(2008) Brides of year 2008

Hi Kel

I have just source for my AD PG/VG. I have some Would you like to take a look at wat i have found?

Everyone: Seems like all of us stay all over sg heheh,think meet central still more convenient for everyone hehe.
And hey gers, u mean on top of ur weeing package AD PG,ugers still employ another AD PG or trade off the AD PG tt comes with the package and get external PG?

Bliss: congrat ye.think mine only half of urs,gotta work harder liao but agin education line dun earn much compare to banking n finance line no choice ehheh.

Hi Annette, my wedding package from the BS does not include AD PG, cos I prefer to know who's going to do the PG/VG for me rather than be at the mercy of the BS to appoint whoever's available. It's usually cheaper to get PG and VG from the same company than sourcing it separately. Are you using your BS's AD PG?

hey kittyng, i have 1 more fitting to go b4 my PS on 10 march. when's your PS?

which hotel you from? cos my hotel coordinator told me we have to collect the cards from their supplier.. And you mean there are designs for inserts?? tot insert is just an additional piece of paper.. : /

hey annette, same as marypoppins, my wedding package doesn't include the AD PG & VG. But end up i got my PS PG to do my AD as well.. cos htb and i really like him cos he's so friendly.. andrew tay from the edge.. $950.. but i can't remember the details like no of photos etc.

AD VG is SK media. $1200 including photo montage. i also getting them to do my pre wedding video.. quoted me $400.

mary poppins, you using TWO PG for AD ah? wow..!

just went to pine gardens this afternoon. settled the cake liao.. yay

mary/shybride: My package aldy include the AD PG wo, have aldy start paying mthly installment wo. in fact, sign with them was coz of the photos thats taken by other couples there. maybe ask if i can select my AD PG

Hi shybride, I thought it would be good to have a PG at my HTB's place and one at my place in the morning. Anyway the PG & VG from Simon Video & Photo Service is very economical. Thomas Tan is my HTB's friend, so everything from him will be at cost only. As I am doing banquet lunch, was even thinking of getting Thomas to help me take outdoor photos in the evening. Like that, I do not need to top up so many photos with the BS. Pretty confident that Thomas will do a good job like the pre-wedding photo album he did for other friends.

Hi Annette, better ask your BS if you can select your AD PG. You must at least feel comfortable with your PG.

Hi shybride, what cake are you ordering from pine gardens? I am thinking of getting one wedding cake for my banquet lunch as well. I love their kaya cake and rum ball since young.

any 1 here care to share their BS details w me please? any info...

i m 6mths away to my weddin n i oni have book a hotel banquet, all other stuff NOT YET!!! SOS!!!!

please kindly help me! any info please care to share w me...i m desperate!!

please email to :

Hi Sue, good to know that u are better now... hope u fully recover by mon for a brand new week...

Meiling, thumb up for u.... u are really good at all this branded items and u know where to get the best deals ley... ur mama buying with u is even better, cos can have something more in common to talk abt nw, another way of bonding... kekekeke..... and yes, i am kinda like looking around for bday gift,abt 6 weeks more to go, so can give excuse to pamper myself... hahaha.......

hi ade, we intend to tie the strings ourselves since we still have a lot of time.

hi kittyng, i have chosen my wedding favour and wedding cards design.

Anybody started to do guest list already?

hi, i'm Eileen.
Mine is on 29/11 & 30/11, Bridal is Whitelink and dinner at GCW.
BG & VG not fix yet. Please update mine. Thanks.

Hi Annette

My AD PG not included in my BS package so i'll have to pay extra for this svc. So i rather find my own - at least can choose haha

Ladies - is it a must to give out cards with invitation cards? Some say only give those whom u are not inviting... any ideas

tinkybell,
no lah...im not really an expert cos im learning new things by d day...she only say say only lah, but she'll only buy when she feels dat d price is rite n is value for $, haha...v diff frm my style :P so im helping her to look ard for cheap deals...wooo....u getting sth for urself? or ur hubby will pay for u? hehehe...i always pamper myself until my fh got nothing to say, he's numbed alrdy :P

hi annette,
for me, my wedding package comes wif a AD PG but i trade it off wif a nite shoot...den i engaged 1 main PG n another 2nd PG for my AD...n oso AD VG :P
i think wat flora bliss means it's combined income of her n her htb exceeds $8K...dun envy cos i know teachers oso earn q a lot...hehehe, at least better than me :P

I'm dec bride.
Looks like some of you have already planned far ahead.
I've only settled my hotel venue recently, and had already booked my bridal studio super long ago, coz was talked into getting one.
As for the rest, I think probably will look for photographer and videographer when I'm free.

Good morning, Ladies!

Hi, Selina
My outdoor PS is fine. I've went to 3 locations- Jalan Kayu, Puggnol & changi broadway+changi beach. We went out ard 1 plus, end at 5 plus.. Starting a very light small rain.. Since already very tried, i have drop the idea to go to Fullteron for night scence...

meiling: night shoot..err...u refering to outdoor night shoot? thought it comes with it? mine stated 1 day studio ,1 day outdoor so 1 day means day to night right?they nvr state duration, will ask them later:p start to realise that all their statements r so general,have to ask them in detail hehe n get it black n white written down

Need so many AD PG! im still thinking AD PG will follow everywhere i go..need ask htb whether he wants 1 at his side.

n ger no wo,i teach in poly so our scheme diff fr pri-jc teachers.we dun get increment sadsad.

Hi, Shybride

It depends on the hotel & restuarant. Some do but some don't. For mine, it does not provide inserts or hotstamping. In the early discussion, they already stated this to us. Maybe u can check with your banquet manager on this.

hi babes

wah read all the posts until I blur ahahah.

meiling - omg you're still buying the bags like mad! heheh.. I went bag window-shopping over the weekend and fell in love with the gold Gucci bag and a brown Loowe. But they cost $1700-$2200.. hahah.. so that's a no go for me.

From the balloting thing I'm reading, somehow I think I'm going to be looking at resale le. Has anyone gone and looked at any? I had my first viewing with an agent yesterday - Marine Parade 4room asking for 355k, and 45k above valuation.

How to find that kind of money le -.-

Oh by the way - is anyone hiring a wedding band for their wedding? Thought I'll just ask around and see

Good mornings, Ladies!

My PS is ok & fine but tiring.. I went to 3 locations- Jalan Kayu, Puggnol, changi boardway & changi beach. Start my PS at 1 plus end at 5 plus.. Since we already very tired, i've drop the idea of going to fullerton for night scene.

apple_gal: can email me a few of ur shoot when its out
looking for PG hehe
wts he rate like for ur PG?he gog to be ur AD PG also?

Everyone:hi gers,anyone knows what do we call teh fleet of cars tt follow the bridal car?Is it known as Cohort Fleet? or?

shybride,
wat's pre wedding video? how does it wk? is it similar to MTV? wat do u intend to take? for me, only top up another $150 for my solemnisation ceremony video to b screened during d banquet :P
hmm...actually i tot of getting pine gdns (d exclusive set at $8.80) as well but rcved mixed feedback n my mum said dat since my relatives spread all over sg...wld b better to get bengawan solo cake vouchers to distribute instead :P

mary poppins,
wah...so gd wor, it's v gd to hear frens in tis line, can save on d cost...did u happen to watch guo liang's programme last nite, they featured how couples save $ for their wedding...wah, really have to salute them for their efforts...too bad, im too lazy liao :P
i got my PG to station at my place n my 2nd PG to follow my fh :P btw, tot u r using MM as well? they dun provide wedding cake? tot it shd b included in their package? or u intend to order an extra cake for ur guests to eat :P

cassie,
i'll b giving out invites to my relatives n frens, but for relatives, i'll b only giving 1 invite per family unless they r married off e.g married female cousins/aunties

annette,
d cakes r for GDL, den supposed to distribute tgr wif d invites wif pig trotter, not have to headache abt d pig trotters cos i heard frm fellow btb dat it's out of stock in sg

as i want more coverage for my wedding so i think it's better to have an additional PG to capture moments dat my main PG didnt manage to capture so dat i can see wat's going on for d entire wedding, guz it wld b more fun :P
oh, my BS doesnt come wif free nite outdoor shoot so actually need to top up for it but i exchanged my BS's AD PG for it :P oh, u better clarify wif ur BS on d studio n outdoor shoot cos most BS do everything within 1 day, i requested for mine to do over 2 days due to d many locations n gowns i have, dun think i got enuff time :P
oh, u teach in a poly as well? my cousin's wife oso teach in a poly, NYP in fact...wat abt urself?

apple gal,
wah...must b really fun but yet tiring...jalan kayu is a unique place, wat did u take there? punggol lallang field n changi broadwalk is a nice place...wah, for me, i wana go botanic gdns, punggol lallang field, sentosa n clarke quay...den go to fullerton n esplanade area...
do share wif us ur pics when it's out ok? really excited abt viewing them...is ur BS sophia? must b really ex :P

glass,
congrats! welcome to join tis thread...dun worry, u still got time to look for ur PG n VG...try to scout ard n compare their wks b4 confirming, do update us on ur progress...happy searching!

Thanks June. Will go check it out. Any idea what is the price range and how long in advance do we have to order?

Yah,we're contemplating whether to get those bengawan solo type (marble cake) as an alternative to those traditional types. They even have vouchers, which saves on the trouble of carrying the boxes around. Sounded out my dad but i think he prefers the traditional 'ka rui beng'...

hi lex,
hehehe....think im gona cut down cos gotta most of d bags dat i wanted :P after my wedding den buy gucci n LV bags...:P
oh, i havent been to any viewing of resale flats though have been finding out cos usually d cash above valuation is too high for me :P cant find dat kind of $ esp during tis yr

hmm...dun think i'll b engaging a wedding band but i know of a bride who's engaging a jazz band for her wedding...wat kind of band r u looking for? if u r interested, i can help u to ask her

rach> so envious that you are getting ur own home and doing renovating and shopping for furniture le

im actually feeling quite sad and down cos i jus received HDB's letter informing us of the queue number. we applied for BTO at Punggol-damai grove... there are 676 flats, guess wat's our queue number? haiz..... it's 1021 !!!

like dat sure no flat for us de.... last friday in office heard my colleague say her sister got queue no. for the yishun BTO, 100+ only.... YET, i got 1021 SIANZ

rach, where is ur new nest going to be at? so happy for you....

so you all mean that in july, cannot do any wedding prep at all is it? u mean the chinese 7th mth? so if it's chinese 7th, dat means i cant do anything in august???

>green, i also failed in balloting.... we failed 2x in balloting le and 1x in BTO.... sianz. which area you apply for balloting?

when must book JP? since we all sept BTB, must book JP only in july or aug right? and can we choose which JP we want?

im thinking of getting my catholic priest to solemnize for me... but cos we not going to hold a church wedding, my priest says he not sure if he can do that, since im a catholic while my FH is not a catholic... haiz, sianx, hate this kinda religion issues.

so you gals going to meet up tmr is it? i dunno if i can or not, cos i may have to work late tmr...

>vivian, wah vivian, u mean you have not signed up for bridal shop yet?

Hi Meiling and Annette, the cake will be for the cake cutting ceremony. MM only provides the model cake but I want a real 3 or 5-tier cake. After the cake cutting ceremony, MM will help us cut the cake and distribute to the guests during dessert. The best part is we don't need to sign any disclaimer for bringing in the cake. I heard that some hotels like Amara will require the couple to sign a disclaimer should the couple decide to bring in their own cake.

Hi apple_gal, your BS is SWC as well? Me too, looking forward to view your pics. Do share with us when they are ready.

thanks apple gal, i'll go figure out the inserts
you also having banquet at fullerton?

selina we have done our guest list. but can only do the seating arrangements after rsvp right? when you gals sending out the invites?

yep yep meiling & annette, i was referring to the cake for cake cutting ceremony. decided to order a cake from pine garden cos i don't want to cut a fake cake. it's a 3-tier cake lychee martini flavor, will distribute to guests after the ceremony.

as for my GDL cakes, also considering pine gardens but that one we are leaving to the parents to decide lor.

yeah mary poppins, fullerton requires us to sign a disclaimer. and also a $150 plating fee to cut & serve the cake.

meiling, pre wedding video is just the video shoots of the photo-shoot day. not MTV.. i think MTV is got some storyline and the couple gotta act (like TV show).. i m too camera-shy for that :P

wow really cool to have 2 PGs! i also wish i could.. but too expensive..

annette, i think most of the BS PS does not include night scene. usually have to top up if you want the PS to stretch to night time.

Hi Shybride, I was thinking of getting that as well. Do you mind revealing how many ppl it serves and roughly how much it costs? My guest list is approx 400+. MM was pretty flexible in this case and I requested to put down in the contract that in the event when we bring in our own cake, they won't charge us anything.

mary poppins, no lah i dun mind sharing, that's what forum is for right?

i have about 300 to 320 guests, ordered cake is for 300 pax. for fresh cream coated, it's $630.

My PS is just over. Donno when i can choose the photos. But can't release the photos to anyone as we wanna surprise my relatives. Even my HTB will only see my AD WG on the AD.

Queenie,
my GDL also 30th March. Same reason - to avoid QM.

XLB,
you so lucky! ROM over. I'm squeezing my ROM into my AD so dunno how to plan timing yet. Your GDL photo looks grand. A lot of stuff leh.

PSH,
i'm considering Lil-Art and T-Dragon. Gotta contact one of them SOON! See how.

Haven't thot of my GDL cakes yet. Prob Pine Garden in AMK. Like the cakes there.

I met up with hotel coordinator tdy selected weddg cards. Hotel will send to Lil'Art for printing of inserts. Ve also booked HM package frm SA.. my guest list is more or less confirmed for relatives side.. Now pending for food tasting n GDL discussion.

Thanks ladies for your comments! I was thinking to give up on the wedding favours that the restaurant provides. The restaurant will rebate 50cents/each for favours. And yes, the hearts are candies. Small, small, cute, cute
I just thought 2 hearts better than 1... Hahahaha...

Piyo1818... I know just what u mean by a cold office. I got a fever partly because of that. Now I'm recovering from a severe sore throat. The only positive thing about it is that I suddenly get to have a sexy voice for a few days. I really hope to get well soon. Hope we all stay happy and healthy! Only 5 more months...

Piyo1818... Glad to know that your gown-fitting went well! Hee... I'm going for my outdoor fitting next weekend. Feeling anxious again...

Meiling & Jac, yeah, good luck to three of us. Who knows we end up as neighbours....hahaha...

Apple gal, which area of BTO are you referring at?

Flora bliss, maybe the increment of your salary is blessing in disguise?

By the way, ladies.... Is bridesmaid & jiemeis the same?