(2008) Brides of year 2008

celine08

spoiltbabe- nope i not.
quite exp. need to save abit for honeymoon. I don't know about nubra. I bought the triumph becos my fren said its light. But I think I still don't know how to wear it properly.. :X

lsntyl

wah, this thread is quiet!

koyoyo>ok ok lah. Invites printed, now need to get off my butt and send them out. Donno what to do next...

foodietravel

hi hi!!

PSH, loveXLB, Crispy, Colt and all other May brides,

I've gone for my honeymoon which was great (except we slept a lot.. jet lag in USA).

As for my wedding, I've downloaded some pics and they're currently avail for public viewing. If you PM me your email address, I'll give you my temporary website... but please PM me by 14th July as I'll be restricting access after that. I don't have multiply.
NOTE: the AD photos are not touched up yet.. Haven't got my album yet. So it's raw footage. You'll notice the 5 Local Studio & also Overseas Outdoor shots are nicer because the backgrounds have been adjusted. Same PG throughout! As for the "admissioncards" - they're just a few out of more than a hundred of our wedding dinner entrance tickets, and we requested that our guests decorate the blank sides with well-wishes. No guest book. Different coloured "tickets" for different categories eg.. my friends, my mom's relatives etc... Helped our dinner to start punctually at 7:38pm.

My bro & his GF actually prepaid more than $3K to Sattine last year. They were supposed to get married this year end but then after meeting a geomancer, it seems that they're only supposed to marry in two or three yrs time. Cannot marry earlier. I saw your posts and am worried about their money etc... Hopefully things will work out.

Congrats XLB on your bridal write-up.. So envious!

skyea

Hi Kittyng, we visited various places in Central Europe, which included Switzerland as well. It's definitely a good idea to travel to just 2 or 3 places so that you get to really explore the place. My tour was so rushed that i didn't really get to spend much time in each place.

Hi xinyi, you definitely will! Btw, which agency did you sign up with? Another of my colleague is going in october too. Maybe you're in the same tour group!

baylee

Like to check since our wedding is in NOV, when should be a appropriate/good time to inform friends that you are getting married and would like to invite them?

Any advice..not sure when should i start friends knowing..Thanks

Spoiltbabe,
How about going for a 3-day get-away in Malaysia first? Some of my colleagues did that first, then went for a longer tour a few months later.
Cheer up!

I just realised that I was arrowed to be subject leader for next semester. It means I will have heavier workload, and have to take leave during school term for wedding and rush back to clear some important admin work LOL.

Princess,
"the person told me that most of the couples that book same as me are honeymooners.. skali all become honeymooners.. gonna be romantic le.. hahaa"

Heehee guess what I'm imagining while reading your statement? All the hotel rooms going to be buzzing with noises at nite!

*Hide away*

Crown,
I love flowers! Flower arrangement used to be my hobby in my sec days. Haha I already made my decision many mths ago.

I'm choosing roses with simple layout. I dun want anything that looks too complicated.

vernwyen

green:
yea, now looking at bintan resorts.... coz the airfare is a vast difference when traveling in sep and oct. Can save close to 1k per pax if we leave in sep.

aiyoh, notti you! haha...! i think by night they will be sooooo tired, only can hear snoring noises liao :p

Spoiltbabe,
SA Tour iternary is not as packed as Chan Brother's one. That's one reason why I quite like SA Tours cos my sleeping beauty bf needs lots of zzz one else his mood gets cranky. I bet the couples still have lots of energy at nite to make babies!

Oct-Dec airfare is more exp than Sep? Because it's school holiday? I'll prob go for a short tour too. I hate the idea of my workload accumulating, I dun want to kill myself when return to work haha.

taime81

Hi cynthia have i approve you cause i can't remember who i rejected by mistaken.

Can email me the checklist too. [email protected]

I'm going to make my own ap box. Got a cute wedding figuering from taiwan to deco my ap box

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
same here....i got my inserts printed on monday n will b expected to collect them nxt week, den shd b confirming my wine order n GDL cakes soon....jiayou! i've to print my guest signature cards too n marriage contract too :p

koyoyo

msclaire ,
You are so cute.. making choices between LV n Jap HM.. Hmm it a tough choice.. I would choose Jap cos i adore japan alot since my last visit to Hakone.. Someone told me hokkidao even prettier than tokyo..

Seem everyone getting busier.. it gettin quiet here...

jazzy_chimes

hmmm bay, I guess u can start to inform your friends or colleagues verbally ... then 1 month+ to your AD, u can give out the invites? That's what my friends and colleagues usually do

flora_bliss

looks like I'm the only one not doing anything for wedding prep. I'm busy in getting my momentum back to my gym routine. Started going for gym workout and classes last week.

Oso busy finalising the interior designer for the house. Targeting to sign the contract this weekend and start selecting the tiles.

msclaire

kokoyo..i definitely must go Japan...enough of Japan hour on TV. Maybe a good mix would be tokyo + kyoto...i heard kyoto is more traditional so can see a more cultural side of japan.

~sblbee~

here's d updated table:
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>cacky</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>annabella</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel (lunch)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>iriswil</TD><TD>18-Jun-2007 (GP's pte house garden)</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>sunny bear</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club)</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Mrs.Chiew (uksportgal)</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>No BS PS@Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Transformer Prime</TD><TD>5-Oct-2007 (Grand Copothorne Waterfront)</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Bridal Room and Silhouette</TD><TD>Reflection Sg</TD><TD>Brilliant Pic </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>woo83fy</TD><TD>5-Oct-08 (Hotel Intercontinental)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>5 Stones Photo (PS)</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>cheryl</TD><TD>15-Sep-08</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>Venus D' Wedding</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>jiahui</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal Boutique </TD><TD>Stefine Wedding</TD><TD>Stefine Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>xmasnowy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>ChunChun</TD><TD>1-Dec-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>mrs kel</TD><TD>5-Oct-2008 (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>sher</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Alfred Sung (MUA: Ophelia Cui Cui)</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>lex</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Ted Collection (Lyrical Moments)</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline Lim</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD>12-Dec-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View (19-Oct)</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Celestine from Fotowerke</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Coulture</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Damon Low Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>pipi</TD><TD>27-Dec-07 (StarDus)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Cheryl Tan</TD><TD>27-Oct-2008 (Pan Pacific)</TD><TD>18 Oct Danga Bay, JB &amp; 27 Oct Pan Pacific, SG</TD><TD>White Weddings</TD><TD>Dejavu (Albert Chua)</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>bluebananas</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>The Link (PS: Nick G)</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>Avenue 8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Tucky's Photography (Christian)</TD><TD>Atelier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>cyc</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Church)</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>chantique</TD><TD>25-Oct-2008 (Novotel Clarke Quay)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Zone?</TD><TD>Hubby's friend</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Addy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Seletar Country Club</TD><TD>Bridal in JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Personal friend </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

~sblbee~

koyoyo n msclaire,
i wld love to go to hokkaido n tokyo....opppsss to get a feel of y my fh raves abt japan so much, to taste d yummy jap food n buy lotsa jap snacks n oso get my burberry blue label bags is my goal :p
there's a jap food fair at tamp mall....i may go down n take a look, 1 of my ex-sch student told me dat it's really gd so really must go down n have a feel 1st since i cant go to japan as tis moment :p

lsntyl

koyoyo>forgot to ask how did your PS go. Ohh, I like Hakone too. So peaceful and like going up and down Lake Ashi in the pirate ship. :p

Meiling>the jap fair is always crowded! I went to the first part of it at Isetan Scotts and all the yummy cheesecake we bought has already been sold out. Don't see it advertised at Tampines le.

I need to really start exercising so I can tone up...

msclaire

Mei, do you mean the isetan there having hokkaido fair? aiyah..i thought it was at the shaw ctr one and fh and i were like so excited. i love their soft shell crabs! tampines is too far already...not worth the petrol hehe

lsntyl

spoiltbabe>or you can consider a short getaway at one of the Banyan Tree resorts? 2 friends did it for their HM becos they couldn't take long leave and both of them came back raving about it.

lsntyl

msclaire>the hokkaido fair at isetan scotts ended le. All the stalls are now at Tampines. But I think some of the food stuff have been sold out because I can't find them in the advertisement.

waxie24

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>1-Sep-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>raragal</TD><TD>1-Sep-08</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Melvin Ho</TD><TD>Stefine </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>5-Sep-08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>6-Sep-08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong (noel7z7)</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Kevin(YP) </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD>secretheaven </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>frostyflake</TD><TD>07Sep08(ROM/Customary)</TD><TD>Scarlet Hotel</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>Feldberyl</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11-Sep-08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13-Sep-08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13-Sep-08</TD><TD>Peach Garden at Thomson Plaza</TD><TD>Precious moments</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13-Sep-08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13-Sep-08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group) </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13-Sep-08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13-Sep-08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13-Sep-08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13-Sep-08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlybling79</TD><TD>13-Sep-08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Julia Weddings News</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD>FOC </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess_sha</TD><TD>13-Sep-08</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eveve</TD><TD>13-Sep-08</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography</TD><TD>BrilliantPic Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Michael</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>jassng</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ezvy</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>Jade Room-Htl Royal</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>Four Seasons(Lunch)</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>goukisg</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>swissotel(Lunch)</TD><TD>Ted collection/Potrait gallery</TD><TD>Xiao Cai</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>itipit</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>Legends at Fort Canning</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icyxiaozhu</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>Safra Mt. Faber</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Absolute Video</TD><TD>Absolute Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui2426</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>Marriot-Lunch</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ayukie</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>Jazreel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai Ling </TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>Seletar Country Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>adrian(avenue8) </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>spoiltbabe </TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD><TD>Peony-Jade</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawclare</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>hilton hotel</TD><TD>Julia wedding news</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>straylamb</TD><TD>14 &amp; 16 Sep 08</TD><TD>holiday inn park view</TD><TD>sattine</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services </TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16-Sep-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19-Sep-08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20-Sep-08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20-Sep-08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz </TD></TR><TR><TD>darienna</TD><TD>20-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>DI Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>peggydog</TD><TD>20-Sep-08</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>20-Sep-08</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>tsangstudios</TD><TD>vocare media </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessjj</TD><TD>20-Sep-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivicaleb</TD><TD>20-Sep-08</TD><TD>TRBC(Church wedding)</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21-Sep-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>nervous_bride</TD><TD>21-Sep-08</TD><TD>Goodwood park</TD><TD>Margarets Brides</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>Vocare-Sam </TD></TR><TR><TD>blinktulip</TD><TD>21-Sep-08</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>frostyflake</TD><TD>21Sep(Dinner)</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers Hotel</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>Feldberyl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LSnTYL</TD><TD>21-Sep-08</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>23-Sep-08</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Robin Photgraphy</TD><TD>Robin Photgraphy </TD></TR><TR><TD>green_tranquility</TD><TD>25-Sep-08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26-Sep-08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard)</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26-Sep-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26-Sep-08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Di Gio/GHA</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Forest production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26-Sep-08</TD><TD>Copthorne King's - Tien Court</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD>Bigday Pictures-YS Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27-Sep-08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happinessbliss</TD><TD>27-Sep-08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Wedding Affairs</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28-Sep-08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28-Sep-08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28-Sep-08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Jazz Studio</TD><TD>1eyeclick</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept08bride</TD><TD>28-Sep-08</TD><TD>Hotel Royal -Jade Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkybtb</TD><TD>28-Sep-08</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>M&amp;M weddingClub</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherrie20</TD><TD>28Sep08(Customary)</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Bridal de couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29-Sep-08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherrie20</TD><TD>29Sep08(Dinner)</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Bridal de couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fortunemew</TD><TD>29-Sep-08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>AM.PM</TD><TD>Stefine </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

TOP 3 dates for brides getting married in Sept
1. 14 Sept 08 (24 brides)
2. 13 Sept 08 &amp; 7 Sept 08 (11 brides each date)
3. 20 Sept 08 (7 brides)

vernwyen

waxie:
haha..! still got statistic :p

YL:
ya loh, now i am planning for a short getaway. sigh... i am more concern of the drastic hike in price if we travel later.

green:
luckily your AD postpone to Jan ah, if not you pull hair liao. You studying pt ah? what course are you taking?

xiaomei:
i think it would be nice! All youngsters traveling sounds good! Find a couple then you both can help each other to take photos throughout the trip :p

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
omg....im so sad....some food stuff r sold out alrdy? aiyo, they shd have stocked up more ma, den i better dun deliberately make my trip there else my fh will b terribly disappted
he loves d red bean pancakes n i wld like to try d scallops :p

msclaire,
it's now at tampines mall le....if im not wrong, plaza singapura is oso having a korean n jap food promo....saw it on d flyers but didnt really notice :p

crown

Great job Waxie

14th Sep is Mid Autumn festival mah hence a lot of ppl getting married. I chose 13th so that 14th I can rest then if possible we will fly off on 15th Sep. Now I am finding an agency which can provide me Hokkaido trip on that date. Hehe

vernwyen

yup yup! mid autumn festival, a very hot date! I did think of giving mini mooncakes as wedding favours but PJ wasnt too keen, they worry ppl later get food poisioning and dunno is bcoz of their food or the mooncake. So... food favours out.

Is SDJ a must? My MIL has set a budget to buy SDJ for me but she says she doesnt mind giving me the cash coz she knows we are hard up for it

celine08

Morning all! Hee sneak in here to chat abit :p

spoiltbabe- maybe phuket? i also tot of giving mooncakes but I think the coordinator won't allow outside food.

maybe GDL can include mooncakes?? So that can give relatives?

waxie24

babe> PJ dun sell mooncakes during mid autumn? if they do.. u can get from them.. if got ppl kenng food posioning.. stll PJ's food got problem...

lsntyl

waxie>might as well include all my info lah. My BS is Hougang Bright and my PG is Edmund Leong.

spoiltbabe>you choose wedding favours already arh? what you get? My MIL is giving me cash in place of SDJ cos gold prices very high now. Am told I'm supposed to go buy gold when prices are more reasonable.

lsntyl

Meiling>I think still got the red bean pancakes and the scallops. Is the flavoured cheesecake (green tea, choc and yogurt I think) and some of the chocs that seem to be sold out.

iciclediamond

Hi Cynthia,
Had my PS finally
However I was very disappointed as it was raining in the afternoon and I din managed to do much ODs... So my bf says we will do our own OD PS this sat la..hhahaha.. will post up some unoffical PS Pictures these few days

Hi Keer,
I got the roses petals from Far East Flora , the one near to SLF Building. is inside the cold room !! In the end I nv use cos din have a chance to.. will use it for our own PS this Sat Hee hee dun wanna waste it!!! Btw I wore the Freshkon Mystical Black lenses.. I think is really nice!!! I feel that Accuve Define is more natural but Freshkon really enlarge the pupil

hello iciclediamond...
hope u have enjoy ur photoshoot... :D

ladies, you can get nice rose petals from tanjong pagah market, the one near to tanjong pagah complex..

redmilktea

Hi Annabella,

I'm also a DI*** bride... photoshoot was last month and chose photos early this month. Layouts are not out yet...

Who is your coordinator? Mine is Jess****... hope you can ask your coordinator for nicer designs... I don't know how mine is going to look like yet...

eunicet

SotongLet: I'm also wondering lor. Seems like for now nothing much to do! I have to design my invites though, for the church wedding, since it will be a different crowd. Am intending to just print post-card types, so it's more affordable...Are you going to print separate church invites too?

Btw, if you all are looking for some wedding stuff, Tecman at Bras Basah also have...All the white white things like ring pillow and unity candles...BUT! Some of them quite obiang...Can go see see I guess...

gingerbread_gal

iciclediamond,
hope you enjoyed your PS!

I'm looking for artificial red flower petals...any one know where to get them? Only saw fake flower petals of other colours in IKEA.

sotonglet,
my hotel co-ordinator said to collect the invites sometime in August. So I suppose that's when the difficult part of wedding comes in...finalising the guest list. When are you having your PS?

gingerbread_gal

I love Jap food too!

I was wondering how come the thread was so quiet for the past few days....

Haven't been doing much wedding prep too... though we've finally settled on our PS date and have gotten our solemniser. Will be starting on our video montage soon...

sleepygal79

Hi Chimes &amp; Josephine, I oso found the bride having the same AD as me and oso holding the banquet in the same hotel but we are at different levels. So coincidental. Haha.

Had my PS yesterday. Its so tiring but we had fun throughout the day. Our PG was great.

jasmini

hello sept brides! just discovered this thread :D

waxie, can u add me also? thanks!

AD: 27 sept 08
Venue: Shangrila
BS: Divine Couture
PG: LightedPixels
VG: The Wedding Paparazzi

vernwyen

waxie:
good idea, i shall ask PJ during our food tasting :p

YL:
not yet ah.. i was thinking of the glass coaster actually, heard from couples in PJ that they now have new favours so gonna take a look before we decide

Jas:
welcome the the thread!

nelle

Still status quo on wedding prep. House reno have to start next week, we change the house structure so alot of hacking. Many things to buy... bank account is shrinking...