(2008) Brides of year 2008

eunicet

florabliss: That's super funny lah!! Panda, penguin! Good one!! HAHAHAHA...

Cynthia: Sounds like a good idea, though we're all probably free at different times...But we can try! Haha!

pinjie8275

Hi earthsea,

If u really must choose 1 tea gown, the white one is the best but never seen bride use white as tea dress.

Thumbs up for your purple gown! (^_^)

pinjie8275

florabliss - I like that way u discribe abt guys... hahaha...

Cynthia - That's a good idea! But not sure if the schedule can suit everyone... Personally, I would prefer Fri or Sat. (^_^)

We can find a nice cafe to chill out..

crown

The two mothers are not communicating with one another. I am always the one passing message. I have been with my FH for 8 yrs and seriously speaking, my FIL only met my mum once. I never arrange them to meet. Sometime very sian to pass message.

lsntyl

green>your FH is v lucky to have you! He better appreciate you.

Spoiltbabe>another alternative will be to book a bar like Blu Jaz and throw a party there. Saw a blog where a couple did that for their friends. Looked really fun! Or just book buffet at a fav hotel and pig out with them.

Rach>What about Bee Tin Hng Restaurant?

Crown>is your relations with your parents not v good? If not, try to bring your FH more often to meet your parents bah. At least they will be more comfortable with each other. They are going to be related after the wedding after all. FH is trying to stay over more often at my place when he can so that he will be more comfy with my parents. At least now he talk more to them. Last time always hide in my room.

ermmm

Hi ladies, thanks for all your comments on my jewellery.. I am really thinking hard.. as for the 2 pairs of ear rings, I am getting a pair for my younger sis cos she let me bunk in with her for 9 mths until my wedding and as a jiemei gift also.

Updated the list with the bling blings size...
1) Necklace (already ordered) - 13 X .30ct Diamonds & 18K white gold
2) Half Eternity Ring (already ordered) - 13 X Diamonds (forgot ct) & 18K white gold
3) 1 pair Wedding Bands (already ordered) - 18K white gold
4) 1 pair Diamond Stud ear rings - 2 X .25ct Diamonds & 18K white gold
5) 1 pair Diamond dangling ear rings - 2 X .25ct Diamonds , 2 X .02ct Diamonds & 18K white gold
6) 1 charm bracelet - 18K white gold
7) 1 heart shaped locket - Diamonds (not sure how many) & 18K white gold

BTW, all of them are Tiffany Inspired designs.. haha.. so will be a fraction of what I will pay if I get from Tiffany..

Ivy & Earthsea : your gowns are fabulous! Will look great on you. ;)

Ivy : I also prefer the white cheongsum.. hehe.. wat can I say, I like white.. hehe.. Oh yes, can you share your recipes? ;) and where did you get the deco for your cupcakes?

ivycsh78

haha...sorry wor i cun share receipe...but if i can find good one online i let u know ya...cos some receipe is given by some cafe that selling =P

yaya some guys are sooo inconsiderate....but thats a gd way to describe them back...well but going forward need stay together haiz soooo got to see open on their comment if not day in day out ppl comment this n that i can jump up n down liao =P

my photoshoot in sept..will show ur... =D

rjwedding

hey girls.. as expected, my boss chosen the gift basket to give to me as wedding gift.. will be receiving it today..

tomorrow onwards going on leave lor.. so happy.. but that's means I'm getting really close to my wedding now...

girls, u all should really not work too hard and too late.. get enough rest is very impt now.. i've been forcing myself to sleep at 10pm every day now.. trying lar.. :)

polarwhite80

i think for cantonese is wear the nite b4 AD where u need to comb hair.... well, i am cantonese but not having the comb hair ceremony cos bf that side nobody knows how to comb.... sighz....

uk_fung

pyjamas (er.. actually is Everything you wear -that's what I am told..) all the way to inside hor.. must be new set.... something like for the wedding -> New -> New begining -> Start fresh dun bring past bad things with you.. kinda of meaning.. hee hee sound abit like new year hor...

and the pyjamas is to be wear after you bath the night before AD, coz your have to shang tou with the new pyjamas ... wear till morning then change

Hahaha AD nite?? Wear your sexy pyjamas la hahahahaha :p

vividz

Praisey should get more sleep. I slept at 2am also during my wedding day, wake up at 6 plus, eyes like goldfish cos quarrel with my mum tat nite & cried for abt 30min, hopefully the photo can't see, hee hee.

789 brides, all the best. The rest of July bride let's jia you. =P

ermmm

Ivy : Can share the website you buy your deco from?

I will love to meet up, but schedule quite tight these days. you all arrange then I see can make it or not.. ;) Ivy, i wanna try ur cupcakes and macarons.. hehe...

antakusuma

Hey brides how are u all doing?
I got good news! My wedding going to appear on Sept issue of HWB!! Excited excited...

where are all ur photos!?

uk_fung

hahahha just to share.. NOT TO STRESS...
Next on list to do maybe is choosing some of your childhood photo etc to scan or so
your PG/ yourself/ your friend whoever doing the montage for you if you are having any.. will need your pic real soon they need time to do and edit

pinjie8275

I tried the cheaper version before (u&me) from Metro. Not bad initially nd I used for almost 1.5 yrs then I noticed that the quality from the recent batches drop. I got rashes...

But 1 thing for sure lah.. is they won't drop off so easily.. can jump also.. hehehe...

fionachua83

earthsea, ur purple gown look great on u.

pin&jie8275, just curious if wear Nubra will it feel uncomfortable when the gown already have a padding inside?

its hard to get everyone togehter. will arrange one meeting somewhere in aug or sept. i will do a poll of a few available weekday (fri) & sat.
place: town area (city hall / orchard).

i think its good to share experiences among brides...i really love to get involved in weddings so I really take pride in helping my SIL preparing her wedding.. perhaps I will consider being a wedding planner if opportunity knocks the door.

hi fiona

talking about Nua bra, in my POV, it will look unnatural to have padding and Nubra together.

actually, by having padding properly stitch to ur gown, there is no need to have nubra worn.

xuer21

Meiling,
hmm relax la.. ur BIG day coming also le... hmm go Genting or where lo... i nv go Bintan b4.. but i heard the massage is real cheap.. hehe.. i going Genting this coming week... hehe..
Eh, ur hubby working as civil servent??? as???

All,
btw, if one side comb hair the other side also must comb right??? Same timing????

Mrs Chiew
hahah ya lor.. AD night got sexy ones liao hahah.. cos i was told those pink or red pyjamas are supposed to wear on the night b4... and ya i think must wear all new from inside to outside...

ebride

michelle: i better check with my mum again. I suppose innner garment also muz be brand new also.

Mei jie: better suggest to yr FH, a short break will be good. Then u have more energy to continue with the rest of the prep wor. My mum says cannot do veil part alone since dad nt ard. So my ah yee & uncle will take over. So disappointing coz its nt my closest kin to do the veiling for me.

Mrs Chiew: Tks for reminder. Im meeting my VG soon on the montage issues.
I shall wear sumtin simple the night b4 AD. AD nite muz wear sexy nite gown till hubby cannot leave his eyes on me..hhehe *Tips on hw to make yr AD nite sizzling HOT gers!! WITHOUT any parental guidance (PG) :p

antakusuma

Sattine Brides> i just went to the sattine thread. so much has happened since Yen left.... Although i didn't take pictures with him. I think we're so blessed that the may brides just managed to avoid the Sattine internal unrest.

Danny also left to start his own business. I wonder what went on internally...

eunicet

Ivy: Your cupcakes and macaroons are added reasons for us to be at the outing lor!!! Yummyyyy!!!

Cynthia: Ask your SIL to come along and join us on our outing if possible lor! Would be nice to have her also...

Erlina: Never mind lor...I think the Nubra could be quite useful for other dresses...Moreover, pin&jie say can jump in it some more! :p

But if you wear with the gown hor, does it really look very unnatural? Too big or what? Sorry ah, a bit sua ku :p

pinjie8275

I think got padding no need NuBra le bah... Unless u wan extra pushup.. My CS no padding hencde I need 1.... hehehe...

Can use for others or daily use too mah... I love to use it when travelling cos I need not pack bras... hahahaha....

fionachua83

pin&jie, gd idea to use it for travelling when going for many days then like tat dun hav to bring so many bras haha think i will get one. Are u consolidate the orders to buy?

kellyduffy

How's everyone? I have taken our bridal shoot photos already.. photos are on my multiply.

For this month, we will be busy with looking for bed frame and other furniture for the room... want to take advantage of GSS ;)

oh, the Natas fair will be on 1st to 3rd Aug. Anyone planning to book for HM?

eunicet

But is it really very comfortable? Wonder if it will feel funny!! :p And Nubra is the best brand is it? How much is it ah?

lilacbliss

Hi Kelly,

I'm looking for bedroom set and mattress as well.. As I'm staying at my hubby's place before we got our own flat.. so we just wanna do up his room nicely for the time being...

You can go to http://www.beds.sg/Index.asp.. I bought mine from there as their prices are the cheapest amongst all.. keke..

And for honeymoon, most prob will be booking it at the fair...

uk_fung

Michelle: If you do the comb hair ceremony, then should be both also do.... and For me, what my mom told me is the night before, pick a ji shi (good timing) try to pick a time that u almost go sleep time la.. coz you will go bath, wear the whole new set of clothes clean clean liao then girl will do the ceremony 1st.. after which the guy will do at his side.... same thing... details er... I got the instruction printed at my set of shang dou set...got to go home then can see see....

Bubbly: Shutterfly is based in US http://www.shutterfly.com/ ,They have many different kind of book and theme, for a standard 8x8 Story Book 20pages with photo cover (there are many different style of cover) cheapest is USD29.99 + shipment fees USD13.99 = roughly about SGD$60?

There are many more shop ard in SG that you can try: http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=252946
http://www.glor*workz.com/home.html (replace * with "y", V good Qty but slightly more ex, many PG use them)
http://www.fotohub.com/v2/index.php

polarwhite80

hi michelle / cheryl,

for combing hair, both sides need to comb at the same time... usually will get the master to see the timing.... both change into new pyjamas.... the gal facing the main door while the guy back face the main door.... need to get some elder ppl that r blessed in wedding to comb for u.... meaning cannot be singles or widowed... cantonese has this typical combing hair phrase.... 1st comb, comb until the end.... 2nd comb, till all hair turn white.... 3rd comb, many kids n grandchildren.... as for wat is needed for the combing ceremony, i not too sure....

ermmm

eee...i tot not supposed to wear for prolonged period of time? The box say wear for a few hrs at a time leh...

BTW, have uploaded the inspiration for my jewellery on multiply.

samanthaquekys

hey ladies,
what does the collagen drink do for the skin? i'm quite skeptial abt these stuff. spent a few hundreds on ampoule from NYSS. don't see any improvements in my skin.

mei,
i'm the one with the old n rough skin lah. nothing seems to be working for my skin. sigh...

in a few weeks i'll be back in school. 7 modules this sem. don't know how i will cope. just hope i'll be able to maintain my GPA.

haven't settle much wedding stuff. fh n i decided not to DIY stuff like AP box n such. will just trust the pro n buy from them. now songs is a big headache. and gatecrash games...

uk,
thanks for that long list of suggestions but i'm still undecided.
i'm so worried that guests will find my wedding boring and not personal...

~sblbee~

mrs chiew,
i like ur idea of sexy pyjamas for d AD nite but i doubt i'll have d energy to put on d pjyamas n he has d mood to admire cos we'll b busy counting d APs....hahahaa or we'll b dead beat n fall aslp le :p

michelle,
so envious....at least u get to go genting, susan will b going too....mayb u can see her there wif her frens n hubby :p i dun think i can take a break frm wk le, more wk for me to do...feel like taking a short break wif my fh b4 we got too busy :p
oh my fh is a teacher, we got to know each other in d same sch whereby im wking but now he's posted to another sch after he finished his NIE training le :p

cheryl,
i wanted a gd break too but i dun think can le....got to prepare presentation slides for nxt tue even though im on leave on mon....den duno if i shd still go for my facial on mon cos too busy le :p
i didnt ask abt d veiling part ba, mayb my mum will do it alone cos i dun intend to call smone else to do it, i feel dat it's a bit strange for smone not close to me to do it, at most i call my bro to do it wif my mum lor....

~sblbee~

mrs kel,
dun worry....i think my age is failing me cos nothing i take seems to absorb n b wking for me esp when i feel so stressed, dun feel like wking...wana quit n b a tai tai but i doubt my fh can support me :p
i think ur grades in sch will b fine, juz wk hard n im sure u'll do well de, my colleagues, frens n fh survived thru it oso so i guz it shd b no prob for u

yah lor i dun think i got time to diy stuff dat i had wanted bcos of time constraint :p

good idea to wear for traveling..hmmm why didnt i think of this.
at night wash then the next day, wear. no need to bring bra during the entire trip.

i hope my SIL will come, but most likely she wun go cos she is those shy type. it take me a long time before we break the ice.. LOL..

nfk22

Hi JJ, I having buffet at both groom's & bride's place. me & HTB have done briefing to the helpers. we already planned the event and who to do what do the briefing was very fast and easy. I have friend who did it 1 week b4 her AD because not easy to get everyone to meet on the same day. So if you have fixed a date and ur helpers can make it then should be fine. somehow HTB always tend to think to wedding don't need to do much one, mine also like that =P

Hi r&j, oh u also went to get pills from menses. I got mine several weeks ago when i was ill and see doc.

all brides to be, if u can really must try to sleep early. i have some outbreak last week and finally recovering after trying to sleep early for the past few days. will be on leave from next wed onwards (4 days b4 my wedding). can't wait for my leave to come hee hee.

uk_fung

hmm I see that polar mention comb hair time is the same ... hmmm
maybe diff shifu/ diff culture give diff..
best is to ask your parents as long as they say ok then ok !

uk_fung

Here is our table back

<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>cacky</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>annabella</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel (lunch)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>iriswil</TD><TD>18-Jun-2007 (GP's pte house garden)</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>sunny bear</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club)</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Mrs.Chiew (uksportgal)</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>No BS PS@Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Transformer Prime</TD><TD>5-Oct-2007 (Grand Copothorne Waterfront)</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Bridal Room and Silhouette</TD><TD>Reflection Sg</TD><TD>Brilliant Pic </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>woo83fy</TD><TD>5-Oct-08 (Hotel Intercontinental)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>5 Stones Photo (PS) +</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Cheryl Tan</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>M&amp;M Wedding Club</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>xmasnowy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>ChunChun</TD><TD>1-Dec-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>mrs kel</TD><TD>5-Oct-2008 (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>sher</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Alfred Sung (MUA: Ophelia Cui Cui)</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>lex</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Ted Collection (Lyrical Moments)</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline Lim</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD>12-Dec-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View (19-Oct)</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Celestine from Fotowerke</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Coulture</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Damon Low Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>pipi</TD><TD>27-Dec-07 (StarDus)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Cheryl Tan</TD><TD>27-Oct-2008 (Pan Pacific)</TD><TD>18 Oct Danga Bay, JB &amp; 27 Oct Pan Pacific, SG</TD><TD>White Weddings</TD><TD>Dejavu (Albert Chua)</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>bluebananas</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>cyc</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Church)</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>chantique</TD><TD>25-Oct-2008 (Novotel Clarke Quay)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Zone?</TD><TD>Hubby's friend</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Addy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Seletar Country Club</TD><TD>Bridal in JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Personal friend </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>