(2008) Brides of year 2008

hi Kel >> welcome !!!
you can fill up your details in the excel sheet (the latest update one) above...
how is your wedding preps ???

regarding the zodiac clashes, the fortune teller only told me not to clash with that day zodiac. e.g. if that day is a snake day then, those zodiac pig one need to avoid. Otherwise, a lot of pple need to avoid.
Indeed, my MIL and mine zodiac clashes. I cant expect her not to attend the morning session meh.

Annette, your package seems good lei..much better than mine..still got ROM package. But i realise you do not have car? Is it something that you purposely taken out or forgot? I agree with pin&jie, since you have signed up, y not just go with the flow? I was like you when I irst signed up, i made all the mad comparison and feeling very depressed when I see other brides have better packages at cheaper price. I felt cheated by my own BS. after thinking through, I should be enjoying this process. After setting a budget, and thinking calmly, I am definitely looking forward to select my wedding gown.

Hi all may btbs,
A bit sidetracked but in e midst of e prep, feeling much anticipated on e AD wedding...

Jus top up qite a lot more (< $2k) 4 e pre wedding album w e BS im under... opting 4 a 12x12 size...with poses... after e foto selection...now looking forward 2 confirm e caterer/ wedding card/ wedding cakes...

Any may btbs out there doing church wedding? Mge 2 get e order of worship...let me noe if u need it k even though it may vary slightly depending on e denomination u n ur htb r in.

oh ya...jus add tat my BS returns ALL hard n soft copy 2 me if i mge 2 top up e fotos + poses up to 2k...got some extra poses @ no extra cost too! Qite happy w arrangement.

In case u wonder it's 30+ fotos w 50+ poses...<$2k.
For those selecting fotoz soon, do 'bargain' n 'update' ur PG on ur budget, who noez they might waiver e cost a bit 2 create a win win situation.

luvz17: oh i remove the car they providing coz in law buying a new merc for our wedding.

Everyone: i just choose my rom gown, its champagne colour, shd my hand bouquet be of white roses or pink roses? help help, need inform them by tomm noon if changing hehe

hi ladies, my AD is 7 Dec08. haven been logging in for a while,cos doing background work. Need help to check if anyone knows where to find the hainanese "jian dui" for customary?

Appreciate all your help in advance!

vivian> you've got mail!

AhNet> still got chance la... not everyone will take it one.. some apply for fun.. end up didnt go.. so still possible... dont worry.. have 2 couples, as long 1 don't go, you still got chance... hehe.. just maybe no chance to choose the one u want loh..

Love Nest at Yishun.
5min from my parent's place.

Errm.. u can only efile 3 months in advance.. but u can actually try callin ur JP 6 months in advance..esp if he's the super popular one.. then hor..see when he ask u to call back again..and if he's willing to take down ur details first..

Yes, you can choose which one u want..and then invite him to ur BQ venue or wherever u want to hold ur ROM. If at ROM, then cannot choose i think....

we meeting up 24th March, Monday lah..

Hi Stef and Berry Egg,
i am there for work loh.. nothing new. Very cold now. My PS on 2nd April, then next day to italy for another 10days. Now have to diet for 2/4!

Whoa ... what a truly packed weekend for me. I went for my pre-wedding shots and then food tasting. Hhehee. Had a lot of fun I must say.

Gals, I discovered this place (maybe you all would know by now) that's called Made With Love in Plaza Singapura 3rd floor I think. They sell a lot of DIY stuff for craft work.

If you're considering doing up some craft work for your wedding, can visit that place.

hi kel, welcome
Your 1.5k is it for both PG and VG?

hi annette, did you manage to add the parent's jackets? I think white rose nicer, because pink rose with champagne gown the color may blend in and will not look so obvious. Just my thoughts la

hi cecilia, I think I read somewhere that purvis street there is 1 but not sure if it is still there.

wah... praisey... work requires you to be a jetsetter ah ? heh..........
hows the wedding prep gg since u are not in sg for a gd no. of times... heh.........

hmmm.. yr PS is in April ? okie.. at least 3 mths before AD lors.. =)
else... if any later.. u'll prob have to keep rushing yr BS for e album layouts and albums..etc... =P

okie doks... gals, new week is starting.. have a great wk ahead and gambatte with watever wedding prep there is ... =)

morning gals...

Hi cacky, ooo really i didnt know of such a place.. i hardly frequent PS. hehe.. now i will have somewhere new to go .

Hi mei,
thanks for telling me where to go for the burbys.. hehe..still considering very hard though.

Hi tinky,
wah bday gift.. hehe..can take this chance to splurge on something you really like and pamper yourself liao :P

cacky,
i bought lotsa paper frm made wif love too...but i still got no idea wat to do wif them...juz buy cos attracted by d nice designs on d papers :P but i must say it's q ex leh...ave abt $1+ to $2+ per pc of paper...some even more ex :P i spent $20++ there...
wah...u went for ur pre-wedding alrdy? must share photos wif us when they r ready ok? how's ur food tasting?

sue,
oh u can see under my multiply under d wedding stuff, there were some patterned papers, it's frm dat shop dat cacky mentioned

no prob...dun worry, take ur time to decide cos it's not cheap oso...my mum oso took ages n now still havent decide :P

mary poppins,
oh no wonder...do remember to plan d timing properly as there was once they intended to serve d cake but at d end, it's not served timely n d guests all left w/o eating...lotsa wastage

oh...i was thinking of bringing in some cupcakes or pastries frm pine gdn but my fren decided against it...now thinking if i shd go ahead :P

shybride,
i heard lychee martini is a popular choice among d cakes...for d GDL cakes, d exclusive $8.80 set is gd but some ppl considered it to b rather ex for 8 pcs of cakes...:P
i wonder if there's a need to engage my PG to film my pre-wedding video cos all my ugly looks n geatures will b featured in there...but i like d idea though, mayb i shd tok to my fh :P

lurvz17,
thanks for ur gd luck!!! yah lor, hope dat we can get a unit, wld b a bonus if we bcome neighbours...it's kinda cute to imagine those olden days whereby we borrowed soy sauce n stuff frm each other :P
some ppl considered bridesmaid n JMs to b d same but some considered bridesmaid to b d main JM...for me, im not gona differentiate :P

Hi, shybride

According to my parents, invitation to relatives will be sending during GDL. As for friends, it may be earlier.

Hi, Thias

Where u went for your HM?

annette &amp; meiling, i planning to serve the cake straight away after the cake-cutting. this will be in addition to the banquet dessert. as for timing, i feel quite safe la.. if fullerton doesn't do it properly, then what are we paying for!!! then i will ask for lotsa freebies in compensation :P either way, it will work out well! hee hee

meiling, pre-wedding video will also be edited to show the pretty side only lah.. :P

lurvz, hmmm bridesmaid seems like only 1 person.. my idea of bridesmaid is also dressed in white but less elaborate dress than the bride. and my fren said if married oredi, then cannot be bridesmaid.. called maid-of-honour instead. so i only having 6 jie meis + my own sister

Good morning, yes my ucler is feeling better. turn out that it best apply ucler gel late in the nite after brushing.. normally i apply before eating guess that y it fail to cure me..
sue,
If i will in ur shoes... i wouldnt visit the canteen anymore. That me once i see moving things in food .. that is the end for me.. anyway i am glad that everyone is sharing music haha.
Guys i am tryin to build up a portfolio on doing photo montage./.. so it will be a symbolic amount .,. let me know if you are interested.
Lastly, i got a queue no with the boon keng flat.. a lot of my fren say i am crazy gog for that .. i would like to hear ur views...
Jeslyn , are you here? how are u doing?

Waxie: Actually we dun like too many cards too.so we used the Taka DBS platinum(which we already have) to buy our bed instead too. :0

Rach> I also want to invite Mr Chan Kai Yau but mine is on the same day as my wedding. We called before and he told us to call back again in Mar too. Maybe i can start calling again

Ah net> Yah, dun be too disheartened. There are alot of ppl who book for fun also. Else keep a lookout for the WIS ballotting. There is alot of units in Sengkang and ounggol. the new properties are almost ready now.

vivian wang> Wat other info do u need apart from BS? Maybe the rest of us can advise u?

shybride,
yah, im sure wif proper planning, everything will go well
hehehe...really tempted but must discuss wif my fh cos i've been spending too much $ :P

Good morning, Ladies

The thread went too fast, not easy to catch up, take time to read.

Hi, Meiling &amp; MaRY
Nope, my BS is Fame, which located at Yishun. In the meantime, I'm waiting for their call to inform us the photo is ready for selection.

Hi, Lurvz
I referring the BTO is the Jade spring at Yishun, i failed to get it as the queue number is far away from the total units.

Morning gals..

Over the weekend, I send in my order to Lil'Art for invite inserts printing. Also bought 2 sets of beddings from Robinson, one of them is Red &amp; violet for wedding.

morning babes

cacky - wow your food tasting so fast! I thought usually it'll be 3 months in advance or so.. how was the food? Hahahah photoshoot! I wanna see pictures! Remember to post 'em up when your photographer's done.

thanks for the recommendation about "made with love" too.. I've got a wedding scrapbook going but kept putting off looking for shops that sell fancy papers and stuff.. hehe.. Lazy lar... I'll go take a look at that place when I hit town

girls..
could you all PM me your multiply - I'm so bad at trolling through forums to look for multiply addresses LoL.... facebook I can handle, multiply is my nemesis

Oh I found another GDL shop if anyone is interested to look. This one is temporily located at the hawker centre/marketplace opoosite the HSA building (outram mrt station side) - it's one fo thew most comprehensive shops I've seen so far; they've got baskets and etc etc ... and even the angbaos that I saw (I'm sorry, who was it who posted pics on the pink and etc angbaos again? :S)

The address:
Tiao Xiang Department Store
tel: 62222572, 62248848
The lady was telling me we can buy it say in June or July.. no need to buy now and take up space

koyoyo,
do you and your HTB drive? Cuz Boon Keng i feel is a nice and quiet relaxing estate to stay in.. you know the back to nature kinda place, but me and HTB decided against it cuz we're more outgoing and enjoy hitting shops - so that's kinda out for us..

bluebananans,
thank you luv, I got one already
http://alittledream02.livejournal.com/
They're really lovely people

Hi xinyi_reiko, may i know how much is the quote from Lil'Art for printing of insert? Have heard quite good review about this company in this forum.

hi apple_gal, glad that your outdoor PS is finally settled.
Now you can move on to other stuff liaoz.

YKim: Yet to ask them wo, but for my sis they charge 2suits $50. But they threw in an extra suit(OTR)for my groom,no extra charge for lace,beads provided i wan those special type. i start to find tt i look plump in tt rom gown i choose
u have msn?wannashare wu something

hi all u gers have msn? mine is [email protected]

hello! hope ya'll had a good weekend.

PSH, M> the boxes are custom made by my mother to contain all the gifts. Not grand la! a lot of things take up space only. Like seeds, teapots, bowl and plates. but the boxes added to the atmos. Its all sitting at my house now super chor teng tho.

Actually this ROM is "extra" one. i still have to have church wedding. so i dun save much time on Actual Day.

eh PSH, got link or not i want to see ur photoshoot le. I saw BNL, hers came out so nice.

Hi Lex,

A little dream is really good band.. my BIL get their services for his wedding dinner and they did a great job...

By the way don't know if u see the new ang bao stock I bring back from HK... if u want let me know.
http://uksportgal.blogspot.com

For the GDL shop... actually beauty world there those few shopping center there got a few big one.. also have full range of stuff.. they like v pro... maybe if your like can go there see see...

talking about GDL, the xi bing think got 2 shop famous, one at sembawang road (near Katib camp) then another is at Zion rd... but I don't have the add ... then for the suckling pig.. Tiong Baru one is really super.. nice nice...I get to ate some during my friend AD.... Think her one is the famous siao la at the Tiong baru market.

apple_gal, ya.. there is sales.. final reductions. i think is over liao.. I read from newspaper on friday, it said last 3 days.

Selina, my qoute is $100 for 200 pcs of inserts. I wanted some daisy design, so additional $10. Pricing wise, market rate. But I feel is hussle free. No need to make a trip down to meet them. Now waiting for them to confrim my order and draft up a template.

hi kel, my cousin just booked her PG for 880 and also got a VG for about that price. Let me check with her then let you know ok, she is outstation now coming back this weekend. Her PG does journalist style.

hi annette, 2 suits for $50 ok not ex. I have add you le

hi gals.. my colleague copied a whole list of wedding songs for me. ..

who wants the file pls let me know i can send you through msn..

good things mux share .. hehe

xinyi_reiko, oic... i am using Jasvy (via my hotel coordinator) for printing of inserts. $100 nett for 200 pieces. Have received their template but dont like the font used. Waiting for my hotel coordinator to get back to me if the font can be changed. Hmmm.. your theme is daisy?

Selina, ohh.. same pricing ah.. no lah.. not daisy design.. just that my invitation card is 2 folds type, then on the left side is quite plain, so decided to add some design. Something like that. http://www.lil-art.com/7.jpg

The website stated daisy design. But to me is more like flower petals. hehe..

hi uk

thanks for the recommendation, I'll go check it out when I'm in the area - shun pian can go eat the fried carrot cake at the hawker centre opposite lol.

hmm suckling pig? I dont think we need to give, but we might be greedy enough to want to eat it ourselves! hahaha, which part of Tiong Bahru is it?

the angbao now I very sian, cuz thinking get pink coloured ones.. dunno, the more angbao designs I see, the more crazy I get LOL

Hi Lex,
Suckling pig is the tiong bahru hawker one... Tiong Bahru siao la....

Oh regaring pink color hor... personally I avoid having pink to be in my wedding..like gown all those I dun want to be pink.. coz in traditional... pink is actually means 2nd wife... but that's just old traditional so... depends what u like

I got see purple/ gold/ pink/ Red of coz Ang bao before...

Thanks for the definition of bridesmaid, maid-of-honour/ jiemeis... Still can't decide to have which one?? When I can't decide, I can't settle for their dresses too...

sue: Yeap, but as what Meiling shared ... can be qutie costly. So think about what you actually need and then make your purchase. But they got so much irresistably pretty stuff in there. Hhehe. Too bad I'm not a craft person. I'm already thinking about ang pow box.

meiling: Hhahaa, yeah, boh bian, hubby and I will be returning to SH today already and won't be back till wedding day. So we have to sort out pre-wedding shots and food-tasting now lor. Yeap, will share with you gals the photos once I receive them. Won't be that soon though. Have you booked pre-wedding shots too? Food wise ah ... to me, even though the food was excellent, I was a bit disappointed coz for Tung Lok, I had really expected even better. Plus we all know that usually food tasting will be better than actual day coz' they only catered to one table as opposed to many tables. Nonetheless, glad that our families enjoyed the meal.

lex: Yeah, as I've shared earlier ... hubby and I will be going back to SH so we wanted to settle these things early. Unlike you gals when you have the luxury of time. I even bought my bedsheet set already!!! Went for the Aussino sale. Quite a good deal especially if you have their Aussino card too.

Now in Jakarta since Fri. Darn busy so only surf &amp; come in here occasionally. This thread is so fast!!! Seems like many of you are in full swing of action on the preps!

Most prob be back on Thurs if the clients think they have siphoned enough things from me. Things I would do for $..... sigh... :p

hi lex,
Seriously so many forum mate i am not even sure if i add u guys.. those who need to add my multiply pls search for koyoyo and add a message sayin your nickname n u are from SB so that i can add u. thanks

btw, lex is just 2 stop away from suntec.. why did u say it those back to nature type?? did u mistaken it for punggol21?
actually i heard abt the GDL shop at new mkt st that is the "Lao zi hao" from chinatown... let go tog in june gers maybe we can bargain for a good price... heeh

btw, i just vist the"a little dream " site
dunno post by who let me tell u i met up w them personally i think they are very sincere .. it seem they tried to treat clients like friends and even do follow up after tt.. unfortunately i think they are costly so i end up didnt engage them.. was watch"jai you xi shi" last sat n realise i have overspend on alot thg bcos it "once a life time " thing so now i am thinking of been more aware of thg i spend on for wedding preparation..