(2008) Brides of year 2008

for me, those raw pictures look very ugly cos my teeth got stains so use photoshop to do some magic. i never use photoshop for all pictures only the big big one and table top.

jiahui

I'm also the Oct 2008 BTB. Do add me in the table. Thanks alot

AD: 5 Oct 2008
Venue: Novotel Clarke Quay
BS: The Aisle Bridal Boutique
PG: Stefine Wedding
VG: Stefine Wedding

lsntyl

Dor>you can tailor CS at Mama n Misse at International Building. That's where I'm getting my CS.
Actually, there might be some OTR CS that's suitable for your mom.

Rach> you are fast. I still dilly dallying over the invites. :p lazy to start sending them out.

Fanny>I bought my gold and silver pens from Popular Bookshop.

Oh, for the brides going Hokkaido, there's an article about it in today's Life.

colt_26

me adjusting to staying with hubby. haha..... got lots of diff living habits. really know what is give and take.

crispy,

i have 700++ photos but i only loaded about 200+ photos. select those more relevant ones. :p

i am still waiting to go for my decent honeymoon. going for the natas fair in aug and decide where to go.

waxie24

rach> i did a google search on why brides cannot eat their own "喜饼".. it explains that if a brides eat her xi bing, its like eating away her own "喜气".. the triumph one i bought ook lor.. but i havent tried wearing it out yet..

happi> i bought metallic bronze pen from popular ytday only.. cos mine is hotstamp.. already very gold liao..

dor> bring insect repellent (very impt if u going to take pics in those garden areas), enough water, tissue (wet n dry).. i use wet to wipe myself then we moving to second location cos i dun like the sticky feeling.

i remember buying lychee martini off the shelf also.. hm.. the auntie at the pine garden looks rude.. but infact she is quite friendly when i ask her questions leh..

jedilim

Hi berry_egg, i also had my GDL on Sunday 6Jul so coincidental. ya i was so sleepy throughout in the car, looking at road map to navigate.
Hey our wedding AD is the same date right 26 Jul? how's prep? when u going for final fit and getting your photo albums? u from digio too right? so which MUA u getting?

simplyserene

Yea... 0607 is a good date. Super tired. even until today. Being the navigator is always tiring...

I'll be picking up my gowns this Sunday. I hope everything turns out well.

Now my fiance has to crack his head over seating arrangement... I gave him deadline till tmrw morning. Hahaha...

waxie24

green> only the 饼 the groom bring over and have gone thru the GDL exchanging process is considered as 喜饼.. i intend buy ala carte of wat i wanna eat..

Waxie,
Gd idea. Hehe I shall do that. Else other ppl can enjoy except me.

Got a problem here. I dun want to let my dad find out about my wedding, then how to do the GDL exchange? Haha my inlaws want to do the GDL leh. Nvm I shall discuss with my mum.

waxie24

possible to get ur aunties or landlady to help u with the process?? its jus exchange (take some n return some back to the in laws)

vernwyen

oh dear, seems like everyone's invites are ready, we still waiting for our template. argh!!! Think we cant send it out in july liao.

bubbly:
take more pics and upload to multiply ya
hmm, not too sure wat to take note also, when you see the layouts you will feel that... erm... this picture shouldnt be there, tat picture larger abit, something litat bah. And also take note if they have airbrush the flaws for you. As of mine, can still see my tanlines so i told the designer to edit for me
Enjoy the process!

rjwedding

hi all.. i'm back from my wedding on 6 july.. everything went smoothly.. so happy.. everything just went over like a breeze.. now who's turn next?? good luck ok?? i'm preparing for my trip to HK now.. see ya!!

jazzy_chimes

hey Josephine, we have the same AD ... hee ... rarely find someone who has the same date (9th Nov) and our hotels are diagonally opposite each other hehe

vernwyen

jrgal:
haha...! your fh so farnie... ya lah, if mi i will sulk whole day sia :D

rach:
wah seh, still ask someone to write ah. We will write everything ourselves, my relatives gotta bear with my primary school handwriting liao :p My chinese words are horrible.

waxie:
yup yup, cannot eat our own xi bing, even if there is extras. My mum also told me not to eat my cousin's full month baby shower cake, juz to be on the safe side :p

dodolet

Anyone is getting unity candles and such?
I wonder when will be a good time to print our invites and stuff.

Really dunno what to do from now to sept. Any ideas?

Anyway who is going to make their pillows and angbao boxes ah?

rayrachel

fanny> yup..Popular can get it liaoz..

Depending on u writing on inserts or cards..some pens cant be written with..

crown> "like" NuBra..means its different.. and the quality wont be as good..

joc> u ordering from Gin Thye issit?? they do free delivery leh.. they will usually bring everything to the bride's place... and wait for the groom at the void deck..

No worries de... u dun have to travel there to pick it up de..

Have u ordered??

You should only collect ur cakes on the GDL day la..

YL> hahaha.. yah.. i very fast.. just finished my corsages too!

Hehehe..

2.5 hours i did 12... amazed at myself.. :p

spoiltbabe> yup.. parents want it to be professional..with the addressing.. not just name loh..

But frens i write 80% liaoz...still awaiting Hubby's side.. just 70 of them.. the rest all done le.. hehe.. :p

Hahaha... I just asked my mum abt eating 喜饼...she said can eat ah.. why cannot??
Pantang! hahaha....

crown

Waxie, the prob I don’t know wat I like. Every bouquet looks nice to me, keke.

Rach, saw your corsages. It’s nice. But lucky I am not your jiemei, I very scare of feather, it will make me squeeze non stop

hi sotonglet

you can get unity candles from arab street. because you can also get materials for your ring pillows and AP box.

i got a checklist actions for wedding. let me know if you need it.

you can liase with printers in september and collect them 2 months b4 ur wedding (i.e Oct).

praisey

i'm back too! it was super tiring! we slept on the floor near the safe, counting red packets... good luck to those upcoming ones~ i will upload pics soon.

princessxiaomei

[rayrachel]
Yup... =) cos my hb is a bz man.. so everthing have to do fast loh... =P

Hmm.. i am flying on 1oct 1am...7D5N.. by SQ.. going to central japan + universal studio.. by SA tours.. i have gone to compare with Chan Brothers, 5*, ASA, Dynasty Travel.. this is the best deal already.. you can go to SA Tours at Chinatown there to check with them... most likely the tour is confirmed already.. they need 15 adults to depart and we are the 7th and 8th... and i booked it weeks ago.. =)

happi_bride

anyone can recommend any wine suppliers/ distributors? all those that i ask (as per below)do not carry the wine i want.
- bottles & bottles
- winebos
- denise wine
- *cellars
- wine symphony

plsss help...if anyone has any other contacts.......pm me pls.. thanks!

celine08

oh my goodness..i'm slow or wat..i just read finished all the posts lor. keke

spoiltbabe- thanks for the link!!

Crown- so envy! i also wan to go two places if can. haha

jrgal- mine is 14 sept. alot of 14 sept brides! yah i agreed that must leave while wedding mood is still there.

I heard that the nubra is heavy rite? I bought one from triumph which can be stick on. Very light.

celine08

how come SAtour package for hokkiado have different prices for certain dates? some are like 4k or 3k while some are 1kplus?

vernwyen

YL:
it's like we cannot attend any red and white events 3 months before and after our wedding, hence the cakes also cannot eat -_-

crown:
i would prefer lilies
simple yet elegant.

xiaomei:
so envy... until now we dun dare to book our HM yet coz on really tight budget... Gotta settle those impt stuffs before deciding if we can go that far or not.

celine:
no worries! You are going to watch the race?? I heard the tixs are selling fast so better grab before all's gone :p
Btw, we are having the same AD!
Hmm, depends on which model you buy bah, i bought the seamless nubra and it feels light, but when you hold the silicon-light you can feel the difference in weight (the latter is heavier).

princessxiaomei

[spoiltbabe]
Don't envy... =P my honeymoon i paying by instalment loh.. cos no more spare cash liao.. =.= LOL! Expenses i have saved for 2 years le... so it's a seprate issue with the banquet.. wahahahaha.... -_-"

You also go Japan lah.. choose same tour as me lah.. then we all can go together mah.. LOL! >_< the person told me that most of the couples that book same as me are honeymooners.. skali all become honeymooners.. gonna be romantic le.. hahaa