slim down lor.. face i nv ask le.. keke...

cfay

Hi Sotonglet,

My suggestion is to go with some lace material and pearls, to create a sweet and nice combination. hehe.. :p

cfay

Thanks Sotonglet.

The price cost very reasonable.

But do you have their contact no. or when are you going down again?

It will be great if they can make for me, are they Chinese makers?

lilacbliss07

ya some pple may get bruise..

haha ya lor jolene u nv tell me earlier den i will check earlier le.. nw i also abit rush.. heng i left exactly 2 weeks.. haha...

lilacbliss07

yupz im going to do it tml.. who else wanna do?? dun need to do it at the same time together.. just tell me ur names so i can tell the nurse.. den she will charge us cheaper $200.. if nt is $300..

ceo38

O i just saw yr msg. U doing it tmr? Ok count me in. But I wil do it say ard 9 Nov (Sunday) ba...can u help me check with the nurse if 9 Nov ok? & isit confirm $200? No more "hidden cost" hor? Haha...Hmmmmm....I wonder pain bo....

lilacbliss07

ok karen.. karen's ur real name?? keke.. ok i check with the nurse 9 Nov for you... wat time?? my wedding is on 7 Nov so i doing it tml..

ya cfm is $200 per set.. bt hw many set u wan is up to u le.. i ask the nurse if i just wan tummy and arms she say 1 set enuff.. so depends on which part u wanna do... i also dunno pain or nt le.. i heard its nt pain le.. keke.. tml i go do liao den update u all again... =D

lilacbliss07

oh another tin is u have to go thru the consultation first.. if u dun wanna do after consulting the doc.. den just pay $10-13 consultation fees.. if u do.. den dun need pay consultation..

jolene428

lol...my wedding next week lehhh..where got time to rest
sob..

jane u doing tmr ah?! Tell me how is it after u do k? heehee.. will they ask u to do more than 1 set bo? coz my fren said hers after 3 sessions then can see result lehh...

$200 like so cheap..feel like doing.. but duno enough time to rest or nt... u doing which part? if i can do i wan do arm and tummy!!!

lilacbliss07

ya jolene i doing arm and tummy.. the nurse say shud be enuff.. depends on the size lor.. if very fat of coz need more jabs.. keke... have to go for consultation first le.. doc will advise hw many jabs u need.. den u decide to do it or nt..

kellyduffy

wahhaha.. i also scared of jab.. pain threshold is very low.. so next time give birth, maybe they need to knock me out liao.. haha!

ya, i also need to slim down my arms and tummy.. sigh.. but i too lazy.. dun do exercise de.. hiaz..

jolene428

ehhh.. Lost, the jab no needles one leh.. and is like ant bite...

u fat meh? ehh...

kelly.. hahaa can make u faint and cut u open can liao..but hor the after effect event more painful lor!!!

ceo38

Hi Hi Jane, My real name IS karen francise tey...haha... ok u help me check with the nurse ya..9 Nov ard 4pm can? I wanna do tummy area only. Hehehe...Tmr u let us knw pain or not ok....thanks sweetie...let me know ya ;)

gingerbread_gal

sotong,
i like the 2nd ring pillow better....prob cos its simpler in terms of the fabric and might be easier to work around with? but the 2nd one seems to have some pink undertone? so if using that, prolly can use materials of varying pink tone?

sportyangel

snowypooh : thank u for ur information ... glad to know that i can wash my hair

today my sister in law just came from shanghai. so excited with her presence ...
tom my sisters will come from jakarta, cant believe that im getting married soon

wow ....