(2008) Brides of year 2008

keer13

Hi Cfay - For men's shirt, I will head down to Robinsons today to check out.. Additional 10% on mark down prices for this weekend.. If hubby still can't get what he wants, will then get a tailor for him..

Btw, my PS is not over yet. It will be end of this month. Getting excited but at the same time, worried about if the photos will turn out well as I have HIGH expectations on photos. Haha.. Still thinking on what props to buy for PS..

My AD photographer is AM.PM. I'm engaging both of them to be my photographers as I can't decide whose style I prefer.. Haha.. Hubby likes 1 while I like the other.. My AD is 13th Dec.. It will be held at Expo..

Btw, what's your status too?

keer13

Hi Earthsea - Yes, I saw your circlet posted on multiply. It's so sweet & unique.
I also like the LOTR concept.. Good choice.. For me, I'm still hesitating as the masks is quite costly, US$140 with shipping. And, I only get to use it for PS only. Not sure if it's worth it.. And, also afraid that not enough time already as my PS is nearing.. Haha.. Will check out Chinatown.. Thanks!

praisey

hi BBI: +OIL...i am still recovering from the tiredness. The day will fly by very fast. Glad you like my wedding concept, all done by the groom not me. I am very lazy one, i just attend only. Heehee...

S'rene: yes i did indicate which table needs to have bb chairs for my hotel, cos that day will be chaotic.

strawbsc

waxie > thanks for adding me to the list.cheers

green > I grad from SP..not teach though...but 10yrs ago liao...so do u have to take medication?or just be careful with ur diet with ur medical condition?

Net > Glad to hear ur report came out negative.Mild depression..maybe can start go jogging..really!!exercise helps to relief stress by alot..u will get addicted to it..haha..like me..It is 4am in london and I m the only 'ghost' in the gym...

Its normal to eat when we are stress but eat slowly lor..u will get full easily..

YL > I have something to recommend u in taiwan!!It is fantastic!!and maybe the girls who wan to go taizhong!!the motels~~heehee..It is not sleazy kinds u find like our hotel 81..The posh ones have their own pool!!U even have ur own private car garage and lift to ur room!!!I will post the pics to u and email u the details when I get my hands on a proper computer (I m using the lounge's computer)

http://tw.myblog.yahoo.com/jw!feArTrKRGBYXUYc1JcUbmJS9u4o-/profile

I will post the taizhong's motel stuff on my blog also..when time comes..hopefully coz' I only get 8 mins of internet becoz' of my eyesight..haiz..

fanny > mine is necklace,pendant,earrings and bracelet like bubbly..

green > hopefully I can join u gals in the gathering coz' I have to look at my roster,I might be working on those day..haiz..

This thread runs too fast liao..I can't find my last message I posted..heehee..haha..thats my 'marking'

bunnyhop

Hi M, ya i did. Oredi ur online buddy in Multiply...can see see ur AD fotoz?

Hi Colt...u r rite. Mayb im resistant to change. Itz different when only u n hubby in e house. I usually more relaxed n share more. When others come into e pic, they seem to hav a certain expectation on how dil shld 'behave'. They think u blur blur, dunno a lot of things so give all sorts of so called well intentioned comments, hoping u will appreciate.

Frankly speaking, all we need is jus to b heard. Why cant they suck it in n hear our voice?
The wife is encouraged to follow the leadership of the husband, but unless the husband attempts to get into her world n identify her 'fear factor', she will not b willing to submit lovingly.

Mayb itz not tat bad, but in short, i tend to avoid those who don't put much care in the way they convey their thots. E.g. the tone/choice of words used.

Haiz...

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
hhhehee....thanks for ur well wishes! it's always so gd to b in touch wif a fren....oh d xi bing frm taiwan is v nicely packaged....my BS is selling them too....but it's v ex wor, heard dat d box can b recycled into a jewellery box after eating all d yummy xi bing, feel so tempted to buy wor :p

rayrachel

fanny> i never tried winebos... YL been tehre before.. she can advise u on that.. but i think more ex..

They let us try a few... FOC la...

Yesh...Nubra is still there.. check out the NuBra thread.. i think i posted somewhere previously... they are consolidating and getting at a cheaper rate than individually.. so u might wanna do it fast..

princess> ya.. we cant dictate or predict or expect how much they give.. but from surverys done.. hahaha..some of my frens got married recently... i think its quite not bad la..

Hahhaa... :p
u can call me rach..

msbean> i've been taking the concentrated bird nest for a few months now.. and i feel it really helps my face condition alot..
Hvaent been having such frequent breakouts.. *touchwood* :p

straylamb> why no choice?? there's AA leh..

Yun> when's ur AD?? u still yet to choose?? if u ask me.. i'll sure say My Bridal ROom!! hehehe.. its the best!!!..for me la..

ROM gowns are also included..

For AD PG,, you can consider mine.. www.melvinho.biz
his prices on his website..

You can actually go to the Bridal Boutiques thread...from there look at those BS with alot of posts one..they are generally the better ones...or the worst ones.. hehe..
Then u can shortlist..and then go visit them.. make sure u dun sign on the 1st one u go to....
THey'll say they have given u the best deal... but dun be conned..

Go visit a few..then u decide.. ;)

the ones u mentioned are all quite high end BS.. hehehe..

If u have the budget and u really like.. then u gotta check out their thread loh..

U should go to SEpt ROM thread..

green> expo got reno fair now... so got sealy..simmons etc... my Hubby is there till tmr... haha... the fair ends tmr nite also..

Outing> 1st i cant... 4th is possible.. but sounds so familiar... 8th & 15th i cant... fridays i cant..

bedazzle

Net,

Hey you cheer up k. Try taking ur mind off the wedding preps. Write down the stuff that needs to be done and a schedule of when to get them done. Get some exercise too.

crown,
mind sharing w me the hokkaido info? Cos I heard it's the lavender season in sept, and it's prob the only romantic place tt might fit into our schedule, apart fr beach resorts. you can PM me or email me at [email protected]
Most impt is how much it costs and when's the return date... thanks!!

msbean,
I just joined several online masks spree recently and bought lotsa great masks recommended in "nu ren wo zui da". Have been using them at least 2x a wk for 1 mth. Sometimes I even use everyday, or every other day. It works v well for me!! I also bought quite some $1.95 masks from Watsons, eg. Loreal, Neutrogena or other brands. I just buy as and when I see them and use. keke...

Yun,
You getting married in Sept? If so... isn't it a bit too rush to start looking for bridal shop now? hmm anyway. Start by going to different bridal studios and hv a rough idea of what to expect and what style suits you. With your budget of $8k for BS and photos, you shld b able to go for above average BS. You may consider going to those that allow you to engage your own photographer or outsource their photoshoot to reknown photographers. I personally find Dang Bridal and Margaret Brides fantastic. I'm with Margaret and have no complains about her thus far. Her gowns are simple, elegant and gorgeous. She is basically ala carte based. Meaning you only need to get gowns from her, and she'll recommend you to a list of photographers and MUA. It's up to you whether or not you wanna engage their services. I spent about $8k-9k for 2 gowns, 2 suits, flowers, MUA, pre wedding shoot. Marg. throws in free accessories and kua too.

Rachel, green,
Just bought a Simmons mattress fr Robinsons. Can't remember it's model and price. haha. I think is about $3400 for queen size after 20+20% discount. Somemore hv 5% rebate for members. Quite nice... Saw in their advertisement yesterday they hv another promotion: buy a queen size and top up $500 to upgrade to king size. But I think only till tmr.

Girls,
Gonna have my photoshoot on 8 July. V excited and nervous now... I usually look v ugly in photos...

lsntyl

strawclare>ohh, that sounds good. I'm currently thinking of Chingjing>Sun Moon Lake>Taizhong before going back to Taipei. Will wait eagerly for the details of the motel. I still laugh when I see you calling yourself å°èƒ–妹. You are so slim!

rayrachel

dor> wah!!! sooo ex ah?? $3400 for a mattress??? i'm already reconsidering getting the $2088 one from United Royal Emerald... cant find out more info on it.. dun feel good... would change the $100 deposit to something else maybe... duhz... :/

Wah... July then PS ah.. in time or not?? hehe... :p

jrgal> hehe.. the guy writing the invites is at my home now.. we only have 60+ envelopes for him to write..so he'll just spend 1-2 hours here.. have snapped a pic of what he's written.. he's got NICE handwriting!

Hehehe.. he commented that we have a very nice RED envelope and card.. hehehe....

Have tied the gold strings to the cards.. now that he's finished writing.. we'll be done soon also le.. :p

Almost 8899 liaoz... GDL in 2 weeks time..

712227.jpg

lsntyl

wah, looks nice indeed, Rach.
I'm just smsing my frens to confirm their attendance for the ROM lunch.

strawclare>wah, your WG is v sexy. And you FMIl is so funny ask you to show more.

rayrachel

YL> yeah loh...he's gone.... finished writing liaoz.. heheh... so now all done... still waiting for Hubby's frens... sigh...... headache man... no surname... dunno how to write man... sianz....

foodietravel

huh? PSH
i got no Multiply.. I thought I emailed you my blog/website address.. you can just click on it. Supposed to be a hyperlink. If not, copy it and paste it in the address bar. Any prob, lemme know.. loveXLB managed to see it leh

Colt,
your hubby married you for who you are. So no point being a sweet-talking DIL to your in-laws. Just be nice can already.

I'm quite michievious. But when i go to see my MIL, i gotta be more respectful. Makes her happy and more imptly, my hubby is happy too. Then he sayang me more. Ha ha.

I very excited. Went to see our AD album layout earlier today. Hope to get the landscape album and also the 200 pics slot-in album in the next few weeks.

mary_poppins

Hi Lost, my FPILs also said we have to go back to their place before going to the hotel. They are quite easy going so far with our wedding prep but only brought up this point for us to plan. So just need to push our schedule half an hour earlier.

Hi fionachua, the top of your MTM EG sounds like mine. I used maroon taffeta for the EG. Doing PS next week. Will try to see if I can snap a few pix to show you ladies. The back of the EG looks nice as there are lace and beads on the collar and the back.

mary_poppins

Wow so many of you ladies already done your PS. I am doing it next week.

Hi Josephine, no worries abt ur BS, just keep an open mind when you go there. My fren had very bad experience with FB but from the forum, I read that most BTBs have great experience with them.

Hi, jo_vin, get your date and time calculated by another master whom you feel more comfortable with. My HTB is also very busy and was out of town for work this week. Our PS is next week and he hasn't bought the black suit as planned yet. He will be very busy at work coming Mon and Tue before the PS so I wonder if he will look nice in the photos. I was thinking so long as I look nice can already. =P

Hi Jane, both my HTB and me are teochews also. But my parents and FPILs are ok with the timing so long as we can be in time for our banquet lunch. My HTB will come and fetch me at 7am. So will start to make up at 5.30am.

bunnyhop

hi m,
wonder waz ur email address?
sorry, cant see ur blog... hmmm mind forwarding it to me again? same email address.

thanz!

My AD shots cum coffeetable album coming out soon too...jus curious...ani1 knows wat to do w all e dvds/wedding album n AD album?

E.g. storage n viewing lah...
Intend to gather those who help us out @ our place to view e stuff...a bit clueless after getting all e stuff. Heard album pages can get sticky or dvds can go go-yak years later.

Greatly appreciate if u hav any great ideas to share.

Thanz again.

foodietravel

PSH,
you've got mail.

As to what i myself plan to do with our albums... Donno yet. Just gotta keep them in a cooler place. If not, they may turn yellow or something. My headache is getting photos re-printed for our guests (eg.. the table to table photo taking?) because I've got to mail some out for impt guests and older relatives. Not everyone uses computer leh.

fortunemew

ah net, don't be too stress...take things more easily..

~~~~~~~
if i miss out anyone in multiply? add me - fortunemew.multiply.com
but pls also leave a note that you are from sept brides..thanks.

~~~~~~~

Neko, did your PG shoot the circular staircase at Hort park? not sure if you have noticed, there is a very nice sample photo of a a bride sitting there on their poster juz next to the drink machine. my PG did one shoot of me with my gown at that staircase too....hopefully the photos turn out good..will see how the photos turn out to be on monday nite. Yesterday (Friday) is my PS.. when we reach there, there is sunshine....then after 30mins...black clouds come very soon n it rain!! luckily we manage to take a no of shoots.
we only did shoots at the front entrance and the Hort Lawn (the big patch of nice golf grass)...didn't manage to go further in...feel so wasted..

i think ah...this yr a lot of couples will go Hort park.

jo_vin

Hi Jane, wah.. ur timing is really very early!! Then what time do u have to make up?? I'm not teochew so no need to be so early. But the master say that is the best timing. Anyway, if we r to reach my HTB hse b4 7am, it means I'll have to start doing my makeup ard 2.30am or 3am which is not quite possible, as we also have to take into consideration of our sisters n brothers and also PG n VG. So have decided to take an alternative timing, which is b4 9am. Master say its not the best, bt 2nd best. Anyway, what may be may be. No need to be too worried about it.

Mary Poppins, i got to know this master through my brother, whom he claimed to be very gd. End up due to somethings that happen, we are not very trusting on him anymore. Ur HTB is away for your PS, bt my HTB is gg to be away from next mth all the way till our AD. Anyway, u're right, so long as u pretty can le. Haha.. As for us, we are trying to get most of the things done before he leaves next mth, so i suppose it'll be fine.. Have to keep telling myself that so that i wont think too much. Haha..

ahnetsan

straw, i used to be a runner in school and run and jog alot.... i realise that my legs a bit fat liao... think jog too much den the muscles all accumulate there le.... so nw, i dun really jog le, jus walk lor... or use staircase when i feel like it.

aiyo, i din go hort park for my PS. wanted to take night scene at keppel marina also cannot, my PG says the lighting there not bright enough.

ahnetsan

btw, someone mentioned abt online shopping on nu ren wo zui da products.... can share the website addy? i love dat show!! and love the products they recomm.

ahnetsan

hmmm, but i dunno whether is the website reliable or not? anyone tried buying stuff from the website? i was looking thru jus nw, the SK2 is so much cheaper than normal retail price... but the masks dont come with boxes one (which i find it a bit weird leh)

I went Taiwan (Taipei, Taizhong, Tainan) and looked for shops selling nu ren wo zui dai masks. None of them sell them haha! Where to get them in Taiwan?

There're many fake Sk2 eye and face masks going around. Must be careful.

Thanks Rach & Dor. Later I go expo see see. I dun hav Robinson card.

Here's an extract from Straitstimes why some of us attract more mossies!
---------
While it may seem like some people taste better to mosquitoes than others, chances are they are simply emitting signals that attract mosquitoes. 'The main things are how you smell and how hot you are,' DrPaskewitz said.

According to the university's website, cues like body temperature, carbon dioxide in the breath and certain skin chemicals like lactic acid all help mosquitoes orient and find their next meal.

Exercise boosts the levels of all three signals, making people more vulnerable to mosquito bites during or after exercise.
---------

For my case, I think it's due to my higher body temperature. :p

jrgal

YL>I wun stress myself with the gathering la..it’s suppose to be someth for me to relax.. I trying to take all things easy…

Ah net> I tink u n I quite similar., our mothers are quite tough to handle..haha..work wise,I see if can resign soon..since I taking up a part time masters course. Bt then again $$ is a prob…cos although staying wif my PILs nw..bt my house will be ready in abt 3 yrs time so I also need to save $$ for my reno then..

Don worry abt ur depression cos it can be recovered one..i got chronic depression one. And I realized it’s ur mental strength and support from our loved ones. U see..so lucky ur jie mei doing ur APbox and corsages…among all stress,I m doing it myself..ha

Green> tks..i always try to tink positively like tis also,bt sometimes it’s reali so hard to tink positive when we are very down..bt I will try very hard..tks so much gal=p

Fanny jo> tink carefully whether we can manage to throw our job downs anot lor..cos new couples $$ can be an impt issue, and if quitting can allow us to sit back n afterwhich take a step forward,then we should reali resign..haha

Rayrachel>tks gal..=p I pm u on multiply also..reali tks to u for the contact of the card writer…haha. I don tink I got 60 cards to write..maybe abt 40 max..=p will call him again nxt wk..-p my GDL will be either 7 or 14 sept cos my mother say hv to be 2 or 3 wks b4.cant be too early..haiz

earthsea

Hey, girls, for all of you looking for wedding hairstyles, this is a really fun site. You can upload your own photo and try on hollywood celebrities' hairstyles- free to register.

http://www.instyle.com/instyle/makeover/

I've been playing with this since this morning. Got a good sense of what kind of hairstyles suit me
and what really doesn't suit me :p

yanee

Wah so many Oct brides...
Can add me in as well..

AD: 27 Oct 2008
Venue: Swissotel Stamford Ballroom
BS: Bridal Concepts
PG: Coffee & Tea Dreamzwork
VG: Coffee & Tea Dreamzwork

miss_mango

Can i join in tooo ... details as followed:

AD: 12 Dec 08
BS: Precious Moment
Banquet: Raffles Hotel

Looking out for wedding shoes too but haven gotten one yet

lilacbliss

Hi Jo_vin.. haha I have to start my makeup at 3.30am.. If ur timing is 7am.. you can start your makeup at 4.30am.. it takes abt 1.5hrs.. well to me I tin its better to stick to the best timing.. its after all for our own good...

I've got the timing first before sourcing for PG and VG.. so its not a big prob to me.. I juz need to top up $50 for VG (there is not extra charge for PG)... and my sisters and brothers are all fine with the timing as well.. =D

Hi Mary Poppins.. icic.. I guess its not about the dialect but the timing dat was choosen by the master.. =D

msbean

Ray : what brand you buy for concentrated bird nest ?

Dor : thank dor I also have those mask Neutrogena , SK2 and demoglogical .

Gals you all can buy at stawberry online is much cheaper . I get my lancom , demgological from there . Buy a few is cheaper as save on shipment .

providencia

updates added..

<font face="Times New Roman"> <table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>Bigdaypictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciremis</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassy_girl</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Xiao Yi Xiao (DL)</TD><TD>Xiao Yi Xiao (DL) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Aisle Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raspberriez05</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>CSA/KC</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>joeve</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>CC </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>TanLee</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>HI</TD><TD>Jazz B</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>applepiez</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>Lightbox production</TD><TD>Lightbox production </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruittea</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HI</TD><TD>Milan Weddings</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharine</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HG</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>sockie</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>kat</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>PR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>7/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Wow Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shermie</TD><TD>7/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ylbbubippah</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mi_kel</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>abc</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Essential Photography</TD><TD>Essential Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>jie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>GWP</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>DG</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>C F Tien</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ballerina</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharene</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Edmund Leong </TD><TD>Miror creations </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>9/11/2008</TD><TD>HIA</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>CCH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>yaksweetmail</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Sundayz Photography </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>BG</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMrsKoh</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>pang</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>bianchibi</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowball</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Hwa Seng</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaozhu</TD><TD>12/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>keer13</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Signature Photography</TD><TD>Signature Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>denril</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Jazz B</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>blanqq</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Santiago JB</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel </TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>angsinnee</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>deedee</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>3some</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bitchy Wife</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>GS</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Crème Photography</TD><TD>ZE Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiniwin</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>STS</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>HR</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>YukiMegumi</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarissa</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>HRV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Filmman</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>19/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn Kwek</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>TH </TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweenty</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>21/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Nelson-Film.com (Nelson)</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingie</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Sundayz Photography </TD><TD>Big Days Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TL</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>charma97</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Bernard</TD><TD>Johnny </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhixin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>providencia</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>36frames/Tinydot</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycelestial</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SR</TD><TD>Ritz Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marcy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Secret Heaven</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>olivia</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>PSR</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>yutaka</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>CRC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Eirik Tan </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubu</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>HyH</TD><TD>Dang </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ergina Tan</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>GMR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ctgal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendelyn</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Poppins</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Thomas Tan &amp; SVPS</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Service (S) </TD></TR><TR><TD>dollypolly</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Ho</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>pehling</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>klkz</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>STS</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD>Daniel Beh </TD><TD>Atelier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doreen Lim</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>ODF</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nico_2k</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>PHO</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Splendor Closet </TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>PSR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/2008</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Substance Films </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celinn</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>OH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo_vin</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>New York Classic, JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin </TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvling</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD>MH</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>I Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>buttercupz</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stay</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Layling</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Rianne Bridal Workz</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>monkeymuffin</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz Tan</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>RaH</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tng</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon goh</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>VC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>wnsbuim</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Reflections (Amos)</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>PHO</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>deez</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>RaH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>eelin</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>RaH</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Chester Tan</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>necrosis</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michellegerald</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>
AH - Amara Hotel
BG - Bliss Garden
CCH - Conrad Centennial Hotel
CC - Chinaclub
CSA - Church St Anthony
CRC - Church of the Risen Christ
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
DG - Dragon Gate
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
GH - Grand Hyatt
GMR - Grand Mercure Roxy
GPPH - Grand Plaza Park Hotel
GS - Grand Shanghai
GWP - Goodwood Park
HG - Hilltop Garden
HH - Hilton Hotel
HI - Hotel Intercontinental
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
HIA - Holiday Inn Atrium
HR - Hotel Royal
HRV - Hotel Rendezvous
HyH - Hyatt Hotel
KC - Khalsa Club
MH - Marriot Hotel
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
ODF - 1 Degree 15
OH - Orchard Hotel
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
PP - Pan Pacific Hotel
PHO - Park Hotel Orchard
PSR - Pioneer Spring Restaurant
PR - Park Royal
RH - Regent Hotel
RaH - Raffles Hotel
RP - Raffles The Plaza
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
SH - Sheraton Hotel
SLH - Shangri-La Hotel
SMC - Swissotel Merchant Court
STS - Swissotel The Stamford
SR- Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa
TH - Traders Hotel
TL - The Legends
TO - The Oriental
YLG - Yishun Lake Garden (OCC)

bunnyhop

hi m,
saw ur shots...u a petite n sweet bride eh...
my bro suggested doing a back up by zipping e files n place them in hard disk... u know lah...DVDs too old can fail u...although we hav e master tapes; can ask e VG to redo for us. But if u r techni savvy, why not save them in hard disk?

I a bit worried abt e album...is it ok to place them in a cool place? Or shld we place paper in bet so tat they wont stick together?

Last but not least, i like ur Celia Loe criss cross maroon gown...subtley sexy...yumm...

As for a reprinted of fotoz, i agree itz an extremely hassling job. Tink we do it for e relatives n parents' frienz 1st...As for our frienz, may probably ask them to view online or email...well u know lah pple for our generation don really like to clutter things...e simpler e better. Only print for those who want a piece of us for eh...aiming darts?!

Wat abt other brides? May u b sweet enuf to show us ur beautiful moments?

fortunemew

ah net, i think keppel marina cannot shoot photos leh...
my PG tell us to go there, n we went in....but the staff told us no photographer is allowed...
so we have to go..
it okie for me cos i am not keen in shooting yachts..

xenxen

Ade, my new home is in punggol..
kittyng, i went on 12 days swiss n italy package last mth.. it was a really good trip..i went wif CTC travel..

lsntyl

jrgal> you have no help from your friends for your wedding? I'm borrowing my Angpao box from a friend. corsages I bought online.
You take care, k? wedding is one day. must enjoy the rest of your time with your FH.

bedazzle

crown,

No honeymoon for me liao. Cos I just realised that my bf had cancelled his leave. So he'll be leaving Singapore to go back to work 2 days after our wedding... sob..

Rach,
Your cards are v nicely written... wow..

Ah Net,
I bought the masks fr an online spree organised buy someone. Not v satisfied w her service cos it took a long time for the masks to arrive. so shall not recommend her here. But the masks I bought - Xin Ji Mei Ren, Dainty mask, Hokkaido Lover are very nice.

iciclediamond

hi miss mango,
welcome ya!!

I m also looking for wedding shoes. I went to city plaza last week and I feel that they do have a wide variety. can go there and check it out. I like some of their design but din buy in the end since do not have the height i want

bedazzle

rach,

mattress can use for long long time... maybe 10-20 years? keke... so can invest more for a good night's rest. But my bed frame v cheap lah, $400+ fr Ikea.

jrgal

YL>my bez fren getting married tis mth,so we gotta settle hers first=p we are a grp of 3 best frens.. i wanted to do the corsages myself to thank my jiemeis..done 5 liao..very time consuming.ha,cos doing for my kiddo cousins gals too..hence i tink i need ard 10... ang pao box my hotel provide bt i tink its a little too plain so want to touch up abit also..

my FH juz switch depts at work and was bz shifting house as his house was relocated..so tink we will start our wedding plans again..
come to tink of it,alot nt done yet.wedding cards nt written,GDL stuff nt arranged,foodtasting,wedding favours,wedding GDL cakes,montage,booking of HM...wines...

~sblbee~

florabliss,
hmmm....dun b so pessimistic, look! all of d btbs who had mtmed their gowns turned out ok after our initial worry too
im sure ur mtm eg will b v beautiful de so dun worry abt dat ok?
dun b nervous....juz look forward to seeing ur gorgeous gown nxt week
cant wait to see ur pics :p

I just came back from Expo. The deals were not bad cos the vendors absorbed gst and gave around 20% or more discounts.

I managed to find a mattress I like after sleeping on 10 mattresses LOL. I kept forcing my overweight bf to flip on bed to test out earthquake effects.