(2008) Brides of year 2008

lsntyl

wah, kirei, you preparing a lot of stuff wor. for props, maybe soft toys, bubble gun or some knick knacks u 2 like? U going where for outdoor shot?

rach>we just put "Peony Jade" in the end.

uk_fung

Kel: is there anything that your bf never do for you before and you wish he do it for you ... be it very wild thing/ funny thing/ anything.... maybe can ask him do it before fetch u... A good chance to make them do whatever u want just for you hahahahhah

all pic nice all happy bride

hmmm the shoes are so expensive... few hundred for a pair of shoe.. hee hee I can buy many many liao :p hmm come to think hor.. most of your getting open toe shoes hor...

waxie24

woah.. kirei, i m going for my shooting later.. hehe..

no idea where we're going yet..PG havent inform us cos we rejected his suggestion former cemetaries.. super nice place.. but.. no la.. dun wan..

ebride

Polar: U mean yr BS return 49 unedited copies to u? Sound gd..mean that yr big album will include 40 + 9 top up pics?

Bubbly: Hw many pics do u top up?

adeline: 4" shoes is very high..I wont have the courage to try tat. U really willing to spend on yr shoes.

Mrs Chiew: where do u get all yr lobang? Seems that u gt lots of them whenevr we need yr advise. Can become wedding planner liao.

So minimum pics for big album is ard 27-30nos. Is it true gals?

clareliu

i topped up 3poses for big album. tat mean my album hav 30poses + 3 poses.
then top up with another 23 poses in small album but no return of soft copies

totol we topped up: $550

uk_fung

hee hee my lobang?? online seraching lor :p hee hee and I share with others if is worth sharing...

Just my interest in the wedding stuff...won't want to be wedding planner.. earn very little but tons of work and is 24hr standby type.. usually those hire planner are slightly more rich ppl.. then they pay they demand too!... hahaha not so easy... I rather spend my time here and chat with you girls hee hee... I only start some small business of selling little wedding stuff... anything your need? maybe I can try to bring in/ find source.. :p

About the min pic... hmmm you see one album is at least 20-30page... min One pic one page u also got 20-30pic la.. if less than that become very empty and what you wanna put? just grapic? If you put with layout type of coz even more pic needed to make it nicer.. else there will be repeat of pic lor..

~sblbee~

cheryl,
but i think ard 40 min wld b gd cos normal big album is abt 22 pages (front + back), if too little e.g 27-30...it's like having lotsa 1 full pg or 1 over 2 pages....

porsche,
r u on my multiply list? if so, u shd b able to view my pics...btw, ahev u taken ur PS alrdy? i wana see ur pics oso

bubbly,
oh...wah, u r oso another controlled gal....spent only $550....envy envy
my 2 big albums have 152 poses (59 + 93)
den i topped up another 2 tabletops on top of 1 tabletop n foc 1 small album of 22 poses....n return of all softcopies including my layout n foc editing of unselected poses :p i exchange my big portrait for more poses :p

uk_fung

Bubbly: you top up another album and yet they dun give you the soft copy of the top up soft copy or totaly ZERO soft copy?? got try bargin? Just tell them you want to do some montage and stuff using the pic... you got your own website and got oversea friends BLAR BLAR BLAR...hahahah just tell them you wanna have the soft copy back...at least those that you pay for it....

peepar

Kokoyo,
I tried the shoe in Essex Walk y'day and surprisingly, its very comfy. Bec its slightly platform, easy to walk too. Dont feel its that high and kept asking the Sales there is it really 4 plus inch. They even take the ruler and measure for me. Problem is the price and it takes 6 weeks and I need it for the next fitting session. I will put on hold for time being and Thurs go leaping lizard to see first. As for the BS dictating what I shld wear....sigh...sucker lor...sucker to be gorgeous looking that day lor...

MeiLin,
you are right. I was so head over heels that I found the shoe that I totally forgotten to ask them abt next shipment with my shoesize...but they said my feet not easy to get size..mine is size 35. Will call them later.

Sue,
great! same venue....they holding solemnisation there too ?

Mrs Chiew,
I also think a bit Ex esp. its not Manolo leh. Mine is peep toe.

Cheryl,
Fiance said since I save a little on evening gown, he willing to give me a pair of Jimmy Choo but I have been in and out of Jimmy Choo shop, nothing I fancy and suitable too. Also, feel bad that he willing to buy me nice nice shoes and yet he think twice on getting his Hugo Boss shoe..

uk_fung

mei: u are the big customer to them hahahah can ask them give u free montage liao...so many pic...hee hee Happy la so many album and pic... u sure keep viewing and viewing all over and over again when u get them hahahaha

ebride

Mei: Can I say that the nicer the album, the more pocket holes Im going to have..heehhee..
I gt quite a few holes liao even tailor cannt mend them liao :p

Bubbly: the pics in small album iznt the same as big album? hw come need to top up xtra poses?

Mrs Chiew: Quite true esp serve S'porean..haha. Im my own planner & financial controller of the wedding. Fun sourcing for wedding stuff & learnt hw to organise my time better.

Need all yr advises on big album..whether to have 1 pic spread over 2 pages or 1 pic 1 page? Nt sure whether it show a ugly line at the dividing line after flipping the album too many times.
I will prefer 1-for-1..dun want my face or body kenna spilt by the gap.
What do u think gals?

straylamb

waxie... ur shootin todae? start so late?
neko... when is ur PS? mi got balloons for PS too!
posted it in multiply... we bought it from the party shop at middle road... asked the driver to stop by the shop for us to collect the balloons before we proceed to the 1st outdoor location...
yap others to add... soft toys, wedding bears, rings, wedding shoes, fireworks (if u got nite shot)...

flora_bliss

meiling>> Oh... this song is originally by Fairground Attraction. When I get home tonight I'll hlp you see if there's a nicer version.

Prov>> Ya, my boss is a very very nice man. He don't want me to restrict my career plans to just my current company. Tat's why he would give advices on which career path is available for me and what courses to take to add value to my career path. He very easy going and flexible. If I need to go off earlier to attend to some personal stuff, he is ok with it. So I'm very very fortunate to have him as my mentor. And knowing that I'll be taking the CISA course, yesterday he went home to dig out his notes and textbooks and left on my desk this morning.

Fiona>> On hand, I have some songs and I've uploaded most of them to my Multiply. Titled is "My wedding songs", I think. I tink you shd have access to that page, if not you let me know and add you. You will be able to download the songs from there. Alternatively, if you see me on MSN, then you can get me to transfer the music file to you.

~sblbee~

adeline,
me too, i can swear on d comfortness of d shoes cos i was wearing them for my PS n it's really nice to walk on n move abt....no blisters at all though im prone to cuts n blisters :p i think jimmy choo shoes r more ex than essex walk...since u r considering jimmy choo den can consider paradox shoes le :p wah ur hubby so generous...my fh nagged at me for making him buy 2 pairs of rockport shoes, not to even say hugo boss...think he'll kill me for sure :p

porsche,
perhaps u can give me ur nick? i'll add u cos i rcved several requests frm some brides dat i duno recently n im afriad dat i'll miss u out :p

mrs chiew,
it's ok lah....i dun need d montage cos i think i can do dat myself...it's q simple de :p no leh, on d contrary i got bored after viewing a few times n now heart itchy wana take some more liao :p

cheryl,
yah lor, it's true cos if more pics can form nicer layout but now im worried mine will b v cluttered wor, another set of prob....me too, guz cos we r born on d same day so we oso got tis tendency to overspend :p
u can ask for foc upgrade to album w/o a dividing line? i got my PG to throw in dat for me in my package....like dat i can do those 1 pic spread over 2 pages kind...if u need to top up for dat, den dun bother...anyway heard dat those wif dividing lines r more lasting

lsntyl

florabliss>you are so lucky to have such a nice boss! sorry arh, not sure if you are in my multiply list. Can add me if you not? ilynt1. I oso need wedding songs.

~sblbee~

florabliss,
thanks gal! it's so nice of u....u r really our music database
after i got inspired by u, i went to grab 6 jazz cds frm gramophone including lani's....do u have her platinum version? if not, i can burn her additional CD for u...i went to buy michael ball, laura lygi, steve lyrell, a jap jazz singer called emi sth...hehehe, feel tempted to buy another female filipino jazz singer's CD, didnt buy dat day :p

flora_bliss

meiling>> My pleasure... I love music so I don't mind sharing my passion with you gals. I think I have Lani's one already. Gramaphone has quite a good collection of Jazz. Laura Fygi has a very nice version of "Dream A Little Dream". Steve Tyrell was in town recently, wanted to catch his performance but I was busy preparing for my exam then. Do note that Lauara Fygi and Steve Tyrell's jazz can be quite serious at times, so your guests may not know how to appreciate them.

Anyone wants chinese orchestra music? I can provide as well. :p

LSnTYL>> I tink you are in my contact. I cant check in office. I'll check tonight when I get home.

uk_fung

Yar... be your own planner is fun just time cosuming abit.. but really enjoying it

Album ar.. yar if u get the "hot press" - no gap in the pic will be less lasting coz after fliping more and as time goes by... the center part tends to come out lor.. but of coz it is nicer if u love those 1 pic spread over 2 page .... then regaring 1pic 1 page hor.. depends what kind of feel u want ba.. if u just want to show nice nice pic.. the focus is pic.. (esp when the pic itself already very nice individually) then choose 1pic 1 page.. good... if you feel you want something with grapic.. with scrapbook feel.. with "story/ magazine" feeling.. then with degital layout few pic 1 page nicer...you got your pic already? maybe u see how's your pic look like and what feel u like more lor
Both are nice coz is your wedding pic ma

Oh one more thing.. I think are you having 2 album?? if yes hor.. since the small one usually already 1pic/page hor... why not choose the one with layout for the big album? like that 2 different style nice ar

earthsea

leely, cheer up. BS are like that, that's how they make money, otherwise it's a loss-making business. I'm sure your albums will be beautiful, and you'll feel that they're worth it
when you show them to your children and grandchildren in future. My mom always regretted not having proper wedding photoshoot- she only had one studio photo to show me.

ermmm

hi ladies, anyone though of what they will like their bouquet to be?

I've been surfing the net to find something that I like. Have found a few shortlisted ones. Will prob mix and match a little. ;) Have posted on multiply.

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
yes...it's emi fujita :p
yah i have all olivia ong's CDs....i didnt managed to collect all susan wong's CDs though :p

florabliss,
thanks a million, my gal! yes yes, i feel like going back there n grab a few more CDs :p hope dat u can help me find "perfect" hehehehe....

lsntyl

opps, florabliss, is your multiply the one with the cute meow meow? or is that another bride. I blur le. :p how to download music from multiply?

ebride

Mrs Chiew: Im going to select my pics later in the evening. My both albums are digital & printed type. We opt out for photo image. Btw "Hot press" refer to those pics with glossy surface, isnt it?We shall see hw the outcome of the pics then decide. Hoping to get all the pics back in DVDs.

Tks gals for all advises.

uk_fung

Hmmm recall some of your looking for florist!...
http://moks0002.multiply.com/ This is really not bad.. she is freelance I guess.. so the price is not so ex... can work with your budget type... I see her work really nice!

Mrs Kel: you looking for car deco right? maybe can get them le...

crown

Neko,

You are bringing so many things? Frankly speaking, we brought many things but in the end all put in the car, didn’t bring out. The most I apply insect repellent and sun screen lotion in the car. And water bottle we put in the car. You will not have time to use any of the stuffs except for your props

uk_fung

Cheryl, hope you get all the nice nice pic and good bargin later la...

hmm hot press is the grossy + the no gap lor since already opt out then no issue la

princess_sue

adeline,

my fren had already ROMed last nov so that is their traditional wedding.
you will be holding your solemisaion and wedding on the same day right? I will be too and on eht esame date 18 oct too.
seems like half of singapore is getting married on this date hahaha....

gingerbread_gal

Nec,
We signed up with RpMerleon for rhumba classes...

Prov,
there is a form at the customer service at the level where the quilts are.

Meiling,
we are going to do a first dance...not during any march-ins. No lah, don't think am talented....lessons hasn't started so don't know if we have any natural flair for rhumba.... we're prepared to practice and practice

Lsntyl,
ya, the meow meow is flora's multiply nick

Flora,
ya, you were the one who recommended 3 sessions

glad for you that you have such a nice boss
now is really a good time to buy stuff for the bed! if only can buy bed now, then i'll sure buy at this time...too bad for me

uk_fung

hahhaha just thought of one pic... on our wedding day very popular ma right.. so when we go on expressway/ down at the blk all bridal car ahahhahhaha kinda funny pic in my mind..

lsntyl

Jac>thanks for confirming how blur I am. Then I saw the music in Flora's multiply le. Got a lot of nice music. But I can't download leh. Can only stream them. Any way to save the mp3s for the ones I like?

flora_bliss

LSnTYL, tat's me with the cute meow meow. I tot everyone can recognize my cat. hehehe... You can save the music, juz that it'll be a little troublesome as you have to listen to the song 1 by 1. You 1st play the music list and when it start playing the song you like, go to "File" then click "Save As".

providencia

Flora, nice to have a boss like that. Tks for sharing all the songs and being the music database of June-Dec brides. I may also end up using some of your music for ROM if I can't find finalise the list by Oct. Hope you won't mind.

Wow, u gals have listed so many Jazz CDs, I shall go and shop at CD shops one of this weekends. For once, HTB won't be bored stiff.

Jac, thks for info. I'm checking out RpMerleon for personalised dance classes too, but seems like FSH's alsie very short, don't know how to fit a dance in that narrow space. U have any such problems?

princess_sue

haha... actually i thk it is gonna be that way, we will definitely see lots of bridal car on that day as it is such a popular date. who knows we will go pass each other on the way haha

piggyrach

will be a dec 08 btb too..getting gan jeong seeing u gers doing so much prep..haa..haven looked for my shoes yet at all..anyways hope to learn more fm here!

keer>> im a di gio bride too.. ^_^

leely

Cynthia> Haha.. You're spot on about guys not knowing how to appreciate photos as much as girls.. My hubby doesn't appreciate the photos at all.. He just paid the money to make me happy.. hah.

Earthsea>> Yupz, I've convinced myself that the fact that I got nice photos is more important.. Nice photos was the reason I signed up with them anyway.. As long as I get the kind of photos I'm looking for, I shan't let the money make me unhappy lah.. And I must say that the photos turned out nicer than I expected..

lsntyl

flora>paiseh, told u I blur le. Only after I got some time to think, then I realise you are prob the lady with the cute meow meow. :p

Thanks, after some fiddling, can save le. yuan lai must use windows media player instead. Got a lot of the songs I like in your list. Arigato!

ahnetsan

wow rach, thanks for the info, so many details to take note of. wah piang eh, a bit troublesome. haha. me and fh wanted to efile last night, den we din realise need to find solemniser first before we can efile... den went to check the list, no photos at all one... sianz...in the end, we say aiya, efile tmr lah. hee

hmmm, i must remb not to write the hotel's address too. haha

wah neko, that's alot of stuff you are preparing! i only brought water, tissue papers and mirror. haha. i din even bring insect repellent, it's in the car and we din use at all. anyway, you will be busy posing and walking and wont have time for anything else le, except if you are bringing props. i've seen my fren using bubbles, the effect is quite nice.
Have fun taking ur PS.

wah waxie, ur PG suggested former cemeteries... hmmm... why former ar? means used to exist den no longer exist nw? luckily u rejected the idea... kinda weird gg to cemeteries. Nonetheless, enjoy ur PS too!!

lsntyl

Net>Eh, you know you need to contact a JP to get his/her consent first right? After your JP agrees to help you, he/she will give you the licence number which you need when you register. Don't think there is a collated list of their photos. If you want to see what they look like, you might have to do some searching in various threads.