(2008) Brides of year 2008

kailing

Hi, if anyone is interested in going to Australia and renting a car (major cities), I have a 3 day unlimited mileage package to sell. Rental car is a Toyota Camry or similar car. Pickup of vehicle by end August this year. Minimum age 25yrs, min driving experience 1 year. Check with me on the available date and your offer price. email to kaikai19 (AT) yahoo (DOT) com

kailing

Hi, if anyone is interested in going to Australia and renting a car (major cities), I have a 3 day unlimited mileage package to sell. Rental car is a Toyota Camry or similar car. Pickup of vehicle by end August this year. Minimum age 25yrs, min driving experience 1 year. Check with me on the available date and your offer price. email to kaikai19 (AT) yahoo (DOT) com

kailing

fionachua83

nelle, wao hw come the alaskan cruise so damm ex? got anything special?

My hubby plan to go Korea Jeju Island for 8 days this will be my third trip. My first trip with hubby went to Perth haha my first time take flight then this year march went to bangkok. Me veri suan gu so old liao then first time take fligth leh.

~sblbee~

nelle,
i know dat i wont have d chance to go for an alaskan cruise unless i strike TOTO :p so i can only dream abt it at nite :p

providencia,
dun worry, im used to all d nagging le...think im a bit deaf le cos i cant seem to hear anything :p hehehe, i'll wk hard on my posture...thanks! hope i'll look better nxt time

jac,
d salesperson frm taka called me le...i shd b going down on may day to try on d shoes, hope to get d shoes soon....hehehe :p

sotonglet,
so u thinking of making another EG, any designs in mind? duno if there's enuff time since ur trip's abit rush but since jac got d contact so shdnt b a prob

providencia

Jac, i'm not very fond of cruises, but will try alaskan cruise when I'm a bit older. Think the alaskan cruises start from Vancouver, so definitely must tour the place.
My honeymoon plan is very elaborate, but i'll only start to plan after wedding, cos I only going in May-June 09, after HTB finishes traineeship.
4 days 3 nights can go bali, if got budget, can stay in 4 seasons or banyan tree. If not, can go udaipur, Hoi An etc.

nelle

aiyo, provi, I am very fierce har? hahaha... No one know full power yet - if my partner dare to oppose me, hng, I will ask him to kneel on durian skin! whahahaha...

Nowadays not only old pple go alaskan cruise, many families go.

My partner say go where also nvr mind, as long as he is with me and we can stare at each other can liao...hahahhaha.... with that, I don't have the heart to ask him to kneel durian skin liao...hahhahahahah..... Maybe kneel on carpark tarmac lah.

gingerbread_gal

fionachua,
think the cruise includes all the meals onboard pls accommodation and the transportation costs....and its usually a 10-12 days thing
and yes, the cruises start in vancouver....

Meiling,
so nice, getting more shoes...must wear them ah, dun buy then leave them aside....esp since they are so costly

Prov, initially i thought that for my honeymoon, i'll go a few months after the wedding but then seems like cannot cos i need to work very hard next year if i want to graduate by next year....so gotta leave any long vacations till our anniversary...a bit sad leh...like not as romantic as honeymoon after wedding...share with us ur honeymoon plans okie?

udaipur - was it featured in the magazines before?
anyone been to seychelles? wonder how long is the flight there...
hmmm, it'll be nice if we can stay at four seasons for our honeymoon as that's the chain of hotel we're getting married at

dodolet

Jac, please help me to get the tailor. Am making 2 to 3 shirts for FH too. Just hoping can get somethings done. I saw some very nice simple lacy gowns on the internet. After my wedding i can still change the length and make it a go to wedding dinner type of dress still ^^.

Any advise on design for big size ole me ^^

bedazzle

Ah Net, dun think too much lah. She has gone to a better place...

Girls,
Thanks. Ya.. I'm not complaining about the salespple not attending to me cos they're busy, can understand. But they didn't even say "pls wait a min" or anything at all... haha...

I'm very angry right now. I HAVE TO CHANGE BANQUET COORDINATOR AGAIN!!!!!!

This is the 2nd time within 7 mths after I sign up for my banquet at Legends that I'm changin coordinator because they left the organisation!
grrr..... And they don't have proper handover the last time, I'm losing hope with them. Regret.. regret..

YL, rach,

I can't make it on thur. But might get the contact from you when I need to print. Thanks a lot.

fumiko_neko

hey dor,
my situation same le!!
i jus realise carlton oso change coordinator!!
at first i m so piss off..
lucky the senior mgmt jus called and reassure me...i feel much beta now..

providencia

nelle, no lah, just that u are very gd at saving money, so i scare u scold me for spending.
ur hubby very sweet, i melted when i saw your msg abt staring into each other's eyes, dun need to kneel lah.

Jac, mine will also be delayed,i dun think it's not romantic to go after a yr of marriage, what matters is that u have each other's company, like nelle and hubby.

Udaipur supposed to be one of the more romantic places in India. Not very sure abt Seychelles flight time, but i suspect that it might be more than 8 hrs, my guesstimate only.

I'm planning on backpacking "around the world" for honeymoon. Tentative route is SIN-NZ-US-SA-Eu-Maldives-SIN.

~sblbee~

jac,
hehehe...yah i will try to wear them on as many occasions as possible, will look forward to post up d pics once i got hold of them :p

providencia,
ur honeymoon plans really elaborated leh, must b really costly sia...envy u leh :p how long do u intend to go?

sotonglet,
u can get those short lacey CS like wat i got, it's versatile enuff to recycle during other occasions too

kailing

hi hi, anyone knows anybody in the property valuation business? having a hard time deciding if we should get a certain HDB flat. haiz.

sairalinde

Can add me on multiply? I also want to see the gowns for some inspirations. Thanks alot.

Oh no another few more months. Most of you girlies, what stage of preps are you at? Think most of us at the PS stage looking at the threads.

Actually for these cruises got quite alot different types. I remember seeing one that start from South Africa and ends in China. Quite nice but a long journey. Must research somemore.

lsntyl

Dor> ya, agree with ahnet. visit a different shop. No harm looking at more shops to compare.

Kailing>The HDB flat doesn't come with a valuation?

iciclediamond

Hi Everyone..

I m new to the forum.. so many Dec brides!
my AD on 28 th December at marina mandarin. Bridal Studio : Sophia Wedding News
AD PG n VG : Sophia Wedding News

ermmm

hi jules and luvz, have a problem with my guy over bridesmaids dresses as well.. sigh.. well, the way I look at it, no matter wat I will need to buy my sis a new dress (or 2) anyways, so why not have one made for her and my 2 other jiemeis..

he also has a problem with me wanting to have some snacks for guests during reception.. he knows i have a fettish for cakes, muffins, macarons, cupcakes and such.. So, i tot having some to serve at the reception which I really like and really reflect who I am.. so the issue is down to the cost again...

anyways, I have ordered 2 batches for muffins to try from a lady who bakes from home.. really yummy.. ;) asked her to make some with some deco as well and they turned out great.. too bad, I didn't take some photos before they were "squashed".. she also gave me a pair of cookies in the shape of a bride and groom.. really really cute.. my jiemei was asking me to switch to cookies instead.. ;)

me_jules

Hey Jac, at least yours help you go online to see where they can get it from. Mine is like, why can't they just wear what they want? Who looks at bridesmaids anyway. Hmpf! Discussing it with him is annoying.

Luvz17, exactly! I want the brothers to at least wear colour coordinated ties and he's like NO. Leave my brothers alone. They're just wearing their office clothes plus a jacket.

PinJie, just google the title of the song followed by lyrics and you'll get it. There are tons of such websites!

Erlina, I also want to serve food at my reception. I've seen people get so hungry at receptions (I'm one of them!) and thought it'll be nice to serve food. He's like, again lor, why go through the hassle if you have to think about it. Grrr

raragal

YL> when is ur ROM huh?? ahaha.. like never heard u mention abt it...

Wah.. so u are working on ur design liaoz?? u seen my ROM design rite?
U dun need to work on the details behind. they'll have sample to just edit on..
u just need to work on the front design.. unless u back also got design la.

dor> sure... see if u wanna come with me in June.
will be going to print my wedding invite then...
and another week to collect it..

Kai Ling> why so hard time? gotten the valuation done??

Ah Net> haha.. everyone busy loh.. hehe..

ohoh

Hi qunqun,

We took a 3D2N Sapporo package from JAL and extended. Will be going there for 11D9N, estimated cost to be $3600 per pax. Will be covering Sapporo, Otaru, Toyako, Noboribetsu, Furano

ohoh

My updates so far!

1) PS - Viewing on 3rd May
2) Food tasting & wedding favours - End May
3) Florist - 0% (meeting in early Jun)
4) Guestlist and table arrangement - 50% (Table arrangement later)
5) Guo Da Li - 0%
6) AD schedule - 20%
7) Ang Pao Box - 90%
8) Wrist Corsages - 100%
9) Wedding music - 25%
10) Invitation cards - 70%, printed and collected, names to be written in early Jun
11) Honeymoon - 90%, Hokkaido ( F&E 11D9N, booking and planning all done in early Apr, all settled in 2 weeks)
12) Photomontage - 0%, Not sure if we would DIY 13) Wine Selection - 0% (Have to source for liquor)
14) Room at PIL's place - 0% (the most headache one for me)

ebride

Hey all Oct babes, my following threads will be slightly long after reading all yr posts. So be patient with me hor..

Meiling: Great tat u hv confirm yr gowns. Actually Im also invited in previous gathering but I just couldnt make it. Hope to join in the next session..Or it will be even better to have our own OCT BTBs gathering since our AD all falls in the same mth. Even convenient 2 meet up since sue, lex, polarwhite & me stay in the east.

Ybbub: shangri-la nice ambience..hv their unique way of serving foods in which waitress serve individual food portion. But food insufficient to fill my tummy then..

Lex: me also in bedok in southern part..Any dentist to recommend to do good teeth polishing job?

Mrs Chiew: Well its 5mths apart to AD, getting busier as times pass.

Addy: Im at the stage to start shopping ard for footwear, masterbedroom furniture sets,etc..This sat gonna hv parents meetup session, stress siah!

Sue: Nude bra to hv "Bo Tao Xiong Yong" effect..hahha..I also want the 3D effect!! Coz too flat liao..

Lastly all babes, I need some recommendatn for Spa full body moisturising treatment prior my PS in June. Kindly advise.
NOTE: Great Sg Sale starts from 23May to 20Jul. Get ready all yr shopping list & attack the sales!!

cyc

morning ladies..

I didn't managed to get my free ice cream from B&J yesterday cos nb wanted to go Q with me during lunch. sad ah.. gotta wait another year for the free cone..

went to IKEA last evening to look at lights for house. realised that IKEA's furniture is all so flimsy.. really like toys. will go COURTS over the weekend to check out.

mei, yea, congrats on finalising your gowns!!

cheryl, tks for update on when great SG sale starts!!! waiting eagerly for it...

sue, i agree its a bit nerve wrecking to think that PS is so near! but don't worry.. just have fun yea?

mrs chiew, yes.. AD is merely 5 months away... ah.. so excited!!

gingerbread_gal

sotongLet,
will help you get some contacts...when r u going?

Prov,
hmmm, i think its the significance also.....cos by the time its anniversay, the 'mood' will be diff...if u know wat i mean...sigh i tend to complicate things
wow, your honeymoon plan seems extensive then....flying from NZ to US is very far right? how long do u intend to go for ur honeymoon?

meiling,
yep, do show ur pics.....

oh dear, my planning for the wedding seems to have come to a halt....the details are all unplanned and in a mess

lsntyl

Rach> ROM is on 20 Sept. Told you I wanted to try out the quality of the printing at the JB shop mah. So best to print the ROM invites since I've to do it anyway. Then if like, maybe go back later in June to print the inserts after I've chosen my wedding invite from T Dragon. A friend designed a border for us to use on the ROM card.
Actually, I showed him the front of your invite and asked him if he can draw a cute pic like yours but he say too difficult.

princess_sue

haha yes cheryl, i need that aeffecyt too.. but i must go and find that nude bra thgy first. which brand is good? anyone knows?

thanks cyc, looking forward to ending the PS asap so that i have one more load off my mind haha.

hahaha mei, the next time you go for fitting i must followyou and keep your wallet for you haha... when you say you want extra i help you tell the person you actually dun mean it hahaha.. hahah

mentos

ladies, there is a robinsons sales from 29-30 april. can go down take a look at the bed sheets. some of the promo really quite good.

gingerbread_gal

sotongLet,
will help you get some contacts...when r u going?

Prov,
hmmm, i think its the significance also.....cos by the time its anniversay, the 'mood' will be diff...if u know wat i mean...sigh i tend to complicate things
wow, your honeymoon plan seems extensive then....flying from NZ to US is very far right? how long do u intend to go for ur honeymoon?

meiling,
yep, do show ur pics.....

oh dear, my planning for the wedding seems to have come to a halt....the details are all unplanned and in a mess

smilebaby

Hi, receive an email from a friend on Wedding SMS Guestbook promotion for May weddings. Check it out if you are interested.

http://www.eventsms.sg/jsp/public/wedding.jsp

Part of the email is as follows:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
SMS Guestbook is a Photo Montage Guestbook that injects fun and participation into wedding banquets.
It allows your guests to SMS onto the screen real-time!

Guarantee to perk up your wedding celebration, entertaining your guests right through the dinner!
Couples can re-live the beautiful memories and rejoice in the blessing and wishes from your loved ones at your own pace after the celebration.
It is an excellent time-filler for any banquet and heightens the celebration atmosphere.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thought someone might like to use it. ^-^

gingerbread_gal

jules,
my HTB is also like just anyhow get them a dress of the same colour...and yes, he said they are not the highlight anyways...but at least he listens when i told him my reasons - that the pics will turn out real nice.
we're getting the brothers to be colour coordinated too...luckily, his brothers are okay with our fussiness.

think we just have to communicate our wants to them properly and hopefully they can see things in our way.

sue-kay,
welcome! I'm a FS bride too....which ballroom r u getting?

~sblbee~

addy,
how come u need to see gowns for inspiration? tot ur BS shd hve d ready gowns? or u intend to mtm ur gowns?
for me, i still got lotsa miscellaneous stuff to settle cos im v mafan n want more unique DIY stuff...need to lose weight n go for regular facials b4 my PS :p

cheryl,
oh so u r 1 of those who didnt turned up cos we were waiting n waiting for d 3 who MIA....:p we do have our own oct gatherings as well....i oso joined my BS one too...
thanks, im thinking of doing some swops to my gowns...

cyc,
thanks for ur well wishes! really excited abt d PS but must lose weight 1st :p

sue,
heheheh...i feel like bringing my ROM gown out for my PS....it's so swt but hor it means another top-up :p

providencia

Hi all, SGbrides was down this morning?

Jac, ya, i know what u mean, but i think can renew affections during anniversary, so it's kinda of nice too.

I intend to go for honeymoon for 2 months. Spoke to both bosses already, gave the verbal consent, can take leave or no pay.
Nelle, it's one shot, plan to be on the roads for 2 months.

~sblbee~

i started to login tis morning at 7am+ but i couldnt get in until juz now....

jac,
ok will show u d pics of my shoes n CS soon :p

gingerbread_gal

I had no idea it was down...got prob posting message just down, guess that's why i got a double post - sorry abt that

Prov, yeah i agree with you...can renew affections
Ohhh, i love to go for long holidays - 2 months seems a good duration for the many places u intend to go.

actually i thought if we're going straight after wedding, i'll rent a log cabin in Europe and just enjoy winter and each other's company, while watching the snow fall....guess will have to do it another time.

nelle

Wow, got to plan very well, provi. It is also a good time to know each other, cos when you are travelling, moods/tempers are different.
NZ will be fun, I spend a month there b4 and yet there are so many places which I've not seen.

uk_fung

hahhaa Cheryl.. pls dun encourage them to start shopping hahahahaha once started.... ho ho hahahha "wu ke shou shi" u know hahahah

Yar 5mths.. very happy...doing bit by bit per plan

Come to this topic about geting married.. got once I was asked by my hubby friend.. (a married guy) .. are you happy? getting married soon.. My reaction is like "huh? Of coz happy la.. can't wait for it to come faster" then.. he was shock like... how come all the girl friend he asked before majority , even his wife say very sterss, very mafan...what so happy about it... me also shock on the other hand.. how come got ppl ask this kind of qn.. like wedding is happy thing to me ma.. never come across that I will be unhappy about it...

The thing I wanna bring this up is becoz.. in this big big forum.. I do also hear alot of story .. blar blar blar.. but I am really happy that in this thread .. we are so +ve! Really enjoy discussing chatting wedding stuff with you all... Enjoying the process =^_^=

providencia

Jac, so romantic, log cabin in winter, very like winter sonata. Nice.

Nelle, now plan wedding, so after wedding, plan honeymoon, my htb was worried that I'll have no aim in life after wedding, but I told him that I'll be busy planning for honeymoon.

Ya, tempers might flare during the trip and we might end up like some bitchy couples in amazing race.
hee hee

~sblbee~

providencia,
heheheh....sounds fun if it's like amazing race, i was thinking if my fh n i participate, we'll b like one of those couples who have disagreements too...den i'll b d one scolding n nagging at him thruout :p mayb after ur 2 mth honeymoon, u'll come back wif 3 pax...hehehe, so cool :p

gingerbread_gal

Prov,
i think for us, the aim after wedding is the house.....we intend to do the designing of the hse ourselves and i think that's gonna be a major project....
ya lor, i love the idea of a log cabin...so romantic.....

uk_fung

I only know Nude bra have few kinds... some are gel gel one.. some are cloth one.. then buy better brand better ba.. else u wear the whole day keep changing dun know still stick or not.. I think Metro have alot of brand.. esp Paragon one??? correct me if wrong :p go those big dept. store will have more choices...Robinson should have also... but not Taka.. Taka like very little...

I also din eat B&J.. coz I think North side dun have:p

Ikea can only buy small things.. not furniture..unless u wanna change after 1-2 yrs.. Go Katong mall ... I heard there got alot and got discount also.. if u buy in bulk even more discount..

providencia

MeiLing, naughty naughty, I'll try not to have "accidents". I'll also be the one nagging and scolding. So bitchy.

Jac, building a house from scratch? or doing the interior design of the hse? definitely a major project.

Log cabin very romantic, but I'll be bored after a while and then will really come back with 3 pax. tsk tsk.