(2008) Brides of year 2008

providencia

MeiLing, if u have window media player, real player or itune, these programs will have a function that allows u to rip your CDs into mp3/4 files. These files will be stored in your hard disks and u can load these files online.
Aiyah, from my angle that evening, u dun look flat mah, got a bit of depth in that area.

superwoman_cqy

Meiling and Fiona you ladies are not fat lah.. think my waist is 27 or 28 inches. Big waist is alright with me but must be toned bah (think Britney Spears or Janet Jackson or Jennifer Lopez). I need lots of padding too for my gowns or else I dont look nice so Im hoping the gain in weight will result in a fuller bust for me..

Providencia.. do push ups or routines that strengthen the triceps.

~sblbee~

providencia,
hehehe...ok, i'll try dat out when im free so dat i'll have a music database, thanks! hehehe, d depth comes frm lotsa thick padded bras...dat's d wonder of maximiser but only my BS ppl n d CS ppl know im hopeless in dat dept :p

qinying,
heheheh....yah yah, think d prob wif me is dat i got thick flabby waist, arms, hips n thighs :p d moment i put on weight, it goes to my arms n den my waist/tummy/hip area but nv my bust, i wonder y...

cutecat

rainydaes, i hvnt meet my helpers yet..maybe this week or something.

I have done my GDL last weekend already. now also alot of packing but i dunno how to start!

sairalinde

Hi OCT brides...

Wah wat a tiring weekend but very happening thread. Was trying to update myself wats happening...

Mrs Chiew, i heard Pine Cake is very well known for their unique flavour cakes. They have a website. http://www.pgcake.com/

Think in my previous reply i was talking about Honeymoon. For Alaskan cruise, it runs from May to September, with July and August the most popular months. May is best for wildflowers and September is great for the fall foliage. So it depends... but i think it will be quite romantic from the usual Singapore cruises...

Talking about shoes..So pretty...I had not bought any shoes for my PS...shucks...prehaps i will re-use my ROM shoes. Btw, have you seen brides wear red shoes with their wedding dress? Wat do you all think? Weird?

Oh yilbub, if u need the contacts let me know your email? Me compiling the list of IDs that had been recommended to me by Cheryl and other people.

thats abt all now...

ebride

addy: any luck in yr quotation? hmm red shoes with WG sounds new..good idea 2 share yr reno update with yibub

Is there any other branches in the east 4 Pine cake?

providencia

MeiLing, i'm worse off, weight gain will go to my face and nowhere else, so will end up with fat face but flat everywhere else.

Qin ying, will try out your advice

uk_fung

they dun have branch ba... the only branch at raffles city? closing down... yar their cake is nice
but compare to other shop is abit more cream.... :p

Red show with WG hmmmm how it look like??

ID I also wanna know... [email protected]
me need minor reno later end of year...

ys_lam

Hi ! everyone, wish to share my happiness with u all... my fiance arranged 'formal' proposal to me on last wk end at Spore Flyer... althought the cabinet is not only us... but I really touched for his sincerity words. no flowers... no diamond... just the truthlly heart

luvz17

eunice, i guess u r rite..yes, i am thankful that my hubby understand what i have been wanting.. tok to him earlier. he is saying that he din want me to be burdened by the extra things and wear me out.. as for MIL, he will still do the talking... i cnt bring myself to hear such casual remarks again..

pinjie, it can be frustrating and making us dread toking abt all these, isn't it?? bt if dun discuss, we might be rushing for things when date comes nearer...dilemma

lsntyl

been busy. anyone thinking of signing up for the Shape run? thinking of setting myself a goal. train up to 5km run by July. :p

knightley

Hi YS Lam, congraaaats!!! heee....I'm sure u'll remember this special proposal for the rest of ur life! kekee....sometimes its the little things that our guys do that really melt our hearts and at times like now, it really makes u feel so much more confident of life together yeah? keke...really very hppy for u and all B2Bs here!!! keke....enjoy every moment of it!!!

Hi Luvz17, dun fret....u noe, pple say weddings have a strange way of making couples work really hard being together...n its true...coz u're gonna face so much more challenges when u stay together next time...so the thing is do communicate and reach a compromise which both of u can be comfortable with...jiayou ooooh....i'm sure u all will work things out eventually....hee

melo_ddy

Hi gals, so many newbies recently hi hi.

Just a little update, i havent been doing much lately, just looking forward to my fitting this coming weekend

polarwhite, having yr PS soon, try to rest more & dont get too stress.

Sue, enjoy yr PS too. I guess im one of the latest to be having PS. Cant wait to see all yr pics

koyoyo

Chery,
Thanks for the console.. Check w Meiling.. She will agree with me that the ladies are super slim.. anyway i am not sad.. I know i am fat tt bcos i am not working towards it.. no worries the guilt come in when i am doing fitting for clothes other wise it ok lol.

Meiling
Bowling get better w pracitse we need to be used to the heavy weight however it ok la jsut for fun.. salad hmmm yummy i want to eat too.. Meilng u are pretty in ur own way so forget abt whitening ur teeth la.. haha our teeth will eventually get yellow again after some time haha

Sue,
Are u very sure u have grown to like food?? U still eat very little leh anyway gald u like food more now n yet can eat little that very good for you!!!Since u already manage to convince urslf to go execise , go ger go for it i support u.. i am failure in this area but i support u ..must maintain ok!!!

Btw, sue if u supply meil w correction fluid can i be the one tt apply for her or the one tt tape it down heheh.. Now where my wicked buddy lex?? Come let torture meiling..

Meilin u are planning a lot of thing.. is it necessary for u to meet up w Shifu??

Addy (sairalinde)
sOUND Great to go on a cruise . I have yet to been on a cruise.. I bet it fun!!Must enjoy n take lotsa of pic ok!!!aS FOR red shoes w WG think it really depnd on the WG design hard to say fit or not without seeing the dress.
ps: one nice online pal sent me the song so i am no longer looking..

eunicet

luvz17: Yeah man, very scary to hear those negative comments from the parents right...Sigh. Will you be staying with your in-laws? I guess sometimes we all say things too quickly, maybe that happened with them also lor, so hope things get better. What's important is you know your hubby's on your side! And as Irene says, yeah, weddings really make a couple work harder being together! So jia you! We're all in this together!

YS Lam: YAAAY!! Congrats!! Must have been beautiful, up in the sky, with Singapore's pretty skyline!
Must have been a super memorable moment!

pin&jie: I think maybe dads don't quite understand the kancheongness in the preparations...But that's cos they're really clueless...My dad keeps asking why so kancheong when my mum, my bro and myself ask him to come up with the guestlist. But good thing it's jokingly, but he still isn't doing it yet! Ha!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi ahnet >> i think, if you are not pantang,, then you should go... i guess just so you feel better too... please take care too...

yaaa.. i agree, it seems the older i get, i become more coward too... always anyhow think of alot of weird things... but it's a phase... so we all know we cannot take things for granted... even now, every morning, i tell my hubby to drive asfely, slowly, keep a safe distance, etc... so matter how naggy...

take it easy ok?? I went missing during the weekend cos i was at genting... just saw ur story... =(</font>

lavenderbear

Hi ladies, thanks for the advise. I will email the soleminser recommended. I just took my PS at a KL bridal studio and was very disappointed with the outcome, the poses are so un natural and we arent model materials. I really should have gone to a SG bridal studio like all of you out there. Now, i can just look forward to my AD.

koyoyo

hey piggybear,
What over is over let move forward.. It only ps shoot u can always take again on ur annverisary so no worries instead look fwd to Your AD that is something tt cant replay ... Jia you... when your AD? ROM??

hapimint

hmm... add it in too... My mother-in-law did comment that our wedding is like a drama serial...

two sets of wedding pictures, solemnisation that is too elaborate and 2 dinners in singapore and malaysia...

But well, not only my mother in law, my own family members also commented that my wedding is so complicating... but honestly, who cares, as long as you are happy.... its okay....

Dun worry so much.... mine is worse than urs lor....

flora_bliss

meiling, i oso ate like a pig after our gathering. Went to have lots of sushi and oily soft shell crab. Then yesterday nite, had a big feast of chilli crabs + 6 mantous, a big plate of hotplate deer meat and fried mee suan?! And I selecting my gowns for the 1st time this Thur leh. But like wat I told you loh, I input fast (and alot), I output fast oso.

providencia, no wonder I can't play the music list. So it's aac format. I tot my media player got problem.

nelle, if you are organizing a dinner, can do it after 19 Jun. Tat's my exam date and after tat I can enjoy all I want.

me_jules

Hi Luvz17, don't be so upset. My boyfriend is also exactly like that. Especially over my bridesmaids dresses. At the end of the day, who really cares what he thinks anyway, he's just a paying prop. That's what I tell myself to comfort myself whenever he is being irritating. To him, very simple, if its something I need to think about, then don't do. Why bother going through the hassle? So annoying right?

And YSLam, Congrats!!!! So romantic... *swoon*

shybride

nelle i going honeymoon the date after AD.. only back on 16 june.. but you gals can just set a date and go ahead lah.. i can join you all at #4 outing

sairalinde

koyoyo...i hv the song. U hv an email for me to email you!

I saw red shoes with wedding gown when i was watching a korean drama - Princess Lulu. Kinda inspired by that. heee...so tot ask what do you gers think.

I have never been on a cruise...so was bioing the Alaskan cruise. Look sooo niceee...imagine cuddling under the stars out in the cold cold sea! Niceee... anyway still shortlisting sites. May go only next year.

As for the reno list. Will email you when i am done typing in the info. Bear with me. Been real busy with work...and meeting IDs/ Contractors... all seem quite slow in giving me the quotes. Quite irritated.

I don't wanna work tmrw... sooo tired...

ybbubippah

hi meiling, my details as follows:
Date: 4th oct (chinese customary) and 5th oct (banquet at Shangri-la)
ROM Date: 14th Sept (venue not cfm)
BS: French Bridal
PG: V.O.L.A.N
VG: Not yet...(any recommendations?)

ybbubippah

hi cheryl, could u share your ID with me? i tried project file...its almost a disaster...

btw, where would you be holding ur banquet on the 5th?

hi addy, my email address is [email protected]... thanks a lot for compiling...

talking about pine garden...the 2 and only 2 location is at AMK Ave 10...both are in the same blk..within walking distance...i tried out their cakes before...everything is quite nice and affordable compared to those premium cakeshops around...my fav is the lychee martini...but for them to do a wedding cake 3 tier is about $800++...

ybbubippah

thanks addy...its late...do sleep early...dont waste your AL like that...wedding still need to take a lot of leave for preparation...geez...sweet dreams

raragal

heheh.. collected today!! Yeah.. thanks kire!!! finally had the time and didnt forget.. i actually alighted one stop earlier to pick it up and then walk home.. hehehe. paiseh.. :p

YL>Wah..run.. mmm.. count me out.. hehe.. but i joining my mates for Netball tmr. heheh.. they've been playing since we graduated from NUS.. but i've stopped since... 5 years back.. haha.. think it'll be good to tone up with a sport i enjoy doing.. hopefully.. i wont sprain my ankle or something.... ops! bleah...

ebride

Hi ylbbub, abby had emailed to u the reno list liao. Mine at Hilltop gardens.

Abby: Some ID have to just pester &amp; chase for quotations one..esp the one who I mentioned that he is always busy..hehe..

Any BTBs staying in the east? Juz curious..

bedazzle

have been away fr the computer as my boyfriend is back. need to keep him company and also we went round doing some wedding related stuff... quite unlucky this week.

1. went T dragon to choose invitation card, closed.
2. Went Love and Co to look for wedding bands. There were only 2 salespple there, attending to 2 couples. when we went into the store, none of them bother to make eye contact w us. then we look around, one of them came over to get something, didn't even bother to ask us to have a seat, wait a while or watever, just ignore us. We left.
3. Went tailor, wanna make his suit, it's closed for a week.

In the end, we didn't do anything at all... another week wasted.

Have to wait for him to be back... this sunday..sigh.

~sblbee~

hehehe....i've confirmed all my PS gowns le....changed my ROM dress to sth different wif a pink ribbon, hehehe...dat have to wait until AD den can see, den tried on d purple n gold EG but found it not suitable for me...ended up wif d green EG wif pink sash dat koyoyo wld probably remember n dat black EG...
btw, saw my mtm EG yest...it's juz a pc of blue cloth but hopefully can see d final pdt soon...my corodinator said i shd b able to see more on tis coming sat when my fh goes down to mtm his jacket n pants :p

addy,
wah...sounds so cool to b wearing red heels wif WG...it's sure a fashion statement like devil wearing prada :p hot, sexy n sensational, im sure it'll cause a stir cos it's so striking

melody,
do enjoy ur fitting....i wana see pics of ur gowns too...really looking forward to it! dun worry, regardless of how early or late we take our PS, it doesnt matter as we all look gd

cheryl,
hehehe...i seconded koyoyo on all d jun-dec brides r all v slim n pretty, i pale in comparison :p if u r interested in joining d nxt gathering for tis grp, perhaps u shd start devoting some time to dat thread liao...:p

koyoyo,
think i better stop eating le...wah got lotsa gowns bcome tigher until my face changed colour secretly....all d gowns gona burst liao, so sad
must cut down on my food intake le, no more feasting le

i given up on teeth whitening le...guz have to stick wif tis for d rest of my life :p im gona pay my shifu a visit during d jun holis den i can start to plan my AD timing liao :p

ybbubippah,
thanks for providing d info...will update for u....wah, shangri-la is such a wonderful choice

providencia

Flora, sorry abt the songs, forgot that the world is still dominated by microsoft, ha ha. So gd, input fast and output fast, life's not very fair leh.

nelle, for the outing, maybe can organize it after 19 Jun, like that flora &amp; shybride will be available too.

princess_sue

hehe melody, thanks. i will enjoy my ps just pray that it wont rain and the weather will not be too hot tt i will melt in it. :p

koyoyo,*evil grin* yeah... lets do it man... mei wru, we have all the tape/correction fluid ready le hehehehe.
ya i went for my gym ytd and i was glad when i m done haha..i m never a fan of exercising. :p do i really eat little? i always eat rubbish leh... at all times.. so each time i eat little .. so add up alot leh :p but anyway, i have grown to love food and also to enjoy food with co. ( wink wink) at our own leisure. that is the best man..

~sblbee~

went to confirm my gowns yest n i was so sad....cos all my gowns bcame so tight....sigh, must have put on lotsa weight le...actually wanted d gold/black n purple/black gown but after trying them, they dun look gd on me...so ended up choosing g green EG as well as black EG :p

providencia,
i gotta lose weight le...all d gowns bcame super small on my huge body...i look like a wrestler in a super tight outfit
so sad...gotta wk harder, hopefully can lose 1-2 kg b4 my PS :p

florabliss,
wah....it sounds really yummy leh...u really make me hungry esp when i havent taken my breakfast...slurp slurp :p at least u r better off than me, u input fast n output fast oso...for me, i input fast n nv output, all remain on my body n bcome fats

shybride,
do remember to join us after ur honeymoon...but i wonder when will it b outing #3? *hint to nelle* :p

providencia

MeiLing, did u manage to take any pics? or after the saga last time, must throw ur bag outside again? I'm sure u'll look gd in the green EG and black EG.

Actually, weight loss is not that difficult, u must really try to cut down on food intake to reach ur goals. I hate to nag, but maybe my nagging will help u to achieve your aims.

I'm going to look for my ROM dress this evening, thinking of MTM one.

lsntyl

hope your next week will be better, dor. The few times I dragged my FH into Love and Co to have a look, they were v attentive. But some of the salespeople don't really know their stuff. Can tell the diff when I ask them about the diamonds.

There are other places where you can custom make your rings like Fairy's Inc and Zyan in Delphi Orchard. But now gold and platinum prices are higher so I think will be more ex to custom-make.

uk_fung

morning, just curious, for other hotel do they provide you a helper room ... not for stay but just for few hrs usage before dinner for your jiemei or so...?? my hotel very rigid... ask me rent the hotel room for nite stay instead of FOC la... but in the end I manage to get a small room beside the ballroom for usage.. so my one is settle...

raragal

dor> ooh. Mmm.. u wanna consider printing in JB?? Its much cheaper... YL &amp; me going in this thur... u wanna just follow us to take a look?

gingerbread_gal

Meiling,
I had a rather good experience exchanging my shoes yesterday at Essex walk
so glad that my shoes problem is solved now.

regarding the weight loss, i agree that really have to control food intake...but sometimes, after a hard day at work, just feel like having a good dinner - if you girls know what i mean

for me, losing weight is quite sian cos i always lose the fats on my upper body but hardly any from lower body (which is my problem area).

I think when we actually say we are fat, sometimes we say it cos we need to lose fats in certain areas so that we can achieve the 'perfect' body shape that we want?

Hmm, i think sometime after 19jun sounds good...i'll be back from my KL trip. But might have to control food intake cos aiming to take PS in July.

lexilicious

cyc
save one for me! B&amp;J! ahhhhhh!

cheryl,
i'm staying in the bedok area if you need anything?

sue/koyoyo
I've got my correctyion fluid ready anytime meiling wants
I've actually done the whitening thingy with uv light and the open mouth for one hour crap before - but it doesn't really work for me. It's cuz the dentist was saying it doesn't always work for everyone - especially for people whose teeth are naturally yellow (not due to external factors eg smoking etc) and it was expensive too.. like $1000 over.. so personally I find it not worthwhile to do.

ukfung
my hotel contract states that we get a helper room for day use - tried to bargain for an overnight one but failed hehehe.

ylb,
wow Shangri-la! Gorgeous place
For VG-wise, I'll say you really better start looking and getting quotations because from what I know, it's a super hot date you picked and most VGs are taken already, am I right Koyoyo?

meiling
you changed ur ROM dress? Heheh... how come I expected that?
Oh at least you confirmed all the PS pictures, so it;s one more off the list.

Addy
the alaskan cruise apparently is quite nice - my uncle lives in Canada and he goes on it fairly regularly, though he mentioned there is a certain period which is best so that you can see the giant glaciers beautifully.

sue
hahah you don't love food lor. I'm so sad becuse I put back 1kg after all the eating in the last 2 weeks... super irritating.. so hard to take the weight off... and so easy to put it back on... -.-"